After the widely publicized story of Nigerian Pastor TB Joshua returning an elderly woman’s tithe, another video has surfaced showing the cleric’s unique action was not an isolated one.
"On 5th June, my wife died,” Ezekiel Ayodeji from Ondo State, Nigeria, lamented, three young children standing beside him. He was shoddily dressed, clearly malnourished and physically challenged – one of his legs being almost half the size of the other.
"One week later to that time, the shop where I was selling electrical parts burnt down completely in a fire,” he painfully continued, the congregation at The Synagogue, Church Of All Nations (SCOAN) listening solemnly.
“When this problem arose, my landlord gave me a quit notice. They then sent my children out of the school. I am suffering; I don’t have food.”
Pastor T.B. Joshua paused sombrely before addressing the church. “These are the people that make your money useless… Money becomes a curse when we are not spending it on the needy.” He then announced he would give Ezekiel N300,000 coupled with six bags of rice and the promise of scholarships for his three children.
The clip posted by Emmanuel TV’s YouTube channel fast-forwards one week to show the same man sharing his ‘testimony’.
“After the man of God gave me the money, the first
thing I did was to go to my church in Akure and paid tithe to my pastor – N30,000,”
he
recounted.
“I then paid off my debts. With the remaining money,
I bought a plot of land worth N150,000. I am here to thank God!”
Joshua then
released a bombshell. “Well, I disagree
with the pastor that collected N30,000,” he said, much to the surprise of
the crowd.
“I am going to return that money back to you because
there are many areas you can render your service to the ministry but financially,
you are not strong.”
The cleric went
on to explain, “He will still pay tithes
but not now – he should invest the money and start something. When he starts
something, he can begin to pay tithe.”
Joshua instructed
that N30,000 be returned to Ezekiel, further advising him to backtrack on his
decision to purchase land, stating the time had not come for such measures.
The clip ended
with Joshua presenting a brand new car to Ayodeji, purchased by an Emmanuel TV
partner and specifically adjusted to enable him to drive despite his physical
disability.
“I never expected this at all,” Ezekiel shouted. “I thank God – I am now the owner of a car!”
Ihechukwu Njoku, a freelance journalist, wrote from Lagos, Nigeria
70 comments:
Noted
V boot ? Brand new ? Hmmmmm, the man sef is very confused , land ?
Read matt 7:1 before commenting... God knows best.. then Eph 6:18
OK o. We don hear.
Get the car of your dreams with ease. Click here now to begin the process
Noted.
What do you think about President Muhammadu Buhari's progress in office? Is he really BabaGoSlow? Click here to have your say.
Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. My lips r sealed for am not commenting. #KeepSealedLips#
My brothers, and sister if u aren't going to mak any good comment I wil advise u don't bother to comment. Just my advise ooooooo.
I noticed any one dat comment any negative comment concerning him end up b worse in life in fact condition going frm good to bad. So b warned!
Ermmm,b4,i don't like this TB joshua man,but later I sat down to think abt so many things about him,he doesn't show off like Chris okotie,showing off his fleet of cars,didn't buy private jet like bishop oyedepo and pastor adeboye...didn't involve in expensive schools for the rich in other to have more money like.....u knw them,......helps the needy a lot....well,i don't know if all his testimonies are true or false but I guess he's doing great,even if he's pretending, there's sth abt him to like/love compared to other pastors........#myopinion.
Hian! Wat does d bible say o?
Deceive me not!
Awwwww! Dats so nice of him. God bless him abundantly. Linda take note!
Dez man z jxt a great man Jah will continue tew bless him
Jabar~says~so~via SAMSUNG E1170
Cant this man just do something without publicising it ... Pastor show all
SO he didn't think about starting a business, he went to buy land ? Like seriously ??? Nigerians tho '
God ll bless dis man
TB Joshua is the only man of God that helps the needy. Can winners or redeem pastors render helping hands to the needy? the answer is big NO. What winners pastor knows is to fly private jet up and down extorting money from his members.
GOOD MAN OF GOD. MAY GOD PAY YOU IN FOLDS. AMEN
Okay... That's cool... God bless his name
There's nothings wrong with what Prophet TB Joshua said. when d man was suffering did his church help him? Somebody blesses you with money in this kind of situation, he should start a business and pay his debts. The 300k was given to him to help him out it wasn't a wage or a salary or an earning so paying tithes was uncaed for.
Daddy TB J , we LOVE U .may d almighty God kep on blessing U ,lik ur wisdom.
My Daddy in the Lord. Emmanuel!!!
Hmmmmmmmm
Der is a blessing hidden in tithe sowing if u tink am lying ask d woman if zarapheth & her encounter wit prophet Elijah,stopping s1 s1 4rm sowing..............hmmmmmmmmm! Anum shut up #lip sealed#
enh enh
he is doing God's wrk biko leav am
Thank God for the man's life
Divine turn around
TB Joshua I give u hand oh, you are a true man of God.
Lwkmd! You don't have money to eat but you used half of the money given to you to buy a plot of land! Lmfao! And he's wondering why he found himself in that condition in the first place ... from one bad decision to another .
Great God....thank you
Nuelcode
THE ENEMY OF TRUTH WILL ALWAYS OPPOSE BUT CAN'T STOP TB JOSHUA. HE IS SERVING A LIVING GOD WHO HAS NEVER FAIL HIM DESPITE THE EFFORTS OF THE ANTAGONISTS.
Never met him before but testimonies abound from my colleagues that suggests being generous is not a problem for pastor Joshua in spite of the so many controversies.Kudos to him.If only other religious leaders can take a cue!
May God's anointing never depart from his life...
Good man but you should have just healed the man.
tithe should be paid with income and not money someone gave you
i think TB Joshua is right
That is my daddy in the lord may our lord jesus christ give him more wisdom. Long life so that he will do more in jesus name amen
other Pastors are busy castigating this man of God but if you look through him you see Jesus himself,he is always there for the poor,the sick,the widows and so on and so...
I congratulate this man. I pray that God will continue to bless pastor T.B Joshua.
That Is not true, even in winners they help people a lot.its Just dat dey dnt show off. I attended cu and i know so many students were on schorlarship.Pls let not say things we dnt know
Awwwwww I really love u Prophet Tb joshua,my mentor God bless u...
I do not like talking about Tithe cos I end up getting different views. #readingcomments#
So true
Good for them
God Bless Him
May God bless you..Man of God. We will always have the poor in our midst. We must do as occassion demands by assisting them.
God bless you man of God and I tap into your annoiting more and more IJN Amen.
Exactly!
<< LIB Addict >>
You sabi book..
These your verses no just correlate.
Let the holy spirit lead you, if you read your bible consistently, you will understand what he's doing is from above. I have doubted until I decided to pick up my bible and stop listening to man but asking God to open my eyes. He said, my period perish for lack of knowledge, go figure!
Stay shut up because tithe is on money you earned not what someone gave you to rescue yourself, pick up your bible!
Thank you! Wisdom
Same here and I feel God is really using him to bless many.
Has he been arrested yet?
Be quiet before the wrath of God comes upon u.
God is above him. Dont be afraid of any man. Only be afraid of God. Stmchew
GOD Bless you "Man of God". May the Lord continue to order your steps towards his righteousness.
Remember the woman that gave all she had and she is the only one Christ noticed so,what the man did is so good. If you are not trusted in small thing how much more
Linda d truth still stands tb joshua is a giver I don't go to his church but I c wat emmanuel organisation do dey are heavily into charity I say dis with out fear or favor majority of our pastors especially d mega ones d established ones need to com down from their high horses and giv bak to their members all dey do is grab grab grab.dey don't av welfare program in their church I chose not to insult them but we no wat they are even their master christ told peter which fish to kill so as to get gold coin to settle his debts all our pastors do is grove show of wealth as if dey are davido and wizzy
Maxwell was a handsome 6'4 hunk with 6 packs. He used to feel like he was a gift to the world but on this day he was crying like a baby, he couldn't let people know he was crying so he hid his eyes behind some wayfarers Rayban sunglasses.
He had devoted the last 6 years to building a career in body fitness, he had given the company the best years of his life, he had no friends and no hobbies; all his life revolved around the gym.
Yet on this day, he was fired without ceremony. He felt so used; he felt like a tissue paper that had achieved it's purpose. No farewell messages or gifts, just a curt "you are fired!" He knew he could get a job anywhere, it was the sheer cruelty of the act that broke him.
He was accused of flirting with one of the married women at the gym and nobody bothered to hear his explanation.
He made up his mind to never work for anybody again. Maxwell started his body fitness centre in his living room and in the space of 6 months, he became the most sought after personal trainer in the country. All the celebrities wanted him to work with them. He looked at his life over 6 months ago and he began to thank God that he was fired.
Sometimes in life, we go through challenges we don't understand, we are lied against and punished for what we don't know anything about. It is a painful experience.
If you are going through that kind of situation right now, I want you to take solace in Romans 8:28 (NIV) And we know that God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to his purpose for them.
You may not understand what you are going through but God does! Trust Him to sort you out. This scripture says God #causes #everything to work for the good of those who #love God. It's in your times of challenges that you should love God more, don't spend time plotting revenge or having a pity party. Move closer to God and He will bring a message out of that mess and turn that test into a testimony.
This is not the end of your life, this is your beginning, your best days are ahead of you. Raise your head up high and walk with your shoulders tall, you have made it this far, don't quit, you are last man standing, you will win!
#ThankYouJesus
#Thank #you for reading, I love you! Please make sure you share this Gospel of Jesus Christ so that others can be blessed just like you have been blessed. Follow @walejana on Twitter and Instagram
Jesus is Lord. Shalom
I just pity your generation. Where in the bible does it say that a man shouldn't pay tithes but should invest the money and pay after? He who is faithful in little would be faithful in plenty. Such a man now if the 300,000 realises 3 million would want to invest his tithes again and pay later as he has been directed.
I wish other pastors can be like thi man
Silon it show u don't read ur bible read deut 14 down. U will c dat a man can invest his tithe for seven years and then gather it n pay or buy tins n rejoice wit hos family in d presence of the Lord.
After you...
My people perish because of lack of knowledge. During my doubts, I prayed for God to reveal who prophet TB Joshua is. Right in front of me, I was watching the Sunday live service and just saw my brother in law who lives abroad and has sleep apnea on the prayer line! I almost fainted! I called him right after the service and days , wells and months after and he said he had never used his sleeping machine to sleep since that day. People pls believe, just all God to reveal to you. God answered my prayers, I don't even live in Nigeria and to have this revealed to me is truly a blessing...
@ Silon: tithes/tithing as instructed to the Jews in the old testament/torah, was really meant to cater to the needs of the poor and needy among them bcos God hates misery, abuse and despondency. Even the law requiring landowners/rich Jews to free servants/slaves after seven yrs of servitude was built on ensuring all Israelites could be free, happy, healthy and prosperous. It continues to this day. However, christian pastors, especially, Naija ones, have taken this directive and turned it upside down mostly for their benefit while pauperizing the poor even more. Open your eyes and see what your Maker requires of you for yourself in the Holy Book. Stop looking up to these charlatans/snake oil salesmen, called Naija pastors.
That's very nice of the man of God. God bless him