Mum drowns twin sons, tried to drown 3rd child | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 31 August 2015

Mum drowns twin sons, tried to drown 3rd child

Two twin 2-year-old boys were declared dead after they were found in a bathtub Sunday afternoon, authorities said. Officials said that the mother of the toddlers told police that she intentionally drowned both of them. She also said that she attempted to drown another child, but was stopped by family, police said.

The mother has been identified as 22-year-old Mireya Alejandra Lopez.
She is being charged with two counts of homicide and one count of attempted homicide.

The incident happened around 12:30 p.m. Sunday at her home

Reports suggest someone inside dragged them out after they were found submerged in the water. 
First responders tried to resuscitate the youngsters before they were taken to separate hospitals in a critical condition. 

The pair died a short time later. 
The mother was captured by 12 News being escorted from the house in handcuffs. 
Sergeant Brandon Busse says the investigation is ongoing.  

75 comments:

Wtf! She must be retarded or frustrated!

This is never ordinary......

Alexshoppee said...

Which kind madness be this God help us ......(Naija si ma dun says alexshoppee)

Wat kinda wickedness is dis for God's sake

Trendyify said...

My goodness, your own children? Smh

it is well

hrm paul ojeih said...

Yet they say we are barbaric wat could b more worse than killing ur own child america has d highest number of homicides in d world.d america society is sick. Sick like thier president dat approved peter to b screwin adam

How cruel.

Wat. Did is sad

People are looking for children, someone is killing her own.
What a world!

Thank God for my mum.

J3nnif3r said...

Oh my God.. what would cause a woman to harm her own children..Lord have mercy.

Witch

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Cruel heart

she is obviously not normal

Adedokun Eniola said...

Hmmmmm

Jeez!... wen pple are lukin for twins???
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

D mother is sick wat d hell kia wetin person no go read oooo for ds ur blog.

Height of wickedness.... Na wa o

#it will ONLY get BETTER
#iT mUSt End In PrAISE

Imagine a mum for that matter.what is this world turning into ,is she insane or what.
Twins for that matter*cries*****

Height of wickedness.... Na wa o

#it will ONLY get BETTER
#iT mUSt End In PrAISE

Imagine a mum for that matter.what is this world turning into ,is she insane or what.
Twins for that matter*cries*****

Hmmm..is she sane ? I doubt

Horror israelolu@gmail.com

PARENTAL ADVISORY

She be wacko

Uhmmmmmmmmm like seriously what the hell is in this whites women that made them to be killing their own children like this huh!
Auntie linda shay u see?

Waste of God's gift that some are in dire need of israelolu@gmail.com

Madness!

R dis pple truly human? RIP poor boys

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Hmmm,speechless

Oh no

She should be jailed for life no doubt.....

All dis whyte young mums dey r alwz behaving lik a pyscho lord save us frm young mad mum

Karashika. Abeg kill d lunatic

Mental illness.

Wtf...

Dis America self useless peeps na hin full there...

I think she's possess

Mimi12 said...

Nawa ooo, twin boys. This woman is wicked

Www.miimisdiary.com

Linda and other Anti-Islam... this woman too is a muslim or she just finished reading the Holy Quran?

She must be high on something

She's not normal.

Is Sshe mad or somfin???

Kids having babies leads to severe cases of depression! Americans should stop having kids!

Esobuchy said...

RIP lads and let the woman face the full weight of the law.

Is she on pills?

#PeoplesTimeandChange#

andre kelvin said...

Whitttttttttttte people ooooooooooo

possessed pple everywia

bummyla said...

wicked woman! http://www.bummyla.com

Haaaaaaaaaaaaa! What is this na,,this world is advancing in evil......I love u twin,,,RIP

kemikane said...

There's a reason for everything sha.

FINNY aka SWEET TROUBLE said...

She is mentally imbalance, please take her to a mental institution for help. Poor little children RIp #YGNL signing out

dudette said...

Post partum disorder that's what they'll put the blame on now!! She's a killer that's it....if she could drown her kids without a twinkle of an eye, she's a cold blooded killer...RIP boys smh

dudette said...

Post partum disorder that's what they'll put the blame on now!! She's a killer that's it....if she could drown her kids without a twinkle of an eye, she's a cold blooded killer...RIP boys smh.. lizzy.davids87@gmail.com

Is he alright?

Temmy said...

She is technically mad

Some people like me pray t hv jst one nd a mother is killing hers...oh Lord!!! pls dnt gv kids t people who wnt appreciate. I beg for jst one nd I promise t go t ur alter wt praises all ma life IJN

speechless

Investigation ke???Bring her to that cele church after okoko let them flog that demon out of her..Really civilized,really possesed..mtseeew

Oh Lord!

She should b punished accordingly so dat dis wil serve as deterrent to others.

She's obviously mental no one in their right mind will do this

Apart from being mad, she's also a witch obviously. Linda take note!

Pls just shut up,ah ah are u not tired of using same line if sentence all d time? U nor go skul? I believe u got this line from a movie, that's y it's recorded in ur dirty brain.

Oh dear me! So sad!

Click for important back-to-school tips

One word. Crazy

There is an evil spirit dt is disturbing american pple mehn.......the likes of mbaka,TB joshua shud visit dt country....shoooo!!

SHE SHOULD BE SENTENCE TO DEATH.

And she is the children's mother? Unbelievable!

Wickedness

You lot defending Islam...if she just read quran no be bomb and 100 pple for don die by now, book wey command killing of Jews and Christians openly.

Abeg this one is a satanic agent, Kilode

Royalbeau said...

The things we hear and see. Hmmm.

The whole American system is distorted. A 22 year old is suppose to be a fresh graduate trying to settle down with a good paying job and not making babies probably without a husband. This is just one out of a million. Aside CNN, you guys should take Time to watch their local stations, you'll weep for America.