As seen in Abuja today (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 24 August 2015

As seen in Abuja today (photos)

Cows invade a busy road around 3rd Avenue Gwarimpa, Abuja this afternoon... choi! More photos after the cut...

94 comments:

Lindodo 'As seen' is here to stay?

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Shame

#kokomistress# said...

Fundamental Cow Right..... lol

Those ppl taking carte of it though

#it WILL only GET better
#iT must END in PRAISE

I could have sworn this is Jigawa where cows share the roads with humans & even obey traffic.I'm surprised this is in the FCT.Something needs to be done about these Fulani men & their herd of cows. They belong in the bush!

Can't something be done on how these cows just walk into any busy roads?

Arrant nonsense! What's the FG doing about this?

Can't something be done on how these cows just walk into any busy road?

#LordSandra said...

These cows again

What's wrong with all dese abokis nahh,dey dn't knw hw to guide/direct dire cows.....mstchhhewwww dey wil be causing traffic up n dwn

Lol this is a common sight in Abuja, I have seen them on several occasions at Central area and Asokoro.

They want to go en see their Oga @ the top.

Buhari wil not caution dis herdsmen bcos his cows re involved. Dis tins re common in dis country and it's very bad. Ochu efi being a president is de height of it.
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

SWILL MARTIN said...

Loooooool

In abuja? This is serious oo. Who is d minister of Abuja biko.. This is normal in some places in lag.. But abuja?!

Lindo that's 3rd avenue junction Gwarinpa na so we dey see am

Okowright Balaxy said...

That's what happens when there brother is the president.

Thanks linda am happy u got the pix ..... This must stop !!!

Cow wado.

Cow wado.

Lol wen their oga kpatakpata is in charge of the country 'uhuru is here'.. Freedom of movement things

Nna nobi small wahala shah.....

Solidarity trek for deir oga all d way from Daura.

The Relationship Expert said...

Thungs we see in this country

Only in Nigeria

This is not PMB's problem, cows have been roaming the streets of Abuja and other states since like forever, so this is nothing new.

Arsenal said...

Presidential visit.

◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇

Iseme said...

Very apt@Arthur. Lol.

Iseme said...

Arthur you again? Lmao

SWILL MARTIN said...

Loooooool

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Minister of Abuja? OAU is under siege...

ejike capable said...

Wow

It's like a normal thing dis days nd nobody is doing anything bout it...

The Relationship Expert said...

Things we see in this country

Sai Baba oooo...

Sai Baba ooo...

Why not, a Fulani man is president. They are here for presidential visit.

Minister of Abuja? Ur own Na provided u comment. Them don appoint any minister? And it's minister of FCT.

Sai Baba oooo...

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Oh no

Naija....if we handle little problem like this we won't have problem ..mpur biggest problems are religion a and nepotism ....

Kaiser said...

Where in lag.. v never seen a herd this big on d Road ever..

Obukwa nna ha nacho anti,it has come to stay

Lmao

Lol@Arthur

Hahahahaha@balaxy

Ma Fla said...

El-Rufai, where are you Oooo???? When u were minister we never saw stuffs like this. What are cows doing on the road, I can't see grass anywhere there ooo or abi they want to have a feel of the city.

Soon there will be ministry of cows

Na cow dey rule na.

Expect to see more. When Fulanis are in power, cows are in power...

@Okowright u took d words out of my mouth.

Worse ahead. Fulani rules....
Cows rule.... Didn't you hear of their Governors meeting on nothing but cows yesterday???

Worse ahead. Fulani rules....
Cows rule.... Didn't you hear of their Governors meeting on nothing but cows yesterday???

But they produced the president u so support.

See why Pride and Arrogance will continue to be the black man's fall esp. Nigeria. Go Holland go see wetin God of "TheWhiteMan" take cows etc do for the earth...if not Aboki

wot do.u expect when our preisdent is a herdsman too, BUHARI na there MD, so dey no send

Is this news.......abeg linda if u don't ve any news just shut ur trap.....
What is new about cows crossing the road. ....village woman

Bigot

using it as medium to create problem..den tell una say Fulani's no no say na bush den d take them to?they just leave it so any body where touch them as pa public disturbances den go attack..Hausa's are nigeria problem...

Nigeria rubbish country

Golda Awosika said...

@okowright,u tuk d words ryt out of my mouth.

Your level of senselessness is unprecedented

Happens almost everyday in Gwarinpa, not really new for those of us that stay there

Complaining is a waste of time and energy. Its expected when we know our presido is a herdsman. A special assistant will be appointed to oversea the cow kingdom.

andre kelvin said...

Lol. Una comment na die

Loooooool

Bulalalalal

Linda, this is 1st avenue...

Lol. D earth is for us all

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Na wa oooooo.

If the herd of cows spoil person motor, who will be held accountable??? Linda take note!

Cow trek

Na wa ooo, this is Gwarinpa na

this is gwarimpa Na,these cows Na so them dey disturb person,they will mess the whole place with their excreta smh.

Wht is Abuja really turning into wit all dis cows here and there mostly competing wit d road wit d road user's.

D govt should do sth abt dis urgently.

Wht is Abuja really turning into wit all dis cows here and there mostly competing wit d road user's.

D govt should do sth abt dis urgently.

CHRIS SKYE said...

Nawaoooo for dis malam

Dis is wht I call competition wit road user's@Abuja. Wht a shame!

Balaxy ur mum go last 4ever

Like seriously, wey the grass wey dem wan chop for Gwarimpa? This is annoying. Its high time the govt puts a stop to this rubbish! This is a big shame on the Country.

What tap of embarrassment is this? A whole Capita City of Nigeria??? This #nonsense must stop now#

Very very dangerous though

owo said...

It is fast becoming the norm in all parts of Abuja. Very soon we may have a case of herdsmen / motorists or herdsmen / residents clash in Abuja.

Their EWU NAMA oga is president now, they suddenly have rights.

"Lol" is all you can say????
HYPO poohario

oiza said...

I saw it life!!! Dey were on d grass ooo den suddenly dey were led to d main road for dir evening walk I guess lol!!!!

It nothing new. Clearly own by a minister who feel he/she is above the law

Okay!

they really should do something about them. this is the job of Abuja Environmental Protection Board. these animals damage property and leave streets with an unspeakable bad odor. someone cant even take strolls anymore because of them

Nothing we no go see for naija. Where the owner of the cow dey?

Lol, my friend took this pic when we were driving through 3rd Avenue junction in gwarimpa. The light turned green 3 times! Thank God they didn't scratch me car though.