One of her colleagues eventually came to the scene and identified her and even said tomorrow is her birthday. People are still gathered there waiting for police to arrive. See more photos after the cut...
May her soul rest in peace...amen
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
137 comments:
OMG, this is extremely unfortunate. May her soul RIP and God be with her family.
God have mercy!
Really sad.. may her soul rest in peace
What a sad news! Too bad. 1 thes 3:3. BishopDammy#
So sad.may her soul rest in peace
No naaa, chai, someones mother that just left the house o, May her soul RIP. The rumour about these BRT busses are true o, they are indeed ruff
Iwo olorun jowo so mi at ile mi ooo,rip dear
Oh My Goodness... What a way to Die. So so sad... R.I.P dear..
What a sight.
May her soul rest in peace.
DAMN
So sad.may her soul rest in peace
Omg....rip
Pls visit my shoe blog
www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com
This is indeed very saddening. May the Almighty grant her family the fortitude to bear this huge loss.
Lord have mercy!!!
M̶̲̥̅γ God...too bad. May her soul RIP
And now her watch has ended* any fan
too sad RIP.that 9ja shaa. Abeg next
How i fear Lekki/Ajah road. May her soul rest in peace.
Lord have mercy! And to think her birthday is tomorrow. May she rest in peace. Very sad.
so sad.....May her soul Rest in peace. by dobis112@gmail.com
May her soul rest in peace!
amen
Tragedy... Rip
Check this...
.... How 15-yr-old Boy Died while Using Phone Plugged to Electricity ...Click to Read
Am soooooo sad. . May her soul Rip. . It's just so unfortunate..
Tragedy!!
www.justhealthng.info
Too bad, may her gentle soul rest in peace.
I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***
Nigerians, they should have at least covered her. Leaving her exposed like that is disrespectful. R.I.P.
What a pity. So so sad. RIP :( Mo-1
Hmmmmmm, so sad. RIP
Amen. what a wicked world.
LIFE LIFE LIFE. this lady was alive last night just like all of us were. pls death can come to anyone at any time though we pray that God gives us long life.
didn't this woman to pray to God for long life too?
God be with us all. remember that what you are running around for in life is only possible if you are alive
Jesus have mercy,so her life just ended like that.
Too sad. May her soul rest in peace.
Oh Jesus, so pathetic, i feel so sad the loss and especially for the family she left behind. I Thank God for the prophetic gift for our Pastor if not i could i have been dead too.
Too sad.
Ah!! This is horrible!! RIP
Not again. why all this early morning accident? Rip
may her soul rest in peace
Rest In Perfect Peace
Horrible! May her soul rest in peace
Jesus ohhhhhhhhhhh!!!! *crying*
AMEN.
R.i.p..too bad..u die a day to ur b.day..may God guide his pple......................................#KingOfKings
Amen
RIP 2 D dead. This is 2 Bonairo. Mr.Bonairo I use 2 respect U 4 ur inteligent & rational coments.Bt ur coment on Daddy Adeboye shocked me.That great man of God does not deserve such trashy coment frm U.Be careful of ur coments against great men of God so it wuld be well wit U.Trust me if u've got 0.5% of Gods grace upon Daddy Adeboye's life u won't be where u ar nw.Pls, be guided 4 ur own interest.Shalom! Calebsuberu@gmail.com
May God continue to guild us from every untimely death.
So sad May her soul rest in peace
R.I.P
So bad God save us all
i dnt knw y govt finds it diff to build pedestrian bridges on our express road. RIP
So sad...so so sad...Rip...God's knows best.
Painful and unexpected way to die.
May her soul rest in peace.
So sad.....
Extremely sad! May her soul rest in peace.
Jesus have MERCY
Olorun Oba oooo so sad and tomorrow is her birthday. May her soul rest in perfect peace. May God protect us all. Amen
So sad! May her soul Rest in peace.
What a tragic incident. May her soul rest in peace. And I sympathize with her family. #tearsdroping# #QUEENMAYA#
dts a very one.she never live to celebrate her birthday.may her soul Rip.....i fink govt shld try n construct lane for trucks n lorry's.
my goodness!
Hundred kilometres of high way with only about 6 pedestrian crossings. The government thinks and cares NOT.
Amen, Oh Oh May God give her Family the fortitude to bear this loss.
So sad, RIP
A fan buh shudnt av come up in dis kind of post. RIP 2 dead is sad.
May her soul rest in peace but woman are usually impatient on the road. If you check statistics you will see that more women are run over by cars than men.
So sad, RIP
Eeya....may her soul rest in peace.oladunnibisiriyu85@yahoomcom
Sad indeed. God rest her soul. Amen
May her gentle soul rest in peace.
Linda pls am looking for any type of job a clean job,no matter ow small d salary is pls.am a graduate a Bsc holder in Microbiology.Have done many interviews bt no postive result yet all wot dey are jes telling me is dat no experience and during nysc yrs I learn make over with cake baking nd decoration pls linda help me
Gracenot2001@yahoo.com
Dear Lord!
Just had petrifying goose bumps reading this.
A good number of mentally incapacitated individuals in Nigeria disguise as drivers on the highway!
Pedestrians (not the recalcitrant airheads who refuse to use the pedestrian bridges)
try to cross the highway, and suddenly,
these "drivers" start competing, with full headlights and deafening horns on display.
I appeal to the Nigerian government to construct more pedestrian bridges in the appropriate areas,
and enforce disciplinary measures on erring pedestrians.
Drivers too, should learn to slow down in crowded areas.
May her soul rest in peace
Oh my God! May her soul rest in peace...
May her soul rest in peace amen. So sad
Damn, and tomorrow is her birthday, what a tragedy. May her soul R.I.P....
Oh my!
~BADOO OF COVENTRY
oh dear, this is so so bad mhne. kaiiii
RIP MA
God still remains God
RIP na wa,anyways such is life.
U are a big fool.
Haba its not a brt bus.a truck they say.too bad RIP ma
so sad may her soul rest in peace folashade70@gmail.com
Rip, truck should move at night only
Dats so sad...Life is full of evil...A death on a day bfo her bufdei is horrible n devilish...Qurzimb@gmail.com
OMG dis is jst sad...wat a way 2 die RIP
MICKY: so sad, my condolence
That guy on white on the back side luks like onyx godwin always looking for were to do aproko...u dey lucky say trailer nu use u shine...dahs sad shaa
So bad May her soul rest in peace pls ppl shud pray against EMBER month is near
Rest in peace dear, its really a pity. *sadface*
Truck nt BRT buses. Mugun
This is so sad, may God grant the family the fortitude to bear dis great loss
Seeing these make me think deep about life..we should appreciate the Almighty God for making us see these day...Are we more righteous than these woman? but his grace and unconditional love sustained us up till these moment.... R.I.P
RIP!she lost her life to struggle#David Bank
God of mercy and compassion,have mercy upon us Lord,if only she new today will b her end.
chemicalx52003@yahoo.com.....so sad
Tomorrow is even her birthday Chai, may her soul rest in peace Amen. Rozay talking
God, this is sad, very sad. This life self! and some people will be runnig up and down, killing because of money, aint nothing in this world, absolutely nothing, tmro is the lady's birthday, she must have planned so many things but now she is dead ... its a big lesson. May her soul rest in peace
Rip
is quite unfortunate,may God give the family the fortitude to bear the loss.
I live around this axis Linda and so personally saw the corpse of this lady covered with a wrapper while driving past.Driving forward a little I saw the trailer responsible in crushing the ladies head (her entire head was severed from her body, you can see the white grey matter splattered all over the tarmac) parked inthe middle of the road. What was surprising to me was that there was not a single policeman or even a single Lastma official in sight even though this incident had happend more than 45 mins. before I drove past. I found this strange because close to where this accident happened there is the 'Ajiwe or Ajuwe Police station that is notorious around that area in harrassing innocent commuters, purposely creating traffic jams around that axis most mornings and evenings harassing innocent Nigerian drivers and extorting money from them. Isn't it a pity indeed that the Nigerian Police had continued to be such a disappointment and disgrace to the entire citizenry. They refused to show up because they work together with those Truck drivers, they collect bribe everyday from the Truck drivers thereby encouraging the Truck drivers to always block the road and drive recklessly around that axis without due regard to other road users. Iam hoping that the new Inspector General of Police would read this and thoroughly investigate the DPO in-charge of Ajuwe Police Station and find out why these Trucks Drivers have constituted themselves into terror groups around the Abraham Adesanye Estate Entrance to Lekki Gardens entrance even to the Pan African University Area. Enough is Enough.
ITS SO SAD.RIP DEAR
I SAW THIS ON MY WAY TO WORK IT WAS INDEED SAD HER FACE WAS PEELED OFF OMG MAY HER SOUL RIP
Amen. Nice words from you!
Why can't the government invest in all those traffic regulators used in civilized countries for pedestrians......if we had these we won't have pple crused while trying to cross to the other side of the road. That being said RIP
You're so insensitive to death. Do you even think of her loved ones who have to process this tradedy...yet you post pics of her lifeless body on the Internet.
mayALLIMIGHT fogive him
Finanly Jay z and Beyonce can't just hide it any more. Read the story here. http://monthlyyouth.com/?ref=403919
May her soul RIP
may her soul rest in perfect peace bye bye!
Keep advertising shoe blog.
Too sad! Nawa ooo.... May her soul rest in peace
the government of Nigeria dont care about it Citizen and the poor.they should put more crossing bridge on the road,people die in Abuja,Lagos and other states every day like dis.NOT to eat d money only
Eediaaaaaat...you can't stop this your stupid advert for once..
I know the lady, she is my neighbor and I sew her yesterday. So sad, may her soul rest in peace.
wwww.emmahealthyliving.blogspot.com get ur info on how to stay healthy....
very sad.... RIP pretty lady.... www.martingist.blogspot.com
God please rest her soul. This is really sad, could've been one of us! We need ur divine protection, Lord, Amen
May her soul rest in peace wit the lord ,Amen ~ice princess~
Lord have mercy dis is rili a sad news may her soul RIP
So sad. R.I.P
dis id really dishertning
realy feel for her family
dis is heart breaking
what a painful loss...God rest her soul
Amen
So Pathetic may her gentle soul rest in perfect peace!
This is sad. But I'm beginning to dislike this attitude of taking pictures and videos at the slightest opportunity. I think we are bit too excited to share pictures of people's misfortune. The picture of this woman shouldnt have been taken; she is someone mother, wife, daughter. No one would like to see someone they care about like that. This is my opinion.
I was there when it all happened.The lady in question is also my friend cos we work together @ lekki gardens.Still in shock abt d whole incident but God knows best.We her colleagues were planning on how 2 make her birthday being 2mwr a memorable one but she's no more.RIP FAITH i know u are already resting in heaven's abode.
Amen
Eternal rest grant unto her oh lord and let perpetual light shine upon her,may she rest in peace ,amen
You need a Savior.
My birthday mate. RIP
Too bad..RIP dear
#sober
@ Balinga, I agree wholeheartedly with your statement, I think it is very sickening and disgusting, when someone is losing his/her life, and instead of people trying to help: they stand by and start taking pictures of the tragedy on their mobiles to send to others!!! It repulses me that human beings can be such savages and beasts, we have become immune to tragedy, especially in a country like Nigeria where human life is not valued at all!!! May her gentle soul rest in peace-Amen!!! Whizman
Why post her picture linda. This is very insensitive of you.
May her soul rest in peace, amen
This is too sad...Haba! What kind of country is this?
If there are no bridges then Zebra crossings should be placed.
May her soul rest in peace. What a huge loss!