Pastor Oyakhilome’s wife files for divorce in London court, alleges adultery | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 29 August 2014

Pastor Oyakhilome’s wife files for divorce in London court, alleges adultery

According to The Cable, the dissolution of the marriage between Christ Embassy Church founder, Pastor Chris Oyakhilome, and his wife, Rev. Anita Odegwa Oyakhilome, has entered the final phase.
The wife is seeking divorce on the grounds of “unreasonable behaviour” and “adultery”. She outlined several allegations against the pastor which cannot publish for legal reasons. The divorce case, with Suit No FD14D01650, was filed on April 9, 2014 at Divorce Section A, Central Family Court, First Avenue House, High Holborn, London, UK, on Anita’s behalf by Attwaters Jameson Hill Solicitors, a full-service law firm with expertise in commercial law and a strong consumer focus in family, wills and estate, personal injury law and medical negligence. 
 Efforts to reconcile the popular couple, whose church is one of the biggest denominations in Nigeria and has branches all over world, have failed. They have two teenage daughters, Sharon and Charlyn." Continue...
Oyakhilome is the president of Believers’ Love World Inc, the registered name of the Christian ministry, while his wife is the vice-president. The pastor, according to an elder of the church, has denied allegations of adultery and believes his wife is being influenced by “bad friends” who are intent on destroying their home. While Anita believes she has been relegated in the scheme of things in the church, her husband has reportedly accused her of trying to usurp power and authority above her seniors in the ministry. Sources told TheCable that the pastor had been making efforts to avoid divorce in the hope that the wife would eventually have a change of mind. However, the decree nissi was served on the charismatic pastor in his hotel room during a recent visit to the UK. Decree nissi, in legal terms, is like a yellow card in a football match which is a precursor to a red card (“decree absolute”) if no new evidence is provided to stall proceedings. Church insiders said Oyakhilome had been hoping for rapprochement, but he was left with no option than to receive the papers when the lawyers cornered him at his hotel in London. The decree absolute, which will effectively end the marriage, is expected to be issued soon while terms of the divorce will be worked out by the lawyers on both sides.
Source: TheCable

350 comments:

1 – 200 of 350   Newer›   Newest»

Hehehehehe…The number of men of devil in Nigeria is increasing…hehehehehe..SHAME!

Segun said...

ghen ghen...the show has started

sii Al said...

The wife felt relegated in the ministry........na wah oh, so it looks like " business as usual turned business unusual " we dey look

#king said...

no need to read cos I already knw wats happning frm a reliable source..y pastor go de lash outside..practice what you preach..................................#KingOfKings

Adultery and divorce are sins but I don't see any body giving this man 14 years, being gay is not even in the 10 commandments but adultery is, god specifically said thou shall not commit adultery. Christians are hypocrites #gay anonymous#

Blackberry said...

Hehehehee...na wa ooo...pastor chris...Hehehehehee

www.glowyshoes.com said...

This cant be true

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Its the one that like to do holy holy,that are the biggest sinners behind closed doors. Nonsense.

Hmmm....

:::olivia lilian:::

Owk na,I would avoid saying anything before the people that call him Daddy will come for my jugular.

Davina said...

So sad...

What? When pastors and their wives divorce, what are they teaching na?

Serious one here! It is well... Matt 7:16. BishopDammy#

Divorce and adultery are huge sins in the bible, this man should be stoned to death.

unbelievable.

KWEEN said...

Why am I not surprised? Smh

All these brouhaha are aimed at getting properties and fair share of their wealth. If you are rich and have a smart wife, expect divorce someday. Goodluck to Anita. @amfestus

ADULTERY!!! Mary Magdalene things. LOL

*shocked*adultery?hmmmmn from a man of God. i pray it's just a fabrication of lies.till then,i comment my reserve.

beautyspice said...

Wats up with this?!!! I tot wen it was speculated before now, the couple said it was just a rumour.

knew something like this ll brew up sooner...since i heard of the martial troubles they were facing...

I don't believe it, they've been a wonderful couple and inspiration to so many couple and a role model, why this?

Finally the truth is gradually coming out. What will happen to "rhapsody of realities". The fact is Men and women of God should lead by example and not by divorce or adultery.its a pity and hope this news just a mere rumor.

Ola

Can't say anything o. Hmmm. Waiting for forked tongue Libers. My bad!!

This is serious news ...Pastor chris hope your ready to dispute these allegations.If true it will be really bad for the Ministry.

Ghen ghen ghen! Yawa don gas! Its well ooooooh

Can't say anything o. Hmmm. Waiting for forked tongue Libers. My bad!!

grant the woman a divorce if that's what she wants! why stay in a sucky relationship because you want to maintain an image.

How sad...

My friend and I are fresh business graduates and we are sick and tired of looking for a job. Age and weight is not on our side!
We wake up everyday and trek from the mainland to the island with our cv's only to be told 'no vacancy'. God will judge all these stingy companies hiring secretly. Is it because we don't have connections eh?
Imagine 2'1 holders submitting CV to security men of companies. What is this life?
Every night, we add a new sentence to our cv yet nothing nothing. We have remixed our cover letter in every language in Nigeria yet nothing nothing.
Nigerian companies keep saying they don't want entry level applicants except marketers. The few times they request, they would use GMAT to frustrate somebody.
See, physically we may have be entry level hires but spiritually, we are experienced. If we are not working for you, you are wrong!
We have filled the career sites of a 1001 companies yet no response from them! One day, we are going to be CEO's and these companies would offer us business proposals.
That's when we would pay back!!! For every company that has sent us a regret mail, we would bounce back bigger and better. For now, we need a decent job please. Help!
Twitter is @2unemploydgirls
Email is 2unemployedgirls@gmail.com

PAVOUR said...

Lindodo take am easy ooo na my pastor be dis oooo

Hosnestly am not surprised.pastor or no pastor its in their nature.
Face of lib

lol... I want to bliv its jx a rumour cos its hilarious

HmmmMm! Adultery? Eeeeh? Pastor anyuo nsi na uno uka.....ok naa

No one is immune from the devil

Really bad if its true
===Pearl===

MzAnon said...

Pastor wey dey fry and jerry curl his hair is obviously a womans man. Not surprised about the adultery case

PASTOR CHRIS..CHEAT? NAAAA!.....WHITE LIE!

Dondumex.com

OMG! Endtime things, I don't trust all this pastors and new churches! This's how my elder brother who is also a member of dis church is sleeping with almost his sales girls and his wife was once his sales girl. He's pretends to be born again. Tufawaaaaa

Well thank God am a catholic bcos frm nw on church members will be avoiding the church thats for sure......

God dis is bad, please help and make things alright.There's NOTHING IMPOSSIBLE with You Please make dis BETTER

So sad...

Devil is a liar... every manipulation of darkness to dis-stabilized Christ Embassy will never prevail IJN!

am shocked but its wa ooooo

Wah gargantua gaga,,wah a faith thalidomine ,thank God I left the church long tym ago..

NOBODY IS PERFECT INDEED!

Na wa o. this one pass me o.

Your editing is quite poor...read your materials over and over again before publishing.

hbanks said...

This's who my big brother is sleeping with almost his sales girls and his wife was once a sales rep! He pretends he is born again just like his pastor. Tufawaaaaa

Could dis b true? Chai, dis is devil @ work ooooooooo. I pray God work things out 4 dem as fast as possible cos dey r role model to many married couples n aspire couples.

Jay said...

finally...the truth is coming out after the statements by members and pastors of the church who were living in denial.
Such a pity... may each party find peace, whether together or apart. C'est la vie.

So sad, satan attacks Christian marriages a lot.

Trust the elders of the church to try to spin the story. An allegation of adultery cannot be included as a ground for divorce in a court without proof.

White people nd divorce,he shud ave known better.grace b

It's most interesting that she didn't open the case in Nigeria. In London, she stands to get a chunk of his fortune as his equal partner of many years.

Bakaretunde said...

ok i love pastor oyakilome

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Odiegwu!!! Dnt knw wat to say on this#lipsealed

may God help them in their life o Amen pls visit www.desmondkels.blogspot.com

Chaiii chaii chaiii...!!!!! This is why I love white women,no nonsense people..... Maybe the man only cheated with one woman and confessed, still she would divorce..... If it was a Nigerian woman, she would be asked to stay around and pray for her hubbys random prickery and dt it is the devils evil hands...... Someone is definetely gonna take home some heavy spousal support,score one to the justice system dt has zero tolerance on infidelity. #cheEzyjayne

Dee Brown said...

Of course of course. All tithes received has entered his head.

Hmmmm .....I reserve my. comment

Arnold Chukwu said...

I can't believe this, wat a shame to him n more especially his church members.

When they love ♈✽ų,they luv u like mad,wen its time they hate ♈✽ų, its been so over time. I remember my uncle in Bradford,he's starting all over again#David bank

Download Movies to your phones for view said...

That aint good.

yeye dey smell. how can couples live apart? all in d name of spreading the gospel, its so wrong. all yea blw followers living seperate lives as couples hope you are learning a lesson? I married into C.E Church but refused to me cajoled by this mode of living.

Mmama Valert

The same Pastor that said that masturbation is not a sin. Wat do u expect.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

This is serious o. Divorce is not a respecter of anybody. One can not be forced to remain in a sinking marriage -Puttin fame and name before happiness. I pray God helps dem sha

Thot they are supposed to be believers? Smh for the followers who will now voltron for him saying phrases like dont speak evil of God's anointed. Where u there when they were anointed by GOD? Bible reminds us that on the last day Jesus Christ will say to them, i know you not tho u wrath miracles in my name

emi2la said...

Na wao...its well sha

Oya church members start denying it as usual.

This is serious, hope God intervenes. divorce everywhere even men of God.

One word...devil @ work! end time tinz.

Fizzichillio said...

HMMMMMMM!!!

#Fizz

Not long ago he was saying dat most pastors will go to hell now he is going to see the devil

This is not new to me because I have already read the full details since May this year. But how can You tell ur wife to take orders from ur pastors, She is supposed to be the next after You.It is just like GEJ telling Sambo to take orders from the Ministers! It is absolutely wrong. It is like arm-twisting, forcing the poor woman to accept his lustful lifestyle.Pastor Chris must swallow the shame and apologize to Pastor Anita and bring the family together again. That is the life of Christ that they are preaching. From Ted Philips

9jahub Blog said...

wahala dey o

Jessica law said...

So is true they have problem all dis while the wife should have try to work it out too whatever it is.
this is definitely not good for the image of the church buh the both parties knows best.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

No comment !!

God will take absolute control.

copy and paste nai you sabi lindodo.

This is serious o. #######QUEENMAYA########

It is a ghen ghen ooO!!! *inOrezi'svoice*

This is definately not a good news. ~AUCHI GITL~

hmmmmmmnnnnn 'adultry and what?,hope its not wat am tinking ooo'

Bryan said...

May God make her have a change of heart. People that are already sitting on the fence based on their faith in the Lord will be affected by this news so I pray the enemy will be put to shame and God will restore this family like He did to Benny Hinn.

9jahub Blog said...

the power of luv

Darkchildlovethyhair said...

Could this be true? Adultery is a big word!!!

Hair update 15 months natural

NO MAN is above mistake. But this is just not it at all. May God send you guys help from above on this. Such a lighted minister.......... God have mercy

not good news.....No marriage is perfect sha ooo...1 year into my marriage and i must say we have had our bad times n very good times tooo. i have even been at the verge of leaving but the question/answer is whoever u walk into is no better than the one you walked out on. IT takes grace to sustain a marriage. our parents esp mothers endured it in the past... however i do not believe woman to endure domestic violence . all am saying is it takes 2 to make a marriage work... and its worthless when its just a one effort.

Pastor Chris and Rev. Anita are not divorcing they are only renewing some components of love and re-balancing the system. Everything in the world evoles or goes through rebirth phase for a stronger union. Marriage comes twice in a life time, at early age and advance with same partner. Pastor Chris and Rev. Anita are trying to fix the process. I love you both and look forward to seeing your beautiful pictures in the next edition of Rhapsody of Reality best teacher in the world i love you both. Best wishes!

Naija babe said...

Ghen Ghen!

Even pastor dey divorce. Adultery kwa? Odikwa very risky o! Na which ashana dey knack pastor? na you go be queen of the coast for hell fire.

oh my God, this is not happening.
Lord restore peace to this home. Do not let the plan of bad friends scatter this blissful home.

my 2cents

oh my God, this is not happening.
Lord restore peace to this home. Do not let the plan of bad friends scatter this blissful home.

my 2cents

now this is bad news. may God settle them amicably

Chineke!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

trouble in paradise..
first to comment...

ufochukwuchidinma@yahoo.com

Odiegwu! E don happen! May God help us ooooo

Let Gods will be done in all our lives.i however remember when the rumors first started and Christ embassy people wanted to kill us here.
Worship GOD and not the church nor the pastors cos that's the Christianity most people practice.
Good luck to them.

Hmmmmmm! Na Wa o!!!

ALBERT N. said...

".... It's getting Hot in Heeerrrreee.."

I pray its not true. May God's peace dwell in their home.

obietrezy said...

This is bad but this accusations involving adultery is another wahala. They should've tried to settle everything nau. Anyway God knows best.

The uncommon Christian in the contemporary world said...

wonders shall never end in this world

It's always so sad when a couple opt for divorce, especially when they're representing God and are aware of his restoration power.

Kimmy*****

hmm.origina gobe!

An end to it all....

Oh God! I pray this is not true.

www.preciouscore.com

LIES..LIES..

Wat kind of example is rev.anita laying down 4 her congregation sef even her daughters.dey shld settle dre differences n makeup jare.I hate does 1 luk up 2 doing ds shit.

So,it wasn't just a rumour then...well,I pray they sort this issue themselves and avoid bringing in external bodies.

Number one daven done enter, oyibo woman I no marry

It's really unfortunate. Even if it's a case of adultery as claimed, where is that word called forgiveness? In past times, most of our mothers went through a lot in the family but stayed back at least for the sake of the children and preserving marriage as an institution. I hope this case will no add up to the already growing trend of divorce particularly withing the household of God Almighty. This is not a life threatening situation that will warrant a divorce. I hope she realises in time if at all she is being led astray by bad friends. It is well.

Hmmm, Big gobe for so called Man of God.
Am not surprise anyway.

This is really sad and not a good testimony....I pray the Lord intervene and let the enemy be put to shame.

Jenny Cherish said...

Nawa Oooº° ,thought this story was jst rumour when I first heard it,never knew it ws dis serious ,chai God knows d best anyway,wish them well in woteva decision dey take.

Hmmm, Big gobe for so called Man of God.
Am not surprise anyway.

NaNcY DreW said...

Believers loved world with Scandal
Is like deir 2nd name evendoe is allege sumtimes deres sum amount of truth in every rumor.

winniekoko said...

Mmmmmm......wonders shall never end in this planet earth.....let me seat and read all the comments of some foolish Libers here....Lmao

We shall know the truth on the last day

Eby said...

God pls save their marriage..

Odi egwu!!! Am just passing jaree

Jeez I knew it was never easy for pastor Chris to resist all those christ embassy gals that dress seductive to church...alancash

NaNcY DreW said...

Believers loved world with Scandal
Is like deir 2nd name evendoe is allege sumtimes deres sum amount of truth in every rumor.

Mo said...

Chei, see hot gist... if the laws are the same, he is getting the decree absolute in 3months time if nothing comes up. God thank you for not letting me be directed by no pastor but you alone. U a wey turn ur pastors to semigods u a dey see so. I am sure the adultery is not baseless, she must have provided enough evidence for the court to go ahead and give the decree. Clicks tongue

It is very sad. I wish they could resolve their differences. Their marriage started breaking up the day they decided to split-up for the sake of Ministry. Their first assignment from God is their marriage and they made the mistake of putting it second and now we have a case of divorce. If the people who are supposed to be mentors are not living in love and forgiveness, who will set the example for those been mentored?????

Bryan said...

May God make her have a change of heart. People that are already sitting on the fence based on their faith in the Lord will be affected by this news so I pray the enemy will be put to shame and God will restore this family like He did to Benny Hinn.

Ok will it stop Ebola from killing Nigerians ? And they preach about marriage . Smh .

This is a lie!!!! P Anita is not the vice president and therez nothing like vice president in our ministry...devil shall be shamed!!!

Dan said...

Banky W mention your name in his last verse of Jaiye Ori Mi... It goes like "I know some people just like to dey hate me i see d comments on Linda Ikeji.

lies from the pit of hell!

Ha!!! may God help all of us. how can a pastor divorce her husband. i thought they preach forgiveness. Forgiveness na for congregations not for them. well sha wish them d best. by dobis112@gmail.com

Dear Pastor, please consult Prophet TB Joshua ASAP so he can pray with you to destroy that evil spirit that has come between you and your wife. With all due respect, when you started saying masturbation is not a sin I knew something was wrong. God will make you sail through this storm in Jesus name.

SUPERVISOR said...

YOU MEAN IF THIS DIVORCE IS FINALIZED, ANOTHER MAN WHO IS NOT CHRIS WILL BE "FIRING" PASTOR ANITA - HEY! THERE IS GOD OOO!

eseleborfaith@gmail.com said...

My God help them

Post my comment

Bh33J4Y said...

Dont know what went wrong but ma pastor once said...(A.S.A Pastor Abraham Sam Aiyedogbon) that as a man of God aside the church your home is also a priority. You cant be thinking of leading the people of God while your home is on fire.
powerofmapen@yahoo.com

Omase ooo, it is well with them. May God take control over their affairs.

Chyluv! said...

Hmmm. I said it. Now those hot pastors with crushes on pst Chris can have him.

I pray the divorce story is not true.

AYA LOTO

Jesus!! Adonbilivit hei 'faints' na wa ooo God wat. Is happening ? Y dis. Couple omg!!

Sad one here....whatever makes her happy tho!!!

Thank you God for the type of brains you gave me that quickly help me identify what a bogus pastor Chris is.

Honestly am really short of words!!!!!

Pastor end time is at hand oooooo M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ god save their marriage don't allow it happen

Rosy online said...

Many things happening around us, i don't fink that is the next thing to do. The church need to sit up and call on God in this end time!!! Anyway, there is God in Heaven!!

oh no!!!

Ugophany said...

o o o ya nsogbu di. O putara na ha aga gi emezili esi m okwu di na etiti ha abuo? O bu zie otu a kee ihe ha ga akuzi di uka ha.

Alagbado-ode said...

Judge not that thou shalt not be judged is a well known biblical injunction. But I still find it very difficult to believe that any of the co-author of #Raphsody of #Reality will be claiming the other party is lieing or is it a case of preaching Godliness whilst secretly romancing the devil as in the fulfilment of the end - time prophesy?

oh no!!!

What den happens to der members?what does the pastor preached against adultry n divorce....ENDTIME is all I cn see

Why are all public couples being so much under attack these days? First people won't let Jay and Bey alone, now this...sigh

What God has joined together, let no man .......I always knew these naija pastors were fake.

Okapri!

Nawa, pastor adultery, SMH. Only God has judge. Rozay talking

Linda,please my sister try catch just a little sleep na,pity your eyes and over worked brain small na !
You are truly born to gossip o,I wonder how your secondary and primary school looks like.Hmm,you must have always be beaten up the people amebo with their aha ,i'm right ? I think yes !

Truth be told,I'm damn proud of you sister,your are truly one in a million !

Amicable said...

Awww wish they both can repair and preserve their marriage

Really!i hope this is not true,cos alot of people's faith will be affected,God help all these proclaimed men of God,whew!

Nawa, Pastor adultery SMH, Only God knows and can judge. Rozay talking

onye nsogbu said...

Chai! One wrong wife can ruin your reputation. I still respect you anyday sir!

Na wa ohhhhh.... This is so disgusting, how can people use the name of God in vain. May God save us from all this false prophets of the end time.
Oyakhilome disappointed.

So sad for dayz

Brown suga said...

It's a pity it got to dis irreversible point, may God help dem. Marriage is not easy inside or outside d faith but wit God all tins are possible.

I said it....! This pst n his wife are fake fellowers of cHrIsT.if only d so-called pst could wed mercy johnson in his church while d man was married b4 n his wife is still very alive,since then I knew he's a fake pst.GOD HATE DIVORCE oooo endtime ministries.

Olaide Davies. said...

What a shame ,pastor Anita should have forgiven her husband and not wash their dirty linen in public.The devil has succeeded in destroying their home may God help pastor Chris to get over this .

This will be a blow to the body of Christ.
These are suppose to be our Spiritual Mentors...Well who am I to Judge!

Very soon so many couples attending Christ embassy will foolishly see divorce as the new norm and start divorcing their spouse... Like they fry their head because oyakilome fry's his hair

cReTiN said...

CHAI...THIS IS SAD, i heard this rumour a while ago...i thought they would be able to resolve their issues, this is a big blow to the body of Christ!!!.......too bad, the woman didnt put that first instead of her personal things

Oooh my God, lord hv mercy, I can't say a thing, so I won't anger God bcos he says we shouldn't speak I'll about his prophets

Am having something with one of their pastors. hes so sweet. God forgive me cus hes married to oyibo.

Stephanie said...

Same reason why I want to remain a catholic....It's a pity

amoni said...

But seriously doh...if church heads r all out with divorce n all d likes, what do they expect their "followers" to do?. I know they r human n all buh they r suppozd to have a godly life. Detrick Haddon n Damitta had theirs,its now oyakhilome n Anita. God have mercy. Judgment will indeed start from the house of God!

Oyakilomeh, rather than hiding in your hotel room, why didn't you just end the affair? What is with Nigerian men and claiming to work on their marriage while still partaking in adultery? You don't want a divorce but you are still adulterous, how does that make sense? Anita, abeg take him to the cleaners. Let other Nigerian men learn from his example that adultery is bad

may God bring down anybody that wants to bring down God's anointed.

lovlyivon said...

Ghen Ghen a well know man of God adultery? hmmm

And Who Approves Linda

Lord pls don't let it happen. Let your grace abide in the couple

Y wud sme1 dat influential want to get into such mess @Rev. Anita, seriously wat r u teaching ur teenage daughters. Unless ur allegations re correct, wat u r doing is soo inappropriate.

Not surprised. I know Christmas Embassy members will come here and start trying to debunk this. Sorry guys, game over!

Lies!! Lies!!! I have never seen a lie cooked up so bad!!! How desperate can people be to tear rub other people's good names on the mud!!! Touch not my anointed and do my prophets no harm!!

objective said...

I tot members kept on denying that they had issues.

Idyllic Prince said...

This cannot be true, I refused to enter

Sad, God please save our marriages

Seriously?

Honsylglobal.com: UK Online Global Financial Advisers said...

Endtime News

All men cheat.

Men should stop getting married until women sign pre nup stating that they understand

I said it, but even if she caught him red handed, is devource the ultimate solution?where is d place of prayer and supplication,hmm, anyway, there's God

Pls don't allow satan to destroy ur marriage pastor.

I refuse to belive this story. Next please

This is really bad....wah kinda example is he setting for his members?????

Funso Samuel said...

That's serious.But they look happy together.Dont lemme go beyond my boundary...no more comment.Coz the bible warned of speaking against His anointed.It is well o

"O ma se o"

May God help restore this marriage,Amen

Fola said...

Omg! This isn't happening....humm

Too bad #bright bravo#

Ozed said...

This woman knows what she is doing,she really wants to make money out this and probably start her own Church and become a GO.At the end she will marry somebody she will be controlling.The House of God has been turned upside down.

This is so unfortunate.

Tripple A said...

Its not easy to practice what you preach. Its all about power, authority and money. This is no good news!

Ehen...I thought they had been denying since tay tay.....
Ok ooo, but what is the problem with these Chris' pastors?
Interested ladies oya start hustling!!

Not true. May God forgive us our sins Amen

Na wow o...devil is working from all angles

.......SUNNY X.....

Correcter must be the worstest lol. After all you know and teach about marriage .........there u go :)

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 350   Newer› Newest»