I'm through with you, Uzodimma tells ex-wife...says I'm set to marry again | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 30 August 2015

I'm through with you, Uzodimma tells ex-wife...says I'm set to marry again

Imo West Senator, Hope Uzodimma, has stated that he won't reconcile with his former wife, Augusta, because their marriage has been legally dissolved by the Court and the Catholic Church about 17 years ago. He said a Lagos High Court Ikeja presided over by Justice Bayo Manuwa and the Catholic Canon Tribunal of Orlu Diocese Catholic Church in Imo State where the marriage was initially consummated have dissolved the marriage after irreconcilable issues in 1998.

Uzodimma in a statement in Abuja said the dissolution by the Catholic Church has been granted by the Catholic Papal’s Dispensation. The Senator was reacting to the purported alarm raised by Augusta in which she called on the Catholic Church and all concerned not to recognize the his planned second marriage. He wondered why the former wife would suddenly wake up from her slumber after 17 years to raise unnecessary alarm.

According to him, the dissolution of the marriage having broken down irretrievably, followed all due processes (legal and Canon laws) "as we have a judgement Absolute from the High Court and also a judgement Absolute from the Catholic Tribunal".

He said because of the love for his children, he would not go into the details of what led to the dissolution and that as a responsible man, “I have not abandoned Augusta whom I have continued to meet her needs, being the mother of my children”. Uzodimma accused his political detractors who having failed at all fronts to drag his name to the mud,have now resorted to conscript Augusta to champion their cause.” I see the handiwork of my political detractors in this”, he added.

The Senator called for calm and urged his friends and teeming supporters to disregard the action of Augusta as she is manipulated by political detractors.

104 comments:

Hmmm! Ok

Heard! Gbuonu onwe unu!

Mind Treasures said...

Give her a second chance sir

Most times when we walk into big malls, boutiques, supermarkets, we never question their prices. We pay exactly what we see on the price tags and even hand out tips to the staff.
But the moment we are out of these shops and want to buy banana, our bargaining game gets off to the roof. Poor widow with 12 hungry children at home tells you banana is N100. She even takes out her time to explain how difficult it was for her to even buy it, how the economy is so tough.
But we insist that if it's not N50, we are not paying. Some of us even step back into our cars and make to drive away. But because 'half bread is better chin chin', this woman is forced to call you back and sell to you at little or no gain. In her heart, she cries, she's worried about how she'll survive with her children. She silently reassures herself that 'It's well.
God will definitely provide.'' While you happily chop the luscious banana. Take some seconds out and think about this, guys. Please don't bargain hard with small vendors like this. They do business not to buy designer bags, Gucci shoes but to LIVE and EAT!

His wrap of agidi.

His plate of Banga soup without cat fish! WhoHimHelp???

Alexshoppee said...

Egbon eyin lomo jo...(Naija si ma dun says alexshoppee)

Hahaha?if pussy no kill ibo man he we live longer than me.
The bitch should look for another hot dude out there.
A bitch done cast spell on this dude loi.

Hmmmmmm... Is dere anything like dissolving marriages in d Bible?

Na una sabi jare......but abeg oooo shey den dey dissolve marriage for catholic. church nii

We'll love to hear madam Augusta's side of the story since old people can't keep their marital probs away from d media....

I read as far as the senator mentioning his political detractors.!!!!what is it with these people.so if you have a running tummy after consuming plates of beans and moin moin,you immediately blame your political detractors.!!biko,you people should behave.I don't blame them though.They know the stupid followers (citizens ) will believe everything and anything.160million mumus!

Uhmmmmmmmmm maybe he is yet to know one man one wife even thou women can be sooooooooo sooooo frustrating and selfish buh I reserve the rest!

Aunty linda shay you see!

No time brother. Carry go! Unto the next!

Pearls said...

Stupid man. What's our bussiness?

Rubbish! Meanwhile last Monday suffer head in a bit ujuphiljess@gmail.com lol

Like FFK,like Hope Uzpdimma.
I can't wait to see Osita Izunaso reclaim his mandate, so you can have time to settle your family issues.

Congratulations

Wonder what she did. Hmm... some women sha.

Sick man

Sick woman, he's actually not at fault people... That his former wife na devil, I won't say what happened that made him run for his life from that woman. But senator hope you suppose marry God fearing woman not that small girl wey you marry and pay the people you owe ;)

#Hanonymous

Chioma haziri nka ofuma...#fearwomen

My senator my senator. I was told he wanna marry my 24 years old cousin huh I don't know how authentic it is. It's same as grandfather getting married to d grand daughters agement. O dikwa risky. I know Bonario will comment negatively on this because Senator Hope Uzidimma is PDP. If it was and apc senator with a 13 years of child he will say it's ok.

Why are Nigerian women more interested in staying married than the men? Women fight for the marriages, the men don't. Once the men are done, they are done.

After una go talk say Imo state people sabi marry.

None of my business

Ngwanu, madam Augusta go and rest nah. Linda take note!

What a mess. Mtcheeew.

After killing Amara you want peace? L'ai l'ai

Chop Chop said...

What's his problem? Very pompous man. Who's going to put up with this kind of attitude?

For Catholic Church to approve the dissolution of this marriage, it means the woman must have done the abominable. Madam, better move on with your life before the world will hear your true story.

Each time I see dis man I remember d girl dat died Bc her best frd snatched him away from her...I pray anoda of her frd comes fast and snatch him away from her.... Beast of a woman....

Liar!

Golda Awosika said...

Ewo d man don yari.

National Inspirational Centre said...

EVERYTHING IN NIGERIA NOW IS POLITICALLY MOTIVATED OR NOTHING ELSE. ONE DAY WE WOULD ASCRIBE ONE'S INABILITY TO PASS FLATUS AS POLITICALLY MOTIVATED... THAT'S IF ITS NOT HAPPENING ALREADY.

Dbanj instagram post to adama is causing controversy with thousands of comments.. Linda bring it to ur blog.. SA n Naija abusing each other.. lol

EVERYTHING IN NIGERIA NOW IS POLITICALLY MOTIVATED OR NOTHING ELSE. ONE DAY WE WOULD ASCRIBE ONE'S INABILITY TO PASS FLATUS AS POLITICALLY MOTIVATED... THAT'S IF ITS NOT HAPPENING ALREADY.

That woman don't have sense
The father of your kids you are treating like dis.

I know her gist
Am from Mgbidi

That woman don't have sense
The father of your kids you are treating like dis.

I know her gist
Am from Mgbidi

Who da fuk cares?!

Ur happiness 1st

Story. She's telling the truth joor.A silent woman is a deadly woman. She knew one day she would come fur you . because you have money you can treat her like shit.

I wonder how it feels when a marriage fails, don't want to find out though!

Okay o capito!

His business, better they aint together than they will be αи∂ he will still be fingering all these small underage girls..

#It WiLL OnLy GeT BeTTer
#iT muST EnD iN pRaISE

I like u senator.

Marriage is a one way valve , as God has no place for re marry. How can a church grant divorce. Nothing we no go hear.

Kk

Story!

Chai. Detractors. Why na? My friend settle your wife

Does the catholic church dissolve marriage?

THOSE WHO CANNOT MANAGE THEIR FAMILIES HAVE BEEN MANAGING OUR AFFAIRS. WHAT A PARADOX.

SouthEastern said...

Thats the way a responsible man acts. No need to call her names. FFK take note

Buzz off.

That's one pissed man

Na wa o,SE don collect baton from yoruba people but they on the other hand marry twice to have a trophy wife that matches their status. Any wonder why all these pageantry is increasing by the day? It's the new way of securing employment as trophy wife or mistress to all politicians. SE are always three quarter in every pageant competition these days not because they're so beautiful but they know it's a way out of poverty. Pageantry anywhere in the world is for shallow minded people that can't think outside the box. Anna Ebierre, Dabota Lawson to mention a few,gracing the bed of money makers in the country.

Mr Senator Hope, a woman scorned has nothing to do with political detractors. Face the consequences of ur actions. And "man up" to ur problem to see how u resolve this for the sake of ur children as u men always claim. Stop blaming everybody but yourself. Kilode de??? If una mess na detractors cause am.

Dia business

He has his reasons

Der prob biko

Yeye. U have money now, that's why u left her. Even if it was 17yrs ago..no one is perfect! Even if she cheated on u! If u were d one that cheated, will u not be begging like a fool. Everyone deserves a 2nd chance!! That girl, u always wanted to marry, na him u want do. When u die, u will be judged. Obiora

story for the gods, u men are not loyal at all, I pity any woman that supports this man, these men will treat their wives like rag, sometimes forcing them to leave the marriage so they can do all the atrocities without bn questioned and after sometime they will marry their childrens age mate. Hope is a shameless man, and I pity that yellow pawpaw with her big nose that he is marrying now, so this is how d girl wants to live her life? for how long will u battle with his first wife? desperate hoes with their poor upbringing

so this is what @mrszizi1 have put herself into all because of money? for how long will this continue? I don't envy her at all

Odidika pls resolve ur family wahala and stop blaming political detractors...Nonsense!

Augusta is an unfaithful wife...oga senator pls swore that while u were in the marriage with Augusta u didnt f....k outside

@ new wife: The cane used for whipping the first wife is reserved for d new wife ...kachineke mezie okwu

Linda pls prepare to b the next wife....senator hope get cash plenty plenty .....lol

SHU i kw u wont stop at wife number two....wives number 3, 4 and 5 are on the way....Augusta biko endure

Omumuma men like women sooooo much ....so oga SHU pls leave political detractors out of it

SHU please enjoy your new wife joor ....na #Godwin

SHU enjoy your youth ....lol

FINNY aka SWEET TROUBLE said...

Oya come marry me na? #YGNL. Signing out

SHU PLS NOTE: The social media is not the best place to discuss your family wahala

SHU your fake certificate wahala is blamed on political detractors and now wife wahala is also attributed to political detractors. Chai!

419 husband will always get a 419 wife

Rubbish talk...Next Please>>>

My Year Of Linda's 100k

SHU am tall, fair, slim and sexy. i know that's your spec. Please call me on 08033.......ole........lol

Senator likes them young and fresh. Augusta has expired. Period!!!

SHU is a MUMU

Augusta u enjoyed it while it lasted. Please allow others too to enjoy SHU cash too na

There is no crime in porting. Oga Senator don port o!!!

SHU yeye baff u o!!!

SHU u r too crude to b a senator in d first place ....orlu people una name na ndo

That marriage crashed since 1996 before Hope became a politician. Nobody should blame hope ‘cause I know what happened. No man will spend another day with such a woman after what she did. What if the man had died due to her action?

Thank u young brother

l strongly believe that Augusta should move on and leave Hope alone. After all she did to him,no sane man will take her back. let her get a life and move on. Hope, as for you when choosing a wife now,pls go for level-headed woman and not a classy fool that is coming because of your money. Once beaten twice shy.

Marriage crisis

You r right, but I don't see what this has got to do with the post.

This Omumma man called Hope don shit for church. Haaaai!!!

SIR PLS AM INTERESTED IN U. LETS GET MARRIED.

You must be a runs girl.

You must be a product of snatched marriage

Just to tell you that he is lying, Catholic Church does not believe in divorce and will never dissolve your marriage based on irreconcilable differences. That's BS! It's only in nigeria that you can tell such rubbish lies and get away because no one investigates

Her own time will come and pass just like Augusta. No hope for girls like her

Exactly! The man is a liar. Catholic Church does not permit divorce

It's not true, it's for better for worse, church never permits divorce

I KNOW SEN HOPE VERY WELL HE IS MY UNCLE. we all lived in festac then, aunty augusta tried to poison him and his sister found out and told him before he got home she called him to inform him the food was poisoned, he called her to come join him but she said she already ate, then he forced her to eat the food when he got home with his gun in his hand and she refused. so that was the beginning of it all.

Nothing was approved. This man is a confirmed womaniser. I feel sorry for the lady he married and also sorry for his daughters who are are runs girls just like the girl he married. Everything here is fact!

Omg... u guyz should gist Us wat the agustus did na