Photos: See what Abia state residents woke up to find this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 23 April 2015

Photos: See what Abia state residents woke up to find this morning

Abia state residents woke up to find this coffin at a particular junction. The coffin had an inscription warning them not to go against a particular group's interest in the governorship re-run election to be conducted on Saturday April 25th or risk losing their lives. Lol. See another photo after the cut..

212 comments:

1 – 200 of 212   Newer›   Newest»

Omg!

Smh for Igbo people... too fetish. Lindaobserve

Okokobioko!

Election In Abia State Gan Sef, Do Or Die..
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Otti we know. PDP should go to hell

eka said...

not funny 2 me...

NMaa said...

Na ikpeazu go first die.

Fa atogo nu! If they see a soul on that day to vote.....,ndi ala.

Useless Ngwa people, foolish touts, who cares if u guys like buy 500 coffins, we remain unshakeable. AAA Alex,APGA,ABIA...

Ibos are selfish ppl. We have problem within ourself. That is why other state can threaten us. its ridiculous. All same. It never stop anybody from voting for his candidate. Abeg ppl of Abia go out and vote for ur choice.

Mercy MacJoe ....No one fan
macjoe All the way

Ibos are selfish ppl. We have problem within ourself. That is why other state can threaten us. its ridiculous. All same. It never stop anybody from voting for his candidate. Abeg ppl of Abia go out and vote for ur choice.

Mercy MacJoe ....No one fan
macjoe All the way

The coffin coffin thing is getting out of hand! Politics isn't supposed to be this way. James 1:26

Hian! Meaning wat kwanu?

K na

Beta jonzing

sophieluv said...

This country is turning into something else, so people no get choice again abi? God save us.

Ooooo

hand work of TA orgi and his son ikwukwu...
but no course for alarm because they both will die first, besides TA orgi has made things easy for him by already pasting his obituary all over abia state.

Hmmmmm
All the major candidates are from Ngwa
Aba ought to be the China of Africa
What went wrong?????

Lmao!!! I thought we hv gone past all thhese madness in this country? Cultism and bullying is still d name of d game mostly in d eastern part of Nigeria. God help us.

Crazy people,they are lucky am not from there, bcos i will surely vote agaist SOWA ,ara opupu

God av mercy all in d name of politics,u pple should allow dem vote in peace nd not in fear

they should free Oba of Lagos because this is coming from within

@arkiss said...

Oba of lagos started dis empty threats!

dorismakas said...

Rochas!!!!

Waster of financial resources dat wil b used to better lives used for nonsense. God save, and help us frm hater's.

I work in Abia, umuahia Precisely, where exactly is this coffin?

Rubbish threats, una father!!!

Abia the state where politics is been played by tribal sentiments and not by credibility. just hope the electorates will go come saturday and votes a credible candidate that will bring a smile to the people of Abians. I weep each time I pass through that state enroute Akwa-Ibom, and also Aba, and I wonder if truly there is a government in the state.

Comment wisely and live!

dorismakas said...

What rubbish..

God save ur people abeg....

dorismakas said...

What rubbish..

Odikwa egwu

dorismakas said...

What rubbish..

IG - @Hairbyniyot_ (08135891923) said...

Lol odikwa serious

dey r afraid of losing

samni said...

Stop the violence o

Apga all d way no matter wat pdp do! #wewantchangeinabia

That's a mean spirited joke.

Another lagoon story?

PPLE BETTER WAKE UP IN DS TYMS DAT VOTIN FOR PARTY IS NOT D BST BT INDIVIDUAL DAT CN DO D NIDFUL IN A PLACE...TOMJERRRYSWIT

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Politics is associated with violence.may God help this country

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

SMH….The solution to this do or die politics is to make the office less attractive.

obie said...

This is really sad and pathetic, is this what abia state has been reduced to? And this coffin is scattered all over aba. When my friend took this pix and uploaded it on his dp this mornin I thought it was a joke oo

Lol! Igbo people are not smiling @all!!! Lmao!!!!

AMIJEZ said...

hahaha,someone is playing games with them. Abian's should try vote out t orji and his candidate.

If there's no outcry over this one like the threat of the Oba, then igbo's are nasty hypocrites.

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Crude and barbaric.

OBA AKILU SPIRIT AT WORK, HOLY GHOST FIRE!!!

Juliebabe said...

They should vote for who ever they want to vote and ignore such threat and nothing will happen to them. All these politicians self, they had better pack well.

This is serious

thatgirlyouwant said...

Hian....they will die b4 they can take innocent lives oooo....chai, warisdis na

Abia state! Smh

lgho said...

Wahala dey oooo....lol

Gimplex logistics said...

AHann. This is nt funny at all. So ppl can't vote their own choices anymore abi? The Govt shud take this up abeg. They r creatin fear into ppl naa. Koo da oo

K BABA said...

Whao! all for power and money, God will we save us, Amen

Blood of Jesus.

Hmmm, drama continue in Abia state.

desperate measures by desperate candidate

Why has Abians chosen to remain backward/ perpetual darkness?? Primitive in everything. Chosen not to see light! Yet these are people that want to be governor!!! 16 years of democracy nothing to show for it in Abia state, yet they want to continue in that line. Some selfish politicians (PDP - T.A Orji and his cohorts) using the hoodlums/touts to actualize their personal goal. Look around all the neighbouring states, they are far away from Abia in terms of development. it is sad.
I cannot believe it that some set tribe(Ngwa)will rather choose to remain in the dark instead of embracing civilization. They still have a very long way to go.

ogeee said...

Lôl, people can b so funny

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Say no to politics of violence.

Dis is serious o, is better dey all stay indoor on Saturday dan 2 come out 2 vote n lose der lives. Imagine all dis threat all bcos of election, if dey kill all der citizens, who wl dey govern, Dead pple or forest? Useless pple

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

If I was there, they'll give me more reason not to vote d person dey agitating for...

Scami tins lolz

So very childish!

Lolzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Thank God no be yoruba man talk am.we for hear am today. This just shows that when 1 person or a group of people talk or act, it shouldnt be attributed or generalised to d tribe they come from.i have neva heard any1 generalise that since wole soyinka is a guru in literature every yoruba man is 1 or bcos chiamanda writes well every igbo man also does. But we are quick to label different tribes when persons from d tribe misbehave.

Drama continue

Na by force?

Idyllic Prince said...

They are the ones to die because God will not allow them to govern Abia State with their evil mind.
~Idyllic has spoken~

Lol....They have no chilling at all

BOLLOCKS!!!!
Z will advise Folks in Planet Abia to vote their conscience and not to be scared of some Retarded symbolism that makes no sense abi name nonsense.

Linda, this is so ridiculous. I'm from Abia state, Ngwa to be precise. The best man for the job is Alex Otti(APGA). The PDP candidate is the guy that was in charge of sanitation in abia state. What did he do? Abia state is the dirtiest state in nigeria. Abeg my people(ngwa) should go and rest. I know it's our turn to produce d governor but the Ngwa candidate (PDP) is a wrong choice. And moreover it's governor TA orji that is fronting him. Sir Alex Otti has a fantastic credentials. Governor TA Orji rigged d election that secured him to senate. His son also rigged his election to house assembly now he wants to impose his choice of governorship candidate on us. If they like, let them litter the street with coffins, we no d fear. We will vote Alex Otti. We r tired of suffering in abia state. Tessy

thejuristlaw said...

It is the right of the Ngwa people to govern a state that they are part of. Asians agreed and keeping to the agreement is the ideal thing to do. Abia north and Abia Central have been ruling since the creation of Abia State in 1991. Meanwhile, the candidate is far better than the money launderer that never did anything in Abia only to want to become the Governor with all desperation.

ozioma the authentic makeup seller @08066458385 said...

Power Tussle.

And some pple will vote this person??? Alauuu! *in my mother inlaw's voice*

Na wah o!

And some pple will vote this person??? Alauuu! *in my mother inlaw's voice*

Na today? Oba Akiolu has set the pace for dem. Linda take note!

Tales by moonlight otti we knw and our vote must go to him. Bunch of empty vessels

Who knows, this might even be a stunt by the APGA camp sef. Nigerian Politics is something we cant all comprehend.

I know that Ikpeazu's camp won't do this. This might be a work of some over zealous imbecile or better still the APGA people to plummet the image of the PDP people. I have this feeling in my gut!

ogechukwu enwereji u said...

Most people who don't want abia state forward are doing everything to deny ngwa people their right. Is not a bad thing if an ngwa man b d governor of this state. For since d creation of this state no one has recognize them, I pled everyone to let them have their right.

They are very stupid. This is an empty threat. They want want to immitate Oba of Lagos by threatening people. The God almighty that i serve is bigger than them. It is only those that do not know that God is above such things that will fear this nonsense. What impudence in this modern days. Rubbish!!!!

thejuristlaw said...

http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2015/04/photos-see-what-abia-state-residents.html?m=1
Please guys linda ikeji is calling with much attention. Let's support the cause for an Ngwa governor as agreed by the charter of equity.

Alex otti and his Co are trying to destroy this state with their supporters

Trish Baby said...

So they spent money buying coffins for this😞?#stupid

Barbaric act. Com

Chai! APGA is dead. RIP

PDP hand work.The caskate will be used to carry them to their graves.
Is it by force to rule.
Abians vote Dr Alex Oti we need change in Abia state.

That's supposed to scare people right?... daft set of politicians

Hmmmmmmmmm, politics is a very dirty game!!! God help us.

cyrus ocular said...

What so ever this means ,I would say they are not going to make PDP to lose sight if what is theirs ...PDP has a mandate and that can not be denied ...IKPEAZU is the man we allow know ..anything less than that is falsity

PATRIKOBI said...

Alex Otti isn't can t use his delusion to scare people away from voting their conscience .We are fully for Ikpeazu.He is the rightful candidate who has even emerged as the winner

Etsako Pearl said...

Lol....Bunch of jokers! Thank God he is not a man...Yipee!

Is not a bad thing to give them their mandate is what the English men call equity

Igbos are their own enemies y can't dey support Alex d man hv Plans 4 d state,hv knw PDP hv no plans 4 d state @ all jst 2 destroy state I hate dem wit passion dey shall nt rise again.APGA b focus d lord iz wit u.

OVi has all it takes to move abia forward. And ngwa people are ready to vote for him again as their son and their own.

Nonsense

nnukwunwanyi said...

Lmao,dis my ngwa brothers are not joking at all

Chigo said...

Hahahahahahaha, wetin dis election carry eh! I dont no who their candidate is but i personally want APGA to win. Too tired for T.A abeg.

Alabekee said...

Politicians and drama, what is the meaning of this one?
www.alabekee.blogspot.com

Ngwa people are doing the right thing because no one will like to lose such opportunity God has given to them.

This shows that Abia state need a serious security during and after this Saturday election. First assignment for the new AIG, INEC should take note. To before warn is to before arm. " not their usual medicine after death. Some Ngwa folks need to be arrested ASAP!

This is Alex Otti at work, Otti thinks killing people will make him governor. Tufiakwa

charles Asigbor said...

This is just plain stupid in my opinion. We all know the number of political sycophants we have in the country. purely the work of the opposition.

What's funny linda??

Akuko Mike Ejagha...if I hear

Hian! What is this? Na wa!

thejuristlaw said...

Special announcement

April 23, 2015

Press Release

The attention of Dr Okezie Ikpeazu, the People's Democratic Party (PDP) governorship candidate for Abia State, has been drawn to the ugly incident witnessed in Aba this morning, where caskets are been dropped at various places in Aba, with a threat that those who will not vote for Dr. Ikpeazu and the PDP in the Saturday's supplementary election will die.

Dr Okezie is by this means dissociating himself from such dastardly act, and also inform Abians and the general public that such is the handiwork of the opposition who have shown their desperations in various ways since the beginning of the governorship contest.

Dr. Okezie is however assuring Aba people who have always supported him not to be deterred by the intimidation from Alex Otti and his party, APGA, urging Ndi Aba and Abians in the wards and polling units where the supplementary election will hold on Saturday to come out and vote him as they did on April 11.

Dr. Ikpeazu is also urging the Aba business community to go about their lawful business without any fear of molestations.

Signed:

ENYINNAYA APPOLOS
Personal Assistant to
Dr Okezie Ikpeazu

foolish people ..

Alex Otti is a desperate politician who is capable of doing anything in order to get hold of power, this act of coffin must be one of Otti's way of achieving his evil aim.

Theodore Orji is d worst thing dat has happened 2 Abia state. . Abia state is d only state I do t want pdp 2 win....their Governor deserves 2 be jailed..4 good 8 years d man did nothing.. I mean absolutely nothing. ..

I am currently in abia state, aba to be precised. There are more than one of such coffins placed at different junctions in aba. Mcc, Brass, umuocham opposite sweets fast-food. Some these ngwa indigenes are unbelievable at dere actions.

Akiolu's method. Look at what he has started...using juju threats to scare pple frm making their choice

This is absolute rubbish, you cant force people to vote who they dont want. Serious securities should be mounted everywhere on the day of Election

Shame on TA n his son. Is dis how low u kan go? Ndiara. We will vote 4 ALEX OTTI. TA go n die wit ur son.

Don't even understand our own politics in nija. Na by force?

We don't another 8years of hardship ohhh, biko TA orji leave us alone. May God punish u 4 doing dis. Take a good look at aba so messed up, we can't continue like dis. TA orji did not clean up Aba, is it now ikpeazu dat will do it? Okuko ifo

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

Igbo people and SUPER juju sha! As funny as this is, it can have effect on election, all in the name of politics! #Desperation

Hmmm... Things are really happening!

Na lie,Na money rituals,igbo pple and rituals ha! Very bad of dem,na only in enugu I say 10yrs old boy that is Mad, being used for money rituals already.

Hehheheheheheheheeh naija 4 life.

Godwin said...

Lol politics with its many madness

Uzo Obinwa said...

You people should go and rest. All these thrash are meaningless. People will just ordinarily fabricate lies to attract traffic to their sites.

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

This is No Joke

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

This is No Joke

People would go to any extent to be voted

This Ngwa people has taken this election too far. If T.A Orji had delivered to people of Abia State, all this nonsense will not be happening - pdp will just carry the day.
Abia will be hot on Saturday, because majority of Abians has rejected T.A Orji

hmmmmmmmmm. what rubbish is this.

This is SAD. In this present age. Too bad it is just intimidation and will not work. People of Abia go out there and cast your votes

APGA doing what they know how best to do deceiving the people n turning them against ndi ngwa for their selfish advantage. Thank God people are wiser now

APGA at it again

Abia residents go out there and cast you'r votes In JESUS NAME. AMEN We send all the evil thoughts and deeds back to the SENDERS Amen

Stupidity at its peak. All these fetish politicians, i hope u all get d wrath of Ï…̲̣̥r̲̅ charms.

Emmynado said...

Oya na......only for 9ja

Is obvious that abia need an nwga governor.....

Otti should go to hell we don't want him nwga governor is all we want

Apga people at work....der have failed

Ahhh...now I see where oba of Lagos got his skills from.

It Is Well!!

Nneka maduka said...

Come on!, you expect us to take this crap?, this is definitely the handiwork of Otti's camp jorr!!

Chigemezu said...

Scare tactics, i see Otti written all over this. Nigerians are way smarter than this at the moment because we have seen it all. No amount of trickery will make us vote for who we don't want. desperate men are the most dangerous. im def not voting Otti

Why would Alex Otti allow his people talk him into doing this? It's really a bad move. You just took yourself backwards. I no vote again for you.

Who know these tricks! Make yourself look like the victim, meanwhile na you be the culprit. Abeg you people should take several seats!

The political party involved will end up with ONE Vote Nonsense,this rubbish in twentieth century. Very shameful

Emeka Nwagwu said...

Desperate times calls for desperate measures. Otti and co should be ashamed of themselves. this are the sort of traits Abians should look out for. People like Otti are only after power for their selfish gain and that of their families, while others suffer.

John said...

So political positions and appointments have now become by fire by force and a matter of life and death? All because of money. They no longer have the love of the people at heart but their own selfish interests. O ga o.

Story for the gods! Na Alex Otti people pull this stunt. Argue with the witches in your village!

Its obvious Alex otti desperatly needs the people's vote. Die? Fans gone crazy......lol

Hmmmmmm many things in one election, hmmmmmm

Then the man has already lost the election. Fools!

Ridiculous........I can't phantom that a governorship candidate is scaring the hell out of his people with coffins instead of drawing people close. What a strategy.

When have they become God to call upon death on people that have the right to vote anybody they want to. Na wa for some candidates o.

What kind of campaign is this? Na by force? You take your time to get coffin to inscribe this shit? Who is in charge of this campaign? Alex otti o! What kind of governor will you be....if you can display this madness?

Hahahaha.....u will fear fear now. Na from lagoon to 6ft under. This is what happens when pple realize they cant rig elections anymore. I just hope d next inec chairman is like jega.

OMG!!! foolish stunt. Alex ottti is just a typical village man and the wrong choice for Abia state. Gaskiya!

Jeeezzzz! Unbelievable. People don't stop surprising me. This is frightening mehn. I am not voting for this man. Lemme see if their gods will kee me. *hiss*

Do or die. Lol

Chaii....lol

Beautiful Heart said...

Na wash! #ObaDonOpenTheWay

Imagine hmm!!!

See wetin oba of lagos don cause .. this guy has started a trend in politics ... Votey my choice or die

See wetin oba of lagos don cause .. this guy has started an ugly trend in politics ... Vote my choice or die

Linda wats wit u nd Lol....anyway Dats dr headache dr ooo..

Lmao... juju nation

So Ngwa people are just like the Oba!! Wonders shall never end

Which one is Ngwa interest?

It all looks like a set up just to stain the reputation of the party

Total rubbish who ever did it is a VAGABON.

Some babalawo things sha. Otti ain't shit. Him and his people are just some shrine touts. God dey.

Nonsense,politics has turn to do or die affair

He just wants to win. His followers are fetish. Kai. I guess half the town will die. Lol onofia!

Later they will say Yoruba are the only ones that can do that, see them even within their selves.

This is what we have been suffering.

OK... Lol. It's not Oba this time.. They should give full details of how the death will happen. I guess this time it would be death by hanging in the air... Nonsense political stunts.. Mtcheww

OTTI has ever been the problem abian are having he is very greedy and selfish we abians do not want a wicked and evil man like otti. IKPEAZU WE KNOW!!! PDP ALL THE WAY!!!!

Am sure u r one of ikpeazu's goons. Idiot!

I reject u and ur ikpeazu.ndi ngwa ndi iberibe.ndi uchu, ndi ajo obi. Otti all the way!

aijay said...

People are setting Alex up..... be wise

Na wa oooo

Idyllic Prince said...

Anonymous it's obvious you are not in your right senses

Its definitely PDP cos Ikpeazu is from Ngwa and Otti is from Arochuwku.

Its a lie. Otti we know. He will bring change that we need. Vote APGA

Bia, My Ibo people, how market?? Now that one of you says you should vote for another party and die, what do you have to say?

And IKPEAZU u ll remain. I guess u knw d meaning of IKPEAZU? Means LAST or BACK,abians don't wanna be at d back or last in nigeria. Power must change hands. Otti we know come rain come sun. Otti all d way.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 212   Newer› Newest»