For rearing chickens, Enugu Assembly impeaches deputy governor | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 26 August 2014

For rearing chickens, Enugu Assembly impeaches deputy governor

Embattled deputy Governor of Enugu state, Sunday Onyebuchi, has been impeached by members of the Enugu state Assembly. The Deputy Governor, who was served his impeachment notice on July 22nd, was voted out of office this morning.

Details of his impeachment session is still sketchy but it is believed to have been masterminded by Enugu State Governor, Sullivan Chime. Among the allegations leveled against Onyebuchi was that he was unlawfully rearing chickens in his official residence plus disrespecting the state governor.

110 comments:

Rearing chicken?funny. Well I think in osun state no one must rear goats carelessly..no goat must be found moving around. 1 thes 5:17. BishopDammy#

Thats lame

Lol selfish being... Go face your farm business fully lol

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Lool...wat wont someone hear

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Peejay said...

Why did the chicken cross the road? To get to the Dep. Governor's house for contract. Lol! Smh @ politicians.

dey can kill dem selves for all i care,dey dnt care bout us anyway!

Lol very funny. I wish every other state will follow constitution according and remove the real thieves from office

This man must be a saint. In a highly corrupt Nigerian political system, the only offence he was found to have committed is rearing chicken. I am convinced that if there has been any financial misappropriation or corrupt dealing by the deputy governor, the assembly would have digged it up. He should hold his head high because he is a saint

Very funny - @jaybee

Power jam power bdis one..... I swear this dude go dey imagine say he for be governor but he could have just mellow and play along......

Hmmm but why? I fear this nation politics o.

Lol. veraonuel@gmail.com

Chris Ajijola
Surekris01@gmail.com
Is only in Nigeria things like this can happen.

It is well

So with the whole slumping antics of the former Deputy Governor he still got impeached? Chai

lovlyivon said...

SMH nigeria politics

And Who Approves Linda

Enyya sorry just go home and rear your birds

why are all politicians doing all this ?/ very bad

please visit my news blog www.vevonews.com

9jahub Blog said...

see wahala for him o

Chop Chop said...

Go to court

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Therez notn we womt hear

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Drama everywhere, EXCLUSIVE PHOTOS: Stephanie Okereke-Linus Bounced At Event For Gate-Crashing!

Linda no be chine na chime ok!!
Are u an Igbo?

Drama everywhere EXCLUSIVE PHOTOS: Stephanie Okereke-Linus Bounced At Event For Gate-Crashing!

Even upon the way he fainted xristabel2all@yahoo.com

Lolz. Because the chicken luv a conducive environment.

Herbeeurlar

Vevonews.com said...

becaus he reared chicken too badd!! well it is good because of Ebola

Pele Mr deputy

Is it in the constitution for a sitting gov official nt to rear animals in their official residence? Well if he knws dat,then y did he when he knws the consequences

Why would he rear chicken in an official residence? What happens when he is out of tenure? Someone else will move in surely. He would have done that in his private building.....hmmm he can tend to them now since he has been imeached.

shame to you chime.you have forgotten so soon how your deputy stood in for you when you were battling with your health challenges.may God forgive you your sins

beauty said...

GOOD MORNING *smiles*LOLZ*
IS THIS TRUE ?A World
Where sex is free and love is costly...
Where loosing a phone is more
painful than loosing VIRGINITY...
Where, if u don't cheat on your
partner, u are not sharp and smart..
Where Bathrooms has become
photo STUDIO...
Where getting a GALAXY phone is
greater than achieving B.Tech or B.sc
DEGREE...
Where yahoo boys have brighter
future than graduates...
Where temples are turned into
dating points, and
Where worshiping God
is difficult...
Where lies are turned into
realities...
Where ladies fear pregnancy than HIV...
Where pizza delivery is faster than
emergency
response...
Where people fear thieves,
robbers and Boko Haram than they fear
God...
Where people go to church with
BB chargers than Bible...
Where guys are scared of getting
married but love to have sex...
Where we have highest number
of musician due to unemployment...
Where the higher your offence the lower ur
punishment and
vice versa...
Where number of churches and
mosque are more than worshipers..
TRUE OR FLASE.................Beautymadu90@gmail.com

na wa ooo

I remember say na Chicken commot @Fayose for Office

Na chicken commot ds one too for Office

Chaaai

na wa ooo

I remember say na Chicken commot @Fayose for Office

Na chicken commot ds one too for Office

Chaaai

Akinwunmi Adesina (Agric Minister)
"never join noise makers.Noise maybe loud,but facts are silent truth. Agric is working in nigeria now. Join the new wealth train".
and they have just impeached a Deputy Gov for rearing chickens.

LOL! the Nigerian politicians never cease to amaze me! Chicken?!!! not that he stole money or som'n! chicken.

Lyk criously or u hv gat 2 b kiddin mi...wattttt......

Reporter:Sir why did you impeach the Deputy Governor?

Lawmaker: We sacked him because he failed to give us lorries filled with Chicken for last years Christmas celebration as promised.

fly guy said...

gov chime, silent wahala man

Sidney Izulu said...
Jessica law said...

Their is more to it than rearing of chickens Linda,he saw it coming he should of resigned honorable.

na chicken send @Fayose commot for govt house

Na chicken send ds one too

The Fear of Chicken

Rads!

ROTFL......dat was really funny!!!

Lyk criously or u hv gat 2 b kiddin mi.... watttttt...

Lol none if my business

Lol.... The guy is funny sha....to get space outside na hard am.....choi, ibo. People and business SHA!!!! Linda na your people ooooo

hrm paul ojeih said...

serves the bagar right u came into office thru ur governor u begin form Capone and lord over ur oga on top nigga u gat to go u aint loyal deputies forget who controls the state let him go rear chickens some were else foolish unwise man

Chai!

Dis nigeria democracy has turned nigeria to laughing stock. Just imagine jobless house assembly members impeach deputy governor 4 rearing chicken wen dere ar some many bill dey can debate on to improve enugu pple life. I pity our democracy it is craziness

Na wa o, wat has rearing chicken got to do with political office. Lol

Onyekaneze said...

Chicken impeachment?

Am sure it's more than that

Ndi wawa sef, shame!.... On sulivan. Just bcos of bottom power they impeached him

Hilarious. Something is fishy

Nkechi said...

He must a joker1

Enugu and Abakaliki people are just the same! Wft for rearing chicken?

Dukedom said...

Wind of impeachment still blowing? Its obvious the governor's hand is in it.

seriously this is funny....Niima

Lol!!!

THOSE PEOPLE HATE THE MAN JARE, THEY WERE ALL OUT TO LOOK FOR FLIMZY AND FRIVOLOUS REASONS JUST TO PUSH HIM OUT OF THE OFFICE. DA RIS GOD IN EVERYTIN WE ARE DOING.

Sullivan Chime is NOT A HUMAN BEING. Nemesis awaits him!

alphacentauri said...

Misuse of official residence...#Smh

WAT A FUNNY EXCUSE..... REARING OF CHICKEN.....

NaNcY DreW said...

LmaO

A Politicain would continue to be a politician anywhere and any day.
"Rearing Chicken unlawfully"

Qwerty said...

Dis our leaders r just a bunch of jokers

Lol , chicken

mak said...

"Rearing Chicken" might be the official reason...2015 is the real reason!

Peejay. U just made my day with ur comment

ujahmycine said...

What is a sin? An evil committed against d Oga @ d top.
What is a crime? An evil committed against an oga @ d top.
Who is a good God/god? The one that rains manner on his /His followers.
Who is a good leader? The one that rains money on his followers.
This is the Nigerian understanding of leadership, religion and politics.... Ujahmycine speaks

Smh

Naija I hail!No country like Naija in this World,I thought a New Continent Should be created for Nigerians alone.Impeaching a Deputy Governor for rearing Chicken,Does it mean the Man was so righteous that He had no other Offence against him than rearing chicken?Preposterous! LENTULUS BATIATUS

SUPERVISOR said...

SAD!

That is injustice

kofoglitz said...

funny but our so corrupt politicians are yet to be impeached and what about those we heard are sponsoring BH....smh

Only in #Nigeria politics...

҈ Karo✽̤̥̈̊⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ said...

I think the Governor deserve an impeachment as well because he(the Governor)has a much more bigger poultry farm in his official resident.I smell rat here.Chai!Diar
is God ooo

Bizzybabe said...

lolz

Everyone want to show how powerful they are including Chime....no problems o;deris God ooo!

Asides the chicken part, dey have dere political reasons 4d impeachment.
Na dem Sabi!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Amicable said...

Thats crazy tho

The governor doesn't want to work with him again.

Which bottom power again?

2015 momentum is on d rise

yep...those chickens are political chikens... chemicalx52003@yahoo.com

Nigerians where is our judiciary,that is hope of common man,this is pure injustice.

@nweke.co said...

chai!!! is a pity...just trust and obey @ideagboy.

Enemuo Vitalis said...

Let's stop saying what we don't know. He was sacked because he indicated interest to run for Enugu East Senatorial seat, a position duly reserved for Gov Chime's Chief of Staff. That was where hiss problem started.............. What if I tell u guys that Enugu govt house houses a pig and cattle farm under the gov's care?. Imagine where a dep gov was impeached b'cos he has a poultry farm,so childishhhhhh! I was thinking he defrauded the state.

Banana Republic! He must have stepped on some toes and they are now grasping at straws.

Wetin concern chicken with official duties?! They could b his pets. Na wah o!

MICKY: he refused to obey simple instructions

Samsung s5 for sale brand new.
Price:90k
Negotiable

dessymal said...

lolz...Sullivan has succeeded in spoiling ur CV

Aswear u deserve a high five. Gosh pple can be so drunk wit powers, I do wish dem repentance b4 nemesis catches up, wat goes around comes around.

Lol dat doesn't exist in any section of d Nigerian constitution nor any of our statues. Dose house members are just a bunch of illiterate sheep following their blind shepherd

Ur an ignorant goat tho, and I'm commenting wit ma full details cuz I'm so sure of dat fact. Wtf is lord ova ur oga, he has a constitutional office and the constitution directs his actions not a greedy over head, u don't even stay in Enugu to know how peaceful dis man is, d most peaceful deputy governor since I can remember. So shut ur little mouth n spk on only facts u know of.

Monkey is till monkey even if he travel outside the country and come back. There are young graduates searching for job here and there, this one that enter into government seat by chance, don't value it, why not leave that seat For people who need it in the first place and face his poultry farm , Again looking at him, he resemble village farmers. Nkanu is Nkanu No doubt

U are a big mumu........the oyinbo's have farmland everywher so they can have fresh food to eat.our own na processed food dey kill us here that is why Cancer,fibroid and everything dey kill nigerians...so u want him to eat frozen chicken bcos he has money to treat sicknesses abi? Go back to sch

Well so be it , face your farm.

Well so be it, face your farm.

Jobless people .... next pls by dobis112@gmail.com

Chime leave ur deputy alone, by dobis112@gmail.com

Rubbish...... What a childish,senseless it is political. impeachment that lacks legal bases. In fact, our law makers are useless and incompetent because of their inability to always act according to d laws but based on lobbying. I think they are very stupid by removing d deputy governor from d office on d ground that he has poetry farm at his official resident. I here urge the man to seek redress in d court okay.