This skin condition is rare with worldwide incidences averaging 1% with most people who're affected being diagnosed before the age of 40. Temilola Omobajesu, a model affected with vitiligo, states that the confidence within you is the key to overcome the 'stigma'.
"It took me some years to really accept Vitiligo. Vitiligo affected my modelling dreams and aspirations. Most Directors and Agents would tell me they couldn’t work with me. Some would even say it to my face that they need girls with beautiful skin not my patches." Temilola has started Viti-Dence Foundation, an NGO dedicated to the morale boosting of people with vitiligo and workshops on how to live with vitiligo with confidence, hence the name Viti-Dence (#vitiligo / #confidence.)
June 25th is World Vitiligo Day and Temilola celebrates it with an extensive photoshoot showcasing the confidence that says #InOurSkinWeWin!
Purple is the international symbol colour for vitiligo!
Today, Temilola is an accomplished supermodel, video vixen for several top music videos, and a make-up artiste.
For information and support on Vitiligo, check the official page of VITI-DENCE on twitter and Instagram: @vitidence
Email:vitidence@gmail.com
You can also follow her on twitter and instagram: @temynikan
66 comments:
I like her figure. Lindaobserve
NICE
Amazing, she's looking flawless. Linda take note!
LUV HER CONFIDENCE....THUMBS UP BABE....TOMJERRYSWIT
OK cool!
Every group wanna be relevant..
Sexy a bit
Good for her. Miracleogbodo.blogspot.com
Don't really know her
Awww
Hhmmm! dont discriminate
The last pic tho... #CamelToeAlert
Bad condition.
And who she don help
Good for her
And she must pose semi nude to get our attention and drive home her message.
I support her advocacy, but I'm against women objectification.
Awwww!!!! Im happy bout this!! Reminds me soo much of Winnie Harlow.. Proud of them... Nobody shud feel bad for who dey are naturally n can't control
Happy Vitiligo Day!!!! Am so proud of u girl.
It is well
For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.
go girl.......you have done well
It is well
For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.
Ok good for her, this her cultural hair style dou
I LOVE HER COURAGE
All d best
My director of socials in camp had this. Mr ebony!
She looks good.
good call...she still very attractive
Nice one,well done
Good 4 her! Ginger ur swagger wit guinness malt and peak milk. Lolo1
Nice.
She's stunning
Nice. #WhereverThereIsAWillThereIsAWay
Go girl.. you look amazing
If you watched Boondocks, you would be familiar with the word vitiligo, Uncle Ruckus claimed to have suffered from RE-vitiligo (which does not exist by the way) Michael Jackson credited his skin colour change to the condition though.
GUESS U MEANT WORLD NOT WORK...
BY D WAY HER OWN VITILIGO IS COOL..
BUT DAT PIC WITH A DRUM THO...EYES SEEIN TINZ...
DAT WARRI DUDE DR UFUOMA
Flat ass don't care
I love her already! Egedege things
Thanks for this Viti-Dence Foundation, i will be willing to show to you are grateful i am to develop Wab Application(Website)as a means of creating more awareness for your foundation. This will be done free of charge no matter how you want it.
Unyimeabasi Nelson.
She looks gud though no doubt....
World nt work @linda
This ish still fright me.
Is it the uncle rukus vitiligo?
Lmao
Wow! Dis is y I lik our Africa ladies, alwaz cover up. She looks great, and lovely. God abundantly bless her.
It's on her feet only because I've seen many others with the discolorations on their face? There's a popular before and after pic on the blackospher of a black model with the white patches all over her face and then when she applies make up.
Can white people get vitiligo? Can the skin turn other than white for sufferes?
Thank you, Stella. If I had seen her before this post, I would have thought she was in a fire outbreak or accident. Pretty girl btw. Vi-Ti-Lai-Go
Abeg.. She is not modelling material.. She's too stiff and doesn't evn know how to pose.
For large size ladies shoes whatsapp 08133415730 pin:3340F687 konga.com/prinzaih-big-feet
Fine girl
Nice cover
Well done dear
Was she trying to dance makosa in one of the pictures or what? She's fine and I like her confidence.
In our skin we win indeed ☺ stop the stigmatization.... u go girl!!!
Courage
The Sky Is Your Starting Point...%100
You must be very stupid!
I love winnie tooo! So proud of her
Amazingly different... Love her courage
WHAT IS THIS? @ LINDA .COM
Is it a coincidence that June 25, the anniversary of Michael Jackson's death is also the date for World Vitiligo day?!! Remember Michael had that Vitiligo thing, and decided to colour his whole skin like the vitiligo patches, but we all thought he hated being black...
Vitiligo is usually associated with Diabetes mellitus type-1, Thyroid disorder or some other endocrine abnormality in the body.
Nice one! Temi is just soaring high! Using your problem as an opportunity.... Guys pls give her a break. I'm sure some of u on here bad mouthing her didnt even know of this condition before. Temi never used to wear shorts cos of this vitiligo condition, but with the awareness all over, she's now confident.