Decomposed body of a 33 year old man found in his home in Ondo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 28 August 2015

Decomposed body of a 33 year old man found in his home in Ondo

The decomposing body of a 33-year-old man, Gbenga Ogundana, has been discovered by Police detectives in Akure, Ondo State capital, after he reportedly committed suicide over loss of his job.
It was gathered that the body was discovered in his apartment located at Orisunmbare Street, Cultural Centre, Akure, 4 days after he allegedly poisoned himself.

It was gathered that neighbours of the deceased had earlier reported to his older brother, Segun, that Gbenga was missing.

Reports had it that his older brother, Segun, called the deceased’s phone several times without getting any response from him.

So he decided to go visit him, on getting there, Segun discovered that the doors and window of his brother’s room were locked from inside.

He, and other neighbours, went to the police station to make a report, some Police men went back with them and the door was forced open where the decomposing body was found on the bed.

The remains were later evacuated and deposited in the general hospital morgue by the police detectives for post-mortem examination.

It was learned that the Criminal Investigation and Intelligence Department, CIID, of the state police command was currently working to unravel the mystery surrounding his death.

A police source said that findings so far suggested that the deceased may have poisoned himself, having lost his job a few weeks ago.

The command’s spokesman, Wole Ogodo, confirmed the incident and said detectives had launched an investigation to unravel the mystery surrounding the death.

Vanguard

18 comments:

Mind Treasures said...

Omg! May his soul RIP

,help me wish my younger bro, Ogobor Eronmhon happy birthday

EBBY.... said...

What a way to take your LIFE you did not create. May his soul RIPP. Lost of work is not a ticket for committing suicide. People should be courageous to face life head-on.
One thing is certain, if you are a hardworker, once life throws you lemon you will create a lemonade from it.

Na wa o, RIP

#It WilL OnLy GeT bEttER
#iT mUSt EnD In PRaiSE

Stressor and deir effects on individuals

Suicide should never be an option or a way out. Only cowards do that. Once there's life, there's always hope. RIP Gbenga.

Suicide ain't the way out....may God rest his soul

Eyyaaaa

Stupid man.

Suicide is never an option, people please! Linda take note!

So where does he think he is going to look for work now, hell or heaven?

Losing your job is not the end of life, bt in dis case it is..rip to him

I guess he just proved himself a failure. Suicide can't take away judgment upon him rather he made it easier and quick, let him go and give account of his stewardship. Safe journey Gbenga.

Rip

Oh my! Suicide is never the answer!