"Buhari never promised to do anything in 100 days, that's the honest truth. You see, when you are running a campaign, all kinds of literature will emerge from all sorts of groups but I came here and I said there are only just two documents that you can judge a party with. that is the constitution of the party and the manifesto of the party. Those are the only two documents that are registered with INEC you can go to court on or hold a party accountable for" he saidHis statement comes a few days after presidential spokesperson, Shehu Garba released a statement distancing President Buhari from two documents tagged "One Hundred Things Buhari Will Do in 100 Days" and the other, "My Covenant With Nigerians.". The documents had a list of promises President Buhari and APC during their campaign, vowed to fulfill within his 1st 100 days in office if elected.
The statement in part reads "
"Both pamphlets bore the authorized party logo but as the Director of Media and Communications in that campaign, I did not fund or authorize any of those. I can equally bet my last Kobo that Candidate Buhari did not see or authorize those publications. As a consequence of these publications, expectations have been raised unreasonably, that as President, Muhammadu Buhari will wave his hand and all the problems that the country faces- insecurity, corruption, unemployment, poor infrastructure would go away. But that notwithstanding, President Buhari has given the job his best shot and the whole country is saying that we never had it so good. He has re-instituted the values of hard work and administrative efficiency. The President says times without number that this country needs to fix governance and that he won't tolerate laziness".
191 comments:
Sai baba
Buhari is a gud man
We all know that already. He said so.. Mo-1.
He don't need to broadcast it we the masses are excepting actions
Mabogunjefemi@gmail.com
Shutup you old fool! Were you not there when he promised the whole heaven and earth as soon his regime starts?
APC is a sham.....choi! Manipulative old men!
Have a sit joor,who ask you.
Oya Na #Murphy
He didn't have to make a promise to work!
Okay!
Akuko. Favour.iheanacho29@gmail.com
ok sir, funny people
Lai Muhammed lying Si ce 124BC
Lie lie mohammed
REALLY
I just think what our president needs is our support. Only him cant do this job. Unity is all we need
Wow liar mohammed just like ur name, we no say we don enter one chance but God dey.
Whatever
Lol, mek una free the man joor
A.K.A LIB'ier
mercycruise@yahoo.com
Talk don dey change
Lol, mek una free the man joor
A.K.A LIB'ier
mercycruise@yahoo.com
Well I've always known that propaganda & lies are tools that every seasoned politician uses to bring down his political opponent & win the heart of the masses.That's why Hillary Clinton after abusing Barrack Obama during the US primaries in 2007,later accepted to work with him as secretary of state.You must know the ultimate aim of every political party is to capture power at all cost even if LIES must be told.The duty of the govt making these lies is to be focused & avoid distraction & deliver dividends of democracy.
Buhari cannot afford to fail Nigerians,me in particular. Coz with the way its becoming a norm that every president seeks for 2nd tenure,our voters card are everly ready to boot him out,just the way we did his predecessor.
Imagine
Not again...
I dont wanna hear anything from this stinking mouth and diapers wearing lai mohammed
Not again...
I dont wanna hear anything from this stinking mouth and diapers wearing lai mohammed
Not again...
It is still too early to start making assumptions. Abeg people should leave the man alone. Linda take note!
Sharaaaaaappppp old man
It is still too early to start making assumptions. Abeg people should leave the man alone. Linda take note!
Why are these guys still making noise,now I'm getting pissed off
Sharaaaaaappppp old man
I dont wanna hear anything from this Diapers wearing lie mohammed
Na u ppl sabi jare
And the excuses keep piling up.
Trying to be logical right?
I need no document to buttress the fact that Nigeria has witnessed great changes in his first 100days in office.
the improvement in electricity supply.
The increase in our reserve.
The disappearance of queues at the petrol stations,
The renewed discipline in our civil service,
The decline in corrupt practices,
And the success recorded so far in the war against terror.
Hmmm APC, I reserve my comment.
Aunty linda post my comment na.
No wonder your name is Lai
Hahaha?may God punish you lie or lai muhammed.
This is just the begining i had it directly before i travel to south africa?he made alot of promises at porthacout stadium,am not surprise to hear this,this was the change that nigerians need.
Buhari is a disaster and a shame to democracy.
This is just the begining i had it directly before i travel to south africa?he made alot of promises at porthacout stadium,am not surprise to hear this,this was the change that nigerians need.
I see. Empressitta@yahoo.com
Well this is fast becoming a circus. These idiots just need to shut up and allow Buhari work. They are only giving the opposition ammunition. Nigerians never asked for miracles. We just want real progress and an end to corruption.
We hear!!! Enuf of this noise making and start working earnestly.
Hmmmmm nawa oooooo
Akuko njama. Favour.iheanacho92@gmail.com
Buhari will do smtin, it's just a matter of time
Lai muhammed Sai baba
That vuvuzela P guy
Imagine
First to Comment...
Buhari will do smtin, it's just a matter of time
Hmm is that an excuse for the go slow mood we are in right now. Anyways lets give him time and see, sometimes its good to take it bit by bit and tackle. Optimistic banjitaisonubi@gmail.com
No wonder your name is Lai.
Lainus
President buhari is trying let give him time,Naija son spoil past what he can fix in 100days
APC caused her problem by making much promises and rising the expectation of Nigerians.
Buhari the tribalistic Hausa Goat!
Am familiar with govt under performance and disappointment!if he likes, he shuld perform in 100days or 1000days,dats his business! Am not abt to get my hopes dashed by dis govt
President buhari is trying let give him time,Naija don past what he can fix in 100days
Lol...but we all judged the last administration's 100 days in office. What makes buhari's own different?.
Stop making excuses for Buhari please!!! But let's be honest , Mr president is working !!!
He might stay 100yrs bfor working. Favour.iheanacho92@gmail.com
That is not an excuse,,, for a president to spend 100 days in office with nothing to show? It's a disgrace
Linda hav u seen why I said that all dis politicians r full of lies n deceit... Now they r denying all they promised before he was elected.. anyway I dey watch dem
Nawoo for this Apc people, how can he come out and say dat, am sure even after four years they will still come out and tell us that they only thing dey promised was to fight corporation
buhari do something
This Apc people how can dey come out and say a thing like dat, am sure after four years in office dey will come out and tell us the same thing
Am tired of dis buhari matter,d country is getting worst day by day..
Noted...
His Gov is slow. amadilaurin59@gmail.com
APC national spokesperson, Lying Mohammed
Buhari did not make any 100day promise na me make the promise RUBBISH
APC! What a fraud!
Cursed man. Failed govt. Lia or lie. Hell will be ur dwelling. Engr Emy
100days will not change anything!
still wonders how Nigeria that produces intellects both home and abroad keeps falling for these cow brains in offices.....time will tell.
Apc na wah Ooh..........abi we nigerians no hear well again during d electioneering time........linda go ur archive and repost if u get old info on this mata 4us
Apc,u guys shld stp fooling una self,Nigeria is nt a house hold afair.dat fulani man shld start working
Bunch of fools and liars, so its just going to be 100 days of idleness? fucked up pple
Apc,u guys shld stp fooling una self,Nigeria is nt a house hold afair.dat fulani man shld start working
They are bunch of liers! APC Shame.
Crown.
oluwadamilola.falola@gmail.com
Trying to buy Buhari's favour Sir will do more harm than good to u, cos obviously ur already panicking αи∂ having a great phobia of been probed.... If ur time comes Sir, ur gonna face it...
Don't try to deny what everybdy knws, Buhari promised alotta things, whether he did that under d influence of strong wine or not is what's still beyond human comprehension....
Its alright
#iT wiLl oNly GeT beTTer
#it MuST eNd iN pRaisE
We hear!!! Enuf of this noise making and start working earnestly.
Even if he promised,what has he done
Harbey4reel@gmail.com
Iyabo.favour.iheanacho92@mail.com
Is it now a fight?
Free PMB n let him work 4 us abeg
100Days Promise has pass
Change is here! APC is full of deceit.
Uhmmmmmmm another Gobe!
Auntie linda sha u see!
Uhmmmmmmm another Gobe!
Auntie linda sha u see!
Uhmmmmmmm another Gobe!
Auntie linda sha u see!
Mtcheeeew.favour.iheanacho92@gmail.com
It is too bad that at this time when Nigerians are expecting so much from President Buhari and APC, we will now be saddled with disclaimers on promises made during the elections.
What are they xpetn b4
Nawa ooo Apc y nahhh,u all are alwayz lieing!!!!lieing!!!!everywhr...aftr everytin nw u jst denying wat una say with una mouth all for d masses vote....mstchhewww
....Am gettin dere...
Dats not true. Cabiona01@yahoo.com
first to comment
commented
Hmmmmm.... Drama all d time
really
naa der mata
Bastards...worst liars..this Govt is and will be worse than GEJ...at least the man does not deny anything ..these ones have denied every single piece of news since the day they assumed office..integrity and transparency the 1 things Nigerians actually labelled Pa Buhari for is totally missing..in the coming years I see the FOI law getting out of play as well..we have already seen the North Agenda in his appointments already..just Nigerians are foolish ..how to vote 73yrs old power hungry man who was involved in Coup several years and friends with OBJ,IBB,ABACHA..all of them was and is still beyond me ...enjoy ur change..now all the promises u need that was mentioned in his campaigns won't be kept after all
naa dem sabi
Hustling.favour.iheanacho92@mail.com
What are they xpectn b4
"Sigh" this country nobody is tells the truth,,today you hear this,tomorrow you another,, do they think we are fulls..no wahala we are watching
This man is acting his name,a bloody liar he is,this government will deny everything#rubbish party with rubbish people#
Liar Mohammed put Joseph Goebbels the Nazi propaganda minister to shame. He is able to pronounce people guilty without legal proceedings, he able to use smoking mirrors to tell us we did not hear and read what he and his party said before the elections. We have change alright change we can not believe in.
What are they xpectn b4
Akuko.favour.iheanacho92@mail.com
Just imagine what this old man is saying. Buhari didn't promise to do anything in his first 100 days in office he said? Maybe he should watch PMB's campaign videos again.
LAI MOHAMMED IS THE GREATEST ENEMY TO BUHARI'S PRESIDENCY.
HOW CAN AN OLD MAN LIKE LAI MOHAMMED OPEN HIS MOUTH TO TELL NIGERIANS THAT "Buhari never promised to do anything in 100 days"
WHAT LAI THE LIAR IS TELLING US IS THAT PRESIDENT BUHARI ONLY PROMISED NIGERIANS THAT HIS FIRST 100 DAYS IN OFFICE WILL BE DEVOTED TO SLEEPING IN THE OFFICE.
RECALL THAT HE ONCE TOLD NIGERIANS THAT PRESIDENT BUHARI IS NOT THE LEADER OF APC BUT A PRODUCT OF THE PARTY.
PLEASE LAI THE LIAR SHOULD STOP SPEAKING FOR A PRESIDENT THAT HE HAS NOT SEEN OR DISCUSSED WITH SINCE HIS LAST VISIT TO THE VILLA AS A MEMBER OF THE TRANSITION COUNCIL.
Akuko.favour.iheanacho92@mail.com favour.iheanacho92@mail.com
got tired of this LAI guy since 1920....
How can this old full ....be Lai to him self
Politics ain't nothing but Lies!
Linda, you as a blogger (Journalist) owe us (your readers) the truth. These politicians in my opinion are liars. How can they say no promises were made?. We watched their campaigns and why were those pamphlets not disowned then. It's convenient now to disown them. Lai Mohammed is a Liar.
why did they not distance themselves then why now? thieves APC and PDP no difference walahi...
The end will justify every promises. Lets give him more time to flush out corrupt leaders.
This is just an excuse....
This is just an excuse..failed government
Mr Lai you have to note that Nigerians are not fools due to the fact that most Nigerians felt that the APC's administration will take Nigeria to the promise land they believed every unrealistic nonsense you guys said during campaign now you guys haven't done shit we all heard your promises there is God ooo
Let's give the man time. He's trying to balance the economy first. I know Nigerians want to see changes with there eyes.
Ok guys....
U hav allheard d honest truth.
So giv PMB a breal and tak a cold chilled drink.
Lolllll
Akuko.favour.iheanacho92@mail.com .favour.iheanacho92@mail.com
Akuko!Favour.iheanacho92@mail.com
Hmm #sai buhari
This man is an old fool
And fool
Lair Lai Mohammed,you are very disgusting. I wonder what you are teaching ur children. Shame to you.
Just @ d corridor watching.....
LAI MOHAMMED IS THE GREATEST ENEMY TO BUHARI'S PRESIDENCY.
HOW CAN AN OLD MAN LIKE LAI MOHAMMED OPEN HIS MOUTH TO TELL NIGERIANS THAT "Buhari never promised to do anything in 100 days"
WHAT LAI THE LIAR IS TELLING US IS THAT PRESIDENT BUHARI ONLY PROMISED NIGERIANS THAT HIS FIRST 100 DAYS IN OFFICE WILL BE DEVOTED TO SLEEPING IN THE OFFICE.
WHAT A WAY TO DEFEND A PRESIDENT THAT HAS ENSURED THAT NIGERIANS ARE NOT ONLY RESPECTED GLOBALLY BUT NOW ENJOY 24 HOURS OF POWER SUPPLY IN THEIR HOMES AND OFFICES.
IS LAI MOHAMMED NOT AWARE OF THIS GREAT ACHIEVEMENT BY MR PRESIDENT?
I BELIEVE THIS STATEMENT IS A CALCULATED ATTEMPT MY MR LAI MOHAMMED TO RIDICULE AND EMBARRASS OUR PRESIDENT
RECALL THAT HE ONCE TOLD NIGERIANS THAT PRESIDENT BUHARI IS NOT THE LEADER OF APC BUT A PRODUCT OF THE PARTY.
PLEASE LAI THE LIAR SHOULD STOP SPEAKING FOR MR PRESIDENT WHO HAS ALREADY APPOINTED TWO QUALIFIED NIGERIANS AS HIS SPOKESMEN
I suspected that APC are crooks, but, had no idea that they were this far rotten, crooked, corrupt and evil.
Its simple. APC has no respect for Nigerians.
APC leaders are taking Nigerians for mumus.
Muhammadu Buhari scammed his way into power, TWICE, and Nigerians fell for his FRAUDS.
Buhari is a rogue. He has no right to call anyone corrupt.
Buhari is a liar and a rogue. Buhari is a criminal. He is a thief. Buhari lied about his school result Buhari unlawfully overthrew Shehu Shagari, a democratically elected President of Nigeria. General Muhammadu Buhari used Boko Haram to deceive Nigerians, give Jonathan a bad name, and grabbed power from Goodluck Jonathan.
Muhammadu Buhari is a liar, and will always be a liar.
Whoever can lie, can cheat. Whoever can grab power that is not his, can take money that is not his.
Oil and gas billion is why Buhari and his fellow Northern thieves grabbed power through their army, Boko Haram.
Northern leaders used Boko Haram to murder over ten thousand Nigerians just so that they can be in power in 2016 when oil lincences are being renewed. Bihari and leaders of APC are corrupt, evil and shameless bastards.
May thunder fire APC leaders and Muhammadu Buhari for their lies and for defrauding Nigerians. The hottest place in hell is reserved for Buhari and leaders of APC and their evil children. Scumbags.
INSULT... SLAP... HEIGHT
thats what happen when people are not man enough to own up to their actions or words.
APC have deceived Nigerians. You never keep to any of your campaign promises. It is a shame and Nigerian never know which party to turn to again. Of a truth, God will hear our prayers soon.
Haba oga Lai. This is not the change we bargained for o. Why didn't you deny it during the campaign. Na wa o
how can u say that Mr, don't u read the news
For window blinds, wallpaper and curtains please call 08160856785.
This party APC is a joker makachi, even after snaching power with there propaganda, there are still given us excuses for there inablity to perform, yeye dey smell
Oga go nd sit down,,,u guys re jux decvn Nigerians
***odikwa risky nd tyt***
Buhari said all unemployed. Graduate will be getting 5k every month. As salary ooooo
Aunty Lindodo wunmexbaloo@gmail.com
Mugu
what a pity #greedy politicians#
You people are taking Nigerians for a short ride...he promise to publicly declare his assets which he now refuse,because he has plans to steal and enrich himself, he said he will convert some presidential aircrafts to national carriers, I doubt if he will because the old baba has started enjoying the comfort of the office, he said no more office of the First Lady but as we speak madam Aisha is inside the office of the First Lady giving out orders even more than mama peace!.....by the grace of God.... Very soon, just very soon, I see impeachment dangling on the head of mall am Buhari... Because he is already chewing more than he can swallow.
As a leader when you fight people that have so much resources in their possession, they will form a formidable force and use such resources to bring you down!!.... Just less than three months every where is heated up.
In democracy, a sane president can only say suspected looters will face justice but will never say they must be jailed, it's the duty of the judiciary to determine who goes to jail or not....mallam Buhari is still going about with his military mentality but I trust the National Assembly they will soon do the needful!!
Apc God is not asleep. You people will reap these lies trust me
Liar liar pants on fire. Old man you should be ashamed of yourself.
WHAT...apc,pmb,osinbanjo and lai Mohammed you guys are fraudsters...naija in trouble ooooo
Bunch of recycled polithieves and liars
This buhari self, i think he is deceiving us all.
lollllll propaganda . the masses have been hoodwinked
True to type Liar Mohammed is at his best doing what he is notorious about: TELLING LIES, SPEWING DISINFORMATION, MARSHALING SPURIOUS AND GRANDILOQUENT ARGUMENTS, BROADCASTING TENDENTIOUS SOPHISTRY, AND POLLUTING THE ATMOSPHERE WITH HIS MORBID VERBOSITY all in a ludicrous effort to restore the waning confidence of Nigerians in Buhari and APC. The popularity of APC among Nigerians has been declining daily as the masses begin to realize that they have been deceived by ilks like Liar Mohammed into believing that they were dealing with honest people. Nigerians are seeing the true colour of APC's CHANGE.
Well,i don't blame you at all..i blame Useless Nigerians for listening and believing your lies..Nigerians have not seen anything yet,tgis is the beginning. Is this the future we want? See an old man like Lai Lai mohammed you will visit hell fire soon
Its well, all buhari needs is our support
Its well
How can it be well,when Nigerians just realized we have been scammed.
This Lai can lie eh, maybe he has forgotten that we are now in an internet and social media age. Can someone close to him remind him that this is 2015 and not 1914. Bros, there records all over the internet (videos and prints). Just stop lying and tell us the truth. Only that can help.
Na so
Blessed are those who do not expect, for they shall not be disappointed. I know that from the first day that Buhari and APC are scam, so I am not surprised whether he perform or not, I not a fan.
Lai (r) Mohammad thinks he can pee/urinate on peoples' legs while telling them it is raining. In that case, he would be very short sighted bcos Naija youths in particular are very much in the know about what is going on in their democracy. Even more, they are ready to hold the feet of elected officials to the fire on issues close to their hearts regardless of primordial affiliations. QED@atm
Good morning nigerians.dis is just d beginning of d change i so much detested for.it just dat i miss my jona.we shall still appreciate jona more as events unfold.
hooooooo.