Nigerian man arrested after posing as a Marine officer and duping 4 women of £100k | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 6 July 2015

Nigerian man arrested after posing as a Marine officer and duping 4 women of £100k

31 year old Nigerian UK immigrant Adewale Adewole pictured above has been arrested by UK police for posing as a Royal Marine commando named Timmy Francis on the dating website Match.com and duping four women of £100,000.

The married father of three, according to police reports, claimed to run an orphanage in Africa and was looking for romance under the motto: 'To live and love' with online nickname 'Charismatic Brit'. But after charming the unsuspecting women, he then claimed he needed money saying he had been mugged while attending to his 'orphanage'. 

The women who were in search of love all sent him cash and paid his hotel bills, only for him to transfer the money into the bank account of his wife who shared his home with their two children in Eccles, Greater Manchester.

Police who caught up with father-of-three Adewole discovered he had used the women's cash to splash out on iPads, TVs and designer clothes plus electronic and musical items such as a glitterball and a keyboard thought to be worth in total tens of thousands of pounds.

But after he was jailed for four years, officers auctioned off the confiscated items in a bid to repay the victims - only for it to yield just £2,000.

It means the women will get back only hundreds of pounds each - with one victim getting just £199. 

It is not known what happened to £4,500 in cash which Adewole kept under his bed and insisted was his.

At a proceeds of crime hearing at Manchester Crown Court, prosecutor Miss Louise Brandon said: 'The value of the loss was £98,140 and from that there is an available amount of £2,213.71 but the prosecution have four complainants who lost considerable amounts of money.

'The available items were mainly electrical that the police auctioned off so it would mean getting that money from the auction. The compensation orders have been reached proportionally but unfortunately it is no where near what they did give but it is all we can get. The complainants are fully aware that it was unlikely they would get it back.'

At an earlier court hearing Miss Brandon said the four victims were registered with Match.com and did not know each other.

Source: UK Daily Mail

50 comments:

I know he must be a Yoruba boy.. Tufiakwa!!

I went straight to the name to know the origin of the Nigeria thief,but oops! The table turns round.lol okBye!

Dis boy get mind o! Now he's gonna pay for all his wrong doing. Linda take note!

Krix said...

Vanity upon vanity! Everyday for the thief but one day for the owner! All his expensive stuff was auctioned for peanuts.#justnegodu

Krix via iPhone 6 gold

Oh! He should b punished accordingly so dat it wil serve as deterrent to others.

ASHANKA said...

SHARP GUY

Nky said...

Good for him

This one don mad gorrrr... Look at what he invested the Money into seff ...

~make I go take one bottle of beer~

It's July and the ph refinery is not working as they promised ! Enough is enough. Nigerians shine your eye. APC is a scam!

ANON said...

All these dirty yoruba boys spoiling London for Nigerians

they keep giving Nigeria a bad image.......

DISCOVER HOW TO GET RID OF AN UNWANTED FAT CLICK HERE

This people should stop disgracing our country,most times I find difficult to tell my friends abroad were am from,so annoying,always in the news for corrupt things
Linda look alike

Arsenal said...

Piano

Oh! He should b punished accordingly so dat it wil serve as deterrent to others.

Yoruba be representing us well...

Long sigh.

Its not a tribe thing, is an individual thing.

Look at his head like palm tree.

You were expecting igbo abi?
Yeye boy

He should pay for his crimes.

Nawa

Lol... I didn't mention any tribe o,make ona leave me for my corner biko #TeamOneNigeria.

Nigerians be doing us strong thing

Leave the guy jare na nigeria blood

There are over 200 tribes in Nigeria. Keep that in mind

Lol, @ Igwe Adaobi, u no the story na. Lol

Fuck your opinion said...

@ Nnenna- just negodugiiii . Nama ndi Enugu ezike.

Innocentia Annie said...

Toh Badt

You are indeed old and stupid. Usually I avoid demeaning words, but no better word describes just as stupid as you are. Kids on here throw around the tribe thing and we can understand cos they are kids, but for an old hag like u to think like that too... I'm sorry for your kids, they deserve more than a retard for a mom, if u have any yet.

Where is that foolish idiotic tribalistic fool called DAVIDO driver or Danfo bus driver or wat ever he called himself. Ewu, it's ur yoruba brother that is commuting fraud o not Igbo o. Idiot

YOU PEOPLE ARE MAKING ME NOT PROUD TO BE A NIGERIAN ANYMORE

419 NA FOR YORUBA PEOPLE WHILE DRUG TRAFFIKING NA FOR IGBO PEOPLE. ABEG MAKE UNA STOP TO DEY DISGRACE OUR COUNTRY BIKO EJOR

I see too many olofo ibos dey say Yoruba yoruba yoruba .. Na u clowns dey do business wey them don tell u say u go die but still u dickheads still do it ... Drug pushers .. At least, everyone is a scammer -- Its just that some scammer get certified paperwork ( Governments ) and some no get ...

This story is over a year old linda...

Sori 4 d guy..........

You ugly piece of shit....how many ibo guys have they caught abroad smuggling drugs or how many ibo men have killed their wives in Texas cuz their wives were tired of them....its not a tribal thing and pple like u need to be washed off the surface of the earth so our kids could live in peace and harmony together and shun tribal and ethnic differences but with people like u, the future is bleak. Fucking ugly retarded fat bitch.

@ Nnenna??? Ogini. U must be an idiot. Good luck to U

Another ignorant statement. U and Nnenna would raise "amazing and well-adjusted" kids. Peanut-brained bigots

Na everywhere?!

What goes up must come down, jaguda see ur life now vanity upon vanity.

Its an Old news...Linda step your game!

Duru Victor said...

When will nigerians learn to protect theit dignity.
I was almost harassed at the airport knowing well that I'm a nigerian

Do u know thousands of ur igbo fellow in thailand,china Malaysia serving in jail for drug related issues . Pls always remove issue of tribe whenever u wana comment.

You are bloody fool.oloriburuku somebody

You are bloody fool. Oloriburuku somebody

Mumu nnenne, is he not beta than ur igbos who do drugs and get killed

Ole