Pictures from Afternoon Tea with Prof. Jega | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 21 June 2015

Pictures from Afternoon Tea with Prof. Jega

Africa’s first Global Black Entertainment and Lifestyle network, EbonyLife TV, hosted young leaders and professionals to an exclusive meeting with Professor AttahiruJega, Chairman Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), on Saturday, June 20, at the Wheatbaker Hotel, in Ikoyi, Lagos. See the photos after the cut...

The venue brimmed over with invited guests drawn from a pool of leading young professionals from various occupational sectors who came to converse with the respected professor about his experience as Nigeria's most powerful electoral official. The master of ceremony wasEbuka Obi-Uchendu, a co-host of the highly rated The Spot on EbonyLife TV and host of Nigeria's most watched youth-oriented television show, Rubbin’ Minds.

Nikki Laoye, recording artiste and project manager at Wahala media entertainment, did a sonorous rendition of the Nigerian national anthem, to set the stage for what, characteristic of EbonyLife TV activations, turned out to be an amazing and rewarding event.

Executive Chairman and CEO of EbonyLife TV, Mo Abudu, gave a powerful opening address on the event. With great introspection, the Queen of Chat welcomed everyone and summarized the 2015 electoral dispensation with passion and magnanimity. YemiAdamolekun of the Enough is Enough fame gave a rousing opening remark as the conference kicked into the reading of Professor AttahiruJega’s highly inspirational citation, followed by a brief comment by Jega.

The televised event, which then burst into an exciting gale of questions and answers between Professor Jega and the guests, reached a crescendo with the presentation of an award to the Professor. The award celebrated Professor Jega as “a Champion of our collective aspirations for free, fair and violence-free elections”.

“It is important for young Nigerians to ask questions; the Nigerian youth were a big part of the last general elections,” said Mo Abudu, Executive Chairman and CEO of EbonyLife TV. “We want Nigeria's future leaders to grasp not only the importance of the elections and its ramifications for the country, but to begin to build upon it by truly understanding the legacy left by Professor Jega,” she concluded.

36 comments:

Lovely pictures. Kudos!

Jega is bae

Afternoon delight! Jega is so hot! He'd better not come this way, otherwise...

fesssy said...

Where is TOKE MAKINWA? I cant believe she was not here and she wasn't @ Osas wedding yesterday!

Gistyinka Blog said...

I love his quote yesterday " What is integrity if it can't be tested ".

YUSUF BUHARI BABE said...

I wanna meet ds man too.. Intelligent man

Wow! Dis is life time experience, and I wish them well, and d best thereof. Thumbs up, and more power to their elbows.

To all our muslim brothers, and sisters on LIB, I pray all ur heart desires come to pass during dis period of Ramadhan.

Long live Linda Ikeji, and all LIB reader's.

Beautiful pix......all lovely...I see u Ebuka

This Mo Abudu woman don dey old small small or what happened to her face?

Aww...nice

COLLIN said...

I don't like dz man

himself said...

my man,,,Allah bless ur entire generations

Who cares, I dnt like this man

Nigerians can never be original! Since when did we start adapting the British culture of "afternoon tea"? Why not name the event something we can relate to? Nice concept tho...I love Jega!

BrendaN

NARUTO said...

Fine man wit gap teeth.

Really nice, I so wanted to be there. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

A man of honour and principle, God bless you

Jessica said...

See our Nollywood American princess Brycee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Glory said...

Brycee is so cute hehehe bby face

Etsako Pearl said...

Ok. Nice...I see ebuka n co,whr is ma chigul??

Okay...

Thats nice and gud to knw....

Cute faces

sweetie said...

Jaga the hero of 2015

THE NAIJAGRAPHY BLOG said...

Prof Jega is indeed a hero of this generation.we will never forget how he taught us how to handle a hostile situation with such grace and calmness.my hero.

Pls visit www.naijagraphy.com

just a thought,mo abudu, in that pix with jega, looks exactly like mj before he died

Where is Toke Makinwa?

Wow! Dis is life time experience, and I wish them well, and d best thereof. Thumbs up, and more power to their elbows.

Jane Owelle said...

Lovely pictures. I love that Nikki Laoye's national anthem and the video is so cool. Kudos to everybody. Jega did a great job as inec chairman. Hope they will make him a minister

Rosie Said........Mo's dressing to this event na wah......... The hair style looks horrible, her dress looks like wall paper,not to mention the length, plus the granny sandles.....Just a total mess.

U guys shouldn't forget GEJ who also saved dis country frm stupid Hausa violent if he didnt consent to defeat n u r there hailing only jega

Professor, Professor. My amiable Professor. May God guide, protect and bless you now and always.