Graphic photos: Accident on a bridge before Benin... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 6 July 2015

Graphic photos: Accident on a bridge before Benin...

According to eye witnesses, this fatal accident happened on the bridge on the Benin-Lagos Bypass. It was caused by a white Mark head trailer who ran immediately the accident occurred. The Bus was a Toyota Hiace belonging to Oni Line, and was coming from Lagos. Many of the passengers were seriously injured while one person was confirmed dead at the scene. Sad! More pics after the cut...

80 comments:

Alero said...

OMG!!! Save them oo

Alero said...

OMG!!! Save them oo

Allybrownny said...

Jesus!!!Terrible,God save us from evil

OMG

TnkGod many survived........this type of bridge is not advisable

So sad! On a Monday morning.. too sad. Psalm 118:19

RIP TO D DEAD...SORRY TO DEM ALL..DS AINT GUD DS MORNIN...TOMJERRYSWIT

OMG I hope no one died......???? God help us oooo protect me and my family don't let this year swallow us....ijn amen

*Nuelcode

Rip to d dead

God help them

Damilola said...

What a way to start the day. When the road is hungry for havoc we and our loved ones be far from it.

Really sad! May the dead rest in peace. Wishing the injured quick recovery.

Ooo

Quick recovery. Rip to the dead.

wow! dis is so sad...

Women And Money: Any Hope For Broke Guys( A must read )

Hmmm over speeding is not good @all it maybe over speeding that cost it. May dead one soul rest in peace.

OMG! God help, and save us frm tragic accidents, and untimely deaths.

Speedy recovery to those injured, and RIP 2d dead.

Chisos! This is bad..thank God for their lives n rip to d dead

Did d bus fall off dbridge... may D soul of d dead rip

Dark Chocolate ( A must read )

God help dem.Linda pls take note

jeez!!!God help us
wen did dis happn?

rest in peace to d one dat died

COLLIN said...

Jesus christ! So sad may God grant speedy recovery to those who are injured and console the family that lost their child.

seyi crown said...

Jesus....RIP to d dead person

May their souls rest in peace....so sad

God have mercy, how did the bus get down there.

U and I will never partake in accident ijn. Ha dis is bad o

Jezzzzz.......God have mercy

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

So sad rip to the dead

denimadz said...

i sympathize with the victims, may their wounds heal fast in Jesus name

Painful Exit

BabaGoSlow said...

THis is not a small accident o. May God continue to protect us.

What do you think about President Muhammadu Buhari's progress in office? Is he really BabaGoSlow? Have your say here.

Rest in peace to d dead

Geez!!! This morning?!!

God ave mercy

THAT AWKWARD MOMENT WHEN YOU TRUST A DRIVER TO DRIVE SAFELY AND HE SLEPT ON THE WHEELS.

linda onyx said...

Hmmm. This year alone its too much.

Thank God for survivors and May the departed soul rest in peace.

Could this be over speeding or what? May the soul of the dead rest in peace.

Oh dear! Lord have mercy! Rip

Amaka.u.l said...

Chai,rip to d dead.recover soon others.wat a pity

TONIA GREEN said...

Quite sad! Rip to the dead. Speedy recovery to the injured.

Drivers please be more careful. Life has no duplicate.

❤❤❤ THE PROPHETESS ❤ ❤ ❤

Linda it was a terrible sight,I was driving back to lagos via the Benin-Lagos bypass,I stopped to join in the rescue of survivals.
The trailer that caused the accident ran away,it's a white Mark truck. May the soul of the woman who lost her life RIP

Over-speeding.

RIp to the dead

Oh my!

VEEON said...

May his soul rest in peace.

God be with them xx

CHECK OUT TAOS COSMETICS!! TAOS_INC ON INSTAGRAM.

KC said...

Oh My God!!!! Thank God many survived, may God grant dem quick recovery... RIP to dead

Rip to da dead... Nawa

@larjeremi accident happened n all u could do is stand on top of the bridge n take piks shame on u asshole kip ur fone n go n help

75billion said...

Ooh boy. This is bad

75billion said...

Ooh boy. This is bad

oh my!!!

God is wonderful...

Jesu....dis is disheartening....anoda reason to b thankful.

quite serious. thank God the casualties are not much. rip to the dead and quick recovery to the injured

hmmmmmmmmmmm

OH MY GOD!!!!! THIS IS SO PAINFUL..RIP TO THE DEAD AND SORRY TO THE WOUNDED
GOD YOUR DIVINE PROTECTION IS ALL I ASK FROM YOU AMENN

Cletus okechukwu Ololo Lee ! umuowa muru ehh na so be d take die chai !!

Thank God for d survivals..
ds person(s) taking d pictures is obviously more concerned about sharing d news then getting help for d injured.. May God Preserve/protect us from accidents of such. And May God give those injured speedy recovery

Joy said...

You shouldn't attack him like that. Don't you know that pictures/stories like this can help families searching for their loved ones?
I am looking for my brother who passed out from NYSC camp on Thursday last week. I think he left Asaba for Lagos on Sunday for a job interview in Lagos and hasn't been heard from since then. When I saw this story I quickly clicked on it to read more. At least such reports will help worried people like me to know where to start from in our search. Don't insult him. Pictures like this, help others like me. I am dying for any information.

God Abeg oooo protect your children

Joy said...

Besides, people can help in different ways and this is one

So sad, RIP 2 d dead n quick Recovery 2 d injured

God pls save us frm tragic accidents, and untimely deaths. RIP to d dead, and speedy recovery to those injured.

Alero said...

Amen ooo... Rip to the Dead

A friend's. mum lost her life in dis same. accident. May her soul RIP
take heart my dearest.

REST IN PEACE TO THE DEATH SPEEDY RECOVERY TO THE REST

PEOPLE WILL CONTINUE TO DIE IF GOVERNMENT DOES NOT PUT A RESTRICTIONS ON NATIONAL ROADS,DUAL-CARRIAGE ROAD.(REDUCE SPEED LIMIT AND PUT HI-TECH GADGET TO CAPTURE ANY DRIVER THAT BREAKS THE TRAFFIC LAW).

Sad! Wishing the injured speedy recovery and rest in peace to the dead....

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Oh dear - rip

@Bukunmi, Amen to your prayer but try and read next time b4 commenting.

@joy, you get sense joor...Don't mind that amebor. I pray you find him in Jesus name....Amen

Nky said...

thank God many survived, RIP to the dead one.

ubadike obinna said...

R.I.P aunty uju,its so sad for u to go dis way coz we hv never recorded any death by accident in our family....i luv u so much aunty and will miss u

So sad, wish dem quick recovery, n RIP 2 d dead

#Iamwest said...

Over speed is too much haba!