Photos: 44 killed, 67 injured in twin bomb blast in Jos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 6 July 2015

Photos: 44 killed, 67 injured in twin bomb blast in Jos

44 people have been confirmed dead following a twin bomb blast that rocked the city of Jos, Plateau state yesterday night. The first explosion happened inside the Shagalinku restaurant located along Bauchi Road while the second one went off at Yantaya Mosque in Nassarawa Gwon area of the state. Muslim faithfuls were actually listening to an Islamic message when the bomb went off.

According to the Coordinator of the National Emergency Management Agency, NEMA, Abdussalam Mohammed, 67 people were injured in both attack. 
Meanwhile, these are photos from the suicide bomb attack at RCCG in Potiskum, Yobe state, yesterday.

67 comments:

Too bad!

HOW TO GET RID OF AN UNWANTED ERECTION

Rip

Speedy recovery to those injured, and RIP to d dead.

CRYING
MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM AND SNAPCHAT

This is disastrous! May the soul of the dead rest in peace. Allah Ya ji kan su.*sad*

Ok...baba go slow

BabaGoSlow said...

It's a pity all these are still happening.

What do you think about President Muhammadu Buhari's progress in office? Is he really BabaGoSlow? Have your say here.

D Lord wl arrest d hrt of dis terrible terrorists

bonny girl said...

Hmmm!

Na wa oo

Bounteous said...

What a pity. Don't kn when all these bomb blast will stop

The sign of removal of the security post

Okowright Balaxy said...

Buhari must be dead! Bombing has increased since he entered and he's doing nothing about it. Baba go slow wake up from your slumber before Boko Haram kill everybody. I know you have passion for them. Stop depriving the military of their onslaught on this evil Islamic terrorists. Boko Haram was already an history in the remaining days of GEJ's administration. Immediately you entered you ordered the military to stop killing Boko Haram and also asked them not to raid sambisa forest. Buhari wake up and stop been wicked. Enough of the killings, Chibok girls are still not back and you have not done anything yet you called GEJ weak, your actions show you are weaker than the weakest.

Okowright Balaxy said...

How long will this RIP continue? Baba go slow Buhari should resign, his actions shows he has nothing to offer Nigerians than excuses. Evil old man

God please do something......

Nuelcode

Islam is evil

If only Nigerians had not being poisoned by the pills of religion, this Boko Haram issue would have being a bygone issue.

Rest in peace to the dead....we're still waiting patiently!

Jeez! Insurgency is a parade of fools and cowards,and BH is at the front of it,twirling a baton.I hate em! Buhari needs to wake up.Im growing impatient

Mr go slow..na slap you need to realise you haven't put a stop to this as you said?..!

One day will be one day that Nigeria will be free from Boko Haram that I know..

egodimma said...

What a bloody weekend, but can't people stay at their homes?

Gideon said...

wat d heck jesus christ.bt do we have a president in tis country.oga buhari swallow ur pride and go ask goodluck how he managed to do it in his last days in the seat u occupy now.and to that useless crasy lie mohaamed can u see the buhari that has achieved more than gej.na god go punish ur papa and that ur lieing tongue.and to those that still dont see a reason to critise buhari now,god will judge u all.just have mercy on nigeria jesus

Innocentia Annie said...

This is ssoooo heart breaking
God help us
RIP to the dead

We are not safe anymore.

Over 700 dead withing 6 weeks, Buhari where are thou?

Not again.God help us

sad. May their souls rest in peace.

Oh! That veil! Until Muslim women take off that Veil(Hijab), they will never see. They will remain blind.

Trendyify said...

It is well with nigeria

it is well

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

My heart bleeds profusely - rip

Rahimat_luv said...

O God, pls gaze upon us with Mercy!!

Sad .. I mean really sad and what's baba go slow doing? Saying it loud wt no fears Babaaa goooo slooooow do sometin noooow.

Evil spirit

sad. May their souls rest in peace.

This is sad news. Rest in Peace to th dead, and speedy recovery to the injured.

Ooooooooh my...!

Where is Nigeria is even heading to?
Oh Lord let their b solution

BLUNT said...

Strictly Muslim Areas! In as much as I will never rejoice over these deaths, I doubt if I would weep either. These areas are about the most notorious in Jos. Only God Knows the number of innocent Christians, mostly Igbos and UJ students that have been slaughtered by this same people that were decimated by these IEDs. You can condemn me for all you like, but you've never been in our shoes. Ask Christians that have lived in Jos to begin to understand me. My ex's dad was slaughtered in this same Nasarawa Gwom. Funny enough, he was a Yoruba Muslim! They popular aboki refrain during all their instigated crises is usually "Arna, Arna ne" meaning, a pagan is a pagan- Yoruba Muslims inclusive. I can't wait for the unbundling of 1914.

jack bauer we need you#ctu#24hourscrew

What all this people problem for heaven sake............ haba this is soooo heart breaking ooooooooo...... so sad.

Nky said...

OMG, This is not good at all... RIP to the dead

Hmmmmmmm President Buhari abeg do smtin dn't wait till dey kill all ur citizen...RIP 2 d dead

jack bauer we need you#ctu#24hourscrew

God help us!!!

God have mercy

meggy said...

RIP to the dead........... God protect your own o

Wen will dis end biko?

omg

RIP to the dead. Where is our globetrotting president? In West Germany? It's well with us. Don Casey.

Gold said...

Jesus! Lord have mercy......

stanloo! said...

Why bomb blast no go increase as Oga for boko Don assume office

44 ppl just in one night

WTH is the president doing?

There are now bombings on a daily basis. WTH IS PMB DOING???

And some idiots would still blame ISLAM.

Kosiso said...

Nawa o! I don't understand sha, almost when Jonathan was about to leave office these Boko Haram peeps where being captured, now bomb blast er where nawa o.

I will lead the battle from the front....... I will defeat Boko Haram in 2 months........ we do not need foreign assistance to fight the war on terror....... M BUHARI, APC, Followers, Diaris God ooooo

All the successes recorded by GEJ in his final onslaught against Boko Haram have been eroded by APC and M BUHARI. What happened to the promise that Boko Haram will be defeated in 2 months? Nigerians shine your eyes.

god will intervane oh

harun said...

Chaiiiii

Too bad
Linda look alike

Oskirin said...

buhari,hope say u neva 4get ya magic wand? pls we need ur urgent intavention.ds tin must nt continue

Buhari is now looking more INCOMPETENT than Jonathan in fighting this Terrorist groups. Like he was accused during the presidential campaign of being a member of these dastardly group. He has not shown any gut in confronting them by taking the fight to them. Baba go Slow, go fast on Boko haram before they finally destroy nigeria

Obisesan Tobiloba Hannah said...

Baba God, Naija needs ypur help o

Dewi said...

Dear God I hope you repay them...

Collins said...

its a pity.......pls click on my name