Huge traffic disrupts Yudala website | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 31 August 2015

Huge traffic disrupts Yudala website

Few minutes after it went live today, Monday August 31st, the website of Yudala, Nigeria’s first composite retail chain, experienced huge traffic and unprecedented hits from various parts of the country and reportedly from some neighbouring African countries including Ghana, Cameroon and The Gambia.

Millions of enthusiastic shoppers eager to take advantage of the mega deals as well as the mouth-watering discounts and freebies on offer had besieged the e-commerce platform immediately it officially went live at 12 noon.

The hype of the official launch of Yudala Online on various media platforms including radio, TV, newspapers and of course, on LIB undoubtedly attracted an overwhelming number of hits from interested shoppers which ultimately led to the disruption encountered on the website.

Among its many offerings, Yudala had promised daily sweet deals of up to 90% off on a number of products till the 5th of September, free phones for purchasesabove N20,000 plus a social media-driven campaign centred around the 2015 model Yudala-branded Rolls Royce spotted at the local wing of the Murtala Muhammed Airport.

According to the Management of the company, the website will be back up in a few hours as their in-house Tech Gurus are working round the clock to resolve the challenge caused by the unprecedented turn-out on the site, while thanking Nigerians for their overwhelming support and interest in the brand.

66 comments:

💋Hey boo said...

All Na wash....

So y dey stil advertising!!?!?!

💋Hey boo said...

I ain't got mb for that

Uhmmmm okay seen
Auntie linda shay?

Uhmmmm okay seen
Auntie linda shay?

aproko manager said...

HmMmmmm

Kk

Promo

Lies from d pit of hell......

Hian!!! Market dey sell b dat... dee

Lolz.. Mo-1

Love Messages Nigeria said...

Nice startup

💋Hey boo said...

Free things dey sweet die

Umu nnunnu

💋Hey boo said...

Advert

Dis is wat I call aje

Nna look at lie abeg......

That's nice

#it will only get better
#it must end in praise

Lol, good one, Linda. This is what you did with Whitenicious. Create interest by exagerating sales and patronage.

And they are still advertising...

isn't that good for business?

We are waiting

Issokay o, we await their return. Linda take note!

PARENTAL ADVISORY

O boy see marketing strategy, their marketers re smart...cripple d site for sometime and blame it on traffic, hereby drawing more attention....smart pple dey dis life....

Hmmmm Becos of money everybody don dey comment ooo

Linda plz post, am broke and need this your money

Nice one... I might patronize, who knows...

There website experience huge traffic and they are still advertising!
Wow! Nigeria my fathers land

Golda Awosika said...

Abi dat na power of marketing for you.

Nice one, seen.

SWILL MARTIN said...

It's coool

nkay said...

Pipo pls help me out. I need linda's mail addy to send stories. Tnx!

nkay said...

Pipo pls help me out with linda's mail addy. So i can send stories. Tnx!

nkay said...

Pipo pls help me out with linda's mail addy to send stories.Tnx!

Dey love awuf

Rubbish! So that means they do not plan to stay around for long!!! They weren't prepared for the huge traffic??? It totally Shows how myopic they are in approaching the business. I am utterly disappointed!!!

Habibi Aka said...

yoi ...

No be small thing

Crazy-Venus said...

Siipp ...

Cool!!

Hmmmmmm

When linda hype yur carrier

Always take a moment to think b4 u act especially when angry

Linda you can Lie oooo

HOW TO STOP ISIS:

Stop broadcast their Barberic killings, cus that is what they aim at Releasing Videos.
Let us Bloggers Stop Carrying these people on the News, Linda Help share.

Linda you can Lie oooo

HOW TO STOP ISIS:

Stop broadcast their Barberic killings, cus that is what they aim at Releasing Videos.
Let us Bloggers Stop Carrying these people on the News, Linda Help share.
"I know some people here Agree with me"

SAY NO TO ISIS

Linda I've been waiting for you to carry one news that happened in onistha since morning. Navy shooting innocent people just like that. Visit vanguard go find out. This is state terrorism. They said the orders can from above, abeg make una tell me where the above be.www.vanguardngr.com/2015/08/3-feared-dead-20-wounded-as-pro-biafra-group-security-agents-clash-in-anambra/

For dia pocket

Aunty linda take note biko
Birthday boy

#TeamSept7

The Naija Teacher said...

good publicity, bad publicity, all is publicity! Nice one. Visit thenaijateacher.com for useful tips on choosing the right creche and school for your child

Hmmmmmm

Hmmmmmmmm

Graphic Goods by Hosea Johnson said...

I hope it gets figured out, good luck.

Graphic Goods by Hosea Johnson said...

I hope it works out, good luck.

Noted

Arsenal said...

Ohooo.....

◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face ◇ ◇◇◇◇◇

Dear Linda, you know me and I know you. This is undue and cheap publicity for this company, regardless of how much they paid to advertise. Thank you. Shoppers will decide. hugs to you

Huge traffic is a good thing

Ah! e no dey easy oh! See how people rush d place. I wan buy smthing and the tin jus crash lik dat! The deals mad gan. I dey await d return

Good one

Swits said...

Really. So they actually broke the internet literally. Ok o, i must take advantage of this this their super deals. Yudala we dey wait o!

buntialo said...

Thanks alot..mantabbbs