Kim K reveals she may have a hysterectomy after her 2nd baby | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 28 August 2015

Kim K reveals she may have a hysterectomy after her 2nd baby

Kim K has revealed she may be forced to have a hysterectomy following the birth of her second child. The 34-year-old star who has two-year-old daughter North aka Nori, with husband Kanye West - said she had 'so many' complications during her first pregnancy made it difficult to conceive a second time.
And if one of the conditions - placenta accreta - returns it could mean she won't be able to have any more children.

She told C Magazine: 'They think I'll have placenta accreta again, so if the placenta grows a little bit deeper than it did last time, then they are prepared to have my uterus removed, which is a little scary for me.

'I think we're just gonna go day by day, see how overwhelming it is, and see how the delivery goes.'
The condition occurs when parts of the placenta grow too deeply into the uterine wall and it can cause severe blood loss after delivery. It can result in an early C-section delivery followed by the surgical removal of the uterus, which is called a hysterectomy.
She said the couple endured a 'long road' to get pregnant with their unborn son.

She had a 'couple little operations' to address the issues caused by placenta accreta after the birth.
She explained: 'That created a little hole in my uterus, which I think made it really tough to get pregnant again.'
Second time around, she says: 'I would go to the doctor in Beverly Hills every day at five in the morning to get tested to see if I was ovulating.'
The E! reality star says constantly checking if she was ovulating sucked 'the fun out of' her and Kanye's attempts to get pregnant.
'I’m like, "I’m ovulating, get home now!" He’d be like, "Wait, I’m in the studio,"' she recalls. 
But Kim also noted how grateful she is that her second pregnancy has been easier than her first.
'I also feel lucky that, as of right now, I don’t feel like I’m gonna get preeclampsia again, which last time [contributed to] not only the weight, but also the swelling.'
In the interview she said reiterated that she had been 180 lbs when she delivered North.
The reality star was also candid about how she has become much more relaxed about the idea of motherhood since having her first child. 
'When I was pregnant with North, I thought, My life is so hectic - how am I gonna take her to ballet classes and soccer?' Kim admitted. 
'I had these visions of all the things I did growing up, and I was really freaked out. And when it happens, you just instinctively know how to do it.'

C Magazine 

43 comments:

Mind Treasures said...

Happy birthhday Ogobor Eronmhon

Eeya...kimmy you are such a good mother. Don't worry, everything will take care of itself.

Awww I feel so sorry for her yet happy for Her cos is a great mum to nori and will be to d baby #boy on the way kimmie u are blessed

Ok nw

#It WilL OnLy GeT bEttER
#iT mUSt EnD In PRaiSE

Hmmm! Safe delivery o! God who has given u nori and d baby in ur womb, ll give u more if u ask!

Kachi said...

Hmmm mmm mm. ......

Good luck to her

Eyaaah pele I feel sori for her sha don't worry after ds one na twins u go born o.

Ok!!!

Lol @ "I’m ovulating, get home now!"

Hummmmm.....all the best and safe delivery in advance to her.

It is well with her....wishing her safe delivery

DADDYSWIFE said...

Sorry dear.i pray u accept is all God's mercy
#nothankyoui'llratherbeselfmade

If u like remove more than your womb. That not my business.

Motherhood rocks!

joyous babe said...

Eyaa,God wil see u thru

None of our biz!!! #KoKanaiyeMehn

I was beginning to wonder if every thing works perfectly well for you guys.....Seriously, I thought everything comes handy and possible for their family (The Kadashians and Jenners) but no....i was mistaken. The way you rock hilly shoes with pregnancy and behave as if you are too special from other creatures on earth baffles me. God rules, no matter how perfect we think we can manipulate things.....it doesn't make us a small god.

All the best to her. Linda take note!

This is what I was saying about Hollywood! Am really not a kardashian fan but I must really commend her for this! Sharing her pain when trying to get pregnant! I love her for this, she not only is inspiring women in thesame condition as her but also giving hope and strength to women struggling with infertility! If it's Stephanie Linus now, she will say she is the one that waited to have a baby! Useless Nigerians celebrity! Liars! Rubbish!! Mtchewwwwwwww....

love u kimmie. u re very real and truthful about all your experiences.. unlike beyonce who pretends.. i choose a billion times over beyonce....

Nice,wish her safe delivery!

Awww! Placenta accreta is really a nightmare mehn! It means placenta growing deeper into d uterus(myometrium). It can't detach normally after child birth lik placentas do. D best remedy is total removal of d uterus(hysterectomy) after childbirth. It is caused by scar tissue formed as a result of D and C or CS

Her bizness.....

Good one mom Kimmy,i really thank God for you.i pray that you will not have any complication in the time of your delivery in Jesus name...Amen

SWILL MARTIN said...

Eeeeeeyah poor kimmy

omobola said...

I am just loving this woman

Your oldest child just turned 2, and you are almost in your 3rd trimester with your second child...how difficult was it to get pregnant?! This woman lies too much! For someone who hated being pregnant, and constantly told the whole world that...there's no way you can convince me this isn't for the TV show and ratings!

Humm! Ntn to say but safe delivery!

I love this lady cos she is a normal human being. She has always wanted to have kids ever before she got married to Kanye. Expressing her difficulties and battles with her health gives one the feeling that celebrities are human too. not like Beyonce that wants us to believe life is so perfect. Besides, She has been been blessed by God by giving her two children haters notwithstanding. God is a great God, loving us all with all our weaknesses. Never think you are better than another person cos you dey go church pass.

Exactly! She's just too real and not as fake as the overrated bitchyonce, And she ain't even half beautiful as kim, kim is d best!

omotara said...

That means she's had too many surgeries

Top many dicks in the Vagina, each with its own set of diseases. Girls, this is not mythology. Keep your legs closed and if you must open, open for 1-2 decent people, not male prostitutes,.

We hear

Have u guys eaten 2day?

KWEEN said...

See this one o. Do you know her personally? Bitter soul. Besides it's *Heely shoes and not "Hilly shoes".

Nothing like having a good doctor. I just pity women in Nigeria with similar conditions!

You are very stupid

It's well with her