Photo: Lagos Speaker visits woman whose husband absconded after she gave birth to their 3rd set of twins | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 6 July 2015

Photo: Lagos Speaker visits woman whose husband absconded after she gave birth to their 3rd set of twins

The speaker of the Lagos state House of Assembly, Hon Mudashiru Obasa yesterday July 5th paid a visit to the Agege, Lagos home of Mrs Ruth Uche, the woman whose husband, Mr Citizen Emeka Uche, fled their home after learning they were expecting their third set of twins. The speaker visited the woman with gift items, foodstuff and cash. He is pictured above with Mrs Uche, & her 6 children

Speaking during his visit, the speaker said
"We came to congratulate you on the successful delivery of these beautiful gifts from God and to assure you that you will not suffer in bringing up these children. We must continue to thank God for everything. It was through the mercy of God that you delivered these twins through normal delivery after going through Caesarian routes in your previous deliveries. Apart from being the Speaker, I am also your representative in the Assembly as this area falls within the jurisdiction of my constituency so this visit is part of my duty as your representative in the Assembly. The state government spent huge sums of money to put in place these facilities and they are free, so make use of them. For people like you (Mrs Uche), there are enough experts and professionals to advise you on family planning and other health issues,” he said.
Meanwhile the Lagos state deputy governor, Idiat Adebule has called on Mr Uche to come out of hiding. She said the Lagos state government is working towards rehabilitating the woman and her family and also put them on an allowance.
"We have contacted her, I have spoken to her and a delegation from the government has gone to see her; they inquired about the health of the children and the general welfarism. I hope to see her by the grace of God tomorrow (today). Lagos State is working to rehabilitate her and assist the family to fend for themselves. We intend to give her monthly allowance to take care of the children. We are imploring him (Mr Uche) to come home to meet his family and take up his responsibility,” she told the Nation.

97 comments:

Aww so thoughtful of him. Bless u Honorable.

That so kind of him but the woman shd learn to close our legs and do a permanent family planning method on her body to prevent further occurence

Dis woman is on her way to riches

Thats nice of him..

HOW TO GET RID OF AN UNWANTED ERECTION

Ehya she's truly an heir of father Abraham.She needed the help

awww.. so thoughtful of him.. cute babies

Are you fond of criticizing Jim Iyke on social media, then read this! ( A Must read )

na poor people dey born pass oh... 3 set of twins... na wa

Women And Money: Any Hope For Broke Guys( A must read )

Bianca Bruno said...

Thank God. Something should be done to help her.

SHE NIDS SERIOUS HLP...TOMJERRYSWIT

Allybrownny said...

Chei! Nwoke na ife...the man pick race. Its well

I can imagine what the senseless husband put her wife through. Why can't he protect himself during intercourse? Even the rich don't give birth to many children anymore in order to give them d best training n everything good life has got offer

That man is not "MAN"

Beautiful kids.. God bless you sir

eh yah nix of dem oo

Good. God bless him. 3 john, 2

Alero said...

Thank God!!

good work sir.

Iyke Omeoga said...

Come back home Baba twins. You are blessed with the arrival of the children

Good news

Wow!!! Great news

COLLIN said...

Kkk....gud of him

Trendyify said...

Thats so nice of him, God bless him

it is well

seyi crown said...

Good but the woman ready need to go 4 family planning, u can't continue bearing children u can't cater for. Thanks government for dis

Ok nice of him!!!

Thank you my friend for visiting her. remain blessed.

God has visited her family, and her tears of sorrow has become tears of joy.

Oh! Its well wit d children, and thank God for dis visit. God abundantly bless d children, and d mother.

Cossy said...

The man tire when e see say e no fit carry the load. lol

Oh! Its well wit d children, and thank God for dis visit. God abundantly bless d children, and d mother.

Ijeoma Monica Njoku said...

This man didn't run away when he was doing the job especially after two sets of twins. I don't blame him. It was too sweet to say no but the consequence was too great for him to bear. Oso ga-eme.

I tire for Niger self! Y she no do family planning after the fourth child. This one now will become political propaganda. A lot of people are looking for money for kidney transplant- this politicians should also help them not women wey know no wentin dem they call family planning in township! OZ

AgorasBlog said...

Thank you, Mudashiru Obasa. May God bless you abundantly. Amen.

While National Assembly Members are busy fighting each other and bringing Nigerian Government into serious disrepute, Lagos State Government has been working hard, and taking care of Lagosians.

Shame on National Assembly Members. They should go sign up for internship with Lagos State Government and learn about governance, and how to behave properly in public office.

APC and Buhari must sanction those individuals that fought in National Assembly premises. To serve as deterrent to others, they should be suspended for 150 days, and without pay, and without any allowances.

Liddy said...

She got beautiful kids!

Tee said...

IT'S AMAZING HOW SOME LAZY MEN STILL GET ERECTION. GOD BLESS THE KIDS

Amaka.u.l said...

Good,remain blessed.

Samuel iloh said...

Apc at work. Up change

Hehehe! So men still run away from responsibility? Oga Uche please go back home, ur family needs you

Omowunmi Okunti said...

That is so thoughtful of you Mr Speaker, may God bless u, amen! The husband is a broke and lazy mofo. Congratulations madam.

Hehehe! So men still run away from responsibility? Oga Uche please go back home, ur family needs you

the man is cmin bck very soon

Kulikuli said...

Thank you Lagos. You are the model state any day.
I remember when we campaigned for a lady with cancer.
Tinubu was governor and he and his wife swung into action.
As for her home state, it never lifted a finger.

All the hate we fling around in Lagos, from the Oba to his trolls, is not needed o.
Lagos stabilizes, sets the pace in civilization for Nigeria.
Let us just make progress.
And please let the runaway husband of Mama twins start a steady business.
Salary/allowance/handouts cannot do it for that huge family.

God bless you if you smile at someone today.

Where are the ndi igbo community in Lagos.Linda,you inclusive!

There's an igbo man in the Lagos state house of assembly.Where are all the igbo traders?

I know that Mr. uche will come back home now that the woman is going to become a lot more comfortable cos aside from the state government,organizations and individuals will now want to leverage on this for free publicity.(its ok they can have their free publicity,so long as they redeem whatever pledges they make on camera!)

Silly Mr. uche,as if the woman poured sperm in her vagina herself.silly Mrs. uche,you better go to a general hospital and sort your family planning out.

Children are a blessing and will remain awesome gifts from God.But learn to be responsible please.

Samuel iloh said...

Up Apc, up change. Apc is a caring government

Mr. Banks said...

Madam it is well with you. At least you were brave enough to seek help. Now help has come. I pray your runaway hubby comes back too.

You want a website or online campaign for your business?
Visit www.greenwichmedia.com.ng

Am sorry for the woman, what are they expecting again after 4 children . the gift can not continue like that, in Nigeria now ,you still go ahead and get pregnant after 4 children ,am sorry ooo i did not pity her at all. what are they looking for again, they wan born gold. hisssssssssssssssssssssssssss.

Her husband would soon come back with a funny story!

This is awesome

When yoruba gov and people are helping your people you won't call them ofemanu.
Tomorrow now you'll open your smelly mouths to abuse them.

I'm so happy for Mrs Ruth, at least the burden on her has reduced. Mr Emeka u can come out of hiding now and go home to ur family.

So kind and thoughtful of him. God bless him.

This almost brought tears to my eyes. It's well.

I'm humbled by the move of the speaker. I hope people who store up money in container will be touched by this!!!

Thnk u sir

Hope the lazy bone won't come back after all dis....

if one Igbo woman its been maltreated by a Yoruba man many Igbo people will ave been calling Yoruba names & see themselves as victim of any wrong doing, but now dat dis happen u will not see comments dat links d speaker with Yoruba tribe, dis is not just happening fr d first time remember the woman artress named Ngozi Nwosu helped by fashola government for surgery in India

God bless all who choosed to help her.....Her husband shud keep hiding ooooo

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Bosman-King said...

Thats kind of him...God bless him!

Oby said...

So thoughtful of the speaker and Deputy Governor. May God continue to put good thoughts in their hearts. This is how things should be done. Mrs. Uche, please see your gynecologist for a serious family planning.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Awwwww what a big hearted fellow / those children are so cute

Hush! If de weren't twins, her children for be 3. Now how's 3 too many?

Rahimat_luv said...

Foolish Husband.......mtcheeew!

MAY GOD SEIZE THE MAN'S MANHOOD. HE IS NOT DISCIPLINED ENOUGH TO HAVE CHILDREN

God bless u sir and reward u 4 ur kindness, ur family wl b visited in time of need

meggy said...

Your set time to prosper is come

Nky said...

God bless the speaker for his generosity.

APC IS WORKING. CHANGE HAS COME. THANKS TO SPEAKER OF HOUSE AND DEPUTY GOVERNOR. THIS IS THE FIRST TIME THIS KIND OF THING IS HAPPENING IN THE HISTORY OF DEMOCRACY. CHANGE IS WORKING. AMEN!

Enjor David said...

This man acted cowardly, but the action in a way has brought turn around for the family, kudos to Lagos State Govt. Hon. more blessings.

I am an Apc supporter but dis ain't shit govt can do more bera than dis and mind u there are thousands of women like her who are in similar situation govt shud reach for them too

IGBO MEN ARE USELESS AND LAZY. HOW CAN YOU ABANDON A WOMAN WITH SIX CHILDREN AND THE CHILDREN ARE EVEN YOUR OWN FLESH AND BLOOD. YOU HAVE SONS AND EVEN DAUGHTERS. THIS IS THE HEIGHT OF IRRESPONSIBILITY. WHAT A SHAME! SMTCHEW

where are her igbo kinsmen doing business in lagos ? cant they assist the woman.

TheRealAkon said...

Good gesture however Family Planning should also be on the agenda for the ignorant masses out there. They need to be educated to have children based on their financial means. There is no need to have 4 when you are already struggling to feed & cloth 2.

TC said...

A young man impregnates a girl and deny her to face the shame and abandon alone. The blame is on the girl for being promiscuous.
A married man abandons his wife at the hospital to face shame and carry the burden of their corporate action alone. Many people are blaming the woman for not going for a family planning. Forgetting that she will need a specialist to advice and give her the right option of family planning. The same man cannot afford to pay for such. The same man cannot provide enough food without the woman's assistance. The same man will refuse to use condom. The woman dare not to refuse him sex because he will call a family meeting and all the blame will be on her for refusing her husband sex.

When will our men learn to take responsibility for their actions.

TC said...

A young man impregnates a girl and deny her to face the shame and abandon alone. The blame is on the girl for being promiscuous.
A married man abandons his wife at the hospital to face shame and carry the burden of their corporate action alone. Many people are blaming the woman for not going for a family planning. Forgetting that she will need a specialist to advice and give her the right option of family planning. The same man cannot afford to pay for such. The same man cannot provide enough food without the woman's assistance. The same man will refuse to use condom. The woman dare not to refuse him sex because he will call a family meeting and all the blame will be on her for refusing her husband sex.

When will our men learn to take responsibility for their actions.

3 pregnancies isn't too much, she just lucky that they are twins. Family planning too fails. The gaps between the children shows that, the children has brought luck to her. So when u have kidney problem send the account we will send money.

Y are people complaining. Is it ur money. See the gap between 2nd twins and the new twins is much. Family planning fails. No family planning can stop Gods work.

Men also learn to hold your dick to avoid disgrace

You dis big FOOL. Why are u not throwing ur ofemmanu insult today? Idiots. The yoruba tribe is d most tolerant & accomodating in dis country cos we ALL know dis shit can never happen in d east where a nonigbo person cannot even be Principal in a primary school. Yoruba ronu ooooo! I personally think its high time all this nonsense stopped. Igbos are brainwashed ingrates & fools & shld be systematically expelled from all yoruba lands ecspecially LAGOS- their mini london. Awon araoko alailebi.

God want to get her to a next level with her twins this time,i think she would learn her lesson,if women dey listen to what men do tell them on bed or while making love them go dey born twenty

They are imploring him to come back? Why? She doesn't need him.

Good work! This what our government should be doing. Let them help the poor and provide job for those that doesn't have job too then Nigeria will be better ...

Why didn't she go to Abia govt, or Anambra or Imo govt?

he should go to hell..... please the government should give her an allowance. and to God if i was very rich!!! I would have made her i millionaire.. lets see if then he would not run back

Shut up, u big fool anonym. If u wanna know if this could happen in the east, go live in the east and pay your taxes there. U open your dirty mouth to tribalise this good gesture from the government. Let me remind you, the population of Lagos is made up of a huge number if Igbos that live and pay their taxes in Lagos. So, stop talking as if igbos are aliens in Lagos. See this as a kind gesture from a responsible government to its subject and nothing more.
But this is not to excuse wilehminna and her insidious castigation of the Yorubas at every given opportunity. It is wrong and should be stopped.

Chyke
City: Unknown.

Yes oooooh! This news is heart warming. This shows that Government cares for her citizens. Mr. Speaker kudos to you and the Deputy Governor, you are a mother indeed. Those beautiful children are precious gifts from God. There is hope for the ordinary Nigerian. Well done the Lagos State Government.

visit www.bigcitron.com...Web developer.

Chai Anony!!!! E pain you???? Lol! I laugh grandly. Expel who? How? U no fit! U no reach!!!! You my dear are seriously sad and need help. Make i call ur rep for State Assembly to visit you.

Chai!!! Yoruba pple and propaganda!!! Must you use this one now to make a tribalistic point?

Emmmm Ogbeni. Why the tribalistic spew na?

....because she resides in Lagos. Dundee!!!

Popularity loading.

Soon the husband go surface.

You are just a dumb ass! You rather should hush with your senseless comment!
She has 6 kids period!

God bless him. The woman should start a business to cater for her children & if she likes, she should gv all d money to her hubby who will run away again. Useless man, the thing they sweet u when u re doing it, u now ran away.