Sokoto Governor makes unscheduled visit to state hospital, finds it in deplorable state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 22 June 2015

Sokoto Governor makes unscheduled visit to state hospital, finds it in deplorable state

Sokoto state governor, Aminu Tambuwal paid an unscheduled visit to the state specialist hospital yesterday morning at about 2am and had an unpleasant experience at the hospital. Hopefully, he will do something about it. More tweets from his spokesperson, Imam Imam after the cut...

45 comments:

Pls fix it sir

Change is here! Lindaobserve

awwwww, this is so sad

Naija is dead that is pure fact i swear.....

That's how deep corruption has eaten into the nigerian system..them dey keep money wey them give them for fuel inside their pocket.We will get there someday sha.so help us God.

Good!

Kk

@BISHOP DAMMY...

I wish u HBD, and LLNP on ur BIRTHDAY - Monday, 22nd June 2015. God abundantly bless u, and everytin dat concerns u.

I wish u all ur heart desires, joy, good health, and a prosperous life. Enjoy ur day, and stay blessed alwaz!

I wish all governors will go round their state like that "unscheduled"

Hopefully, he will do something abt it

He tried
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

What a pity!

Angelhil said...

GOD HAVE MERCY

Indeed govt wil not allow workers to mistreat d patients again. Is it today we hav b hearing abt dis? Biko let him put action into wrk we don't want lip service.

@BISHOP DAMMY...

I wish u HBD, and LLNP on ur BIRTHDAY - Monday, 22nd June 2015. God abundantly bless u, and everytin dat concerns u.

I wish u all ur heart desires, joy, good health, and a prosperous life. Enjoy ur day, and stay blessed alwaz!

Not just walking around, things should. Be. Put in place

He better does something about it.

Good...hope its not just a publicity stunt- hope he follows through with programs/policies to resuscitate healthcare in his state

Tee said...

I SEE THESE NORTHERN GOVERNORS WORKING... ACTION SPEAKS LOUDER THAN VOICE

Would be great if he fixes it. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

I hope something is done about it.....The condition of some state hospitals is something else

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

innocent said...

That a good one please fix it God bless

Empty talk... Indeed talk is cheap, and we believe in action not all dis cheap talk.

@BISHOP DAMMY...

harun said...

That is what a leader should be doing.. goin round to check the people that he govern from time to time. Very kind of him.

Dats ao dos nurses n doctors do, dey r so used 2 it sm wl even ask d sick pple 2 contribute money 4 fuel or kerosene. Pls act fast sir n teach dem d lesson of der lives

I trust Govt Aminu Tambuwal

Roman! said...

Good one...fix the problem sir*

Talk is cheap. Biko he should put action into place, and hit d ground if he want people to tak them serious.

@BISHOP DAMMY...

Nice, more of that!

AMIJEZ said...

That's a good one from the governor.

Copy, copy guvnor! Becos him hear say El-rufai went to Barau Dikko @ 5am d other day, him too come go there @ 2am!

TONIA GREEN said...

I hope he'll do something about it plus various other sectors that need to be looked into.

❤❤❤ THE PROPHETESS ❤ ❤ ❤

I hope its not a case of all talk and no work. We are patiently waiting to see the pics of the hospital after he's done refurbing it

yes i think something should be done,yes my able governor tambuwal....i sight you

Enof already dis annoying idiot! I'm sure Dammy has even forgotten its his bday! Go get a job beggar!

abujakenneth said...

APC to APC

Good goods needs NO advertisement...!!!

Hospitals need solar setup if the local electricity is unreliable, hospitals need reliable power sources. Nigerians have become too dependent on generators instead of demanding reliable power from their govt. Inhaling all those generator fumes day in day out cannot be healthy in the long run.

This hospital sounds like one level of hell. Good on the GOV to make a visit when it was least expected.

Get to work ...

~make I go take one bottle of beer~

yes oo

This is what I call #CHANGE

Yes oh, he should renovate the hospital pls.

Good move Mr. Governor.

IMAM IMAM-please change your display picture to something more respectable or official looking. You are now a gov's aide.

He is a part of those who brought about this situation. He shouldn't act like a saint now. All he should be thinking is how to make government institutions in his state work effectively.

Wow! Great. That's how a leader leads not from a bullet proof car in d middle of an entourage. I pray he does something about it!