Yesterday's Jos blast: University of Jos loses 15 students | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 21 May 2014

Yesterday's Jos blast: University of Jos loses 15 students

University of Jos twitter handle just announced that they lost 15 students at yesterday's twin bomb blasts that left over 200 people dead. 8 of those students were final year med students. Too sad!

119 comments:

God dis has got 2stop...wich way nigeria

kings said...

God console the bereave families! #weep

PAVOUR said...

Just imagine? no news again let's fight and separate I beg

This is really so sad and hurting! May their souls rest in peace

wat can sumbody say now..... so painful.... tears filled eyes...... now their lifes has bn terminated by dis stupid nd evil.BH

R.I.P

May their souls rest in peace.
And to think APC held a rally in Ekiti state shows we are alone in this fight.
I'll rather see boko haram as a conspiracy against the masses of this country who are always at the receiving end of their actions, than see it as a conspiracy against any political party or individual.
Its quite unfortunate, nothing interests them our ruling class than 2015 and how to get into power at all cost.
The more reason we need to fight our own fight to stay alive than fight each other with the sentiments they always bring to divide us.
PDP and APC are the same water boiling in different pots.

It could have been any1...

Oh my God, this is so sad.... for your affordable event decoration with the woow look contact 2B9F4894.

Religion has killed so many people in the world.

nawaoooo, this is terrible.
God have mercy.

Pls our dear president should do smething before we all die off ooo. May dere souls rest in peace

Our future leaders...wn wil al ds nonsense stop...GOD hear d cry of ur pple;-(

God save us. May their souls rest in peace. Amen.

God have mercy

Wat bout d others dat have died in d previous bomb blasts?

May dia souls r.I.p ..! What will b d fate of d parents of d deceased!! Sobs..

#Pesty

David (dave_gino) said...

See GOBE. War done start. This is unacceptable. #GreatStudent

Oh Lord pls av mercy on us...☹

May their gentle souls rest in peace

Oyindamola Tella said...

These killings has to stop.God intervene pls

Oh God have mercy...R.I.P

Can someone PLEASE WAKE UP OUR PRESIDENT....before it's too late.

To Bad, God of mercy come to our aid and avert this evil.

students were final year medical students. Too sad!

See What Another Girl Posted On Instagram For Fame.

this is damn crazy, when do they end his
click HERE to see shocking secrets and Scandals

My Lord

Please, let us all try to be vigilant. These are abnormal times. May God help us all

If they say 200 died then they the dead are more than 200 then and 8 final yr medical student died.... Naija is doomed..

Aramide said...

RIP to them..God save our country

Follow my bbm channel for makeup tips and pictures. C0041A12B

Tb joshua should pls start seeing visions of this stupid people next operation pls.....

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja said...

O my God !!!

Bigtymerbitz said...

Men am tired. This country should be divided we can't coexist with this northerners anymore.

ZeeZee said...

May their souls rest in peace...sorry

OMG dis is freaking sad

Oh God! After all these yrs?RIP to them*sad#

So sad. May their soul rest in peace. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Peejay said...

Oh, the horror their parents are going through now :(

My heart breaks into a million pieces. My heart bleeds for Nigeria. Whatever has to happen should happen, but the killing of innocent people must stop.

MaziPita said...

May their souls rest in Peace
....Am tired of our country....

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Owh!!! After those years of burning the midnight candle to become who they"ve always wanted to become and all of a Sudden it's gone down the drain .. RIP

Honestly all the southerners in the north should leave... lemme see if they will kill their own people.

Lydia said...

God help us...Jst so tired of dis country

Awww that's so unfortunate.

Wat a pity!! R.I.P to the lost

My condolence to uni Jos for the lost of 15 promising and bright student including the Medical student. Boko-boys have goon too far. May God give the family the fortitude to bear the lost.

Linda, heard there was another Bomb blast in Borno today o, this afternoon. How true is that?

Lord have mercy on us and save us from the hands of this terrorist

###############GOD###################################Punish###############################devil###########

MECURY said...

Father God am sure you see all these.

RIP to all those we lost yesterday. The end of boko haram is certainly here. May God console ur families. They r in our prayers. IAI

Spechless....May their souls RIP. God pls hav mercy on us 4 d sake of d tears of little children......

Devastating for Nigeria and more for the family and friends of the departed! May God rest their souls IJN. #Josblast and for the perpetrators I pray you find God's mercy.

Can't put into words the sadness, anger and bitterness I feel now. Lord pls take all these negative emotions away now. Can't help myself so I need ur grace.IAI

Nawa oo..what is this Nation turning into?,,God help us..Flying Witch caught in Ajegunle, Lagos this morning...Read and Watch Video HERE

Sooooooo sad. Being a Nigerian is now equivalent to death sentence. No pretence, Boko haram is now in control.

My alma mater...... So sad!!!! May dia souls RIP. *Veecta*

jaygirl said...

Too too sad!

May soul of the dead rest in peace. Boko animals ur days are number soon u and ur sponsor will disgrace IJN

Oh God..Diz is soo painful..well God knows all dis govt officials will go to hell..They have decided to do nufn....R.I.P......................#King

halimsy said...

R.I.P

Sad sad

Honestly, ds Boko boys are bastards, they will all die through bomb blast, aye won o ko ni da. Their sponsors n their families shall know untimely death, them n their sponsors shall mourn their young every day of their lives. They shall dwell in darkness n eat d bread of sorrows in ds present life n beyond. All those sponsoring ds evil, YOU SHALL ALL KNOW NO PEACE, AMEN.

Truthfulness pays said...

Sad! RIP.

Truthfulness pays!

Kaa is so painful, may there souls rest in peace Amen.

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

Chai chai chai!! This is soo soo sad!! Can't even imagine the pains their respective parents would be going through..BH this is not soo fair ooo..*i just feel depressed reading this*...#God save us bikonunu

God why will dis happen to us great josit lossing final yr medical student after d stress with mba exam GOD protect d remaning of us oh that i pray

@KweenAwo said...

After all the sacrifice their parents must have made in sending them to school now its all a waste because they decided to get educated in a country where there is so much sentiments as religious and political.

So sad, dear Lord in heaven, come and grant us peace

Sad face :-( said...

My dear Linda, this is so sad. I pray that the Lord will comfort the families of all those innocent souls that died in these bomb blast. THIS HAS TO STOP. God almighty please help us to help ourselves in our nation. Help us to search deeper within, and love ourselves first and foremost and they extend this same love to others. I still cannot fathom how a human being will just kill a fellow human being. God please have mercy on us all and let these killers yield their hearts to you and stop killing IJMN.

Wat a pity,may there souls rest in peace

Florie said...

This is realy sad... Lord, we look up to you for answers... RIP to al who lost their lives

O God save my dear Nation! How can we be losing bright futures due to today's ignorance???

Bomb blast everyday now.. God pls we need your touch! Pray 4 ur country and stop clubbing everyday

Rosie Said........Hheeeeeee Lord Jesus what sort of thing is this.With all the foreign intelligence personnel in the country,was there no way they could have stopped this havoc before it happened? Pls Nigerians lets be vigilant........If we see somethig ,Let us say somethig.

Eeya so sad....rip to them

May there souls rest in peace.Amen.GOD pls have MERCY on us in this Country.Amen.

O MY GOD . MY SYMPATHY TO THE FAMILIES OF THOSE WHO LOST THEIR LIVES ESPECIALLY THOSE MEDICAL STUDENTS WHO HAVE GONE THIS FAR TO SERVE THEIR NATION ONLY TO BE WASTED BY SOME BUNCH OF FANATICS WHO CLAIMED TO BE FIGHTING FOR THEIR GOD . MAY GOD COMFORT THEIR FAMILIES AND RIP TO THE DEAD.GOD'S JUDGEMENT IS COMING ON THE SPONSORS, COLLABORATORS AND ALL THOSE INVOLED IN THESE SENSELESS KILLINGS. MM

Thank u jesus 4 rescuing one of my brother....he would av bn among cos dey were all receiving lectures dr but I thank God he left d place earlier b4 d bomb blast.......**RIP 2d dead**

So so sad

fredrickaroro.com said...

if Boko haram wants war ...nigeria should give them war ...they are too small compare to the strength of the armed forces and why is obasanjo so silent about this..GOODLUCK SHOULD WIPE THEM OUT..this is no joke...we dnt know where they l bomb next.

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Channels said 46 people, where is the 200 coming from?

Hail Biafra!

halimsy said...

R.I.P

aygboko said...

Did I just read 8 FINAL YEAR MEDICAL STUDENTS?! dis is really sad. God pls console the family of the bereaved. too sad

Master ifesi said...

Too sad,wht a lost!

a warrior goes to you swift and straight as an arrow shot into the sun. Welcome them and let them take their place at the council fire of our past heros. RIP final year medical students and to all the others that lost their lives.
May your killers have long life so they can forever live in pain, anguish and suffering till they die. May they bury their children in shallow graves. And may their house and generation never know peace. May their moments of joy be turned to sorrow.
RIP guys.

Bbg Eze said...

RIP to the students. Really a sad sad situation

Awwww!!!!! This is horrific!!! Let God Arise!!!!!! May their souls rest in peace:(

May their souls rest in peace with the Lord. Amen

suru said...

So we should just watch our generation been by roasted every day? Just because of this northern blood sucking cabals...one thing is nemesis will fall on each nd evry one of them...they thought God is slpn..i dont even understand the intention of this idiots...elrufai,atiku,buhari,tinubu...bloody political occultists..holy ghost fire will roast u all alive

facethefact said...

I trust God...they will be purnished 10 times over!

Sylvonce said...

Omg! This is so saddening! Nigeria! Seriously wch way wiv these heartless terrorists wiv their hideous acts??? God's wrath wil def befall them

So devastating! I had nightmares last night,kept picturing the location and remembering how often i'd been there

DOBY DOBY said...

Omg.. dis is sooo painful. . Cryin.. God pls help our country

this is sadening..may the souls of all the faithful departed rest in peace..#sadface

mabel said...

may their soul RIP......SO SAD

This is so fucking sad and heartbreaking.....

*****currently in Bermuda Triangle*****

XDON D DON

My Classmate is still missing........she left her house for terminus on d day of explosion and didn't return. Her wedding is next month.....Dear lord, dis is Sad

Very unfortunate god have mercy

Father God arise in defence of Your children, fustrate all the activities of BH. HolySpirit Lay ambush against them. Put confusion in their camp, let them start killing theirselves and their sponsors. In JESUS name. Amen.

Oxygen pls wht are u saying or asking 4 God sake, try and comment sense here and stop asking irrelivant questions, ok? May their souls hunt Bh b4 resting oh abeg.

Realy sad indeed. However, i need to state for the records that the Medical students were studying Medical Lab. science not medicine & surgery as mostly thought just so we can channel our enquiries appropriately. Thanks

wombo Terry said...

If we dn't wake up 4rm our we wil die slepin.. I cry 4 d innocent blood. NIGERIA dis s nt tym 4 politics t's tym 2 wake up and protect our dear life, APC or PDP we ar 1 nigeria if we dn't protect ourself, who go vote 2015??

This is a sad news, God. Bless save our country.

Wow!!!speechless...

tolani said...

awwwww...ehya but wait oooo the bomb blast reach their school? Boko tnz

Go write JAMB and gain admission into the Uni bros then u''ll understand. Silly question.

My friend lydia Dolapo Komolafe left the class after pharmacology lecture with seven of her colleagues towards the terminus, she hasn't been seen since then. BH is the worst that can happen to a nation. Joseph ogobor

Don't advertise on this story. It is very insensitive!

Are you writing English? Did you pass English and Maths at WAEC?

BH know they are not fighting for God. I'm sure you've their videos. They are fighting for cash to buy weapons and drugs. That's their sponsors are now trying to disassociate from them. May our good Lord protect Nigeria and its citizens.

rossy said...

Jesus Our Saviour (JOS) we JOS want peace. Arise oh Lord and Fight For your people. Sending an SOS to God

rossy said...

Sending an SOS to God

so sad. RIP and may God console the bereaved families.

Omg pls God not dolapo ooo.. went to cssjos togeda

Na etiti ndu anyi no na onwu.

chika said...

Is only God will save us from dis mess, we can't dis battle on our own. God av mercy nd may thr souls rest in peace Amen.

Michael has also been confirmed dead in d blast... God av mercy