Late pastor Bimbo Odukoya's son, Jimmy & his wife speak on their marriage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 26 August 2014

Late pastor Bimbo Odukoya's son, Jimmy & his wife speak on their marriage

Son of late pastor Bimbo Odukoya, Jimmy Odokuya and his beautiful wife, Kemi Odukoya have opened up about their marriage. In a recent interview with Encomium magazine, the couple, who have been married for over a year, spoke glowingly about their married life.
"Married life is great. We have been married about a year and five months now. And so no complaints"
On whether they are planning to start having kids anytime soon...
"No, we have not started making babies. Children are very expensive so you must plan for them accordingly" he said. Continue to read what the wife had to say...
He says his wife's sincerity and good heart is what he cherishes most about her
"Her heart and sincerity is what I cherish most in her. She has a great heart. She's a great support system. She keeps me balanced. She keeps me in check. She is my better half" he said
On her part, his wife Kemi said being married to Jimmy has been wonderful
"It has been wonderful. Before you get married, you get loads of advice. I believe so much in marriage" she said
On what she cherishes most in him, she says
"His heart. He is a very kind and caring man. And that was the first thing that stuck me about him. I met him through my cousin. I was on holiday here in Nigeria. He is a good man" she said.
The couple also said they are currently working together on their new record label, Housefire.

Jimmy also spoke on a relationship talkshow his family is working on to immortalize his late mother.
"I think her legacies speak. There are also plans by the family to start a relationship talk show in her honor. We are already recording" he revealed

51 comments:

You know couples like this make me want to get married. Lovely couple

Making sense interview......

Wish dem the very best #bright bravo# 269beb21

I wish them many years of marital bliss.

WISH U PPLE WELL...... GOD BLESS UR UNION.........
ZB

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Cute couple

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Good for dem

I wish all the best.. Making babies?

no complaint?...are u kidding me?

then u are both living in pretense.

it is well with ur marriage
but dont come and BoBo me pls

Thank God for them.

live on @Pastor @Bimbo

Erm Linda it's Firehouse not housefire! Get it right!!

Can't wait to get married. *winks*

Children... Expensive??

Oshua said...

Thank God for them ☺

GOD bless Bimbo soul

kofoglitz said...

so sweet... i wanna get married biko.... dipcylizzy@yahoo.com

NaNcY DreW said...

About deir marriage gud 4 dem, d plan 2 immortalize deir mother gud idea BTW wat got my attention is d 2nd picz of d couple I luv it

goood

Only in Nigeria will somebody inherit anointing. Nigerians have bastardized Christianity.

Tunie. said...

More years in love for them.

true, some people get married and start making babies immediately especially when they aren't ready mentally and financially

Good for them,continue to rest in peace pastor Bimbo!!!!

Amicable said...

Wishing them all the best,cute couple

Married life I can't wait to get married

Olameedey said...

Sweet couple. May God cont 2 bless ur home.

Rhoda said...

Beautiful couple! adebiyitosin@yahoo.com

Good for them.

You know... I must believe in marriage and love, I pray God answers your heart desires.

not interested you are supposed to tell us after ten yrs then i will knw u r committed chemicalx52003@yahoo.com

"Children are expensive so you must plan well for them".So u think u are d best of planner or ur creator? Mr Man u are married, start making babies time wait for no 1.Besides u want to be d richest man b4 being a father? I am sorry...

Dis is d any couple dat encourage me to get married,dey are d only pple dat said marriage is great!kudo to dem,I tap in dia blessings,God!

I wish them the best.

Blossoms by nsture said...

See dis 1 o...must evry1 hv prblm in dre marriages? Use ur sense no complaint myt mean myb dey hvnt had any big enof 2 brk dem or cause a big quarrel,dey wil surely offend eachoda bt myb dey hv chosen 2 correct wif love..

Yes oo dey are..get married and u go undastnd...unless u be millionaire or billionaire..

Hahahaha..dis 1 is so pained,,bt u are ryt sha

Evry1 cnt wait 2 get married sum cnt wait 2 get out! Lol..una tink say na beans and garri...u dnt knw dat its d level of undastndin,d level of frndshp nd d rate @whch dey hv God in dre lives dt is stil keepin sum pple married?..sum fink its all abt love...lol..una doh o..mr odukoya..may God continue bless ur union o

Lmao

MICKY: more blissful years

Indeed, an idle mind is Devil's workshop...

the record label is Firehouse not Housefire!!!

HML TO THEM
i love this phrase' Children are very expensive so you must plan for them accordingly...fact

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

You are just an illiterate. It's because of people like you that poverty has refused to end, just producing children anyhow without any plans for them.

RIP bimbo....i miss ur talk show...veno.brightheart@ymail.com

May God bless ur union..

What is your point? Couples shouldnt plan for kids? Which one is time waits for no man? What kind of bush mentality is that? I am married and we waited till our 2nd yr to have our first, 2.5 yrs later we had twins and we are done. Plan your life please and don't perpetuate poverty in ur family.

ZZ

Cute couple ... by dobis112@gmail.com

snowhyt said...

Linda y u no dey post my comment na! Nawa u o. Family friends and all.hmmm

'When I came to Nigeria', at least we now know you were not living in Naija. Congratulobia #LIBsidechic