Nigerians react after Elrufai's son calls Governor Fayose a vagabond | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 8 July 2015

Nigerians react after Elrufai's son calls Governor Fayose a vagabond

One of the sons of Governor Nasir El-Rufai of Kaduna state, Bashir El-Rufai referred to Governor Ayo Fayose of Ekiti as a vagabond while commenting on a tweet from Nigerian lawyer Ayo Sogunro. Nigerians are now condemning Bashir for such disrespect. See some tweets after the cut..

This is Bashir

152 comments:

How rude! Dude needs to be flogged

That's actually too much.. respect isn't taught in schools. Prov 22:6

lol.... vagabond abi kilopeeee yi?

Deres no reason for dat.

Twitter is not a exactly a place for respect of respectful people young and old alike. I am seriously wondering why this is news, is it cos we can all put a face to the tweeter this time around?
I just don't like double standards that seem to be a very Nigerian thing.
Regards.
MrX

obviously a mannerless badly brought up child!

That's so not acceptable. He just dis-respected someone old enough to be his father. They are in the corridors of power and should be careful how they act and talk. This is very bad, its as if he lacks moral values.

No go keep quite, keep talking rubbish ........before u know it u to die like ur brother

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Parents tame thy kids
All these politicans kids be messing up

No go keep quite, keep talking rubbish ........before u know it u to die like ur brother

In the #FullnessOfTime APC will blame it all on Hackers...

Bierbieklaus said...

Karma is a b1tciah.

HE MUST BE HGH ON LOCALLY MADE NUNU...HE WNT SUPER CLUE HIS BASKET LICKIN MOUTH, HE SEEMS NOT TO KNW HS FATHER IS A GOV NOW..FEELS HE CN RANT ANYHW ON SOCIAL MEDIA INSULTIN ANODA GOV DT D SON CAN LIFT HIM WIT HIS TWO FINGERS....LONG HISS...TOMJERRYSWIT

I dont support name calling and insults ,for which the boy is wrong.But then Fayose is famous for insults too.He called Buhari several demeaning names during the
campaign and nobody cautioned him.Its necessary that both old and young learn how to tame their tongues

That was very disrespectful....he is the son of a governor and should not be in the spot light for stupid and disrespectful things

See d little rat kwanu? Can u imagine? He's fasting n das y he's saying the truth. Pls wat god is he serving biko? Tueeeh!

Juliebabe said...

His face looks like someone that is high on something(swollen face). APC children lacks manner of approach, simple.

The last pic.....he was charging n making a call...illiteracy...

Northerners have no respect for any body regardless of who you are.
That's why they are so morally and physically bankrupt!
There's more to life than money
Justsaying#

Crazy peeps

Tobiloba kazim said...

Like father, like son bt seriously he shouldn't b tuking like dt....

Dats rude,is it because he is the son to the governor

Since is fayose, he deserves more than that.
When fayose joined patience to call buhari brain dead and all the insults he gave buhari nko?

Why are they coming to rescue fayose? Wasn't fasoye disrespectful also towards buhari during the election campaign? Please they should stop taking paracetamol on someone's headache.

hmmm so is fayose complaining ? has he forgotten the name he call PMB ?

has he forgotten one yoruba proverb dat says small pikin wey dey look elderly person private part him too small boy boy go look him own.....GBAM

oh did i say something ? abeg no be me TALK AM OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Monumental effect of failed parenting!

Hiss! Everyone is entitle to his or her say bcos there is freedom of expression though I might not agree wit him bcos wht is right to him might wrong to me.

Too Much!!.......

The small boy needs to be flogged for disrespecting his elder... El Rufai, u need to give your son more home training..😁😁😁

What kinda senseless small child dare call smone dah is old enuf to be his Father a vagabond? And his Father ddnt address this? Shame on El rufai n his son

what do u expect from brainless kids.

disrespectful child. i dnt blame him, its the overdose of money and drugs in his system... if i hear say you dey fast...

This is Bad.Real bad!

What do you expect from a useless son from a useless father?

Aww..common! Can't u all c his account was hacked?? Same as buhari's daughter wen she insulted a World leader? Dey came out to deny it. Can't blame dem,d APC pplE can only beget dia kind: insolent, arrogant babaric semi-literates. Smh

Cos a vagabond that's what he is his.. I concur wit him jor

Jbankz said...

Like father like son

Well Fayose is getting back what he did.

What do you get when you have a retard as a Governor's son? Dude is such a dumbass for uttering such word against a sitting Gov. Who the hell does he think he is?

Anyways am expecting APC to come out and say that his Twitter account was hacked.

Linda cogitate

most Islamic fundamentalists see other people from other religions as vagabonds so its not strange!if his imp like dad doesn't refute this and claim a hack,it shows it has his backing!

If Fayose is a vagabond then what's his father?? Senseless lil boy.

Don't mind the drug addict. He might b high on cheap Barnawa weed. Imagine his clueless short father telling kaduna residents to shun crowded places, meaning we shouldn't go d market nor sch. Son of a dwarf.

Frank bells said...

Karma they say is a bitch...came right back to pierce Gov Fayose's ass... I vividly recall d gov dishing out all manner of insults on PMB and APC most of whom are way older than him...now some1 younger called him a "vagabond" and y'all are pulling daggers...???
RESPECT THEY SAY IS .......(fill in d blank). If u dont give it dont expect it.

oh! really ? Anyways there comments would be visible after listing to radio Biafra

I think the lil scum is fucking right.

When Fayose was calling GMB all sorts of names, why didn't dey react then??? What goes around comes around. Linda take note!

That's so unruly of him,but then......what u sow I'd what u reap.....Gov Fayose has done same to his elders.....

the boy luks like a moron anyway!he can rant as much as he wants!omo alaileko darandaran!

meggy said...

He is a mumu. Fool

This stupid boy from a stupid father......Fayose is for more better than that his 90billion naira asset iddiot

@bashir is lack of home training. Money miss road

Politics or not, that's discourteous. Fayose is old enough to be his father!

Why would any right sences person blame ELrufai's son? Where were they when Fayose insulted Buhari and called him names? Yoruba adage says he who cut the tail of an elder to prepare his charms shld watch his back.

Well, vagabond is not an insulting word grammatically. Pls marry your Dictionary.

Okay waiting for Fayose to unleash his temper.

But doesn't Fayose deserve to the called that? I mean he hasn't acted responsibly, especially I the weeks leading to the election

Energy said...

Imagine......Nasir Elrufai is the same age with Fayose,and Elrufais son is calling his father's age mate a vagabond.In yoruba land pple like Bashir are called "OMO ALe!

And some are supporting him by saying fayose called GMB names, why don't dat guy leave it adult to adult! At least it would hv been better if his father did instead of his son! Dat shows dat guy lack home training. Ginger ur swagger wit guinness malt and peak milk. Lolo1

Barry9ice said...

so soon, nemesis catching up quickly on Gov. Fayose, well as for El-Rufai son dt's way too much for u to spit out.

I believe Fayose has kids. Where is that his macho son? They should retaliate. No respect at all!

A lot of us have said worse about Fayose. Unfortunately, when you are in the public eye or have a parent who is, your 'utterances' get magnified. Perhaps Fayose's sons can respond on behalf of their father?

How is this news? Na so the thing dey pain una, wailing wailers!!! when Fayose and ffk were calling GMB names, it was not Linda's news

That's defamatory. He should apologise. But then, we all know how this would play out. El rufai's publicist would release a statement that the son's twitter account was hacked and create a new one.

No na, dat was too harsh na, haba..

Please leave El Rufai's son alone. you haters! When Fayose called Buhari brain dead did you rebuke Fayose for insulting his "elders"? This is Karma!!

FAYOSE!!! Whatsoever man sow, he will definately reap. We are all living witness of how Fayose disrespected PMB during the just concluded election. Fayose adverts during the election period was absurd playing God but thank God PMB won.Times without no Fayose has lambated former President Obasanjo despite the fact that Baba iyabo is old enough to be his father. Just this week Adu was declared as new Ogoga of Ikere and the same day he was given staff of office. Wonders never end in Fayose politics. Many insults are still coming for Fayose in some years to come. He must reap fruit of his labour.

Owk let's wait 4 season 2 cos I knw it will nt end hia

Fayose too has disrespected is elders b4, so is pay back time

Tryth be said, is Fayose not a vagabond and rabblerouser, lunatic, arrogant, swashbuckling thug who lacks finesse and manners of approach? Same cow not sits in the National Economic Council meetings with the same Buhari he spent millions of Ekiti funds to deride in the press, he even posed for a photo-op with the President!!! The guy is a marauder who deserves any demeaning name he is called. I was born and bred in Ekiti so i know him well enough. He doesn't deserve respect because he respects no one.

Tendency oby said...

Very disrespectful

These remaining children of El -rufai are not trained. These rat should apologize to Fayose immediately.

El Rufai should warn his son although I am not a fan of Fayose but El Rufai's... Give your kids moral education or allow angry Ekiti people to put a curse on him. Anyway, Fayose has five sons who can take on Rufai's son. I dislike rude kids of famous people.

rollynstonne said...

TBH....Fayose deserves every disrespect he's gotten from d younger generation....Thats d truth...he's a Vagabond in every sense of d word plus he's called various elder statesmen names too.... Karma is a bitch...Y'all knw tho.

All these little entitled rich kids of politicians think because their fathers are in office they can comment on politics and talk anyhow. That was how the other one Atiku's son directly challenged dangote. Na wa. What of the rest everyday on Twitter forming political activists. Useless children who don't know what respect is. Mscheeeew.

Ok fine may be he crossed a line here... but truth be told fayose has called other individuals. Far worse names

prince versace said...

Lack of home training,am sure he was not tought to respect his elders.even his father can't call fayose a vagabond,shame.

His face alone is a typical of vagabond itself. Untrained idiot.

Totally wrong 4a kid 2 insult an elder,anyway,I am fasting..

Noted!

waitin for fayose son to call his father back.

I think Ayo Fayose deserve that word. He even deserve worse than that because when he was calling Buhari all sort of names no body sees it as insult to an elder who is old enough to be his father they said what goes around comes around

@CloudResident1. said...

An adult that squats to peep at the elderly's bum should be wary of the younger ones interested in having a look at his too!

Fayose insulted PMB over and over again.I don't condone this but we are all guilty.We have no respect for ourselves talk much less for any other person.we have thrown basic manners to the wolves.

When gov fayose,all in the name of campaigning insulted an older man,when you and I behind the cover of anonymous insult ourselves and older people and we think its ok,then na the result be this.!

Goaldyn Boy said...

One, Vagabond simply means someone who wanders or move about probably because he has committed a crime. So El Rufai's son calling Fayose a vagabond means that he doesn't know the meaning of vagabond and so he is unenlightened!

Two, it is Governor El Rufai that can be aptly referred to as a vagabond because he wandered from PDP to APC! Moreover, the senseless gibberish that he spews out of his mouth and his tweets strongly suggest that he has a wandering brain (or no brain at all)!

Three, those calling Fayose's son to enter the fray are not doing the right thing! Fayose's children might be well trained that they wouldn't condescend so low as El Rufai's son just did!!!

You talk about disrespect? this is just karma, forgotten all Fayose said to Buhari during campaigns...you better sit down and let karma work...someone who disrespects will be disrespected!

Payback time for Fayose even though it is morally wrong, Fayose got served, have u all forgotten d whole campaign period when he Fayose kept insulting Buhari up and down with reckless abandon.In politics anything is allowed so Fayose should get ready to b abused d more Vagabond in power

WHY SHOULD NIGERIANS CONDEM HIM? DONT THESE SAME NIGERIANS INSULT POLITICIANS AND CELEBRITIES ON TWITTER AND LINDA IKEJI'S BLOG DAILY? PLS WE ARE IN A DEMOCRATIC ERA AND THERE SHOULD BE FREEDOM OF SPEECH. NIGERIANS SHOULD STOP BEHAVING LIKE HYPOCRATES BECAUSE THEY DO THESAME THING TOO. SMTCHEW

that boy is totally senseless and dangerous, because he does not know where hate stops and decorous civility begins

Shut it you oldest man on lib. 50 something years yet talk like a child.

God bless you both....Juliet Iwuno and F.O. Bello! Nigerians and 'our' small minds!!! Fayose never see insult o! Make all of una bring chair siddon! When he was abusing his so called 'grandfather' PMB, where were you all?....abi Linda u no post am? Mtchewww!

frankie du said...

Fayose is a vagabond I reinstate. Greatest vagabond in power have ever seen. When you disrepect people up to the point of wishing them death then you deserve no courtesy and you regarded as a vagabond.

The question is does fayose deserves respect from anyone ?i guess you all forget so quick but we shoudnt because during election we all saw how he was publicly abusing everyone so he deserves more than been insulted by a younger person,fayose is an asshole, a thug and a moron. richlyblessed

Nky said...

2morrow they will say his account was hacked, that was rude thoh.

Calros said...

Spoilt brat!!! Senseless and lousy. Did Fayose mention his father in the first place? Just becos aregbesola and his father El rufai are in the same party, so it's a part thing

Calros said...

Spoilt brat!!! Senseless and lousy. Did Fayose mention his father in the first place? Just becos aregbesola and his father El rufai are in the same party, so it's a part thing

WD said...

All of u people saying Fayose called buhari names and yet u didnt mention one name he called him.he only said he is too old that we might experience what happened to Yaradua. Elrufai and his sons are the number one reason nigeria is in dis state of insecurity.
If Elrufai can retweet a derogatory tweet about Christ, why wont his sons say rubbish to an ederly man. I hope the boy will not be angry if i tell him Elrufai is a fool and the number one sponsor of Boko haram( check all his tweets during Jonathan regime) fools that wanted power by all means, now they got it and they cant even keep a low life.

He is a vagabond ...no doubt about that. Are you proud to have such an ill-trained,loquacious and thug life bloke as a Governor?

Nasir El-Rufai son u will actually knows that he lack home training,So his fater and Mother did not train him well thats why he didn't have respect for his eldiers.
You are fasting but still called ur eldier vagabon of which if u still see almighty God u will still insult him because u lack home training.Fools

Tedman said...

People who are commenting on these issue should go and look at what happened right before the elections and after the elections. The statements he made against the president-elect were immoral and of no importance. He had no facts to back what he said but people agreed blindly. And now how does it feel for you to abuse a 72yr old former head of state with grandchildren. Fayose just means controversy right from his first tenure and in also this tenure.

Why am i finding u amusing?
Try n move on, jst like i did.

Omotola said...

Fayose himself is the most disrespectful African man I know! It serves him right.

This is a lesson for the governor of ekiti to also respect himself on the way he talk to other people,if not he will get more of that insult...

People say he is rude now. But how may times have many of you opened your mouth and insulted others please. Stop being hypocritical. Nigerians are sooo annoying

Mr 47 said...

Well I have nothing to say than if you insult your elders, those junior to you will also insult you. Fayose deserve it

anonymous said...

Hahahaha I luv this boy already,yes fayose is a foolish fool

anonymous said...

See ur dirty mouth,u can't even spell,iznt fayose a fool

anonymous said...

Hahahaha I luv this boy already,yes fayose is a foolish fool

Corporal punishment is not evidence based for kids- educate yourself and stop validating the efforts and the social message of Boko haram

Well said

It just means "wanderer" ... Get a life

Good point except, it's his dad and not "they" that's in a position of authority

Not only is your comment extremely disrespectful, it is a death wish that had the chance of coming back to you... He called him a "wanderer " and may have been an error of judgment on his part but brings up your massive psychological issues. Go see a therapist if u have one in your locality

hee hee somethings is missing here i did not DAVIDOS DRIVER comment here linda take note juliet tell her.....................

Casey DM said...

Helloooooooo Linda, Are you here @all? That El-Rufai boy has not been on twitter for the past 2 months, that account was hacked. We will be communicating with the Special Adviser to the President on Twitter matters to give us the new one like they gave us Aisha own. In the meantime, BH is still going wide. Its a pity ohhhhhh...we are really in it bigtime. APC is just a disgrace to Nigeria.#AssociationOfPastCriminals #PatheticParty. Cheers. Don Casey.

Collins said...

That was rude may God forgive him....pls click on my name

Can u imagine d lil brat???

Oluwadamilola said...

So it's okay for every other person to call Fasoye a vagabond, but it's not okay for El Rufai's son? Oh pls ppl, hypocrisy o da ke

I support the motion... He is a vagabond...

Calvary said...

It seems you don't have respect too

You do too much young man

Really? Didn't fayose call OBJ a motor park taut? Wat goes around comes around

N he always called OBJ a motor park taut. OBJ is old anough to b his father. Karma. Wat goes around comes around

Wat did u say wen fayose called OBJ a motor park taut? Wat goes around comes around ma dear. It is called karma. Princess MW

Really? Fayose called OBJ a motor park taut. Is obj not old anough to b his father? Wat goes around comes around ma dear. Dis is called Karma....Princess MW

I don't have kind words for fayose but! This fight is his fathers fight not his fight. Therefore he needs to stay clear of sending out messages about politics. Can you imagine this is what he does when he is governors son! What will he do if he is presidents son! Some children are so mannerless it is painful.

Go and hug transformer
You're not worthy of respect from a rat
Yeye boy

Tell them o!

Gbam!

Tell all these senseless idiots condeming el rufai's son.
Hypocrites!

Wait here guys.... In as much as I don't support anyone talking to an elderly person in such manner, but all I know is it serves Fayose well because he does not respect the elderly too... How close is Fayose in age to Buhari?... I no pity am at all.

WHY SHOULD NIGERIANS CONDEM HIM? DONT THESE SAME NIGERIANS INSULT POLITICIANS AND CELEBRITIES ON TWITTER AND LINDA IKEJI'S BLOG DAILY? PLS WE ARE IN A DEMOCRATIC ERA AND THERE SHOULD BE FREEDOM OF SPEECH. NIGERIANS SHOULD STOP BEHAVING LIKE HYPOCRATES BECAUSE THEY DO THESAME THING TOO. SMTCHEW

TO ALL THOSE CONDEMING THE BOY, IF YOU KNOW YOU HAVE NEVER INSULTED POLITICIANS AND CELEBRITIES ON THIS BLOG OR ON TWITTER, CAST THE FIRST STONE

Gbam God bless u

Nicole said...

Thank you @ Bonita! I don't understand why people are supporting the boy. We all have parents at home. When your parents insult you do you insult them in retaliation? Fayose may be rude and disrespectful but that's his flaw. Anyone who does the same is no better than he is. # An eye for an eye will leave the world blind.

And his father is??

Anon 9:45. Two wrongs don't make a right. People like you are the reason why Nigeria is the way it is.

Madam please go and Learn how to speak English before coming here to comment. Stop writing in English like you are speaking Yoruba.

bashir isn't up to 23 can you guys shut up..irrelevant

Imagine