Ben Bruce advocates for appointment of Nigerians in their 20s & 30s as ministers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 23 June 2015

Ben Bruce advocates for appointment of Nigerians in their 20s & 30s as ministers

See more tweets after the cut...

97 comments:

Fuck your opinion said...

This man is going crazy tho! He should just stop

Itk

Mr. I too know

Dis man should just chill.

I really buy his idea.

Impossicant, it wasn't an error, I intentionally typed impossicant, nt in this naija o

It's very funny how Bruce-Li evaporate from nowhere $ now a legal advicer na wa!

I really buy his idea.

Ben Bruce pls go to bed, its late cu's u know it can Neva happen. Ndioshi!

Elixir said...

NYSC Corpers? #Isorait

Giddytohpweedy said...

Make sense tweet....

From the desk of the President , Anonymous association of LIB( ASOLIB)!!!!

We will sue APC, Ezekwesili and all those behind #bringbackourgirls. Because the girls have not been found so why have they stopped their campaign.

Bring back our #bringbackourgirls.

Excuse me! Mr. Man wht sort of social media propaganda r u really dishing out to us? Pls spare us all dis eye service.

Sen. Bruce don come again o but I concur sha! Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix. Linda take note!

Worst lib commenters ever.
So after much consideration, the 'classy chic clic' decided to come up with this. Considering the amount of rili crazy comments from different people we are subjected to daily, we cudnt help buh narrow it down to five, cos we r busy...dhurrrr!..LOL.
5: bonario nnags- I know I know, sme of y'all will be like, wth is she writing, I'm not a political person, I'm pro nigeria, anytin dat favours my country works for me, but an ibo guy hs gotta behave like one and an hausa guy like 1. If abokidwarriboy pledges to die for buhari, it's normal buh it's completely weird if it's coming from a konk ibo guy. If I dint knw his family quite personally, prolly I wud think he was hausa. Sorry bro, buh next time u want to express your 'all consuming love' for ur apc, try and do it without sounding weird...

4: WILHELMINA MOSES: wen Ur gender identity ws still a mystery, I used to dismiss you as a bitter person, buh I've been falling more in love with you because of your down right hilarious ibo comments, BUT Ur too tribalistic. It's natural to prefer your tribe to others, buh Ur taking it too far by insulting other tribes. Nigerians like copying, most people av strtd using ibo undertones, though you were kinda d first person I noticed using it, some rili crazy people will equally start being tribalistic, u never know wt crazy things the person might do at his end of world buh you sort of bear a lil responsibility if you led him/ her on directly or indirectly by your comments.

3: EEDREAMZ: oneword...PERV!!!!..
Gee! I feel so much safer now dt av said it. Tbh man, no girl I know wud want to come 50 cm near you, Ur 'doodle' or wtever the hell u choose to call it rises for anytin in skirts, and even things that are meant to be in trousers buh decided to choose skirts. Most libers are known for their notice me syndrome - like our wannabe Davido driver wo took leave of his senses one day n decided to leave huge spaces on d blog- buh I gotta give it to u, no1 has used the sex maniac style, wts more creepy is that we think it's real...In other words Ur nt faking it! There's a reason why lil eddy is inside Ur boxers, he wants his affairs to be kept private...so do us a favour and keep your lascivious comments to urslf! Phew!

2: Royal priesthood: man, man, man. Wsnt I pressed to give you no1 position. U are downright annoying. I think dts d best word to use for you. Congrats! Ur d only person I can think of who changes his opinion at least five times on a post. From happy birthdays dt start at least a week b4 d dday,to well wishes no1 seems to notice, to numerous comments that leave you practically shaking with irritation , its no surprise you graced our no2 position.
1: Juliet iwuno: ...and you had to start with the disclaimer. Is dat d best you could come up with wen u wre caught? Some1 stealing your identity on lib??...no words...just a sound urghhhhh!#injoanriversvoice# Yea u hrd ryt...no1 in the person's ryt senses will steal ur identity. Look it's nt a crime to be broke, wts a crime is wen you beg for money under anonymous, den come crying wen Ur insulted under anon, only to mistakenly reveal Ur identity and den u start denying u were d 1 begging. You are a strong 100k contender. Resorting to dese cheap theatrics wnt help you. And yea, I gotta give it to u...U are one stubborn head. it irritated more than a good no of people wen you started dat your a thousand and one comment per post dat always ends with 'linda take note'. No1 seems to notice it nw, and d copycats av strtd 'linda observe' and all what not.
So there you have it! Our top 5 Worst lib commenters..you dnt av to agree with it, dats what makes us unique, our views should differ, buh wt makes the bigger person is your ability to share your Ur own opinion without sounding like a street tout. Kisses!

@benmurraybruce, get a firm grip of yourself.. never knew you are this Patriotic and you couldn't change a life in Bayelsa? Where have you been all these while? Now you remember your twitter handle? These are the People who couldn't start "Change" from their grass roots.

obiora said...

BMB...your attention seeking is enough already!

This man should just keep quiet as am becoming allergic to his tweets, always spewing bullshit.

Yea good one

original gluthathione products call 07082661360 said...

Not a bad idea

Gold said...

Good thinking, good suggestion.

Gold said...

Good thinking, good suggestion.

hmc grills and licks. said...

Mad man where were u when ur god and benefactor Jonathan was at the helms of affairs for 6years. Is it that you were in coma? Or was it that you were deaf and dumb to happenings or u were scared of been killed. Stop messing with Nigerians Mr yellow. It's sickening.

Ben bruce is spitting nothing but the truth..ride on!

I totally agree jare ride on my bayelsa broda.

The US choose young and vibrant Obama instead of old senator McCain, u think they don't have sense

Ben M bruce is on point here

The US choose young and vibrant Obama instead of old senator McCain, u think they don't have sense

Not a fan of his but, I kinda agree with him on this....young leaders are needed in this adm not just old grand fathers. *myopinion*

Ben M bruce is on point here.

We are taking members of Apc,ezekwesili and all campaigners of #BBOG for stopping their campaign because as far as we are concerns the girls are not yet found.

So bring back our #BBOG

Golda Awosika said...

Ds man is always spitting sense, buh all ds stupid youths dat voted an old cargo n re expecting new tyns to be created out of thin air, and comparing buhari to old wine instead of advocating for demselves. My generation is dat dat will be governors and presidents in dia 30s

Mcheww!chinedu koo ugochuku nii!!!

A nako bullshit

Can I send my CV?

Rare Specie Z said...

This deluded Dude sabi talk sense from his nyash.
So so talk n no action (in Femi Kuti's voice)

LovelyTess said...

Why did he contest? He should have encouraged the younger generation to do so instead.

i love oga ben, this man is the advocate of the fantasized Nigeria but the bad thing is that we who should lend him our voice as he speaks for our welfare are busy talking trash about him

anslemprecious@gmail.com said...

Hmmmmm true talk when we have young people as ministers it will go a long way in paving the way for change oya Buhari over to you !!!! There is God oooooooooooooooooooooooo

Fresh Presh
Linda's Doctor 😷

what an idea you just labeled out.

I quite agree with him.....its time Nigeria include youths in their development plans.

Daz a good idea.

Yes but they changed the game backwards wen they voted 73yrs old man President

I agree.

True talk my senator.

He is making sense, Nigerian youths wake up and support his fight for you, he can't do it alone pls use this opportunity to make his voice louder for the betterment of our youths, don't waste the opportunity in criticing him. If the voice comes out louder a bill could be passed into law, and any of you can be a Minster at your 20s and 30s, it happened in England a 20 yrs or female in that matter is a law maker. The Times are changing

Donate your salary to the youths first, then we will know you're very serious.

This man is a coward! What experience do u have in your twenties to lead a country! Abeg I tire for all these hypocrites in the name of politicians

No 5...I 100% concur, it's an innovative idea,it will be an instrument to overall soci-economic development....
But appointing youth in their 20s as ministers will make them power drunk....one step at a time.

Adetunji Saka said...

True talk. I think he's ready for business.

"Slow and steady wins d race"

mira cookie said...

Would have been nice if all dat happens tho!

I am an advocate for that post NYSC grants. it will help curb crime in our society, as almost all the youths will have their hands busy.

<< LIB Addict >>

Very innovative, buh most libers will still curse you out. Most people av a dangerous mix of immaturity, ignorance and political fanaticism.

Nemo said...

Phenomenal ideas it will indeed bring about the innovation we desperately need. Well said sir.#common sense...

Nor be una be the politicians when dey take our place

Fresh and innovative thinking by a thoughtful mind. Now, what do the old woods have to say on this score? Or will young Naijas have to resort to untraditional methods to get a leg up in their own nation's democratic process?

20s no,30s yes. 20s still shine eye..dm go loot die. Linda go be minister of information, she go hoard comment die

which experience does 20 something year old have. even some 30 something still behave like kids. look out for people who are well rounded, knowledgeable, and have a passion not lip pouting agbalagbas

I don talk am b4 say dis man dey take cocaine.

stupid man, with all the millions you guys receive for aides and assistants, why not start by employing a 20 and 30 year olds as your assistants?

YHUR-ZEST-4-LIFE said...

Please, Ben Murray-Bruce for 2019 Presidency. The man has Quality insights on a better Nigeria. The rate of unemployment in Nigeria is really scary and fustrating. Jeez!! I am so ashamed of what has become of my country Nigeria.

Yes!
Starting from my hubby
He's just 32 but what he has upstairs. ...damn
And he's so humane
He's gonna be African OBAMA
I know that!
He's the answer to Nigerians prayer
Not just because he is my husband
Watch this space!

I agree 100%

Its like dis man will be a town crier o, y didn't he jst forfeit his seat for d 20 n 30yr olds...mtcheww.

Yetunde said...

Take a sit pal. You are all talk and no action. #word

Oh God bless u for dis statement. Dave

BMB and his impossible dreams!

Beloved #CHIVIDO 2020 said...

Till then

Beloved #CHIVIDO 2020 said...

Till then

He has good ideas, but I'm just suspicious of the man.

Supported. Thumbs up.

Xtrafavour said...

Brilliant talk Bruce, you have this sweet talk, but people are still waiting to not just hear, but see this talks executed. Thumbs up.

Arinze Chiji said...

Now Ben is becoming annoying. We know whose side you belong already. Okay? Don't tweet anymore. Just work. Pleeeease

this man is dope....Nysc suck!!! waste of time ....my brain is boiling with ideas

Property Arena Ng said...

I support his idea, we can't continue to allow our ancestors rule us when we know we are more than capable

Roman! said...

Well said

bella said...

While I welcome his idea, now is not the time for experiment. The situation our country is now needs experienced hands to bring it back to the way she was even better.

okay

black zoro said...

Even if this man is a devil... He is making so much sense!!! I know that some eleribu and Ndi ara will have something negative to say

I support. Ezekwesili was part of the plan hatched to make Nigeria ungovernable so the north will get political power. Right now she is lobbying seriously to get a ministerial appointment and so the girls have been forgotten. God will surely punish all evil people

I am still wondering why Ben Bruce didn't allow younger generation to contest for the post he contested for in the senate. Why is he no advocating for the sermon he is preaching but not practicing? Only God is wise!

The respect I have for this man is beginning to wane. The money you used to sponsor yourself to the senate, you could have as well used it to sponsor a youth in Bayelsa for the same senatorial seat.

I agree

Knack dem gbagaun *in timaya's voice!!! NYSC corpers??? Like seriously *in genevieve's voice

This man enjoys being in the spot light!!! Who needs your view????

tiennynnah said...

I'm applauding the anonymous who posted lib worst commenters. Nice write up, this is a platform where relevant ideas should be shared not curses or tribalism.

IF YOU SAY THEY SHOULD MAKE 30 YEAR OLDS MINISTER, WHAT ARE YOU DOING AS SENATOR AT YOUR OLD AGE? WHY DIDNT YOU ALSO GIVE THE YOUNGER ONES A CHANCE TO BECOME A SENATOR? AFTERALL, GENERAL GOWON WAS HEAD OF STATE AT AGE 34

I want to give u a huge hug right now for this. You spoke my mind

Nonso said...

Intelligent youths like my husband

The problem in this country is that most of us who claimed to be educated are actually illiterates. I read with dismay most negative comments against the person of Mr. Ben Bruce who is actually expressing his patriotic opinion on how to effectively effect the change we clamored and yearn for. Most of you who made foolish and failure inclined comments are the ones been groomed to carrying on corruption within your corridor of power. I pity you guys who still believe our grandfather dead or alive should always be at the helm of affairs in this Nation. Its just a lunatic thinking. Pls if you do not have any cogent idea about issues that needs comment, i advise you shut your mouth from spitting venom on an innocent and patriotic suggestions. That itself is PATROTIC!

Good idea...dey shuld give us money for biznes..besides allowee is too small

for all does against BMB fuck you....this guy has shown that nigeria has a future and their is a new breed of politicans cuming up that think about nigerians...but from most of the comments above nigerians worship criminals...BMB twale..carry on and keep making sense....TPLs behind you

Atleast he knows more than you.. Guess you've not served.. Thats why you don't see reason with him

I did not expect this type of tweets from this man. I thought he was an intelligent man before but now i can see he talks vagoue. How could you expect someone from 20s to 30s to lead the affairs of a nation. A youth is always a youth. Where is the maturity , managerial capability and capacity. Am not disputing that the fact we do not have young enterpreneubut we need more matured minds to govern the affairs of nation. Stop all this beer parlour talk abeg.