Quirky & fun pics! TV personality Faithy kicks off season 6 of ‘The Faithy Show’ | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 28 August 2014

Quirky & fun pics! TV personality Faithy kicks off season 6 of ‘The Faithy Show’

To kick off the new season 6 of ‘The Faithy Show’, presenter Faith Temitope Nsa A.K.A Faithy delights us with these quirky and fun photos!

Faith, a free spirit is best known for her love of culture and highly diverse sense of fashion. An entertainment and lifestyle journalist and television personality, she is the anchor of ‘The Faithy Show’ and has interviewed celebrities all over the world. Continue...

She is a staple on red carpet for every mega-event in and outside Africa, interview-ing the stars and getting breaking scoop as well as fashion tips, diet and fitness advice, travel tips and all things pop culture.

She is watched by millions each week on DStv Channel 150 and151 AfricaMagic Showcase.The show gives us a glimpse into the lives of young, vibrant Africans to discover who, what and where is hip and happening. The show rolls on the continent and beyond, meeting Africa’s most notable individuals, artists, fashionistas and celebrities who have made history on the continent. The show is inspiring, thought provoking and never lacks fun and a pinch of humour. 

She holds a degree in Communications (Magna Cum Laude) from the University of Baltimore.
Known in the industry for her vast knowledge and experience in the media, she has worked in the capacity of Associate Creative Director of the African Magazine New York, Digital Producer Y&R New York and Ogilvy & Mather Johannesburg.
She has also consulted on various youth brands, campaigns and events for top notchorganisations including Channel O, MTV MAMA Awards, Sprite (BEAT),ZAIN Challenge, DStv Mobile and Africa International Hair Extravaganza.
In 2010, she started her TV Showand works in Radio as the voice on various commercials including Big Brother Africa, Sunlight Detergent, Brand Power, Harp and so much more.
Faithy recently moved back to Nigeria from South Africa to continue with her career in TV and work with other industry professionals to help promote the achievements in the Entertainment industry both within Nigeria, Africa and diaspora.
The all new Season 6 of the Faithy Showkicked off a few weeks ago and this season sees an all star line up of interesting celebrity interviews from the likes of Actress and Producer DakoreAkande, Media Personality Fade Ogunro, ActorGbenroAjibade, Singers Waliyah, YemiAlade, Simi, Praiz, JJC Skillz, ActressAnnie Idibia, Producer and DirectorMoses Inwangand many talented stars.

Watch sneak peek of amazing and talented guests this season:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8rIn7f6B3ew&index=1&list=UUfl_Nw-2C1vSBTZ-76Irxmw

Episode 1 Of Season 6:How Smart Is She? Media Personality Fade Ogunro Gets Quizzed On This Episode Of‘The Faithy Show’

On the episode 1of season 6 Faithy goes partying with Mafikizolo and Davido in South Africa, hangs out with models and fashionistas at the Mercedes Benz Fashion Week and flies to Lagos to chat with the lovely On-Air-Personality Fade Ogunro.

Watch Teaser

Episode 2 Of Season 6:“I Work Hard For My Body”-DakoreAkande, Talks Motherhood & Return To NollywoodOn ‘The Faithy Show’

On episode 2 of season 6 Faithybrings you behind-the-scenes from the 2014 Africa Movie Academy Awards (AMAA) nomination party in Johannesburg, South Africa and also takes you to the Mercedes Benz Fashion Weekfor some menswear designs. She later heads up to Lagos to chat with Actress and Producer DakoreEgbuson-Akande, find out how motherhood has changed this beautiful and talented woman and watch her talk about her return to Nollywood.

Watch Teaser
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eHPnrDvVh5M&list=UUfl_Nw-2C1vSBTZ-76Irxmw

Episode 3 Of Season 6:Model Turned Actor GbenroAjibade Talks About Money On This Episode Of ‘The Faithy Show’

On episode 3 of Season 6 Faithygoes behind-the-scenes of Award winning artiste Terry G’s latest video, lovely fashions from a top African fashion house and sit down for a chat with Model turned Actor GbenroAjibade.

Watch Teaser

Episode 4 Of Season 6: Madonna’s Team Are Fans Of My Music- Rising Afro-Pop Singer Waliyah On ‘The Faithy Show’

On episode 4 of Season 6 Faithygetsto know what makes SingerWailyahbold and what is her 'Joie de vivre'.

Plus she hangs out with SongstressBongiMvuyanaat her listening Session in Jo'burg!

Then check out some new make up trends from fashion week.

Watch Teaser

Episode 5 Of Season 6: Watch & See What Makes Africa's Most Talented Musician Tick!

On episode 4 of season 6, Faith hangs out with one of Africa's talented musician, Praiz and she goes behind-the-scenes of his talked about music video 'Mercy'.

The show also checks out some red carpet fashion from the MAMAs in South Africa. Then sits down for a heart-to-heart to see what really makes Praiz tick!

Watch Teaser
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Pd9VF5uxvg&list=UUfl_Nw-2C1vSBTZ-76Irxmw

This episodes airs this Saturday, 30th August 2014 at 17:30(CAT) on DStv Channel 150 and 151 Africa Magic Showcase.

Repeat is on Sunday August 31stat 07:00 (CAT) also onDStv Channel 150 and 151 Africa Magic Showcase

Join Faithy every Saturday at17:30(CAT) on DStv Channel 150 and 151 Africa Magic Showcase as she uncovers and exposes Africa’s finest movers and shakers!

Repeat of the show airs on Sundays at 07:00 (CAT) also on DStv Channel 150 and 151 Africa Magic Showcase.

For more information on‘Faithy- The Faith History Show’, please visit website: www.myfaithhistory.com | Follow on Twitter: @faithhistory| Follow on Instagram: @faithhistory| Like on Facebook: Faith History | Subscribe to YouTube Channel: Faithhistory
For all Press, PR and Communications, please contact: PR UNO
Mobile: 070 5810 8738 | Email: pr.uno@onobello.com

Advertising Enquiries- Princess in Nigeria 0816-446-1008 or Olga Balangala- NG- 0810-543-7473  (SA only +2776-146-7130 |+2778-665-7165 | +2711-781-2992) | Email: olga@gabrielgrace.com

17 comments:

Y is it takin u forever to load comments dis days?
Itz becoming annonyin

This girl is very honest and a respectable happily married wife and mother. If it were other ppl you would see evidence of carrying aristos etc but not her. I went to high school with her at FGC Ilorin and she was always a social butterfly. I wish her all the best and hope to see her soar in the entertainment business. She was also extremely brilliant while at school.

MICKY: owkay

OK

She must really love this necklace sha...........just saying.

I like her in the blue dress.

Qurzim said...

Pretty good at what she does...Qurzimb@gmail.com

Ok!! Kud

which one be faithy show na? ....toolz now faithy oooookwa... jiriunu nwayokwa biko.... all for publicity. would check how out sef and see if she has got swag.

It takes time to load comment because Linda needs more staff... but obviously she dey chop her money alone.... employ pple ooooo and create job employment n share that cake you are making... if you like load my comment if you like dont... i dont care... at least you done read am. Igbo girl you too like money. chop alone and die alone ooooo prove that saying wrong babe.

Naija babe said...

Some of the pictures though #rollingeyes# And we all must check out all those links for real? and did you just say season 6? Season 6 of what? Na Jack Bauer film we dey watch? Hian! BTW, i like the natural hair. Datsall.

Wow!!!! by dobis112@gmail.com

Daily diet tv said...

She looks like the kind of woman i want to wake up beside for the rest of my life. I will look her up on google.

P.s: WOMEN ON KINKY HAIR AS SO DAMN ATTRACTIVE.

~BADOO OF COVENTRY

well done faithy

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

lol. i've not even heard of season 1. Next please!