How to spot a fake Abuja big girl | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 24 August 2014

How to spot a fake Abuja big girl

Found this interesting article on Premium Times, written by Chinenye Ugonna. Read below and tell us if you agree...
If you have lived in Abuja for more than a year, you should understand the term “fake Abuja big girl” or FABB.
These are the girls who are usually very attractive, own all the Apple products in this world, live in N1million flats in Maitama, but if you check their background, their parents are struggling in their various villages.
Enough said, let me educate you. Continue...
1. Bleached skin and tattoos:
These days, most girls think they have to be “white-skinned” to be beautiful. They go as far as taking injections to perfect their skin. They then get tattoos to complete the look. These girls have to sell their market. When you check their background, their families are as dark-skinned as they come but these girls look more like Black or White era Michael Jackson.

2. Fake accent:
This is another common trait. FABBs roll their tongues like their lives depend on it. Every vowel, irrespective of the word, is followed by an ‘R’: Jos become Jors; Taxi, Tarxi; Abuja, Abujarrr.

3. Long ‘human’ hair:
If they do not have the Brazilian hair that reaches their butt, they haven’t arrived. Picture the combo: bleached skin, fake accent and long Brazilian hair. Most of these girls don’t even have up to N10, 000 in their bank accounts but they have to impress. All na packaging!

4. Own the latest android phones:
This draws me back to a Nigerian movie I watched weeks ago. Funke Akindele’s character sold her bed just so she could buy an Android phone. She preferred to sleep on a bare mattress on the floor than use her regular Nokia phone just so she could impress the guys and catch “proper fish.” This is exactly what FABBS do. They would own the iPhone 5s, S4, iPad. Before the iPhone6 is out, they already have it yet they don’t have regular jobs. So where do they get all that money from? 

5. Don’t invite you to their houses:
FABBs never want you to know where they live; it would ruin the illusion of their prosperous lives. Picture this, as a guy, you meet this pretty light skinned lady, who owns all the nicest phone and tablets, maybe drives a car if the hustle is tight; long Brazilian hair and a little cash in their bank account. As a guy, you believe you are toasting or dating a girl who has money. So, why would she invite you to her “face me I face you” to spoil her packaging?

Everybody’s hustle is different but that of the Fake Abuja Big Girl is the realest; take note

211 comments:

1 – 200 of 211   Newer›   Newest»
Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Hehehe. Assignment for the weekend. Fake ass bitches !! I choptas not.!!

wash wash.fake girls,fake lives,everything na fake!!!!!!!!¡!¡¡¡

True oooo! But the android phone part shaaaa.

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Dz is hilarious

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Dz is hilarious

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Its all about packaging

choiiiii !!!! fabb wiv fake ass.

Veenus said...

Lmao.kinda true

Soul said...

OMG! Lmfao at "white skinned".
No be light skinned again oooo. Cc - Miss A. Armstrong. *lipssealed*

°=-?..нмм..=-?°
<8-|
)(>
_/ \_?

Jors! Tarxi! Abujarrrr got me lmao.... true AF!

This ugonna gal is a moron jor. who says its only in abuja u see such galz.. ever been to lag bitch? You'll see your type. its not like its something new. dodoyo.
linda sef nd her posts. some are just unintelligent. well who knows what your iq is.

#David Ajayi

Happens in Lagos too. Sadly guys like flashy things. So if u like preach from now till 2moro, d fake girls will still b catching d big fishes n marrying d best guys. Such is life. Accept it. Live n let live

It's a lie. I am a very wealthy girl in Abj I have a paid job in excess of N3m monthly salary plus other pecks that come with my job. I spent my early secondary education at igbinedion university I graduated from a state university and had my MSc at London business school. I have lived in Abuja for about 8years now so it's no washy washy. It's a real town with real people unless the writer is 20 and us surrounded by fakes. I beg to disagree with this article as I know so many hardworking rich women.

LYNNE said...

Lwkmd@fake accent! I cn spot dem even in m dream! They just try too hard!!

Noted!

9ja Parrot said...

All correct! I agree.

Esty kudos said...

So true. May God bless their hustles. Lol

NaNcY DreW said...

LMAO dey re not just in Abj dey re everywhere in 9ja even here in Lag and I feel growing up in poverty made dem feel inferior so dey comeup with dis FABB life which shudnt be. Is pathetic

Ok.... This is interestingly funny

lol, what about fake lagos girl???

Isn't everyone in Abuja fake? They lead fake lives here and not just the so called FABBs, there are guys who dress good, own huge cars but sleep in those cars at night! Literally living outta the car, all na hustle abi? Abuja is just full of fake people!

Emjay said...

Hahahhaahahhahahahahaahahaahhaahahahhahahahahahahahahahaahahha

#######LIB MY BAD HABIT########

FIONA FIONA said...

Lmfao, that funkes film "pretty liars" damn, that film was tight sha, a lot of fake people in this world posing to be who they arent

And this article exists to serve what purpose.
Abeg swerve!

Faith Ogaga said...

Its always bn this way....na dem sabi....

Lmaoo! Thats real funny

*sipsZobo*

hahahahahahaha... Lagos girls are included!!! all na packaging abeg! even guys do it too,just to get some pussy!d most annoying is d accent! wtf! cant stand it! lmao

Odusose Farouq said...

Not just abuja alone, it happen all over Nigeria. I can't apportion blame to majority of them, its not as if they enjoy it but they don't have a choice. Who want to remain poor for the rest of their lives, don't get me wrong, am not encouraging them just that I feel their pains in this poverty ridden country.

On point. Not just the girls. Even the guys. An Abuja guy may not have up to N10,000 in his account but you'll see him in bars or some other outlets raising himself above his level.

Hahaahaha true talk,but the are very attrative damn,you can't resist

All nah packaging. mj

Ayoyinka said...

True talk, fake life.

Mugus are u hearing

Yeah! She's right! I grew up in abuja and can spot them from afar. The writer missed out the house part. The high class FBBG, the ones who can afford the bleaching cream and long hair usually owns a self-contain at maitama, wuse 2 or Garki 2. They usual have the 'big man' who picks up the rent, its important for the big man to do that cos his a public figure and doesn't want to be caught at hotels most times. Their nail part as well as their make-up! You will also know from this 2. They also have 'what not' that say prayers for them and give them incest and stuff to burn for goodluck. Inshort!the hustle for this side is real!

Lol! It's not peculiar to Abuja alone oh! We have lots of them here in ph too and Lagos.

C'LORD said...

Thanks, i need this most cos i just relocated to the town. Facing the job now, but am sure to start blending all round soon.

lol, na so i for enter missing train

Ayoyinka said...

True talk... Fake life

Chinenye Ugonna and Linda,abeg free these babes. Wetin? Lol

** Sexy Milf Queen **

Miss Atinuke said...

Chai..Very True sha

most 9ja girls live fake life

fake gurls

Jesu see as Yannsh long like onyx godwin lap...in life hen....its no longer dress the way u want to be addressed ,it's now package ursef if u want guys to know ur address..#dahs my analysis

liliycrown said...

lolz u said it all.but how u take know sef, u don do am b4?lolz just kidin.

And after owning all that,what will happen?mtcheww,unnecessary extravagance.

brainny said...

lol this post is hilarious...#truetalk tho..cos some uni girls i knew last year automatically turned white babes this year,,anyways we thank God for the transformation#WINKS

Wow ! So true

Lmao! So true, u c dem everywhere in abuja n Nigeria

Linda d reporter was on point but she missed some of the modus oprandi of some of this girls. They hang out in the lobby of the best hotels in town, they go to the best joints just to catch big fish n need I say those girls can kill just wear the latest fashion + the lies of " DO U KNOW WHO I AM". When u see them u'll think they re daugthers of senators n minister but they can't fool those of us that have stayed long in town we know the difference. SWEET ANONYMOUS.

Jennie said...

All na packaging. Lolxx

PURPLE said...

WE ALSO GET FAKE LAGOS GIRLS,,,,,THEM THEY ALL THE SOCIAL MEDIA FOR HERE BADOO WECHART WHATZAPP ,,,ONE NEARLY FINISHED ME LAST MONTH NAH GOD SAVE ME ,,,,EMEKA

Hahahahahaha haha! Fake ass birches everywhere

Very funny.....

This is very true. (Nelly)

What gives?

Lol. So true...........have seen many of 'em.

Amaka.u.l said...

Lol,funny...

Odiegwu

I can't laugh dats abuja 4 U ooooo

Hahaha, can't stop laughing oh

chizzysignature said...

Very interesting write-up but I wonder why someone would go through so much stress just to impress.

Lies... D Chinenye girl is a dummy!

People like them patronize them

Oh my God I couldn't stop laughing, but funny enough,this days guys go for such girls, they want their babes to be tagged big girls... hahahahahahahaha @ Jors, tarxi etc..

queenreigneth@gmail.com

lol sounds like the average Lagos runs babe too

Like IG: misscurvesunilag

Absolutely truth....@funmimy

All I know is that from experience, the fake ones are usually quick to show off..

*My R1.50c comment*

Nuff said indeed. Sooo true. I ship this new name FABB.

Aiya, chineye ugonna I'm sure you've tried bleaching countless times but you have one of those ugly stubborn skins that refuse to comply instead of getting jealous why not see a dermatologist hmmm. NB one on those fake girls is currently doing your husband and if you are not yet married then your bitterness makes more sense. I pity you

Ok tnx but I Knw dis already next pls. Linda I wonda what's interesting abt dis post

Stupid writeup

Lmao..."all na packaging"

the fake ones are the most deadly

hahahha linda u wan kill me ni,,omg, I LOVE MY SIMPLE LIFE

Lolzzz.......
Ayomideomotuyi/gmail.com

lindaspartner said...

Laff in Spanish,dis guy has said it all.

Dis gal lols so wat is dis nw ok we don hear ~ice princess~

hahahahaha.... This's nothing but the truth. I've come across a couple of them and i be like #wtf lol

#king said...

stale..what are we going to do with diz news..................................#KingOfKings

Sooo true! I know a couple of dem!!! Lmao!

who cares

if u talk about ABJ FBB, wot will u talk about our Lagos FBB, hehehe na war.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

Lol. Sounds he just illustrated an average Lekki/Lagos girl

LMAO....dajaX

We all package and hustle to make a living. Banks repackage themselves to make a living too.

Cheliz said...

Hahahaha!!! All na packaging! pls visit my weight loss blog www.theshapecube.blogspot.com

Hahaha very true!

jaykay said...

Gbam! Very very true. I knw one Lyk dat1 she lives in jos her JOS is JORS....diaris God ooo

Wow.. yeah right Linda.. Lmao!! Mercyafolayan007@yahoo.com

Well said-----Writer thanks for the tip

Daily diet tv said...

Seriously, who cares?

~BADOO OF COVENTRY

Hahahaha so so so correct. Rozay talking

Joyan said...

Not only in Abuja o! It's everywhere.

Nd what is d meaning of dis article mitchewwwww,is dier life nd is dier bussiness shekenan.grace b

Fake is when you borrow to do all this things. If you get all this with your 'hard earned' money....F*** haters.

Your decision how you spend it..and you owe nobody an explanation.

Olameedey said...

Different strokes 4 diff folks. @ d end of it all dey either end up unmarried or down wiv one kinda ailment or d oda. Being oneself is d best way 2 live!

Motherhen said...

OMG, I have laughed for more than 10min. I have no comments, just won't stop laughing. Abeg, na them sabi. Motherhen

Wow very interesting and laughable,I hope this article won't jeopardize their business?olanrewajupeters10@gmail.com

Hahahahahahaha u had me at d "R" part Abujarrr

Motherhen said...

I took a 2nd look at these girl after laughing for so long, just look at their fake bum bum. Na wa, this is nothing but desperation. The men patronising them should be blamed. Motherhen

Nelly said...

Lmao, FABBS indeed. I agree 100percent

Nelly said...

Lmao, FABBS indeed. I agree 100percent.

haters-slayer said...

hehehehehehe! Atleast they tried,they still live big,buh seriously the name fabbs is so funny.lol

D fool dat wrote dis Is just pained and. Envious......why are u so angry? Are d e living ur life? Taa!!!!!! I hate sabos!!!!!

Funny indeed #bright bravo#

Damochedxb said...

Okay, we understand that alot of dem girls fake it till they can make it. But u dude that wrote this article, you yourself sound like a pained gigolo who has searched for an Abuja big girl in vain. I really dont know why i have to be bothered about this article since i am not looking for a lady to dash me money. I even like the fact that they pretend to be rich so me i will just be fucking them for free with my own packaging since they already have "imaginary" money.

Wetin be ar own amebo

Bia chinenye ugonna why do I smell jealousy in dis ur article, don't knw your sex buh if u re a girl u re jst jealous buh if u re a guy u knw u hv fallen victim to a girl u felt was rich buh u later found out dat all na wash. #buzz

Linda u dey go too far nau. Here in lagos nko? U ll find them in phase one. Jobless tramps! Instagram is where they flaunt the rubbish they claim to have.

Hmmm, interesting

Molurlah's MakeOver said...

They need to come learn from Lagos Big girls. Lol

Dis is definitely true. U see all dis big babe wit 6 big phones ipad inclusive,when u beg them for money dts when u wil hear story of dis person is owin me or dt. All na wash

yes,their parents a maids,akara salers,trying to make ends meet.they dont even remember where they came from.they tell lies so much and so well you'll believe them,they are everywhere...Ni'ima

Lolzzzzzz

Ehen? When then? Igba yen nko? You and the people judging them, what is your business? You think you are better than they are because your parents have money and you don't have to hustle? Everybody has a skeleton in their cupboard. The people living the fakest lives are usually those with squeaky clean reputations on the outside. Morving on to more imporrant sturff joŕrr.....

This article is meaningless coz majority of the runs girls in naija there parents are poor or middle income earners. All the point raise are not new everybody knows it.

ALLYBERRY said...

buhahahahhahaaa, so correct, also applies to FLBG- Fake Lagos Big Girl. seen the movie. Funke actually sold her TV and bed to buy big phones. PRETTY LIARS 1&2. FAKE ASS BITCHES.

KWEEN said...

LMFAO!!!

Omo its sooo true!!..not only abuja gurls o..it applies to lagos n ph gurls

Chei
Fabb
Watever rocks deir boat

Kamsi said...

D hustle is real o

ABUJA SHOKIEES...you find them in Carebieen, Cubana, Bank. Crystal. SHOKIROWIES.

Tee said...

ASIRI YIN TI TU OOOOOH ASHAWO! INCLUDING YOU BOSE AND LOLA-OJ ALL THESE LAGOS LIE LIE GIRLS

Kamsi said...

Abi na dey have to hustle

kamsy4urch said...

Lol at fake accent.
Eg: '' ir amr ar studentr orf unir Abujarr''
What of fake butt?

Lol 50% of the above mentioned are true.

Taaaa,she must b a fool for writing this. Wts her biz

They forget to add that they wear overly thight clothes and show a lot of skin too . Ladies, you don't have to be naked to look sexy. Chai

you forgot the fake designer bags and shoes

Lmao. Fake hair, fake eyelashes, fake nails, fake complexion and yet wants a real man.

Ugophany said...

Ahahahahah very interesting especially no 2

someone needs to re-educate these girls..tell them that all these thing they do is pointless.

Hahahhahahhahha na wa oo. Orishirishi

SOMEBODY PLEASE GIVE ME THE NAME OF THE FUNKE MOVIE ABEG MAKE I WATCH LAUGH. GOD BLESS YOU O!

With their infected rotten smelly pussies.

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Lol...abuja gbogbo biz gals

shollymama said...

Lmao all nah true

Glzstlg said...

Lol nice.

chincobee said...

Lol@packaging abujarrrrr I can imagine....awon gbogbo bigzgalzzz

khadcool said...

this is funny, and dahs d truth

Can't agree less

Lol. So true. Not just abuja, everywhere. Even here in Europe. Lol

Amicable said...

Fyi

Opémie said...

LOL packaging

Got beautiful handmade beaded jewellery on www.opemie.co.uk. UK based. Worldwide delivery available.

This writer must be one of them.

Its called hurstling hard buh it kinda has a sad ending....always!

»_»_• \0/ ^FORTUNEDEXC£L@REDIFFMAIL.COM^ »_»_• \0/

Swagg isimemen said...

Noted!!! useless girls of nowadays, some will latter go 2 church start disturbing pastors dat they re looking 4 husband here nd there.. Mtcheeeeeew

Lies. You had your secondary education at Igbinedion UNIVERSITY? You got your MSc at London Business school. Yet, you dont know the difference between 'pecks' and 'perks'.... Sit the Fuck down with your foolish lies. Who are you kidding. Liar. GTFOH!!!

U get moni to carry dem? Abeg face ur small job and eat first.. eteh

Why try and be fake when being real takes less effort?

Are you one of them?

LAMBA!

Ok anon 1:25 defend ur fellow FABBs. We can understand ur anger with ugonna. Lol!

incest? Wtf. incense u mean. Lol

Ok anon 1:25 defend ur fellow FABBs. We can understand ur anger with ugonna. Lol!

3M monthly salary, pls what job is that in Abuja. It's probably a govt job but I doubt. But the writer is not too far from the truth and it's not just Abuja, PH, Lag.

Some of them dey vex dey comment o..lol, the truth is na their hustle and if you are sharp it is easy to tell when a girl is into such, most humans can sense BS from a mile away and see beyond the packaging. There are some babes spend small time with them and you can tell if they are legit or faking it..

you left out the pancaked face..lol

Who tell you say N1 million naira flat they maitama, write you sef

Hehehehe...see this one wey never comot ihm village before dey beef abuja people. Sorry ehn! Uncle will take you to abuja when you're older....lol

Dis yeye. Chinenye gurl that wrote dis, I can bet ur just bin jealous cus am sure ur one of. Dem but aint seeing ur time....u've hustled n bustled to be among but cnt catch up and. U had to write dis shit......if not how did u know how de behave and all de do to belong. Abeg park well! If u cnt beat dem u join. Dem! U need a very hot sounding slap frm me! Mtchew!

Lol@do you know who I am....immediately you hear that just know they are close to nothing.

Why women alone.. there are fake men too. No one is 100% real.. abeggy!

mz p said...

U r really a useless person,na ur papa get dz blog,see all d space u wasted cos u wanted 2 mke a stupid impressn..idiotic gorilla oshi.Mz p

It ok dnt mind dem

Bonairo say somthing

God if u did it for her all am asking for is 180k per month for now with my OOU degree,baba God make happen for me too .as I am now 100'K dey Yarb me which am in need badly. God help your daughter hmmmm.iyalajeph@gmail.com

But To Be Serious Is there Anything Like Original Abuja Girls.... Mtcheew! SMH .... Olawuyijeremiah@gmail.com

Hello, please i'm a lady that's rounding off NYSC by october. I believe what you said because i'm a hardworking girl. All I have is what I've worked for and it's possible to find such girls out there. However I would need your help in securing a job after service. Will be very grateful if you help. You can reach me on 08130753639. Thanks in anticipation.

y are u people casting urself, acqually is nt every body but d population of dat is much.

Really? Connect a sister naa please!

I stay in abuja. U ve said it all. Fake fake everywhere

JESUS BOY IS HERE said...

Rubbish

http://www.forwardchristians.com

Ebere ebere,na u gan gan be fabb girl with dat dirty ceiling fan in a d ghetto but u package like senator pikin

t-pel said...

It all boils down selling their asses. Everything they 9ja.Tempel .

Runs girls catch a lot of flack here, but isn't that culture an indicator of lack of opportunities in Nigeria. Normally, a woman should have a job to support herself if she's without family wealth. Sleeping around to get things is an indictment on the status of women in the country.

nsi CAN said...

My last abuja trip is a perfect replica of the write-up##jst 1 hour with her,plenty fone calls like "mtn-call centre"..she says she does business..no office..no shop!!..no complementary card!!!##abah!#..

Not onli d girls, d guys too,I went to abuja last year for my cousins wedding, dere was diz guy dat came into d estate I 1da who let hm in,d guy waz beggin d gate man in my cousinz house dat he shud let hm park hiz car in d garage coz he haz no were to sleep.loool.imagine u ve a car no house,he actually slept in hiz car.smh.also abuja is a place 4 Runz every1 knowz dat.

Lol, I don't know which dweeb. I was thinking of Janet Jackson, Veronica Webb and Stacy Kiebler when I wrote that. They retired from successful entertainment careers and settled with wealthy men.

This your comment carry back and front sha.... Had my early secondary education at igbinedion university"
Graduated from a state university"...tot it was igbinedion na
Earn in excess of 3million naira monthly...how????
We know some of our ladies are hardworking DIVAS but I just don't buy your fabricated fabrics.

linda make point

BORN TO SHINE!!!!!

Bigtymerbitz said...

Omo the nyash of that tall gul way dey front no dey here o. Oluwa bikokwa. Lollx

Jesus Reigns said...

Stop trying so hard to win d girls over my guy

Babes shaaa can do anything to measure up, dey don't care how. pepperextedpepple@yahoo.com

ikr @N and N

Soul said...

My dear, that's what I was telling a friend recently oooo. It's those fake bleaching girls that are getting married every weekend oooo. Time have changed. The good guys are now wifying the hos. Sigh

So does it mean until you come from a rich home, grew up with a silver spoon and don't have to hustle for your own money but get everything on a platter of gold before you become a real big girl?

Sorry to say, but this write-up is shallow. I do not see the basis for this hate and jealousy. As long as you can take care of yourself and even take care of some others, you are a big girl/boy in your own capacity regardless of how you do your hustle.

And just to point out, are there not even more fake big boys in Abj? Those that drive in their bff's ride, swat with their cousins, or even buy their brand new rides on loans that they can't even pay off in 7years? In Tlc's voice, they are called scrubs.

Please look for something more insightful next time to write about rather than aspiring for cheap publicity by feeding us with rubbish

LIB. It not fair. There are some very hard working ladies in abuja and if you have ever lived in abuja you will know that most abuja guys are very fake and also gold diggers.

Nwokenife girls girls girl abeg igbins girl park well u all are runz girls

An iphone is not an android.

Anon 6:52pm, anon 1:25pm is a dude. Check out his sign-off Mumu! Try insulting but get your facts right! Peeps like you just derive pleasure from attacking without opening your eyes to read first. Nonesense!!

Babe u be correct Fake Abuja babe...besides u're old,bitch! 8yrz plus the years u spent in sch (dats if u schooled)...madam u are a sugar mummy not a babe...#bye

LEEZ said...

Lmao so true tho!

Lmao. Some chicks are taking it personal. Make Una no vex. Alot of fake guys live in Abuja too I must say having stayed here for 7years. There are no jobs my people, entreprenuering is a way forward. Be innovative, ready to take risks and create a business for urself. Nna_ottih@yahoo.com

Williams said...

Hahahahah..........I comment my reserve on this one! LOL. helloehi31@ymail.com

Its not only happening in Abuja but in Lagos and every other 'city' in Nigeria. This is what the erosion of our value system has led to.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 211   Newer› Newest»