Nigeria no longer has any ebola contacts under surveillance- Health minister
Nigeria is officially an Ebola free country. WHO already declared Nigeria an Ebola free country and now the health minister says all suspected cases of the disease that were under
surveillance in Port Harcourt have been discharged after completing the
minimum 21 days of observation.
wow!!!I must commend de minister for his effort in containing the virus..However, we shouldn't rejoice yet, more measures should be put in place to stop any future occurence
All thanks be to God for taking this dreadful plaque back to the pit av hell where it belongs ,and appreciations to all those that helped in limiting the spread. Finally,may the souls of those who lost their lives to this plaque find eternal rest in the Lord,Amen.
well, i commend the effort of the Nigerian government under the leadership of jonathan that has taken the pain to fight this virus and i hoppe it will be a wake up call on our national security breaches we have been having over the years.
Only shows our Government can do whatever they commit their heart to do. By the way, what happened to the 19billion naira realeased for Ebola? Back to the treasury or straight to some pockets?
Linda y don't i ever see my comments sef? Tried again 2dy n voila it's still absent. Mayb i shd jus continue reading n saving my comments since I'm not one of ur favs.
Immigration close our borders like other west African nations have done.Before infected people from Liberia and Sierra Leon come into the country, thinking we have the cure or something. ...plsssss close the borders
Useless, hapless, daft, NEGATIVE, stupid, worthless Bastard!!! Your life is so messed up, your rotten gutter of a mind cannot accept good news anymore. Animal.
Great job minister of health. The virus is still out there so we have to continue to practice proper sterilization and sanitation efforts to keep it from re manifesting.
Good news. But the way the matter is now in Liberia, it is still a scary thing. It may just burst through their borders somehow. I feel bad about their situation.
Very Proud of Nigeria! This has happened because there was no cure and could kill even the wealthiest of them all so everyone rich and poor did all the could to stop the spread.
If it only affected the poor people or average Nigerians and the politicians could protect themselves with their money.. it would have been a different story. Thank God!
This is very relieving to hear. For once, we able to use social media and the internet for proper Health Communication. We were able to inform the public about every single happening in regards to the Ebola outbreak. I can confidently say almost every Nigerian was aware of the epidemic and majority were able to take necessary safety precautions like consistent sanitizing of the hands, regular showers and bathing. Although the death toll was somewhat plentiful, the rest of the world was able to avoid what could infect them with the virus and all these happen to be an essential part of Health Communication. Foster Igbinosa Jr (Caleb University, Mass Communication - 200 Level)
104 comments:
Yaaayyy! Praise d Lord!!!
Praise the Lord! Thank you Jesus.. So shall it be forever in Jesus name. EBOLA FREE. It is well. Isaiah 41:10. BishopDammy#
Hmmm... OK thank God.
Kimmy*****
nice one from GEJ and the minister of health
Praise the Lord..So finally we are free..☺..............................#KingOfKings
I thought as much
That's awesome
Some re starting to doubt the authenticity of this ebola virus spread report
Anyhow sha
Thank God
....SƖεεkz
Thank God
Yipeeeeee!!!
They really did well in this Ebola case.. Thank God!
lie all na lie. Badguy.com
All thanks to God almighty.
wow!!!I must commend de minister for his effort in containing the virus..However, we shouldn't rejoice yet, more measures should be put in place to stop any future occurence
Good news, Tnk God for dis. We wil be foreva greatful
Thank God o...!
thank God we can now live in peace and not in fear of Ebola..thank u Jesus..
Very good, d fear will reduce but we must protect ourselves against it..thanks 2 d Govt. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com
At last we are free,thank God(amakasilver@yahoo.com )
GOODNEWS.......THANK GOD
thank God almighty and the good effort of the Nigerian government
Yay!!!!!!!!
Thank GOD we are free from Ebola, it remains HIV/ AIDS
Thank God
All thanks be to God for taking this dreadful plaque back to the pit av hell where it belongs ,and appreciations to all those that helped in limiting the spread. Finally,may the souls of those who lost their lives to this plaque find eternal rest in the Lord,Amen.
That's great news. Congratulobia to the country.
Thank God for that n I hope it stays that way! There's been much grief losing loved ones.
thank God#mary says so #
That is good to hear, just pray they are able to avert any future incident.
Okay!!! Now can these pple open the school, please!!! I'm running outta ma mind with these kids being at home!!!
Puhhhlease!!!!!!!
Like seriously? Pls o they should be very sure o.... Cos I heard nigeria does not have d equipment to treat "EBOLA" abeg make den day sure.
ok.. we yaff hear
Dahs great news..I guess patrick sawyer wud be so disappointed in hell right now..oga sorry we nigerians don't knw how to die.
At last we are indeed victorious.thank you lord,its all by your grace.
Thank God...
... Good news! Happy!
Happy to hear this.
Thank God
Wow we thanks to Allah Who save us 4 the deadly ebola
Isnt God wonderful?
Thank God......good news
Thank God,Nigeria is nw a free country.....qudratadenike@gmail.com
Wooww
Thats cool
well, i commend the effort of the Nigerian government under the leadership of jonathan that has taken the pain to fight this virus and i hoppe it will be a wake up call on our national security breaches we have been having over the years.
The Lumdy Blog Review
All thanks to God.
Happy 2 hear dis thank God...Mrs A says so....
Glory be to Almighty God for all he has done, i m sure Patrick Sawyer that Brought it to Nigeria will be Roasting in Hell by now ...
God is good.
thank God but that no mean say govt. go stop the fight now...and open not watched out for more "Patrick Sawyer"
HURRAY!!GEJ MUST DECLARE PUBLIC HOLIDAY!
It is still around in Sirrea Leone and Liberia but we have to thank God for Nigeria. Please let's not let down our guards.
Only shows our Government can do whatever they commit their heart to do. By the way, what happened to the 19billion naira realeased for Ebola? Back to the treasury or straight to some pockets?
Can our children go back to school now?
Tank you LORD, it's all about u.
PRAISE GOD!
Awesome God.
THANK GOD oooo EBOLA FREE. Rozay talking
Thk God.
Finally!!!. Nigerians can now take a breath of fresh air.
Amen
That's goodnews. All thanks to God and the federal government.
Linda y don't i ever see my comments sef? Tried again 2dy n voila it's still absent. Mayb i shd jus continue reading n saving my comments since I'm not one of ur favs.
This is goodnews
Congratulation
Good to know, happy
God is great..... Stardiva
Thank you jesus, thank u God. only u could have done this..
Thank you Jesus, thank you God.. Only you could have done this
Thank God ooooo
To God be the glory
That is a good one from health minister, GEJ and Fashola. benotekcomputers@gmail.com
Thank you lord! *Flora*
thank God for his infinite mercies
Una sure???????
U re an idiot..... fool
Hahahahahahahahahaaaahaaaaaa.... I feel ur talk jareeee
Thank God
Tosintall
Thank God....
===Pearl===
I think we should really commend the FG for a job well done in containing the EBVD. #ThumbsUp to the Minister and his team.
i dnt believe dem ooo.....
Thanks be to God Almighty.
Immigration close our borders like other west African nations have done.Before infected people from Liberia and Sierra Leon come into the country, thinking we have the cure or something. ...plsssss close the borders
Hmmmm! Thank God oo. God you're so good.
To God be the glory.....olorun Nigeria nah yu biko!
I pray the country remains free.. Something tells me a second tym wil b disastrous..
cherrykoko
I'm happy
The Lord is Good!
Olatee_seun@yahoo.com
God be praised. He will soon free us from every evil confronting us as a nation . congrats fellow Nigerian.
maybe na only u be d Ebola patient wey remain. Doubter
Thank God for the victory. Hoping and Praying we never hear of Ebola again.
GEJ nd Minister? U r stupid!
There's hope for Naija after all.
Great news! Now i can visit. :)
thank God ooo coz dt idh hospital in yaba put fear for my bodioooo
Useless, hapless, daft, NEGATIVE, stupid, worthless Bastard!!! Your life is so messed up, your rotten gutter of a mind cannot accept good news anymore. Animal.
Great job minister of health. The virus is still out there so we have to continue to practice proper sterilization and sanitation efforts to keep it from re manifesting.
.........lagos state govt and minister for health
Wow!!! Thnks be to God. Best news so far
Lord u are worthy to be praised.
Very soon, we ll be boko haram free too.
are you stupid or what? *nkonyeasua*
Thank d Almighty God 4 dis great breakthrough....
Good news. But the way the matter is now in Liberia, it is still a scary thing. It may just burst through their borders somehow. I feel bad about their situation.
Very Proud of Nigeria! This has happened because there was no cure and could kill even the wealthiest of them all so everyone rich and poor did all the could to stop the spread.
If it only affected the poor people or average Nigerians and the politicians could protect themselves with their money.. it would have been a different story. Thank God!
Kudos FGN
Compare your reply with his/her own.
Whose life did you say is messed up?
planet29 the official artist who released his hit track titled EBOLA featuring Blackstar download your own copy via www.celebritiex.tk
This is very relieving to hear. For once, we able to use social media and the internet for proper Health Communication. We were able to inform the public about every single happening in regards to the Ebola outbreak. I can confidently say almost every Nigerian was aware of the epidemic and majority were able to take necessary safety precautions like consistent sanitizing of the hands, regular showers and bathing. Although the death toll was somewhat plentiful, the rest of the world was able to avoid what could infect them with the virus and all these happen to be an essential part of Health Communication.
Foster Igbinosa Jr (Caleb University, Mass Communication - 200 Level)
This is very relieving to hear. For once, we able to use social media and the internet for proper Health Communication. We were able to inform the public about every single happening in regards to the Ebola outbreak. I can confidently say almost every Nigerian was aware of the epidemic and majority were able to take necessary safety precautions like consistent sanitizing of the hands, regular showers and bathing. Although the death toll was somewhat plentiful, the rest of the world was able to avoid what could infect them with the virus and all these happen to be an essential part of Health Communication.
Foster Igbinosa Jr (Caleb University, Mass Communication - 200 Level)