Nigerian Air Force destroys Boko Haram transport trucks | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 24 August 2015

Nigerian Air Force destroys Boko Haram transport trucks

Two trailers suspected to be carrying logistics support to members of the Boko Haram Terrorist sect have been intercepted and destroyed by the Nigerian Air Force Agusta helicopter on armed reconnaissance mission around the Nigeria-Cameroon border.

According to a statement by the Nigerian Air Force, the trailers were covered and parked at different locations in the bush around the border town of Belel.

The recent air operation against the BHTs was commanded by the Chief of the Air Staff, CAS, Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar from NAF reconnaissance aircraft, the King Air 350i.

The CAS coordinated the various NAF platforms involved in the operation to provide close air support to ground forces, led by the Chief of the Army Staff, Lt Gen Tukur Buratai, as they advance from Dikwa to Gamboru Ngala. Meanwhile, NAF 260, a Mi-24V attack helicopter was hit during the operation. One of the main rotor blades was hit and damaged. However, the pilot was able to successfully fly the helicopter back to base to land. The affected aircraft has since been repaired and is back to the theatre of operation.

48 comments:

Yaaaaay! We are getting there. All thanks to God Almighty. Linda take note!

Have you prayed for your president today?.....we all should pray for that man daily....i smell a better Nigeria ahead of us

Good...

Good one. keep it up

God will answer our prayers.

💋Hey boo said...

Good for them

Thank God.
Victory is ours.

www.glowyshoes.com said...

this is great news...we tired of the incessant killings..

check out Huddah Monroe the whore

Hope to see more good news against those inhumane barbarians!

leshood said...

GOD PUNISH EM ALL......THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING, THEY'LL BE HISTORY COME DECEMBER

Ok cool

Ok cool

Ok cool

SUPER HERO said...

Good one but una 4 show us the whole thing.....

Good job

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Good job

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

To God be the glory.

God by their side IJN.....

Good!!

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o

Good news. Kudos to the the Nigerian army
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Ghen ghen! Well done!

So destroying of boko haram transport truck is a big news,can you ask the fools how many air force that boko haram killed in the process.

Lukman said...

Propaganda has always been a good weapon of War!

Hmmmmm

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

May God bless our military men

Good for them

I pray more dis success should b carried out by them and victoru all thru to our boys. Thumbs up and more power to their elbows.

Dats a good one

Iyke said...

very nice one so that they will go hungry and starve to death. Well done to NAF.

That's a good one....

This sounds like an action movie. Hahahaha! They said, the two chiefs led the attack on BH. Congrats great men. :-)

We need more actions

Very good!!!

Get em boiz

Nice one. Kudos and more power to our gallant Air force

Thank GOD for the achievement...we are getting there...

thats a nice one,more of this news!

are you looking for a sugar mummy or daddy please call this line 09050085168 please be matured>>>>>>>

Impressive he commanded from the aircraft

grt

This is how to "lead from the front"

donstan said...

Good one NAF. I wish the so said sambisa has water ways they would have sweat it out with the Navy.. kudos militry

Kudos

Good news, may God continue to strengthen our Nigeria Army @ the war front to conquer BH once and for all. Amen

sisi said...

It gladdens my heart.

Thank u Jesus.... We pray u ll be with us till the end... Thanks to the leadership of the whole success..

<<100%Nigerian>>

Lair Lair Lair,where are is the pics for conformations all lairs ,the zoo must fall

Chiefo from Turkey

Sebi u be Super hero, go there go snap am come show now.