Boko Haram funded through CBN- Australian Hostage negotiator says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 August 2014

Boko Haram funded through CBN- Australian Hostage negotiator says

It appears Australian hostage negotiator Dennis Stephen isn't done making outrageous and some would say 'eye-opening' claims. Just a day after he claimed that former Borno state Gov, Alimodu Sheriff and an unnamed retired army chief are sponsors of Boko Haram, he's now claiming that the insurgent group if funded through the CBN. In an interview with TheCable, Stephen claimed a senior official of the CBN handles the financial transactions of the sect group. What hs said below...
"One of the biggest of suppliers of arms and military uniforms to the JAS (Jama’atu Ahlis Sunna Lidda’awati wal-Jihad, better known as Boko Haram) currently lives in Cairo, Egypt. He is the recipient of money sent by political sponsors from Nigeria. The funds go through the CBN’s financial system and appear to be a legal transaction. Meanwhile, the CBN official who handles the funding is an uncle to three of those arrested in connection with the Nyanya bombings. The three boys lived with him. They were arrested by the SSS (Department of State Security) after the bombings but they do not seem to have been interrogated about their uncle in CBN. Or if they have given up information about their uncle then the SSS has not moved against him." Stephen said Continue...
"Also, a senior official of CBN, who recently left the bank, was very close to Sodiq Aminu Ogwuche, the mastermind of the Nyanya bombings who also schooled in Sudan. Boko haram commanders said Ogwuche’s wife used to visit this top official in his office at the headquarters of the bank in Abuja before the Nyanya bombings. They were very close,” Davis said. He said he is speaking out now because he feels the Federal government is doing little in the rescue of the missing Chibok girls "I have three daughters. I just cannot stand the thought of what those girls are passing through. I have spoken to an escapee who described how she was being raped for 40 days by militants. I can’t stand it. It is heart-breaking. Nigerian authorities must act decisively now,” he said

108 comments:

Things dey happen oooo. 9ja which way forward? Nobody to trust.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Why are all these information coming out now, so close to 2015? Yesterday it was sheriff and ihejirika, now it's sanusi! Who is next?

LINDA what is so Outrageous about these claims...I 100% believe him!!!
Wicked people.

Ceeflo said...

Very serious allegation !! If this is true then boko haram is quite solid ...

Am not doubting it

i will never vote for a northern as president

Oh my lord. I feel for those girl. I can imagine the agony they are facing. Of course we all know the Boko Haram sponsors are big men in this country. GEJ needs to to rise up and be active before this goes out of hand.

surshima samuel said...

Yesssuuu! Dunno how true this is, but one thing I know which is true is that, there were no missing women! Sorry, girls and how comes he knows so much?

Ave always known dat lamido is also among d sponsorers of boko haram but God is now revealing dier secret nd so shall it be in Jesus name.grace b

The question is What do they want to achieve or gain from killing innocent people????

Soul said...

They don't need this man's talks to know who is funding boko haram or who is behind it and whatnot. All that is total rubbish because they know! Within themselves. It just pains me that innocent people are getting caught up in this mess. They all know. They can't feign ignorance and be like "oh my stars, I must clutch my pearls"! They know! They know!! They know!!! Sigh

Who are we to believe now n where is he getting this info from...alancash

Only one senior official just left the CBN and schooled in Sudan we all know...SANUSI!

Funso Samuel said...

I said it.Sanusi Lamido Sanusi...i knew it.No wonder he was sacked by GEJ.

NaNcY DreW said...

GEJ excuse is dat d girls shud be rescued witout coming 2 eni harm and dat is y it appears dat his doing little, wat eva intelligent measures d Federal govt is doing let us give dem time. Dats y dey re negotiating and shekau's proposition is difficult 2 yield, cuz is easy 4 d federal govt 2 send Nigerian Arm forces 2 attack dem since dey knw where dey re which is not an easy option enimore cuz dey also av members in d arm forces buh deres no way dey ll do dat witout harming d girls is sad is a pity. Of a truth now is d time we really nid foreign intervention.

G said...

Awww, oga sorry o. But most nigerians and the top politicians already know those funding BH, even the president himself. So all we do is play along while they use us to dance skelewu...when they are ready to disclose the sponsors and fight BH we will know

Ok. Na only am waka come!

Dear Stephen, I really appreciates all your effort trying 2 open our eyes toward those behind BH pls kindly do d needful by mention their name and come with prove, we Nigerian known next line of action.... I promise, they will be brought 2 book sooner dan u can ever imagine! thanks

Na today? He is not saying anything we don't already know. It is public knowledge that Sanusi Lamido Sanusi, the former CBN governor and the current Emir of Kano is being prosecuted for sponsoring terrorism. In order to continue the smooth flow of the sponsorship, his Islamist opposition hurriedly elevated him to the post of Emir of Kano in order to make things difficult for government due to the status of the stool.

he's right, says the truth
top politics, top CEO's, top rank in our defense academy are the sponsor of HB

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

Vex said...

...the insurgent group IS, Linda

El Rufai will know who these CBN officials are

Go straight to piont,tell us their names and let all this killing stop.
Face of lib

Oh My God Jonathan Do somrthing OOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!! Abasi

beluGod said...

#rubbish talk#

The Top CBN official...thinking Sanusi?

I only keep praying for God to punish those in charge of this BH in a Very special way and I believe he will surely do it

Fam I don't even know what to say. I think will just stop here.

I would have given the names the retired Army Officer who was a former Chief of army staff from the North who elrufai tried to deflect attention from by naming Ihejirika. I would have named the CBN Officer still in the bank and the one who left to become an emir but will not because i know that you will not publish that my comment

So what is jona still waiting for? He shouldat least check out his claims.

Arnold chukwu said...

Nti m ejukwala na umu akuko ndia n'enwero isi na odu

Dear God, thank you for what your using Mr Stephen to accomplish. I see some light soon

What thing I know vividly about the Boko haram wahala is that, the insiders are many. And the insiders are very close to FG, even among FG too. May God help us out.

It takes an Australian to say what many Nigerians in the know won't say.

Tell us everything Dennis. I always said that they will never find those girls, and unfortunately it looks like I'm right.

Kimmy*****

Bryan said...

People should be careful of this so called Australian negotiator. They are looking for a way to break Nigeria up at all cost. If the federal government carries out a proper investigation and finds these people culpable then they should be arrested immediately. Another thing that people should understand is that anyone that has the nerve to negotiate with terrorist is a mercenary and can self himself to the highest bidder. Be careful Mr President of wolves in sheep clothing.

#king said...

I believe u..cursed country..so many evil men...........................#KingOfKings

This guy is opening the can of worm. I pray govt will have the balls to prosecute the people who have kept our country in this misery for so long

Government try n do something

Thank u sir

gdhgehgfjfddjhsmfadghff

Talk is cheap. Where is the evidence to back these claims?

irresistible56 said...

Wow this is just bad insecurity everywhere and now everday

PAVOUR said...

All dis blood well there is god.

Linda u are stupid n too biased, why can't u mention the retired gen. name while all media has carried n mention his name. if u like don't post my comment. FOOL

emire of kano Sanusi should be held responsible

g

Amaka.u.l said...

Ebube God said...

It is well d truth they said must surely come out

Page by page, chapter by chapter, the book is getting interesting. More secretes pls. Presido hope u are listening

Revelation Chapter.. ( it continues )

Well he needs to start speaking up with facts or quit talking.... Boko haram has grown over the last fEw yrs, it almost feels lyk dy are run by cartels nw.#cheEzyjayne

Well, he seems to Know what he's talking about. It is left for those he fingered to explain themselves to security operatives, that is, if the GEJ administration has the balls to take them in for questioning.
Another thing though, remember the peadophile senator? I always thoutht it odd no-one seems to investigate why he visits Egypt so frequently? Egypt has been for many years the birthplace of radical islamic idealogy.
- AE

Normally, I'd be the first to embarrass anyone who calls on Foreign Help, but I think at this stage, our concern shouldn't be if it's Jonathan that finds them or not, BH must not enter Lagos, Abuja, PH, Ibadan or any other metropolitan before we call for professional aid against TERRORISM. Bishop Oyedepo Says "What You Don't Want, You Don't Watch" and Frankly this government seems to be watching BH. God Bless Nigeria.

Bla bla bla.

Please what is d govt waiting for so as to make their move?

Thank you Stephen.The truth is coming out. We are waiting to see the next line of action.

GEJ lacks the impetus to act due to his crave to satisfy everyone in his ambitious pursuit and furtherance of self recognition.

Its a hell of a shame!

may good bless this aussie... I hope the FG and GRJ wakes up and start working

Ok, apart from the other statements that makes so much sense.

But,40 days of rape...

On what cycle?

Ladies... or wait guys, just do the math.

Period!

•○•○•○•○•Support Entertainment•○•○•○•○•
MrGOAST

Na we poor ppl kon dey suffer for what dey no Notyn abt..olohun Awon Omo chibok yen suffer...may the head of each 1 of them make anybody involve with boko haram suffer till dey die

See what this oyinbo man is doing to a naija girl

Girl caught a lady with his boyfriend in the kitchen’s cupboard

19 year Old Girl Commits Suicide After Sextape Leaks

Military men Forced a Man to dance with the Chickens he Stole

rocky said...

GOODLUCK AND HIS TEAM HAVE ALL THIS INFORMATION IN THEIR HANDS FROM DAY ONE BUT THEY CANNOT DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT BECAUSE THE PEOPLE INVOLVED ARE POWERFUL IN OUR COUNTRY SO HE CANNOT ARREST THEM AND HE JUST PRETEND AND SWEEP IT UNDER THE CARPET.WHEN YOU LIVE IN A FAIL STATE LIKE NIGERIA, WHERE THEIR IS CORRUPTION IN HIGH PLACES, THE PRESIDENT BECOME POWERLESS AND LIKE OTHERS BUY TIME AND STEAL MONEY AND GO.

I weep for my country Nigeria, with all these info i'm saddened #Speechless

This is stale gist. Azazi said smfin similar and today he's dead (God bless his soul). We've known most of this 4 a while. It's either GEJ is afraid 2 act cos of d big names involved, insufficient evidence, or due to 2015. I'm still disappointed that Nigerians cld bliv that Ihejirika was behind BH. 'A former army chief' could mean anybody. D Military under him fought BH to a stand still. The North accused him of genocide. BH has become stronger since he left office. The Northern Elite have suddenly lost their voice as BH continues to ravage d North East. They only become loud when it comes 2 asking FG 2 release terror suspects. Who is fooling who?

We need revolution in dis country

Lamido sanusi. Lamido, hmmm,God is watching..

That midget hurriedly call Ihejirika's name when this man said an ex army chief. Now I'm waiting for him to call Sanusi's name. Hell - rufai! There is God oooooo

who's this Rtd Major Gen you're all talking about sef? I haven't seen any reports about this? ? ?

I dont know about the others,but I can swear with my life that Alimodu Sherriff is one of the major sponsors of Boko haram. I have been praying for months that he be brought to justice. The Federal Government better take this serious because I have a feeling the negotiator knows what he is saying.

Seriously what has he said that Nigerians didn't know about, the government and rich people are the ones sponsoring boko haram, the thing that hurts me the most is the innocent people that have lost their lives to this terrorist organisation!!! I hope and am praying that the 200 missing chibok girls are found!!! As for the fool saying that the Australian wants to split Nigeria up, you are very retarded, anyway since none of your family members have lost their lives to boko haram, that is why you are spewing such nonsense!!! Nigeria is going to be wiped off, as long as we have a lily livered, weak, stagnant, irresponsible son of a bitch GEJ, as president, he is the most useless president in the history of Afirca smh, Linda better post my comment!!! Nigeria is totally finished, just watch!!! Whizman

And how come you know so little? Nobody gives a fuck about your opinion. Now crawl back into your little hole in the ground and die.
#teacher

You are absolutely and totally right. They dine together in Abuja and fuck the same girls. They do not give a fuck about Nigerians. Any positives you see result from the homage vice pays to virtue when hypocrites work.

MICKY: fish them out

Hahahahahahahahahaha. How will it stop? Who will stop it? Boko haram is the number one cash cow now. Do you know the billions of dollars have stolen becos of these crises? Dont kill our cash o! I'm still stacking for that house lukman left in Vienna.

Jona is waiting. Drinking and fucking girls every night is tiring work. He'll do something about it when pussy is no longer pleasurable and the high clears.

Light from a shot gun blast.

Wishful thinking. Nobody will be arrested immediately or anytime soon for that matter. If you are in nigeria you will most likely die unnecessarily. Sorry.

No balls. All of that are pussies. Big fat cats.

We are! Its not easy to fuck all the whores in west Africa. And believe me my anonymous friend, they r a lot of them! I must go now. New pussy is waiting.

Looking for sense in a chaos. Everything must add up and make sense right? I pray you find yourself in BH camp and tell them to do things that only make sense.

Word!

You are exactly right.

Mchewwww!liar............His point are baseless.

I agree more than 100‰!!!! Shari'a banking introduction is a good move on the economy,But what Abt hiding agenda related to funds transfer?

That Borno former Govt hasn't been arrested neither the retired chief of army staff. Messed up country with messed up leaders. We are watching o

Gradually we r getting close to the Truth . Doris

Ozed said...

This Australian man doesn't know what he's doing.He doesn't have facts,only trying to justify the huge amount spent on him on this project.When the FGN sent him on this missionn he didn't go to the social media,announcing to the world about his undeffiying project.Compile your finding and report and hand over to the government.

Why is the Govt sponsoring unwanted rumour about now that 2015 is close. Jona, I am sorry, you are below par. Do something reasonable and stop sponsoring fake rumours. Should it be true, stand up and make arrests. What about corruption? The Northerners or Ogwuche uncle also caused that. Please be up and doing.

This thing is just taking a new turn on daily basis... I like it tho, we are getin somwhr

Wonder why el rufai didn't post this latest news about Sanusi on his FB page. He was quick to post that of Iherijika and SherrIf.

You are as gullible as ur comment.

Well the story about Sanusi being a sponsor of Boko Haram is not new to me cos aside the fact that I have read about it often times, i know Sanusi has a not just a radical Muslim but as a jihadist, as CBN GOV he did everything in his power to initiate Islamic bank Jaiz Bank which is located in all northern states in Nigeria, under the Chairmanship of Alhaji Abdul Muttalab father of the young Nigerian America suicide bomber. (the link) His desperation to become emir of Kano, he unleash Boko Haram on the emir to assassinate him but the emir escaped and his aides killed. Offcourse the emir too is magical powerful as he disappeared. Because he knew in Kano emirate law if an emir stay on the throne for 50 years automatically the title remain within his children, Sanusi desperately wanted to stop the emir not to get to that stage on the throne... Few days to the 50th anniversary on throne another bomb blasted just behind the emir palace... Well let me rest here. Sanusi and his team of terrorist should be stopped... That's all. By Tanwei Pickin

Linda what this man is saying is not outrageous. Have you ever tried to get information from any of the soldiers in battle ground? Can you go to war ill equipped? Or expecting supplies of ammunition that will never come and they ever arrived it will be in short supply. No one cares to know where the ammunition went. Did you try to find out why the foreign intervention never worked or why they stopped in Abuja and went back. Do you think the photos sent to the web by these soldiers of their bad condition is false. We Nigerians have a way of down playing vital information.

Mischievous said...

The government know those behind Boko Haram, unfortunately Jonathan is a weak President.

Are Nigerians actually saying they don't know boko haram sponsors are influntial northerners? Are they saying they don't north perpetuate themselves in power? Is it not the same ignorant youth who will shout ethnic marginalization if Jona goes for them. Imaging how Nigerians were brain washed by the north to come on mass against Jona for fuel subsidy removal. This Nigerian youths self.

God will surely expose the evil ones among us in Jesus name . Amen!

Mischievous said...

We have a President without authority.

AMAKA said...

As if to say that we do not know, Ali Modu Sheriff, Sanusi Lamido Sanusi and the rest of the Northerners who have vowed to make Nigeria ungovernable for GEJ. For Sanusi to use our nations money to sponsor Boko Haram, shedding innocent blood, being elevated into a position that will make him difficult to be arrested after killing the then Emir.

As if to say that this is news. Nigerians including GEJ knew. A northerner must not be allowed to be Nigerian's president any longer. Not after all the lootings and killings.

I see your end coming soon all you haters of one Nigeria.
I see your end coming soon all you killers and ritualists.
I see your end coming soon all you sponsors of Boko haram.
I see your end coming soon all you Boko haram members.
Nigeria must be free from you all because our Messiah lives. We cannot fear tomorrow. Your end is around the corner. Whoever says that he will not live to see a peaceful Nigeria is about to die so that Nigeria will have peace.

I work at one of the nation's ports and earlier this year, some military armored personnel carriers were received through the facility I work. These hardware were also received by the Army.

Imagine how shocked I was when I saw video a footage later that showed BH driving around in the very same armored personnel carriers within a month of leaving our facility. As far as I am concerned, people in high power definitely support BH!!!

Bh33J4Y said...

I think this negotiator got facts and FG still not doing anything men naija na wa o.

"Only God Knows" powerofmapen@yahoo.com

God save Our Nigeria

God save Nigeria

Any link with Sanusi lamido Sanusi. Was the GEJ on his tail hence the various blackmail. contract to El-Rufai an open and well known sponsor of BH. GEJ where are your Balls. I know know for sure BH will see hell after he wins his second term. SS no dey carry last.Hence fort it is game on.

facelarose said...

God please have mercy.

The question should be, ' why was bh telling the aussie all these stuffs?. Why him? Why now,'

Our politicians are d sponsors Of B.H. Period

Lord ave mercy.....

Lord ve mercy

Lord ave mercy.....