Photos: President Jonathan and wife land in South Africa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 May 2014

Photos: President Jonathan and wife land in South Africa

President Jonathan and First Lady Patience Jonathan pictured on arrival in South Africa today for meeting on terrorism and President Zuma's inauguration. See more photos after the cut...

140 comments:

DOBY DOBY said...

Ooh yeah..Dats my presido nd his lovely wife.. biko libers no cursin ooo

Chai! Chai,Diaris God oo

They still respect him, dats crious, hw weaklings re saluted...

Na wetin that woman on d ryt-hand side wear untop of her Ankara???

King of corruption.
I dont blame the ugandan president at all....
How shameless can one be?
After all the money the world knows they are embezzling...!
Time to do ur primary assignent of protecting citizens u run from pillar to post bcos u now see that u have an unfunded army,unfunded ammunition,unfunded everything!

So dis man is still goin visitin?

Enroe said...

Na only dem waka com?

Okay naah.. nah only you waka come abi....

awww he luvs his wifey o

@meatdrealevans, u re a goat, he's not weakling,is d stupid boko pple his fault? Fool.

Suffering and smiling..
Chaio.. Dia s God o

Make mama Peace just shut up o b4 she go drop verbal bombshells.

Peejay said...

#lesstalkmoreaction #bringbackourgirls

Meetdreal na u b d stupid weaklin,ewu

Network o...pls!

Whay has dis pic got to do with"dr is God oo" u low life@anon 7:53

Oboy see coming to america part two.... Seriously hw jonah wan take retire when he dey chop this type of honour for another man's land, see salute abeg plus red carpet join.. I swear jonah na celebrity.... I hope they come out with something positive...

benito said...

Clueless, Ignorant, inefficient, incompetent a$$wipe with his more ignorant illiterate wife

y does She Luuk Lyk Ojuju?!....

All of you condemning our president and his wife are insane! Which country wey imno get problems as at now

U go about insulting the president's wife,,,can your mother speak english better than this woman?....she is trying and she will be better someday,,,Our president is doing great job he has the country at heart; this man( our president) has conscience. Many of your fathers can't keep with the Nigerian stress so why criticize him?

JO said...

Ok, hope they have a successful trip.

My dear president and his englishian first lady.! U rock! Luf ya .. Find solution to bh issue

#Pesty

Y should he go with his wife

Coward president running helter-scatter just because of ordinary boko haram...@blissful_jay

Please he should tell his wife not to utter a word biko.

Linda ds is definitely not news. U jes creatin a forum 4 ur blog readers to start attacking him. Oya bonario d antiGej, bring it on.

Love this couple die, if u no love them go BEAT God. Period!!!!

I wonder which grammer she will 'spoke' there

U have already spoke wrong grammar titled 'spoke' the correct word is speak and not spoke. U didn't remove wat is in your eyes but trying to help someone else. There is God oooooooooo

PlsClickHere said...

cool tho pls click my name

That's my president!!

@annonymous 8.19pm, where is ur sense of humour, as dumb as jonathan is, he himself will know that statement is a joke, u dumb asshole. Olooooribuuuuuuu

Pls mama peace I use god name beg u,no talk anything there

@annonymous 8.19pm, where is ur sense of humour, as dumb as jonathan is, he himself will know that statement is a joke, u dumb asshole. Olooooribuuuuuuu

Can't you see that person quoting 'spoke'. Mtswww

@ijeoma,Pls respect God,what kind of talk is dat?

Phat Puzzay said...

U are a complete airhead! What sort of meaningless comment is this? Gosh, u are disgusting!

U mean your father?

Don't mind the retards

Sorry dear! If only you know ur rewards. God is not stupid to let him be our president. Be wise! You shall give account of every single words u speak.

Didn't you see d quotation mark? The person said 'spoke' in quote,ITK.

PURPLE said...

Abeg go fuck urself @ijeaoma

Taaaaah....english Is a terrible lang to speak 4 mama peace....pls shup up nd enjoy d honor ma

mama peace make up sha!!!

PURPLE said...

Am surprised too o

Is dat Alams i see in a shinning suit smiling? He beta not b d one cuz he's meant to be in that national conference deciding which way nigeria will go

My ppl are suffering n dis man is going round the globe "dia riz God oh"

learn to stop insultin ur leaders...ppl like u shake wn u see dem physically

You all shut up.... My black president.. Muah

Secaouse said...

Nigerians shaa!!! we sabi blame Jonathan easily as if other people where not appointed to various offices. we expect jonathan (one man) to oversee more than 200 offices. last i checked in the bible, a hand who is always pointing fingers goes nowhere;more like a country. investigation shows money was given to offices but 'na only the money waka come' yet we go blame jona say na am suppose use i'n own hand give them the money. PLEASE the soldiers who stare death in the eyes everyday are trying their best, if u fit, go join ELSE pray or na the same jona wey de supply boko weapons? last i checked dats the only thing we've not blamed hi for.(leave my presido and mama alone oh)

GEJ is nt a coward, besides all dis critics are nt better than Him. Wat we need is God's intervention. Pray 4 ur Country instead of all dis insult.

Una wey dey abuse mama P, av una mother don ever work on red carpet not to talk of private jet in all her life time

GEJ done suffer! This terrorism issue has taken practically to every end of the earth, yet it doesn't seem like stopping anytime soon.

@ Benito: u r nt better than d President okay, someone like u will do worse , get a life ! U need Jesus!

Thatt's the Nigerian Ambassador to SA's wife. It's winter in SA from May to October.

Bullet proof,who knows,bokos might be following GEJ

halimsy said...

Corrupt people

God bless you my president and wife and give you the strenth to fight dis evil that has reared its ugly head in our dear country AMEN! Pls instead of investing our streghth in insulting our president and our country we can channel that strength into praying for the country..nigeria needs our prayers not dis insults flying here and there...and we all forget something...this boko haram pple can't come close to him or his family cos the militants has got his back..we are their primary targets..helpless nigerians like me and u..So I urge us to pray...pray my brethrens...pray!

Linda, we need a LIKE AND DISLIKE BUTTON FOR THIS BLOG. THERE ARE SOME COMMENTS HERE THAT MAKES ME SMH.

I respect president Jonathan o; see respect those soldiers are showing to him.

DOBY DOBY said...

Close ya mouth. . Most countries av been terrorised evn America.. go hug transformer or tel ya dad to campaign nxt yr

Pls , leave my presido alone ,, he didn't knw that our peaceful country nigeria would. Be like disa one, he would have prepered for it !!

DOBY DOBY said...

@pamela he shld sit one place nd tackle bh

DOBY DOBY said...

@benita.. display d pics of ya parents. . Ooh u jus described dem no need for d pix

DOBY DOBY said...

@walata.. pls read wel .. he wen to ask for help..

God punish All of You insulting this man (GEJ)!

Dearies God in everytin we are doing

DUMB AND DUMBER!

Jenny Cherish said...

Nigerians can neva be pleased,despite all dis man has been doing to wipe off these boko of a disease,yet pple r still throwing abuses on him.Someone jst asked wwhy must he travel wit his wife,was he suppose to travel wit u if I may ask?Or do u want 2 skim ur sori self into his life?Miserable skimmer like u.

Wetin mama peace dey do der, na she wan discuss d mata on terrorism, abeg make she find where hide herself b4 she go stil give us world embarassment... Hisssss..

U will never post my comment#eyesrolling

Rubbish dis country don tire mi...i dey go jans see my presido way in hous dey burn dey go frenjo 4 south...God help us Ooº°˚ ˚°ºoo

Agent Nuel said...

Wen ever der's a post either on a blog or any social media platform t always amazes me how we turn t into insults n personal fights. For once can't we jst read n drop reasonable comments? Dis s d reason I hardly comment on posts. Nigerians we r humans pls, n we r better dan dis...pls let's b reasonable n grow up.

@jenny oshi, abeg what has he done? I can't believe some pple are still supporting this figurehead of a president that we av. He's d worst president Nigeria has ever had. So shut up fucking igbo retards.

Omg....LB readers will not kill me with laff...am rolling on d floor reading these comments on first lady.....gosh

The only crime my dear First Lady has commited in Nigeria is being real Nigerian nd African...fools insulting her pls let me remind u,Eng is but a borrowed language nd d suite nd designers dresses re borrowed culture...this woman mindless of her position stil tries to b free in speaking d language she understand yet u call her names..it's a pity u don't Knw Real wen u see 1.

@benito you are a big fool.shame on you.after everything he's still your president & will by d grace of a God till 2019.you can go & hang if it's too much for u....anuofia!

God bless & keep my dear president & his lovely & supportive wife....Amen

@ijioma okoli, u really must b a fucking bastered for ultering such statement in writing,may GOD almighty punish u for dat statement which u put in writing,bastered! Frustrated monkey,bastered! Linda post this so idiot can read. Fucking idiot!

You are a Bastard for insulting mr president benito or whatever dickhead

Haters go and die!!!!

Tombs up @ijeoma, @purple u go soon go hug transformer, hater u can't even spell Ijeoma

.........Atutu said so

But forget GEJ GOT SWAG!

At anon 8:14...... leave God out of this! for once nigerians should make sane realistic comments without bringing God, heaven, hell or religion into it! God is not a Politician! His hands are not involved in Nigeria's dirty politics! If he were involved we'd have good and morally upright leaders! Jonathan is not one of them!

But serious my brother dat Jupiter may u dey make u no get sense of reasoning again. Bro please get a life. BIG FREDO OUT

@anon 8:42 why didn't you laugh at grammarian ITK 8:19? See teacher....... "you have already spoke wrong grammar" after typing that didn't you feel silly? Correct yourself nne! Go back to primary 5!

zanys said...

So funny...

All dis blood that dis people are sharing is what is making mama peace n hubby to run heltar skelter. S.A sent for three,only two waka come.Dere is God o,c-h-a-i.

Lilly said...

4real weytin DAME PATIENCE wan discuss? anoda bomb wey go scatter south africa country/9ja........lol

Jewel said...

Instead of GEJ to spend money to adequately equipped d army he is gallivanting around d world with our army. Common boko ram, he and d army cannot tackle what of if the country is invaded?

H
Mmmmmmn dieris God oooo

chai Linda !Na only dem waka come,continue.....

I have read the comments here,and I am beginning to believe the saying'Nigerians deserve the kind of leaders they have'I hope its the minority that are leaving these comments here?Truth be told,gej has failed and is still failing.In everything.This boko terrorists is just the latest in a long list of things plaguing this country.But it is the one with the potential to tear the country apart.Nigerians,pls let us rise above this shallow mindedness.Let us use our brains,ask questions,reason things out!We can do it.Just try

Linda pls cease further news coverage on the president and his wife. Reno Omokri stalwarts have invaded your site. Enough of these blind stupid comments.

How do u manage to survive with only half your brain?

U kip criticizing the president cos he is a leader,its dat enough reason to be perfect?we are all leaders in one way or the other, big or small,in ur own small way u still flop,the little things that are left in our hands to handle ,sometimes we mess up let alone been the president,check urself.

Oga agent make we no talk our mind again?

Fools leave our president be.It will be same story if it were your father or relation there.

I think say na only johnathan waka go.okay!

flante said...

Anon do u use ur stomach to think.don't u have brain. Or is it because ur sis isn't part of d chibok gals.

We need a President who is not shaken by events

I will agree that we may need to intervene in Mama's wardrobe, if possible change whoever is in charge of her wardrobe.
But come to think of it, is not everybody that has style and this woman is not in our generation.
I will always respect Mr President for the respect and regards he has for his wife, no matter what anybody thinks.

And I am surprised at Nigerians for always attacking the victim (our dear president) instead of the witch of BH and their financiers.
Let's not forget that no other government has had this problem Mr. President is facing.

Nigerians, be wise this is the best president you’ve gotten for a long time, let's not forget easily.
It pains me more when we the Southerners are blind to the vices of the Northerners.

Some fools are even calling for the president resignation. Are saying presidency and ruler-ship of this country is the northerners birth right?
One will say, OBj was a southerner but we forgot that OBJ has been in the system and has dined and wined with the devils. (also in military)
This is the first time a fresh blood with great plans for this country is emerging as a leader of this nation.
The same people I read abt in primary school are the same names that are in the government circle except for Mr. President. If care is not taken, same people and their Children will be there when our grand children will eventually emerge.
Except if we the commoners are agreeing to the theory that the government of this country should be in the hands of the same people and to be inherited by their children then we should support this new blood and fresh ideas.

Nigerians wise up and smell the ....... i don’t want to use the word coffin.

I know after I post this, most of u will insult my father, criticise my grammar even bit me up if u can but at the end of the day lets think further than what these fools want us to see.

U must be a stupid boy. Lmao

Florie said...

See insults abeg anyway all Ūя̲̅ insults cannot do a damn thing to him.. He's †̥ђε number 1 and if you can't pray for him in his time of trial den go hug transformer... Blanck Minds

Behold my amiable president and delectable first lady.....in whom am so pleased.............God bless the first couple.

I have read the comments here,and I am beginning to believe the saying'Nigerians deserve the kind of leaders they have'I hope its the minority that are leaving these comments here?Truth be told,gej has failed and is still failing.In everything.This boko terrorists is just the latest in a long list of things plaguing this country.But it is the one with the potential to tear the country apart.Nigerians,pls let us rise above this shallow mindedness.Let us use our brains,ask questions,reason things out!We can do it.Just try

Hehehehehe guy you dey wicked with talk ooo..before nko?na only dem go waka com na....that video meennnnn.......but know that presidoo loves his wife .weldone

Yes there is God wether you like it or not.

Anybody that hates the Prisident should immediately hug a transformer. Time will come when the hausas will realie what they are doing to themselve. All this nonsense of bombing came to light cos the President is from the South.

Please it pleases him to go with his wife..besides She's a part of Him a mother with a most indedible act of love and feelings for this country..just encourage them its not easy to be what they are.God be with our president and his wife and Godspeed.I expect you to say Amen.

Yes there is God wether you like it or not.

Benito, u r 100% correct! U've summed them both up nicely

HEPATITIS AFRICA said...

Hope he went with his yellow Card.

Anon 8.05pm, it's either u were paid to write this comment or u r a full retard

All of you in support of GEJ administration and who support is tour rather than for him to stay in one place tackle BH and provide us with security I wish the next bomb land on ur roof or someone u related too, after den u can comment from hell how great Mr president is #eyin ode buruku. linda post my comment ehn.

Teacher, in the context of ur opening sentence, "spoken" is the word. U have already...

All of you in support of GEJ administration and who support his tour rather than for him to stay in one place tackle BH and provide us with security I wish the next bomb land on ur roof or someone u related too, after den u can comment from hell how great Mr president is #eyin ode buruku. linda post my comment ehn.

What exactly is he doing?

Let me ask all of you a question? Jesus didn't die so we could have religion. He died so we could have a deep, intimate, personal relationship with God.so why are you condeming our presidoo ?pls show love and concern to him and our country Nigeria.

@all those blaming my president ''Onye chi mere Eze, Eze ka Oga Abu'' If u r nt ok wit dat,then u go n hug transformer..Ruthless APC members.

Best couple and president ever

hrm paul ojeih said...

So he traveled with mama p I hope she wont break down and cry diaris god oooo wen d inauguration starts or zuma starts mentioning the chibok girls

Don't even know what to say bout this president

Dey won't stay in dere country nd solve d problem dere... dey are use traveling

Dey are busy traveling

How does it feel to land in a country where things are a bit normal hmm? You and your illiterate wife need to step aside for more capable hands to take over

Your father is a retard and so you are cos you share his gene..It is people like you that should be bombed by boko haram cos you are of no value to human existence. Let your retard father run for election next year. I pity you cos I can assume your a smelling empty human seriously insulting your retarded lineage on LIB.

Gbam.

This is not about where d president is from, becos dis useless and mindless boko haram think they can divide us ....shame on them, check it they are killing their own people ....igbos , yorubas and other tribes need to come together and travel to North and support the Notherens .... By forming vigilante groups.... we should not leave it to the Notherens alone if we truely believe in one Nigeria.

We all know this boko haram are useless and mindless, they want to divide us, but they have failed , i think Igbos, Yorubas and other Tribes should come together and we go to the North and protect the Notherens if we truely believe in one Nigeria...

oga jonah and his wifey na only dem waka com? Chai...chai....dearis God oooo

Soca4 said...

@ belove; na u e suppose luv, mugun like u ,lmao

Pray for the president and if u can't kip shut, its nt like wen u get to d post u will do better and moreover wat of d vice president, y av we nt heard about is contributions toward dis?

nafisah said...

Goodluck's tenure is d worstest Nigeria has Eva had'we d northerners are d ones suffring it so I dnt blame d idiots helling Jonathan badluck nt goodluck mstwww

sometin is really wronng here is that the chibokkl that nigerians wanted this man and his wife to visit? so they can carry go south africa but dem no fit reach chibok nawa oh.

is it cos is not their children that they kidnapped what a wicked thing to do

@soca4boharam........whatever you call your self..abi you are laughing..if you can't love this blessed country..or If you don't believe that presidoo is trying ...abeg go hug trnsformer.lol

Soul said...

Biko nu, where is our VP?

Hope she doesn't speak during international meetings ??!

NIGERIA is in God's hands. HE will surely see us through boko haram cos the battle is His