Increased BH attacks: Nigerians wanted change, they must live with the consequences - FFK | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 7 July 2015

Increased BH attacks: Nigerians wanted change, they must live with the consequences - FFK

Former Aviation Minister, Femi Fani-Kayode says he is not surprised by the increased spate of Boko Haram attacks in Nigeria. He said Nigerians wanted change and they have gotten it and must now live with it. He shared his thoughts on the issues happening in Nigeria in a piece he posted on his Facebook page this evening. See that after the cut...

Anyone that honestly believed that a man who secretly shares the same vision and core principles of Boko Haram and who spent many years defending them can do anything but give them a free hand when he comes to power is living in cuckoo land.

I am not surprised by all the recent bombings and killings. I am not surprised by the resurgence of BH and their new found barbarity, courage and zeal. Military checkpoints have been removed from our roads so what do you expect?

Boko Haram suspects are now being kept in prisons in the eastern part of the country in order to ''spread the word'' and no less than 182 Boko Haram suspects were released on the Presidents orders just a few days ago. Is all this just a coincidence or is something that is dark and sinister now afoot in our country?

Whatever each of us may or may not believe, one thing is clear- that Boko Haram now have powerful friends and secret allies right at the epicenter of power and those friends and allies are running the affairs of the country.

There is a much wider picture unfolding here which the Nigerian people have yet to see and which they find difficult to accept, understand or comprehend. There is a hideous and frightful hidden agenda which is slowly manifesting before our very eyes.

Though we warned them, the Nigerian people wanted "change" so they must live with the consequences of their choice. One of those consequences is the new-found audacity, courage, growing power and rising strength of Boko Haram.

Another is the resurgence of a clearly ethnic agenda which is designed to leave no-one in doubt about who really owns Nigeria and who the slaves are.
Another is the destruction and demystification of Bola Tinubu and his yoruba loyalists by his erstwhile northern allies in the APC.

Only a fool did not see that one coming and I am rather surprised that Tinubu's followers are now crying foul and alleging that there is a northern conspiracy. Didnt they know that before? Were they not warned over and over again?

There are many other grave consequences which the Nigerian people will witness, in a most harrowing and frightful manner, in the next few months and years. May God deliver our people and our nation and may we learn to make the right choices.

219 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 219 of 219

FFK MADE THESE BASELESS NOISE BEFORE THE ELECTION AND WHAT CAME OUT OF IT - TRASH! THIS IS JUST WHO FFK IS - TRASH! DO YOU THINK THAT YOU ARE THE WISEST PERSON IN NIGERIA? ARE YOU NOW A MAN OF GOD? PLEASE GO AND ENJOY YOUR JONA LOOTS - NO ONE IS ASKING YOU TO SHARE THE LOOTS WITH HIM - TRASH UPON TRASH IS EQUALS TO TRASH!

BLUNT said...

Are you sure you're Igbo? Why are you always pro-aboki? Is it because of the peanuts one uncircumcised aboki ram hands out to you?

If Buhari is truly a BH sponsor, surely his emergence into office will have an opposite effect. I.e make them attack less and Buhari's govt look good as a result...rather than attack more and make his govt look incompetent..... Simply put, even a mad man with a tool, will most likely use d tool to his advantage.
Tell me Mr FFK, what has Buhari got to gain at this point for allowing Book haram's activity to gain prominence? How many times have you heard that police men and soldiers at check points actually caught anyone with a bomb, before they got to their destination? Why are u playing on people's sentiments and bent on causing an ethnic divide amongst Nigerians? plus when u were avaition minister, what did u do for Nigeria? What other thing are you known for, other than the fact that u leak from both sides of the mouth?.

The real tragedy here is the gullibility of the Igbo Pple he is preying on...he knows the igbos are buhari's number 1 critics simply because they aligned with the incumbent govt then, and it didn't pay off.

Listen to me Igbo Pple...FFK is using you guys....we r all pawns in the hands of this politicians and when FFK is done, he is not afraid to change tune and start working and talking against u.
Was this not the same man that a few moments ago was talking shit about Jonathan's govt and abt our beloved Bianca....making damaging statements against Igbos....All of a sudden, since he has an Igbo girlfriend, he's now fancying himself as a spokes person for Ndi Igbo's interest.

Until Igbos unite and bring someone up from amongst them to speak for them and represent them well, Pple like FFK will continue to take advantage...

What amazes me most is the obvious rudeness, self righteous and condescending tone of this write up....and Pple are here saying "we agree sir" "tell them sir"...smh!...May God help Nigeria against Pple like FFK.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

FFK my man, my main-est man nailed it big time!!!!

I find no reason to supplement what he's said.....

He who has ears, let him hear!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

SIMPLYCOCK said...

You can only fault the sheer force, clarity, honesty and gallantry of FFK's intellect to your peril!!!!!

I also agree with what he said about Igbos

SIMPLYCOCK said...

AGB, let me first address the hopeless arse-hole you are with the reminder that on the eve of President Jonathan's exit from office, Boko Haram had been sufficiently downgraded, if not extirpated, that everyone felt that the in-coming Buhari government couldn't have had it so good...

Many indeed felt that all that was left was for him to simply strut forward like a generalissimo and begin to take the credit for what Jonathan labored desperately in five years to accomplish amid the circuitous sabotage that were planted like landmines in his path...

But rather than leverage on the Jonathan (although belated) successes, mostly accomplished in less than two months ahead his final bowing-out, Buhari has done nothing but squander it, as he continues to carry on like a compass-less and rudderless Bermuda-Triangle bound, fated ship!!!!

Maxwell was a handsome 6'4 hunk with 6 packs. He used to feel like he was a gift to the world but on this day he was crying like a baby, he couldn't let people know he was crying so he hid his eyes behind some wayfarers Rayban sunglasses.
He had devoted the last 6 years to building a career in body fitness, he had given the company the best years of his life, he had no friends and no hobbies; all his life revolved around the gym.
Yet on this day, he was fired without ceremony. He felt so used; he felt like a tissue paper that had achieved it's purpose. No farewell messages or gifts, just a curt "you are fired!" He knew he could get a job anywhere, it was the sheer cruelty of the act that broke him.
He was accused of flirting with one of the married women at the gym and nobody bothered to hear his explanation.
He made up his mind to never work for anybody again. Maxwell started his body fitness centre in his living room and in the space of 6 months, he became the most sought after personal trainer in the country. All the celebrities wanted him to work with them. He looked at his life over 6 months ago and he began to thank God that he was fired.
Sometimes in life, we go through challenges we don't understand, we are lied against and punished for what we don't know anything about. It is a painful experience.
If you are going through that kind of situation right now, I want you to take solace in Romans 8:28 (NIV) And we know that God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to his purpose for them.
You may not understand what you are going through but God does! Trust Him to sort you out. This scripture says God ‪#‎causes ‪#‎everything to work for the good of those who ‪#‎love God. It's in your times of challenges that you should love God more, don't spend time plotting revenge or having a pity party. Move closer to God and He will bring a message out of that mess and turn that test into a testimony.
This is not the end of your life, this is your beginning, your best days are ahead of you. Raise your head up high and walk with your shoulders tall, you have made it this far, don't quit, you are last man standing, you will win!
‪#‎ThankYouJesus
‪#‎Thank ‪#‎you for reading, I love you! Please make sure you share this Gospel of Jesus Christ so that others can be blessed just like you have been blessed. Follow @walejana on Twitter and Instagram

Jesus is Lord. Shalom

People sud leave FFK alone, silent is d best answer for a fool, he just told us how foolish he is.

Nicole said...

Lmfao @ awon wailing wailers! I am being objective and neutral. I'm neither pro- Buhari nor pro - Jonathan! It's not enough to accuse someone of wrong doing . You need proof! That's why alot of criminals go scott free. The politicians know a lot but they're being political. If Buhari is guilty, the Nigerian people who put him there will remove him.

caesar said...

FFK is d only yoruba man with original brain, others are made in Taiwan!

caesar said...

It's obvious you dn't hav brain in ur skull, na akamu dey der. Ode!

caesar said...

Is Bonaria supposed 2 b som1's name? Last time I checked it sounds like d name of d most useless Gorilla in Bronx zoo in congo

caesar said...

Supply of weapon na... d so called amnesty is to grant dem more funds to buy more destructive materials na. It's very clear

caesar said...

If a fraudster decides 2 speak d truth 2 save lives dem he's simply a "HERO", at least he wasn't abating violence

caesar said...

It's supposed to b " wat did ur Oga at d top do wen he ws der?" Olodo! Mumu illiterate, can't even recognise facts wen u see dem

caesar said...

U folo 4 d public so? U ar liveless na! Mugu

Kachi said...

I remember FFK's exact word when he left APC. He said they were sympathetic to Boko haram. His conviction is quite strong.

Boko Haram will still come & bomb FFK mouth. Hiss

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 219 of 219   Newer› Newest»