Horrific pics emerge of 25 women who were slaughtered in Baghdad after being branded prostitutes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 14 July 2014

Horrific pics emerge of 25 women who were slaughtered in Baghdad after being branded prostitutes

Horrific pictures have emerged showing the bodies of some of the 25 women murdered in a raid on a Baghdad brothel. Gunmen wearing camouflage and carrying weapons fitted with silencers reportedly burst into two apartments in they city's Zayouna district on Saturday evening before massacring everyone inside.

Police arrived at the building to find blood streaming down the stairs. Inside they discovered the bodies of dozens of women scattered around two apartments. Continue...

Most of the victims appear to have been killed by gunshost wounds to the head. In one image the bodies of five women are seen slumped together on the floor of bathroom. 

In another the bodies of eight women are seen lying in a pool of blood in what appears to be a living room. MailOnline has decided not to publish these images.
A message scrawled on a wall inside one of the apartments read: 'This is the fate of any prostitution.'

While no group has yet claimed responsibility for the murders, locals believe the killings were carried out by Shiite militants opposed to prostitution.

A police officer speaking on condition of anonymity said: 'When we walked up the stairs, we saw a couple of women's bodies and blood streaming down the stairs. We entered a flat and found bodies everywhere, some lying on the sofa, some on the ground, and one woman who apparently had tried to hide in a cupboard in the kitchen shot to death there.'

The attacks happened late on Saturday night at an apartment block in , a mixed Sunni and Shiite district of Baghdad.

Police believe men using silenced weapons carried out the executions, before scrawling 'this is the fate of any prostitution' on one of the doors.

Officers have now cordoned off the street, with residents reporting that the sole access point to the building has been blocked off.

Shiite militias have become more active on the streets of Baghdad since Sunni militants led by jihadist fighters took over large swathes of eastern and northern Iraq a month ago.

Culled from UK Daily Mail

72 comments:

Lorenx said...

let the bad news keep rolling...end tme tins

hmmm...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

Asewo no bi work o!
Mamafunkky@gmail.com

Is Baghdad not an Islamic State? If it is then I'm not suprised. I'm out ***CATCH. ME IF U CAN***

EbonyAma said...

Wicked people, is it. Crime to be a prostitute, all join na work, may be dem want free pussies and dem no see chop, den dey decided to kill innocent women.

Religion is the worst disease that has happened to mankind, both muslims and Christians are insane.

DOBY DOBY said...

Some pple jus take law into deir hands. If shes a prostitute dats nobody's buz.. Why kill dem..

You are just stupid!

God help us

Awww. So sad.

CoolDiva speaks!

www.glowyshoes.com said...

God why dz again....

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

#King said...

Hmmm dis is bad..R.I.P to d dead..................................#KingOfKings

Nawaa! N de had to kill 'em all? Na una pussy dem take de do am? Nekwanu anya biko nu!t

I hope they will kill all those men that support their ministry.......

Ure d most insane one cos dis news has got notin to do wit religion#mtcheeeeeeeew#

dessymal said...

we've heard more bad news this ar than any other, everyday its one region or the other

Not gud @ all..chai

nkiru said...

nawahoooh God help us in dis country.

ANYA IKENGA said...

Christianity is not a religion. It is a way of life- "Christ Like Life".

Religious Extremist why kill??? Short of words

Lord have mercy
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

Live and let live.I remembered an incident that happened in India where thousands of prostitutes took to the street to protest against the injustices being done to them.They recorded massive success and in turn elected one of their own into the legislative house to protect their interest there.They amazingly won .Their population helped them a great deal and Bill Gat was touched.He came to their rescue by providing them with poverty alleviation programs,health schemes and skill acquisition.Too bad those Bagdad women never had thesame privilege.The perpetrators of this beastly act deserve no mercy.

Faith Ogaga said...

Taking religion 2 the xtreme is a terrible tin!!!

this is madness.. patoswiife@gmail.com

this is madness... patoswife@gmail.com

bad news everywhere,may there soul rest in peace....onyinyeonyeama@nokiamail.com

na waoo its prostitution now a crime?
why should they kill innocent women all in the name of religion,abi them dey find free pussy they no see dey come use the vex go kill the ones wey them see.na GOd go punish all those idiots wey dey kill in the name of religion.BASTARDS

Amarachukwu said...

This is craziness! God!

ah, some people are just born wicked and with evil heart

Jesus christ! So so horrible... Dis ppl ar just too wicked

This is inhuman

give urselves brain said...

terrible...

You're evidently a retar, only an igbo person would think killing is the retribution of ignorance.

What a loathsome piece of horse manure you are. Religion is the the cause, effect is mindless atrocities, go away from here brain dead heathen and ask for wisdom.

#ThrowsYorubaShadeAtFuckwitWalksOffPedastal

Ganbell said...

@anon 4.15... Mrs or Mr OPONU read well it has a lot to do with religion. So anon 3.47 is right while u need more education

pwitie B said...

Muslims are such bizarre people blood suckers

Beautiful butterfly said...

Seriously u Shud be ashamed of urself, instead of u to be sympathetic here u r mocking the girls. May their souls rest In perfect peace.

Ganbell said...

So said the Muslims

ISLAM...the religion of PEACES

Pple r wicked o...RIP gals

Damn! The middle east is not a place I want to visit, the anguish, war and turmoil there is just way too much, our problem is nothing compared to them! This is just utter bullsh*t! Complete insanity, most of the killers are patrons of these women! Hypocrites!

@oluwafunkeeeee haba!

Amoke said...

i'm sure these prostitutes couldn't have thrived if they had no support from these evil men. There is no market without customers! Humans have all of a sudden taken the place of animals. shame!

He who is without sin should cast the first stone. Their judgment is close.

Am tired abt all dis terrible news. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Who is patronizing the prostitutes? did they kill them too. If there are no patrons there won't be any prostitutes. Shame on all that participated in this murder

Nah muslims nah.

ISLAM ! The religion of peace or is it?

Dis is very terible, God hlp us al.

Naija police wen dey raid prostitues and harass them nko? What will you say about them?

I luv Jesus cos Mary Magdalene was a prostitute and she was his bestie . Jesus for all .

KWEEN said...

Blood streaming down the stairs. Picturing that alone makes me sick. What a rotten world.

You are right my dear.

@ bonita bislam! U are a great lady! May grow from glory to glory! Ur silent admirer.

Mad men evrywea,hup dey get dem soonest bfr dey kill agin.

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

the last time i checked, in any brothel,there are always men and women. but in the story, there were no account of any male shot...........all female. is it that they were all lesbians in the alleged brothel or what. #justpondering

funky said...

All she cares about is linda's money. Go n work.long hissssd

Did u really say that? Jeesz u knw lil about Christianity. Honey in Christianity there is love,faith,grace nd d forgiveness of sin. U dnt know Jesus nd y He came if u compare Christianity to Islam or any religion. Christianity(Christians) is/are rather d hope nd d major reason evil is restrained in the whole earth 2 a large extent.. Imagine if d bible teaches us to kill every sinner like d Koran encourages amputations nd d likes.,nobdy wil be left alive. Wen d rapture takes place then u wud know how dark nd wicked this world can get. Every evil wil be unleashed. Then u wud pray 4 Christianity to return. MissNoOffence

There is no room for repentance in sharia laws. Its an eye for an eye for every wrong doing. Appreciating my Christianity. Am enjoying d grace nd liquid love that is in Jesus Christ. Over flowing love shown to all even those who by our human standards are undeserving of it.eg The Boko's.

bad event
wicked people

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

Islam is always the source of every bad news. That guy MOHAMMED is fucked. He came to put sand sand for our garri. Oloriburuku

May they soul Rip.

So sad,what a wicked world.why take a life when u can't creat a single hair.
But Remember u the killer u are living Bcoz his grace is upon u.

So sad,what a wicked world.why take a life when u can't creat a single hair.
But Remember u the killer u are living Bcoz his grace is upon u.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Everything Islam was what Jesus Christ of Nazareth denounced.
Know what Christ told the religious people of his time? He said and I paraphrase: The harlot and publicans will get to the kingdom of God, while the religious folks would end up and rot in hell!
Go read your Gospels. Christ repeatedly validated the repentant harlot, while lambasting holier-than-thou religious bastards.
Did it ever occur to those Mohammedan zealots to home in on the patrons of those women, who in their legion may even include the men that murdered them, kill them first before butchering the women.
And the murderers feel themselves morally superior to the sex workers, and excellent for Allah's reward?
In Islam nothing like "He who is without sin should cast the first stone." Nothing like forgiveness, nothing mercy, nothing like second chance. It's all judgement, bloodshed! Bloodshed!! Bloodshed!!!
What is it about Islam and bloodthirstiness?
What is it about Islam and moral blackmail, about scant regard for human life?
Is it the god?
Is it just the adherents?
To Mohammedans: #thereishellooooo#!!!!!
OML

Dz inhuman no mata dia crime,if actually dey comited any.....#wot a wicked world#

Anonymousv12.30am

All your family members are doomed people. May God have pity on you and show you the way!

I knew apple would run her mouth. That girl is close to her ruin. Surprisingly she's a mum, soo much pity for her kids, she'd have filled them with ample hatred #Looser!

So, all of the retarded xtians blabbing here have never heard of genocides committed in Christian lands before? Mumu!

SIMPLYCOCK said...

@Anonymous July 15, 2014 at 9:02 AM...
Thunder fire you there!!!!
May your meal from henceforth become human feces!!!!
May you grow fat on shit till you die and join Allah in Aljana!!!
You wretch, so you think it is only Christians that are aghast at the monotony, which has become Moslems' penchant for shedding innocent blood in different parts of the world!
You must be insane not to bemourn this trend of wanton killing all in the name of Allah and Mohammed!!!!
You should be ashamed of yourself and your raving-mad religion that it has become the single biggest killer of humans, shaming HIV and cancer!!!!
Our humanity, reason, not the peculiarity of our religious persuasion, dictates that human life is sacred and mustn't be cheaply violated, all in the service of some nasty god or hell-borne prophet...
Awake from slumber and reclaim your humanity from the entrapment of your irritating credo...

Is Baghdad a state? Go and catch up your geography if you can.

stare-larh said...

Take note..................#their soul#

stare-larh said...

Anonymous 11:27.........wot u said about d bible is right,don't know abt d koran cs I have no knowledge abt it;..dat doesn't gv u dee right to judge.....U read d bible very well right?/Thou shall not judge/