Joan Rivers now on life support | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 August 2014

Joan Rivers now on life support

Dear Lord, let this woman come out of this alive. According to TMZ, Joan Rivers is on life support and sources close to the legendary comedian say she is completely reliant on machines to stay alive.
"According to our sources, the family will have to decide in the next couple of days whether to keep the 81-year-old on life support. We're told the family remains hopeful that if they do decide to turn off the machines, she will make a turn for the better and fight through it." TMZ reports
Just 12 hours before she was rushed to the hospital after she stopped breathing during a throat surgery on Thursday, the 81 year Fashion Police star had joked about dying. During her stand-up gig in Manhattan, Joan joked to her audience
"I’m 81 — I could go at any moment. I could fall over right here and you all could say, ‘I was there!’. God help her!

75 comments:

hotgirl said...

she has been on life support since the day she stopped breathing. Linda, give us news pls. U are now slow in posting comments too. Whats going on? abi ur fucking all saturday?

Peejay said...

Poor Joan, she's lived a great life albeit a controversial one. I pray she fights through this and comes back stronger with "back-from-the-dead jokes.

May God see her tru.....

ZB.

Amen

surshima samuel said...

May God intervene, I like her so much, will include her in my prayers

As if she knew dat it was gonna happen.only God can save her.
Face of lib

Ceeflo said...

Her situation is obvious fragile, hope she comes out unscathed

Amen

Ay said...

Ooooooo,this woman don old nw, anyway all hope is not lost..this is what I call "death police"

NaNcY DreW said...

Poor joan she jokes just abt everytin
Prayers for joan

81yrs..... Old a enough to die nau

Please Joan, fight fight!!!!!God take charge.

Funso Samuel said...

That is divine...maybe it is not a joke.She might really that she is gonna die.Buh i dont pray she die now...i love her shoes.Especially when she do analysis celebrities dressing.Get well soon Mama Joan.

Cynthia Iyede said...

Lord pls save her n let her live again.

Hehe........God pls savE d fashon police

Dear lord pls I love this woman. Pls don't let her die

RIP Joan Rivers in ur next life,u will see surgery and run!,may her soul RIP,bye bye to fashion police!kelly osborne is next! wheew!

RIP Joan Rivers in ur next life,u will see surgery and run!,may her soul RIP,bye bye to fashion police!kelly osborne is next! wheew! Linda thunder fire u if u dnt post dis!ashewo kobo kobo

Dia is power in the tongue lord help us 2 use our tongue rightly, may she find health amen ~ice princess~

God pls. We still need her.

beautyspice said...

Lord, please see her through this.

Dear Lord, please come 2 her rescue, Amen!
Princessiphy@gmail.com

Linda the tmz story copier! We don read am since

Words of the mouth are powerful. Dear Lord #BringBackJoan.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

#king said...

chai..R.I.P in advance........................#KingOfKings

81 is a respectable age to go, some of her stand up was filmed in black and white, that's how long she's been funny.

If not for machines we would be mourning her already. I've got my fingers crossed sha.

Kimmy*****

Wish her all the best

81!!!!

I think she saw her death coming....alancash

Joan rivers is 99percnt plastic and 1percnt human, ofcourse she would live... #cheEZyjayne

I love this old Jew.

Mwaha.

I pray she makes it through.

Dencia just tweeted that she's dead... I'm really gonna miss her on Fashion police

Fitness Blog, Weight Loss Tips And Beauty

She shld just die jare, after saying Palestinians civilians deserve to die" that's karma for her...... Hope she dies o, stupid old bitch.

God help her.

Beeteewhy said...

I hate it when someone is placed on life support. That's like buying time to get the media fully ready for the news of her death. I wonder how fashion police will be, after her death. Let's hope she fights for her life and perhaps the doctors could save her life. Stop asking god to save her life,cos the last time I checked,he didn't save the life of d doctor that died at the first consultant hospital in Nigeria. She saved lives..but your imaginary sky daddy didn't.

God pls save her

U shall come out of dis.....Amen....

Joy C said...

She's 81 but still strong, I saw her running 1 time, fashion police will be boring without her. May God help u recover soonest joan.

U r a very stupid Anony 10:24

Hope u kw what u r saying, WHO r u to question God? And even have the right to call Him 'imaginary daddy' I pray for forgiveness for u!

EVA said...

She has tried, 81?what is the life expectancy of a Nigerian?45 years..with malaria,road mishaps,accidental discharge(police bullet)poor health care,hunger,several unexpected causes.now ebola..I beg Nigerians don't live long..so she is lucky to be from a good country.a life well spent

The throat surgery must have been done to make her voice sound younger.

Well sadly, if it is time to go, then it is time to go!!! RIP Joan Rivers, and this a scathing warning to all those, who succumb to plastic surgery, it is all vanity!!! Whizman

summyTee said...

Funsho

LORD PLEASE KEEP MAMA JOAN RIVERS FOR A COUPLE OF MORE YEARS ALIVE AND WELL!!!! SHE MAKES US LAUGH AND SHE CAN EVEN MAKE FUN OF HER OWN SELF.

WHY SHOULD HUGH HEFNER (MR CRADLE SNATCHER, USE AND DUMP WOMAN BY THE MINUTE, HAGGARD OLD MAN PROMOTING INFIDELITY, SEX WITH THREE WOMEN AT THE SAME TIME, PEOPLE RESPECTING HIM ONLY FOR MONEY AND SUCCESSFUL BUSINESS, WILL ONLY DUMP HIS CURRENT WIFE IF GOD GIVES HIM FURTHER LONG LIFE AND WILL AGAIN MARRY ANOTHER PERSON WHO IS 23) STILL BE ALIVE?

JOAN U MUST MUST SURVIVE!!!!

YOU CAN SAY WHAT YOU BLOODY WELL WANT, BUT THIS IS FACT AND IF U ABUSE ME, DISASTER WILL FOLLOW U WHOEVER U ARE. LINDA U SELF IF U DON'T POST MY COMMENT, I will also send una own.

Lord pls revive her .

Beeteewhy Æ”☺U̶̲̥̅̊ sure sound really silly. With such blasphemy

Imaginary,and you sleep and wake up without knowing how it all happened.your brain na bread honestly

@her age she still look on point like 50. She's not gonna die trust me and worriless cos she's not gonna die. BBM: 32F0BEFB

Well she predicted it, let her go! It's her time.

My thoughts exactly! So slow in recent times!

Coco said...

Beeteewhy pls stop forming atheist. One day, something remarkable will happen to you......I reserve my comment.

Psalm 14.

Thr is a way d hunch coms arnd wen somtin is abt to happen, we somtimes just dnt pay atention to it. That explains the joke. I pray she coms out of dis alive

Heheheh @fucking abeg leave linda o body is nt firewood...... well joan dont like u buh get well soon ma

U re a fool beetewhy!! Marakunya

God please bring her back to life Amen! 4rm,|CaringQueen |

Idiots, they be having one surgery or the other to look good and younger shey? Wetin do her throat wey she go operate. Mek she die sef

H S C said...

Somehow your attempt at a dirty joke is a hawt mess. No be by force ko

You must be an idiot for wishing some one who is still alive death. She could pass for your grandma, you know. So next time when you want to post a comment, think again b4 the wrath of God come down on You.

Beeteewhy....may God Almighty have mercy on your soul. Turn to Him and be saved.

Dumbass!

U must be very stupid#blasphemy

@ beeteewhy My God is not imaginary, it might be to u bcos u don't know him, he is d only tru God who ve always answered my prayers bcos he knows d best i can't live without him 4 a sec. Let d will of God bbe done on her case. Amty

Ha!!!

pepepretti said...

It ÈŠ̊§ well with u Beeteewhy? God ÈŠ̊§ too merciful but he ÈŠ̊§ also a consuming fire. May u turn for the better so that u don't perish

Are u an atheist? U sound like one

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Some people here are unbelievably cruel - I really hope she gets better!

Can she just die already ! Bad mouth madam .

Can she just die already ?! Mshw .

I love you forever,Joan! Just in whilst,you'll be fine.

She'll be fine,I know. I love Joan! My whole prayer is dedicated to her.

I pray she make" God will see her through.