Star Triple X is a beer that is extra smooth, extra strong
and produced with extra African herbs. It contains 14 extra African herbs
including bitter kola, kola nut and ginger. This makes it the first ever beer
brand in Africa produced with African herbs. The innovative brew was formally unveiled
to the public at the Polo Park Mall, Enugu, on Friday, July 3, 2015. The Star
Triple X beer launch was wholly dedicated to consumers as the brand constructed
an Experience Centre to enable the scores of visitors connect with the new
brew.
A gigantic mock Star Triple X bottle was also built. It
measured 70 feet from the ground, making it the biggest bottle ever constructed
in Nigeria. The huge bottle could be sighted from afar by people that
approached the Polo Park Mall and its environs. Visitors who arrived to witness
the launch were taken through the process of brewing Star Triple X at the
Experience Centre. The ambience of a brewery was simulated, complete with mild
sprinkling of water and bubbles, which are essential components of beer. The screen
also beamed a mini-documentary, which revealed the brewing process and
ingredients for the product.
The highlight of the Experience Centre tour was when
consumers finally got to taste Star Triple X. ObinnaChukwuemeka, a Civil
Servant who was at the centre, described his experience as amazing. He said: “I
was in the office when I heard on radio that one of Nigeria’s biggest brands
would unveil something extraordinary this evening at this venue. It was only
when I got here that I realized that the event was about a new product, Star
Triple X. I just came out of the Experience Centre and indeed, it was
astonishing. More importantly, I tasted the beer and it was superb. I have
switched to this new brand henceforth.”
UcheAnyaebe, an aspiring Nollywood actor
described his time at the Experience Centre as unforgettable. He said: “I have
been to some product launches, but the Star Triple X unveil was a brand new
experience for me. We were taken through the journey of the production of Star
Triple X and I felt as if I was in a brewery. I learnt a lot about Star Triple
X today, and I have also tasted it. As they said, this beer is extra smooth,
extra strong with extra African herbs.”
On why Star launched the Triple X extension, Mr.
ChidikeOluaoha, Senior Brand Manager, Star Nigerian Breweries Plc., emphasized
that it was a response to consumers’ demand for extra. He said: “We are a consumer inspired and a
brand led business and at every particular point in time, we go the extra mile
to ensure that we provide superior satisfaction to our consumers. And one way
we try to do that is to always check with them to know what they want. We asked
the question in our usual way of checking with our consumers, what more do you
want? And that question elicited one answer from them and that answer is, we
want extra! When we probed deeper, we got more insights into what we needed to
do. And that gave birth to Star Triple X. The Triple X in the name stands for
Extra Smooth, Extra Strong and Extra African Herbs. We know that Nigeria is
big on herbs. Nigerians believe that herbs have medicinal and health
benefits. So we decided to come up with a proposition that will
encapsulate the extras that our esteemed consumers want.”
Speaking on the rationale behind the unique launch of Star
Triple X, Mr. Oluaoha further stated: “Having produced such a fantastic
product, we also wanted to introduce it to our consumers in an extra
exciting ambience with an extra first-of-its-kind experience. You can’t
have a fantastic product like this, the first of its kind in Nigeria and
perhaps in the world and just launch it quietly. That is why we’ve
built this experience centre. We have the larger-than-life bottle that
you see here, the first-of-its kind in Africa and it is quite
monumental. Everything that you see here depicts the extras that this
product comes with.” He added that Star Triple X would soon be available to consumers nationwide.
Shedding more light on the uniqueness and extra benefits of the new Star
Triple X, Mr. Oluaoha stated that the product is made from 100 per cent
barley which makes it extra smooth, while its 5.5 per cent alcoholic
volume makes it extra strong. He added that 14 African herbs were
selected for the production of the Star Triple X, thus affirming the beer’s status as the first of its kind in Africa.
51 comments:
Origin nko?
For dem dat take alcohol....
Origin wanna be...
herb indeed
meenah_wakil on instagram and snapchat
Why won't they???? Since orijin and other herbal beers have taken over the market from star. Hence this diversification
herb indeed
meenah_wakil on instagram and snapchat
Ok, cool
Ok, cool
Ok, cool
The hustle is real!...origin still still ahead of d pack.
Seen.
4 real men lyk me
..............TUNECHI************
Shine shine bobo lolx.The bottle is extra big
Ok ooo seen
*iyawo Obama
real beer
.......................TUNECHI**************
i could comment.... whoops whoops
good job
meenah_wakil on instaGRAM AND SNAP CHAT
i couldnt comment.... whoops whoops
good job
i couldnt comment.... whoops whoops
good job
eiya origin has taken over d mrk. Their eyes have now opened
Hmm.star are not joking o.they wanna b in dis business for long.they knw herbals are the main thing nw.cant wait to taste it tho
GUD ONE...TOMJERRYSWIT
Yea and more candidates for the gutter...drink to stupor.
Nice one.
i hope it tastes and works better than Orijin
Ok...competition for Orijin
Woooooooow! Dats a nice one. Can't wait to taste it. Linda take note!
Thiefs they are just trying to copy origin,asin d saying goes if e no be panadol e no fit be like panadol,wink
Ok ooooo
More and more pot belly's in d making
how much
how much
My dad loves his beer- no wonder he's pot bellies. He thinks I sound like a broken record each time I sing my favourite item,' everything in moderation'
After orijin don take over market from them. If its not orijin its not orijinal. One bottle of orijin for linda jare.
Orijin inspired
Good competition for orijin......
Waoh! Dats. Lovely! The unbeatable Star pls shine on dey go! And let d product be fully available in d market asap cus it will sell like fire!
Strictly Spirits.
Wow! I just received a call frm Etisalat wishing me happy birthday in adv and telling me d package they hav for me just for my birthday (Sunday, 12th July) - free airtime to call any Etisalat line, and free SMS to last for good 7days.
Am so proud, and happy. They made my day, and thank God I switched away frm dat go slow netwrk of MTN to efficient network of Etisalat.
Thumbs up, and more power to their elbows. God bless them abundantly for making me feel so important.
Etisalat is d best network in Nigeria!
All na alcohol I don't nid it
Na orijin we know
Herbal beer kwa!!!
Can't wait to drink this cheers to star••••
K
Using the same star bottle... SMH
Confirmento
Star all the way I guess I have to switch to this and leave star lite. With all this ingridient inside the after effect as to be good.#sigh#
orijin is good but i guess this will b good also. nice job from nigeria breweries.