Photos: Young Nigerian girl gets honored by the Queen of England | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 23 June 2015

Photos: Young Nigerian girl gets honored by the Queen of England

Nkechi Azinge who runs a Sickle Cell Foundation was part of the four Nigerians honored by the queen of England at the The Queen’s Young Leader Award which held at the Buckingham palace yesterday June 22nd. She also got support for her work from David Beckham and the executive producer of 12 Years a Slave, Steve McQueen. Well done girl. See the photos after the cut...

With David
With Steve...

106 comments:

Fuck your opinion said...

Lucky girl.

Way to go girl! Keep making us proud!!

Kudos to her.

Good for her, educate the world and make an impact. I plan to make an impact, starting with my community.

Wawooh dis is gud...

Pidgin Mistress said...

Wow! This is cool.

MISS UNDERSTOOD said...

Congrats to her. Proudly naija

Aww terrific! Nigeria is proud of you,so is your family & people

Enato Dare said...

Thanks for making us proud as a Nigerian, we love u.

One day am going to be honored wit my Pure Love charity programe! Baba God rem thy good works of ur children oh

Big ups to her. Keep up the good work

Arinze Chiji said...

Congratulations. This will certainly inspire Nigerian youths to do the extra ordinary.

#ProudlyNigerian..... Noble Course! #Respect

Awww! Congrats to her, honour well deserved.

Woow

That's Nice. The Blacks are getting there and making impacts

Sign up with Nairabet today and get free N1000 bonus on your first deposit https://goo.gl/tvpX3O

Awwwww, way to go girl. Congrats to you. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix. Linda take note!

kudos to her

So proud of you girl! May God Almighty crown your efforts with success in Jesus Mighty name.

am proud of us... we rep everywhere

Trendyify said...

Congrats ma'am

it is well

Dis is the kind of news I love to hear....seyilious

Yes oo,

Emmanuel Fan said...

Young Nigerian??? Young Biafran! Linda odikwa ka ina ama owo?

*Linda's best friend*

Dis is the kind of news I love to read...seyilious

That's great! God lead you on in ur dreams

Beausteven said...

These are the kind of news ... I love reading

Such a pretty girl

nice girl......................

Thats nice though no doubt...

Didi said...

God bless you girl

CONGRATS GRL...MORE WRK...TOMJERRYSWIT

Woow.

Well Done we need more positive ambassadors

Very nice

Young women are going places, meaning u don't have to go naked to be a shinning star. Congratulations to her.

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

congrats Nkechi, you r a star, thank you so much for using everything heaven has blessed you with to make this world a better place by doing your own bid. remain blessed!!

umu nija nno everywhere .... fine bobo

nice one Nkechi.. keep the flag flying.. God bless you.

God bless u Nkechi.. nice one. u going places

good job. she deserves the recognition.

wow promoting nigeria image that's great. go girl break a leg.

SMURF said...

You go girl.

I join in her celebration cos she deserves it

Wow! U rock girl, congratulations

mikkyjanec said...

awesome. girl keep it up

Thumbs up, and more power to her elbows. Congrats, and I wish her well.

Congrats Nkechi. Being a Nerd is paying off afterall since from high sch. Well done and God bless.

Freemason

Please Linda, is she married?

There were 4 nigerians honored actually. Mrs igbotic linda ikeji. Maybe you shld find out and print their names.

And stephanie linus & hubby was not one of them.

nonye said...

Way to go.....

Wow! Go Nkechi, you deserve it. Your light will shine.
This is just the beginning of your lifting.
Your talent will bring you before kings and not mean men.

PROUDLY NIGERIAN!!!!!!!!!
GO GIRL!!!!!!, YOU MAKE US VERY PROUD

Beautiful minds up there

Igbo kwenu!we are every where doing great things. Successful tribe

Aww, congrats to her.

hmmmm nice one.. I just remember Psalm 41:1::-Blessed is he that considereth the poor the lord shall deliver him in time of trouble......weldone girl...Prof. Prudent Again

OMA said...

Yes, this is what i mean; African woman not afraid or ashamed to be wholly African in an oyibo setting, you go girl, and well done for your work

Veeon said...

How amazing!
Our generation is doing so much these days!

CHECK OUT TAOS COSMETICS

Jeni_zee said...

Steve Mcqueen

Who said we Nigerians are not doing great thing? F*ck such person.

More grease to your elbow girl

You are doing an excellent job, God will bless you.

Nice one girl

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Nice1..

A short meditation to uplift your morning said...

More power to your elbow Girl! good to know some of Nigeria's youths are making us proud.

Quite impressive.

Well done Nkechi, I worked with her briefly last year.

original gluthathione products call 07082661360 said...

kai dis girl don hammer

Big congrats to her....

Great stuff..

OKORO UPGRADED

Wow! Dats nice

Nemo said...

Remarkable,she deserves the award.

Nkechi Nwanne Dalu nkeoma for representing IBO's in UK, Davido Driver you can see that great things also attached to us the Igbo's, so stop running your mouth when something negative happened.

Not just lucky...luck don't come 2 idle pple

See beta news here

ongrats, and I wish her well. Thumbs up, and more power to her elbows.

TONIA GREEN said...

Well done girl. Nice job.

❤❤❤ THE PROPHETESS ❤ ❤ ❤

How n ice. Congrats

Wow! So proud of her. Very hardworking lady.

SHE IS IGBO OOOOO. THOSE WHO CLAIM TO BE BETTER GO DEY DIE O. HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHA

Lilytop said...

Wow! Bravo Girl, Shine on.

Nwodo Chetachukwu said...

Kudos to my sister,the family is proud of you.

well done indeed

neny said...

this is surely how to dress when you are in foreign land and for this kind of occasion. Dress in the native way and be proud. I dislike the way Stephanie Linus dressed for this occasion. Why not our beautiful ankara and braided hair?

WOW!!!!!PROUDLY IGBO!!!!!! SO NICE PROUDLY NIGERIA!!!!

DiamondM said...

And she represented her culture well with the attire. Proud of her.

She is actually from Asaba, Delta State. Daughter of Chief Epiphany Azinge SAN. She is a laywer, called to the Bar in February 2012 and she resides in Abuja.

Proud of you girl!

Nky said...

congrats huni

eberechris said...

I just love her outfit #ilovemyculture

Good one. Nne bike keep it up jare

baby said...

Thumbs up to u girl, you certainly are a breathe of fresh air. We are proud of you.

This babe took this scarf thing really serious. I was with her in law school. She doesn't joke with her NGO. Lucky her. I am extremely happy for u Nkechi. God will take u to greater heights

Linda stop been so tribalistic. Two yorubas and one person from the south south were also honoured but u will not mention it

Two yorubas were also honoured. Igbos always shouting. Tribalistic people

Linda post my comments o. Stop been so tribalistic! Four people were honoured one Igbo, one from the south south and two yorubas but I guess u only found the Igbo girl worthy to report about

Mum is Igbo...best of both worlds

So proud of you cousin...I know you didn't start your NGO to be recognized but to be heard. Nkechi the world hears you loud and clear!!!!!! #knowyourGenotype. Soar on dear!

Nice one Barrister Nkechi Azinge... Founder and President of Sickle Cell Aid Foundation (SCAF) Abuja.

I remembered when I first got a call from you in England, requesting to join and assist you for STRUT for Life sickle cell Fund Raiser and Dinner event, was like a joke till we meet in Abuja months later. Your event was a blast and also an inspiration to me.

You are indeed a blessing to our generation, your likes like Aunty Toyin Adesola (SAMI) needs to be shown to the world with what we are all doing for sickle cell awareness in Nigeria.

Am not surprised at this Global recognition at all, I pray God bless you and give u more grace!

#SickleCellAdocates #BreakTheSickleCellCycle #IWalkSickleCell #FreeACell #TouchACell #RedUmbrellaWalkDay #Strut4Life

You guys can Check out wat we did on Saturday to mark World sickle cell day #IWalk4SickleCell
http://www.ebadananthonya.blogspot.co.uk/2015/06/photos-from-iwalk4sicklecell-awareness_88.html?m=1