Yes We Tan: Barack Obama's tan suit sparks uproar on Twitter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 29 August 2014

Yes We Tan: Barack Obama's tan suit sparks uproar on Twitter

Lol. These Americans don't have work at all. So last night US president Barack Obama held a very important press conference at the White House where he talked about very serious issues like the crimes of ISIS in Iraq and Russian's actions in Ukraine. Thing is; most people didn't care about that. They were more interested in the tan suit Obama wore to the press conference. His suit sent Twitter users into meltdown. You won't believe some of the things they wrote with the hashtag #YesWeTan.  Hilarious! See them after the cut

91 comments:

lols ~AUCHI GIRL~

VERY FUNNY... HE LOOKS GOOOD

Oyibo pple self nawa o....#######QUEENMAYA########

Wahala dey o

www.glowyshoes.com said...

I dont c anytin wrong wit d suit

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Deedee said...

I DONT GET PPLE OH, IS HE ONLY ALLOWED TO WEAR BLACK SUIT CUZ HIS A PRESIDENT??? OH C'MON.

Rittyluv said...

Lol, why the brouhaha na?

Lord have Mercy!! Does this man sleep at all???? Aging as fast as??

D ROCK said...

Lolz: won't believe some of the things they wrote with the hashtag #YesWeTan!Unilag big girl caught with her sugar daddy in an hotel, stripped&molested![pics]

Seriously deres nothing wrong wit Obama is wearing, it's just joblessness n d fact dat social media provides audience for a lot of retards

Na dem sabi...oyinbo people with their stupid lifestyle

Unilag big girl caught with her sugar daddy in an hotel

Pastor Defiles His 2 Daughters, Impregnates One

WTF: See what this woman is doing to her matured daughter

How Some Wicked Married Men take Advantage of Innocent Poor Girls

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Freedom of speech is allowed.

Abeg what is wrong with this suit oyinbo? Rozay talking

Jobless Americans. Instead of them to focus on the real deal, them dey there dey look cloth.

Funso Samuel said...

I dont blame them.Atleast they aint fighting Ebola and Boko Haram.An idle hand they say is the devil's workshop

Lmaooo! Meanwhile,we don't Care about that in Nija..

Fizzichillio said...

LOL... Americans are too petty. D other goat doesnt even know Joan Rivers is in a coma.

#Fizz

hahahahahahahaha, them get time

Looooolz the first with got me gasping for breath. Americans are so funny and I'm their president took it in good fate.
But over here the oppositions would have been blamed for the jokes.
"Mr president those who are with you are more than those against you" smh

Them no get work.Madam Linda,if u like dn post my comment,na your way
===Pearl===

Daily diet tv said...

It's glaring! Most white people do not like Obama.

~BADOO OF COVENTRY

Tomiwa Adebayo said...

lol

WHY IS IT MOSTLY WHITE PEOPLE WRITING ALL THE RUBBISH.....RACIST ANIMALS!

Dondumex.com

Beeteewhy said...

Trust me I watched it yesterday on quest means business,I was like damn! this suit doesn't look good on him at all. And secondly,I couldn't just get my eyes off his very dark lips. lol. is he smoking again? Trust me,that suit was a wrong choice.

Lol, it's labor day weekend. Some people have Friday and Monday off and are losing their minds with boredom. Lmao. That's the only explanation.

circus affair......people are indeed jobless.

Lol @ d suit throwing hm off while trying to watch d conference.... Dis pple have time....

i saw this on dailymail and i was gobsmacked.... how in Gods name can a suit be a topic of discussion biko? how insane can people be?

bernice s said...

like a comedian said, white people don't have problems, they just create it out of boredom. here where our first lady walks around with two sunglasses, who gives a f*ck, give us stable power is all we care about!

GlamNotchApparels said...

Stupid Americans

What is wrong the this suit pls

what is important is that he has delivered his message

PURPLE said...

What's bad abt d suit abeg

Oh my goodness......Dese people are simply crazy. lol.
But d suit ain't dat bad, dough I dnt like d colour but it fits.
Obama don dey old oooo....

but men wear this everydy in Nigeria now. is it bad?

Seamless said...

Unbloodybelievable!
Politics is all about clothing now?
I can almost buy the theory that wearing a tan suit to deliver a speech that address the violation of human rights by ISIS in Iran was deliberate but all this internet frenzy is highly unnecessary! Goes to show what is really on the minds of Americans...

#Bandwagons.

They are all f****ing racists,if u see,only whites twitted,and besides I can't see d tanned suit or is it d colour..#idontgetit

ndi ala

Ijeoma O. said...

lol. That color looks awkward though.You can hit me up for all your shopping, I buy anything, you can send me the links or I can do the search of whatever you want and send to you for your approval before ordering after which I will ship to Nigeria for you to pick up. I live in the US. Send me a message on ijeshopping@gmail.com. You will never regret it.

NONSENSE....and this is not even funny...useless critiques, I guess u pple have no issues!! that is why America's immediate problem is d colour of suit their president is wearing. At such a time like this, u use hashtags on stupid things. Mtchewww, lucky pple u dnt have pressing issues in ur country.

You know I ddnt quite think it this way but I sure was wondering 'why that colour?' it did look awkward being that we have had him registered differently in our heads over the years.

Oh my god, I've never laughed so hard out loud on LIB!

Thanks for this gist Linda. You're the best at what you do I swear.

Kimmy*****

loooooool... Nigerians dnt have bad mouth compared to Americans!! dey can push one to suicide ,buy wat exactly is wrong with d suit tho?? i dnt get y deyre complaining

Lol...the suit isn't so bad.

Very funny indeed.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Jobless pple hahahahahahahhaha

Donamie said...

Our President rocks! He doesn't care what y'all think.

Darkchildlovethyhair said...

Lol! I wondered about the suit myself. Its not his usual style.

Hair update 15 months natural

Miss Chief said...

funny enough.... i love love love it
its a pleasant change from the always black or dark colored suits they always wear
dese americans are silly sef...
obama shud stun them next time by wearing an orange suit

DEAD!!!! I don laugh DIE. Dis Americana pple no go kill person

Faith Ogaga said...

Dem no really get work!!

ozavize said...

Well... I don't get it biko!! Somebody help me out?? :'(

Faith Ogaga said...

Besides , na wetin do d suit sef ??? Abi e no fine ??? Na black d man go dey always wear??

Mena Peters Triflections said...

Buhahahaha! People are crazy. Looks good to me though.

Mtchew...very soon, dey will talk abt d kind of food he ate b4 a function. As dey no get work, y wont dey b distracted by d suite instead of concentrating on d conference. I no blame dem, dia mates dey Oshodi dey hustle, dem dey twitter dey blabb

KWEEN said...

I sweardown, most of these white people are fucking stupid stupid stupid!! Must he always wear black suits? Jobless bunch of white trash.

#king said...

lmaoo yes we tan........................#KingOfKings

NaNcY DreW said...

Lol just like d way Nigerians sumtyms complains abt GEJ's dressing

Lmao...i watched the press conf yrsterday and that suit caught ny attention. I guess thats y he has no strategy yet on ISIS.

Pls people what is exactly wrong with his suit? I don't get it.

But I like the suit. I looks good. Weting be the complain fir dia now?

obama's mistress said...

Honestly I dont get this whole tan issue. Please Linda can u explain it please or is there any one that can explain whats going on? Is it out of place for d president to wear an off colour suit or what? Please explain. Thanks.

God bless America. when you live in a country where things works unnecessary things begin to tickle your fancy.

Nigeria has too much problems to even look at what GEJ is wearing.

BOKO HARAM
EBOLA
CORRUPTION
CHICKEN IMPEACHMENT
STEALING IS NOT CORRUPTION
ILLITERACY
UNEMPLOYMENT
INFANT MORTALITY
NEW STATES CREATION
RESOURCE CONTROL
EPILEPTIC POWER SUPPLY
BAD ROADS

E
T
C

LINDA said...

Jobless goats!

Nice colour especially in the Summer. It was slightly big though.

Hehe! Biko what's wrong with the suit na?

Fola said...

Omg! This ppl are crazy.... Lmao

Vigilant Citizen said...

I don't get it. I think he looks suave really. Saw the comments on CNN and I still don't get it. Is it a crime for a politician to wear something besides the usual black or navy blue suit? Oh well, Americans and their Americana...

Vigilant Citizen said...

I don't get it. I think he looks suave really. Saw the comments on CNN and I still don't get it. Is it a crime for a politician to wear something besides the usual black or navy blue suit? Oh well, Americans and their Americana...

Isn't he only supposed to wear dark colours?

Good one #bright bravo#

Meanwhile who are all these random people that are verified on twitter? Everybody in America is a celeb. Linda don't dull yasef

SEE NOFIN WRONG. SUIT FITS HIM PERFECTLY.

please they should leave the man alone,..he don old finish becos of world problems,.. btw this man is trying o, he's like the President of the world,...
smh

mia.E

@Qween I don't think calling whites "white trash" is called for. Please try to comment without insulting people or being racist, you won't like someone calling a black man "black brain" now would you? Back to the suit I think Obama rocks it superbly... He is looking cute...

Lwkmd,i usually dont comment, but i just had to,this is too funny.

This is Hilarious. i see nothing bad with the Tan.

And you're into fashion?? Seriously??

Na Nigerians dey complain Wey you see?

Tan suits are sooooo middle management.when you get to be a CEO of a country you are top management you should wear Charcoal, grey,navy or black not safari tan.you are ot selling used cars or insurance. Dress the part Barak,dress the part!!

You all should leave my Obama alone!!!

Obama used to smoke weed in his younger days. Now that it is legal in the capitol, Obama ma nigga is beginning to see more colours in the rainbow

Bullshit and very very un-wordthy matter. BBM: 32F0BEFB

Am loving d suit, these dudes are jobless

Obama will make fun of it next time and no one will remember this topic again. Lol...looks odd though

dessymal said...

hehehehe...Oooh Bama...uneasy lies the head that wears the crown

Bullocks!. Just hating ... The political divide is so wide that most just would shoot demselves than to see the guy. haba!

this is LEADER not a RULER at work, see how AGED Obama has been in the few year...so his people can be happy....

Dumb ass