Police bust armed robbery syndicate, recover 17 vehicles, guns | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 8 July 2014

Police bust armed robbery syndicate, recover 17 vehicles, guns

The Nigerian Police command yesterday released a statement saying they have arrested a nine-man armed robbery gang that specializes in stealing exotic cars from different parts of the country. They also recovered guns. Find the statement below plus the list of cars recovered from the syndicate.
"Following discreet, sustained and painstaking investigation, Police Detectives attached to the Federal Special Anti-Robbery Squad, (FSARS) Force CID Annex, Lagos, smashed a deadly armed robbery gang and arrested key members of the gang in addition to recovering seventeen (17) exotic cars and other exhibits, which they had stolen from different parts of the country. Also recovered from the gang were two (2) locally made single barrel pistols and assorted ammunition. Continue...
“The Police commenced Investigations into the activities of this notorious gang, which specialized in the robbery of state of the art cars and selling same to unsuspecting members of the public, following a petition by one of their victims who complained that he was robbed of two vehicles and other valuables on the 27th of June, 2013 at his Ile-Ife home.
“Consequently, the arrest of one Omoniyi Ajewole, a 28-year-old male from Ilesha and his evidence upon interrogation led to the arrest of other gang members namely: 20 years-old Oluseye Idowu Jacob, who is also from Ilesha in Osun state, Oluwadamilare Rasaki, Ajisafe Olawale, Ogunniyi Sunday, Tolani Babatunde aka Biggy, Abubakar Umar aka Barry, Odeyemi Itunnu aka Gomina and Ayodeji Olumudi. 
“While commending the Police detectives for their commitment, diligence and professionalism which led to the breakthrough and subsequent recovery of the stolen items, the Inspector-General of Police, IGP MD Abubakar, CFR, NPM, mni, psc enjoined the citizens to continue to support the Police with relevant information, calling on all those who had lost their vehicles in the recent past to come forward with their proof of ownership so as to reclaim them.
“Meanwhile, all the suspects connected with the crime will soon be arraigned before a competent court of law for criminal charges preferred against them.

The police is asking people whose cars have been stolen to come forward to check the cars with proof of ownership for possible recovery.

List of recovered vehicles
·  Toyota Highlander Jeep Model 2008 with Reg. No.   GWA-489-BC,
·       One Toyota Matrix car Model 2007, Reg. No. RSH-196-DA and other personal effects belonging to the said victim.
·        One Toyota RAV-4 Jeep with Reg. No. EPE-477-AC,
·        Two unregistered Toyota Highlander Jeeps,
·        Two unregistered Toyota Saloon Cars, 2012 model,
·        One unregistered Toyota Camry 2009 model,
·        One Toyota Avensis Saloon Car with Reg. No. EKY-989-AX,
·        One M/Benz E-Class 350 Series with Reg. No. LND-919-EC,
·        One Honda Accord Coupe with Reg. No. EKY-857-CH,
·        One Toyota Camry car with Reg. No. YEN-902-SY.
·    Others are one Toyota Highlander with Reg. No. GWA-489-BC,
·        One Toyota Camry with Reg. No. AKD-882-AC,
·        One unregistered Sienna Bus and
·        One unregistered Toyota RAV-4 2009 model.

130 comments:

Everyday for a thief one day for the owner #bright bravo#

na wa ooo, so many things happening in this country. am so sacred.

I knew it, yoruba. Nonsense

Why do yoruba people like second hand cars?

So there is a gay cult called YANSH #gay anonymous#

This robbers aint smart at all! Stealing cars and keeping 'em? Wat 4? Ntoo Unu!

Seems like our Uniform Men are now working. More of this kind of news and we will be on our way to greater development and feel secured in our different environs. KUDOS!!! I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Na only u waka come?

Peejay said...

Keep up the good work NPF!
Linda, the comment section opened promptly without my having to pray and fast! Hope the problem has been fixed for good? I miss commenting...

99days for the thief and a very good day for the owner of the house. Kudos to Nigerian police.
They must face the full wrath of the law.

Good job! More of dis ifeomatundeasolo@gmail.com

Rosemary said...

More power 2 d elbow of d NPF.

Chidinma said...

God we are in ur hands

Thats very gud. I can see the Nigerian Police are now doing a great job. Kudos to dem

DrealDubem said...

Lorda mercy

Wow!! Dis is serious oooo. Tinz r happening, pple get mind. Nah wah

hmmm...thank God ooo... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

sorry........not smart enough prison awaits you alll

that's a good one, job well done to the police force

Jennifer said...

Na pple boyfriends be this oooo chie!!!

solomon said...

Well done to the cops...

This is someone's husband,father,brother and son...what a waste

Very good!
Mamamfunkky@gmail.com

There's no hiding place for thieves!

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

They should face the music squarely !!

comfort said...

God purnish u...stupid fellow

Bony bony said...

Na wah oooo see wasted young men xxx

Wait! Whats exotic about these cars mentioned? Smh, its only the E-350 that is something to talk about and you call the others exotic?

Good for them...... able bodied guy who cnt husstle legally like any normal human being shud....

www.glowyshoe.com said...

No place for the wicked..

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

stupid ugly thieves......
thanks linlin for d 25k....
giftadene

Yoroba people ronu

hehehehe this is why we gav u guyz uniform nd pay tax so that you can be paid.lolz...

thank you oga police...

princess.ndabai@yahoo.com

I'm BH will be smiling in sambisa calling them wasted talents lol.

See their wowo face.... Well God don catch them.....

nawao.. patoswife@gmail.com

This is a fundamental human right infringement; showing faces of 'suspects' ACCUSED of a crime that they are yet to be charged for in a court of law. have they been adjudged guilty on the pages of the media before their day in court. C'mon Linda, let's embrace best practice and do the right thing, even if others, including law-enforcement agencies, are doing wrong.

Swagg isimemen said...

Everyday 4 thief bt one day 4d owner

Bad people,they should riot in jail

Its only in Naija that suspects are paraded before being found guilty!

There is so much hunger and poverty in the land, but is a life of violence and crime a ready solution? People doing all manner of things just to measure up to what they think are standards of today; a posh life.

It is as a result of lack of jobs. It is not their fault.chininye070@gmail.com

Chaiiiiii Deji Olumudi!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Vicky's Son!

what is the good for th goose is good for the gesse....

The rate of crime keep increasing every day. What a world. nefertitin8@gmail.com

too many problems in Nigeria.

#080etisalat

Wow.......Ohk
Don't see any exotic car tho; dem try shaa.

Thk God for the arrest

flexycouture@yahoo.com

Nyz job. Ogunaomi@gmail.com

Chei!! There is God o

Way to go @NPF.. Buh mk una sustain d gud work oooo

This boy was always a nuisance right from secondary school, university Cult boy, London 419, went into politics and now armed Robbery.....................

And himmm mama was a newscaster for NTA oh.............................

femi said...

Dear Lib readers, You won't Believe what Titi Did To Me ( MUST READ )

Nyz job ogunaomi@gmail.com

Rotimi said...

These cars are basic...

Everyday for the thief, one day for the owner.

CoolDiva speaks!

May God have mercy on dere souls

I can imagine the relief on someone who recovers hes/her car from this...

See them *singing* oju ole re! Ole!!!!!....

Nice recovery

DOBY DOBY said...

Nig youths nd robbery. . Dey shld spnd years in prison. . Mtchew

Are you looking for a sugar mummy or daddy please call dis line 0906552678 please be mature...

Kudos to the policemen.
#PICCANTO# lausmithuj@gmail.com

Riwo Adhuze said...

Good one by the police. Kudos guys!

Zinny Baby said...

Inukwa ihe mega emega bikonu?

Criminals. To hail wit them. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com. 08063645540. Anuty, mi email is nt functional at d moment.

Good Job

Everyday is for the thief, one day is for the owner.

Oju ole re ole !!!!
More of ds arrest of evil doers IJN.
But na only God go arrest political thieves & our corrupt lederd .

OBASA.

Ndi ojoo!!

See long list...Thank God they were fought.

See some women bfs ohhh and mothers sons kaiiiii where did parents go wrong raising them up?
Biols

Everyday for 4 thief..........
Cute4everpinky@yahoo.co.nz

See their bastards faces, una own don RED. Weldon to oga police them. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Zoe Ami said...

Dem no dey finish????

Every day for the thief...one day for the owner...ntoi

G-BABY said...

That's good! 99 days 4 d thief n 1 day 4 d own,na God catch una Ole!!!!

Schola's Oasis said...

When will all these robberies stop?

give urselves brain said...

no excuse for dis,dey shld be locked up...simple

Bloody fools. Una cup dun full.

God purnish devil

XDON D DON

Zoë said...

Is it only Toyota this arm robbers steal. Any time I see pictures of arrested arm robber, i just wish I can see my ex, cox him fit don promote from yahoo yahoo to arm robbery.

Michael said...

Good for all of u...
goo.gl/mfyKt9

May God Almighty PUNISH this robbers. Amen!

Lord have mercy.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

Lord have mercy.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

disgusted said...

Awon ole jati jati. Disgrace children. But is naija not to blame including you Linda. You all celebrate material wealth andd oppress each other with material things so everybody wants to show off.

I think I see my brothers car there o. Na God catch them. Wicked people

Faith Ogaga said...

Oh dear, was really hoping †̥̥Æ ̴̴̴͡ see my little golf 3 here ..pls LSR 916 cG army green Golf 3 ..pls anyone 07033375662

Dats very good! See their face animals

Congratulations...to the thieves..

Thumbs up Linda !!! Am familiar with one of the numbers. To think the owner has given up about the car and today here we are with this story.

Only God knws hw many lifes una don waste b4 snatching thire cars, wel its end of the road 4 u guys,GAME OVER

SAVI

Bright Kelly said...

Nawa o thank God they have arrested them good job you guys are trying.

Gud for dem theives

Y dem like 2 dey snatch toyota cars? Na so dem snatch my toyota camry 4 gun point in port harcourt nd til date I havnt sin it

Sunday Oguniyi .Chai u r a disgrace to human race . You hide under the disguise of Internet fraud . here u r robbing people off there property . Yes bad people like you spoilt the game.Oloshi

Everyday for d thief! Oneday for d owner!
Mamafunkky@gmail.com

T" CODE said...

DIS TIME AROUND I'M DISAPPOINTED OOO. MY BROTHERS FROM THE SOUTH EAST ARE NOT THERE..LOOOL. TONIA

Fanta said...

Deji hmmmm from UK yahoo yahoo to naija arm robbery if dis guy dress up eh u will calculate and lost d figure if is not designer forget it he rather stays indoor diaris God. wil organise musicians wey welcome Bode George after his sentence for you too ciao

what a grate relieve,am always scared og goin to ilesa my home town,cos of these guys,it has even turned to a prayer point for me,i thank the God of oyedepo for this.but i was hopping to see their oga's name their sha.their oga name never dey there o.@olaiya

good news,so happy,i can now go home without fear of being harassed by these useless guys.but wey their boss?

Deji from a good home with everything at ur disposal....just decided to ruin ur life n family name cos of earthly pleasures...WHY?

We already know that u r SACRED...

Madam check your grammar

Deji deji enjoy your new home is a shame your cheap girlfriends are not there with you

AhhhhhhhhhhhhAhhhhhhhhhhhh deji olumudi why why why. Oruko rere san ju wura ati fadaka lo haaaaaaaaaa

Chai, all these cars that you are stealing, God is watching you ooooo!

na wa o,deji as popular as u are, why u dey fuck ilorin pple up, we are not like dat, u are jst a black sheep.

Deji u have really put that loved name to shame of all the olumudi kids u were the black sheep. Ur dad gave u the whole world Best cars,Houses etc" what do u want again, never knew u could end like this...

Deji my man. I'm sad. But bros robbery no follow for runs and deal Na.

I am hoping to see my camry 2002 GWA-528-GP if sighted pls holla 08032772075

Ayodeji did not do it....I want to trust and believe he didn't have nothing to do with this. We grew up to know Ayodeji as sturbon, strongwilled but a thief, no no no. Ayodeji can have whatever car he likes not steal cars that don't make any sense this is beyond normal it's spiritual.....Olumudis family need to go n seek God's intervention don't let this poor soul waste just like that. Ayodeji am loyal to u 200% all d way God is in control. .....hmmm

So sad Bro i wish u could have done better sha, u let us down bro especially me i dont mind anything u do but not to be part of dis messy shit. bro u r letting this jealousy mother fuckers talk shit to u and ur loved ones. anyway envy and jealousy its a must u had it all bro and been a while i spoke with u. never d less Deji we will always love u no matter what am ur dog for life. shit happens in life but dis sort i will pray for u everyday and God will lead u into a renewed life and prosperity. i pray for ur parent God will comfort dem. its sad ppl dat knew u showed envy on dis page it shows not everyone dat u knew where through to u but u played into der hands. Deji i wish u well bro love u still am distress dat my homeboy could do better but only God knows why. i will never look at u as what is being said bcus we grew up knowing d best ever. why? okan mi ni omi inu. Father Lord have mercy on ur child as he knew not what he was doing, grant him love and mercy show ur power in his life. God be with u through dis journey. so sad bro. until ur proven guilty sha! God dey.

ayodeji olumudi was spending all the money on prostitutes and his girlfriend chinenye, he even opened a shop for her in lagos from robbing others, sad.

Dis is a wicked world where innocent souls are been punished for what dey know nothing of. Ayodeji d devil is a liar, it's obvious that o ti te iru oka mo le hmmmmmm..........this is d time you get closer to the one that created u and trust n believe in him because he will never fail u, am sure you never thought pple can hate u dis much to say cruel things about u if for a chance u read this blog someday, but I know one thing victory awaits u honey n I pray for a renewed life for u......would always love u man, respect n cherish our friendship for life.......guilty is not urs ijn and I will continue to pray for u everyday

Ayodeji, dejallah..........it's a lie not u, it cant be.... it just can not be. Ah ah my heart cries for u dear

We still love Deji no matter what crappy story is being put out there about him. He definitely would be vindicated.

daji is not a thieves, we live in London together before he went to contest in Nigeria, olorun a ko wo yo, so painful

Amin.....

Cant believe this deji has always been a stubborn child but far from this i dont wana believe u did this and if u did u not condemned yet God will show u mercy IJN. You are a friend a brother and will always be this is so sad will continue to pray for you money was never a problem something is wrong somewhere. And for all of ya who knows this guy and still chatin foreign SMH such is life. Mostly Manchy Haters.

I am speechless. Dude, we grew up together, from command, kwara poly, unilorin, university of Bolton. Our parents are extremely well to do. We had it all growing up. We were the envy of our mates. You watched my back and I watched yours. We ran into some trouble along the line in London and Manchester with few men but all was part of growing up. Money has never been your problem in life. You did extremely well in England before going back to Nigeria to run for elections 5yrs ago. Without a shadow of doubt, I know say u stubborn die and your mind strong and u be hustler but armed robber (shubi)? Never have never will. I have never been a firm believer of jazz but this is definitely not you. Mum and dad should raise their eyes and see beyond. I know you stepped on toes as we all know say u stubborn, but for someone to actually get back at you this way? Beyond comprehension. I know some folks out there will probably think I'm chatting shit but I will ask them do they know you? You have no reason to steal. I pray you come out of this(inshallah). No matter what dude I love u to bits.
And to those who don't know you but choose to pass judgement on you so quickly, I would advice there's always two sides to a story. All we have now is the police side of the story. Give him a chance and let's hear his own side. Thank you.
To those who know deji or see him around and have chosen to use dis-respective view on him because say whether he dey chin una, he prove levels for una, I call u cowards. You waited till this moment to talk. Why dint you say all of this when he was capable to defend himself? All of a sudden una get liver to talk. Deji you be my homeboy for life.

this is crazy...... i know dis dude mehn.... i cant belive this shit....sme1 is behind this... this is crazy

Correct talk

Someone is definitely behind all of this...it can never be deji

It shall be well

Deji Olumudi's case is pathetic. Whether spiritual or physical this is a result of broken marriage between the father and the legal first wife. There is power in two uniting to train a child. Money alone can never take the place of moral values. This is a very big lesson to parents. When a child finds alternative cover between the two parents that are estranged, it is a big problem. His father was a top brass custom officer, while the mother was a top manager in NTA. This boy will get salvation in prison if he doesn't get pardon.