Sad photos: See how children in IDP camps feed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 6 July 2015

Sad photos: See how children in IDP camps feed

Victims of terrorism. Too sad! Another photo after the cut...

Photo credit: Kayode Ogundamisi

91 comments:

Nigeria is a v sad nation

Chai!!!merciful Jesus

It will never be well with d beasts called terrorist! God wil take control.

BOSSLADY said...

My goodness

NAWA OO.. AND THEY SAID THEY ARE BEING TAKING CARE OF.... IS THIS HOW U TAKE CARE OF DISPLACED PPLE...

CORRUPT COUNTRY...

MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM AND SNAPCHAT

NAWA OO.. AND THEY SAID THEY ARE BEING TAKING CARE OF.... IS THIS HOW U TAKE CARE OF DISPLACED PPLE...

CORRUPT COUNTRY...

MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM AND SNAPCHAT

Blood of God!

Nawa oh

HOW TO GET RID OF AN UNWANTED ERECTION

Why should I care!? Have you seen the photos of Baifran Children during the war..! This is absolutely good for them! They brought it on themselves!.. so why bother me with the pics!!! Let the BH continue for all I care...

That's so sad...

One day will be one day for book haram......

Nuelcode

Oh my precious Lord! Dis is wht our fellow brothers, and sisters r going thru mean while our former President was busy signing N50Billion for stoves. Wht a shame to our clueless leaders.

Life is difficult

BabaGoSlow said...

This is so sad. Chai!

What do you think about President Muhammadu Buhari's progress in office? Is he really BabaGoSlow? Click here to have your say.

Alero said...

This is too sad and disheartening. .. Government please come to deir aid

These northerners are wicked, just imagine what they've reduced their people to, all bcos of born to rule ideology

Being Tochi said...

so sad

SO SO SAD........ALLAH SARKI

Lord have mercy.

***ECHOMASS***

Not even the constant assuarances from the govt about curbing this insurgency can assuage our fears and pains in this part of the country.Life has dropped a big custard pie on us! #sadmuch

Its a northern tradition to all eat from one plate, nothing wrong in it,but the buckets tho, on on the other hand,i no know oo

See Yama yama

Allah

May God protect and keep them.

Bounteous said...

At this level I think the Government should offer amnesty to BH boys. Yes I kn not everyone will agree to this but look at this children, think of their future, no sch, no good food and think of many more that are likely to join them and u will kn that it's a potential BH group group we're breeding. I pity them

This is very disheartening n it's happening in my dear country. I jx can't wait to hear the end of terrorism in Nigeria.

This is how some of them feed at home, so an IDP camp shouldn't be any different. I do recognize and understand that some people though have being pocketing monies meant for the well being of these people.

Liddy said...

Aawwwww :(
Yet see that black beauty in the white scarf with the most sweetest of smiles and her lovely cheeks!
Innocent kids! *sigh*
May God protect them all.

LINDA THERE IS NOTHING SO SAD ABOUT THIS ' BCOZ IN THE NORTH THIS IS HOW THEY LIKE EATING EVEN IF THERE IS PEACE OR TROBLE THEY LIKE EATING TOGEATHER AS ONE U CAN'T TAKE THEIR NATURE FROM THEM .

Bright || hellenis Foundation said...

Hear my cry O'Lord!
Heal our Land...

Lord of mercy!

Gideon said...

wow eya tis is sad.kia little kids.

It is well wit dese kids

TOO SAD...TOMJERRYSWIT

Jesus!! Father help us

Eya.

But they re happy.......Beta days ahead

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Dis is almost like a norm in d north were d rich re super rich nd d poor so so poor. Dis is hw de treat deir ppl. Imagine as wealthy as d indimis look at how de feed d ppl de re claimin to help. U need to see d nonsense she posts on instagram . so i dnt think its a thin of mismanagement of fund, its hw de treat their own . wicked ppl

Allah!!! Save us from terrorism. #Boko ya days are Numbered Na 1remain.

So sad. The food doesn't even look nutritious.

Mehnnn...this is really sad. thank God for the gift of life still

Shame on every 'RICH PERSON' in the north! including the government,every rich person over there!

oh no dis is so sad
nd u still say there aint no reason to thank the lord?
ppl dey suffer ooo

all dis celebs shud organize a charity show or something nd help this kid
breaks my hrt
it is well

BLUNT said...

Hypocrisy! We love to act as if we were our neighbor's keeper. Whether we want to believe it or not, most of the kids here never had anything close to the sorry food we see in the pix, meaning they wouldn't even want to leave the camp for their former lives if they had the chance. That's how bad it is. We should be clamoring for purposeful and enlightened leadership, that would better the lives of the generality of Nigerians instead of picking out isolated cases and making noise on twitter. This same moron of a Kayode vociferously campaigned for a man that forged his WAEC! A man that didn't Campaign for one day! Others were doing it for him. We asked him to come to a Debate and comprehensively tell us what he had to offer us. They vehemently refused to allow him come because they were aware of his emptiness. This Kayode guy is just striving hard to become famous. Only a purposeful and Enlightened leadership can improve the lives of its citizens. And, we are all damn too sure that it isn't in sight- at least for the next 4yrs.

very sad

Its a pity and We can do better than this. They can't continue living this way.

This is disheartening....

Trendyify said...

See rice flexing

it iss well

Trendyify said...

If we have a world of ordinary people, extraordinary things will happen to me and you

it is well

Dee Awoot said...

Heart-rending! Crying...

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Oh dear

This what our own people are doing to us, their own. Its not as a result of war between 2 or more countries. This is within us, amongst us. Why? When will we finally overcome this? Oh God, please show us mercy.

Sad .. I mean Really sad

Oooooooooh my...

What a pity
Thank God 4 d gift of their life sha

Linda na so hausa pp dey chop o. Even d rich amongst them

Nky said...

may God see them through...

andre kelvin said...

Sigh

Okowright Balaxy said...

Baba Go Slow should resign! He's a scam, after he deceived some gullible Nigerians into believing that he has the magic to restore peace in Nigeria. Buhari should go to HELL, he's incapable to lead Nigeria in the 21st century. He's going to enjoy karma for making GEJ's government ungovernable. His Boko boys will fight him.

Ehyaaa...God help us in dis country

meggy said...

Father help dis children please

mikkyjanec said...

this is bad. Are the welfare people treating them like criminals were they are victims. Very bad

justmeee said...

One of the girls still smiled despite the situation.. great spirit

People in the North normally eat like that O. In the same plate or tray.

Even when them de their house, na so them de chop. No be aboki?

Eeya

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=2oHUvLxJkh8

snow-white said...

Change has finally come! Una never see anything.

Trust Nigerians. Some people will be embezzling the money meant for this poor people . SMH.

God have mercy

I dont care. That was how Biafran Kids feed too. During Biafran war do u knw Kids were feeding ?

Who do we blame? Ofcourse it's their useless leaders, Heartless criminals...see what they reduced their children to? Very soon, the wrath of God will strike them all. Don Casey.

it is a poor definition of nigeria, as a nation,not to talk of been giant of africa,it is so pathetic,for a nation called niger to feed it citizens with contaminated food to survive haaba

Hope buhari is seeing all dis

Dats how hausa people eat. They are communal in nature

nicky Skimpy said...

God of mercy, have mercy!!!

e go better

So so sad

This is so not right!!! A healthy environment is needed for this kids and the government can afford to provide them with disposable plates and spoons to eat with.I feel so sad,i wish i could carter for them all.

If you don't know something u ask, that's there culture and the way they eat... u can even see the kids re happy and smiling....

#Iamwest said...

God will visit them soon

Rahimat_luv said...

Chai................dere is really God o!

But thats how they are normally fed in the north na !!!! Nothing new here

JUST ME said...

APC...... CHANGE.. Sai Buhari sai Baba

Ode!

It's their culture and mentality that brought about this, pls do not drag GEJ into this. READ YOUR BIBLE VERY WELL AND YOU WILL SEE ITS D RELIGIOUS WAR THE BIBLE WAS TALKING ABOUT THAT IS BOKO HARRAM, ISIS ETC. We are in end times.. You are looking for the Messiah?? It will come but it will be the antichrist... Repent now and be saved XxxbarbieXxx

But thats how most Muslims i know of eat when they are gathered. So how they eat is not suffering. I have eaten with 7 arabian boys in the US before and thats how they served the food. In a big tray

Hi guys, this is the culture of the north. Even the elites eat this way. I served in Yobe state and that was how we ate even with the Emir of the town i served in. Please lets not spread false reports.

I can't help but shared tears for dis children, at times I feel dat my own is worst but wen I see this kids , I realise dat some humans are really suffering in dis world. I don't judge anybody on how u pleasuring u live life but plz remember dis children, dis innocent ones dat did choose dis fate but was left in dis condition though to d harshness and brutality of dis unfair world #savealifenow

my heart is full of joy seeing their smiling faces . Bless their souls lord.