Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor set to float new university, Eagle Heights | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 21 May 2014

Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor set to float new university, Eagle Heights

President of the Christian Association of Nigeria (CAN), and founder of the Word of Life Bible Church Warri, Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor, is set to float a new university called Eagle Heights University. According to a message posted on the church's Facebook page, the christian university will be located in Omadino in Warri, Delta state and the ground breaking ceremony for the proposed university will take place on June 3rd.

92 comments:

PROF said...

Pastor clap 4 yaself...WELDONE

That's good

PROF said...

Warri pastors no dey carry last sha.

Money frm were? Hw? Who dash am?.... We are talking of billions here not even millions and the painfull thing is that the school fees will be huge.....

Seems like very soon, private universities will outnumber the federal ones in Nigeria.

I sense a competition amongs church GOCs towards establishing privately owned universities. Education is not the infrastructural edifice; if it is why so many schools in nigeria, yet the human still act like beastes.

Another church business....a sch where his church members won't be able to afford

Money goody ooo... Poverty na disease ooo... I gon make dis money... Any way na way!! #believe ...meanwhile #BringBackOurGirls

Was wondering wen e will join his colleagues,,, as usual,it'll b freaking expensive..

and the insults rolled in...

cartar said...

The University may be an exceptional....as its from man of God

"let the poor say I am rich, let the weak say I am strong"
Who is fooling who? No wonder he has refused to speak up during the ASUU strike and this recent ASUP strike. No doubt the govt of the day is very favorable to him.
God knows his true shepherds and the shepherds that have helped bring untold hardship to his sheep.
Congrats Pastor.

femi said...

What for.. mstcheewww... when he has started joining politics with style

Photos Of The Day: what these children are doing...

Hmmm.....

* My R1.50c comment *

How I wish they will make the fees cheap even for their own members

Dat's gud

The hustle continues....

Peejay said...

Is it "people that" or "people who"? Anyway, let the English professors on LIB decide.
As for the University, I hope they don't charge exorbitant fees at the end of the day...

No one has benefited from Jonathan's administration more pastor Ayo,a private jet and now a university..and Yea the Lord is good.

Hmmmmm na wah Oooooo....GJE has riwi favored dis man

Bigtymerbitz said...

Our girls r missing he is busy building a university. Our so called christian father's self. God help us

Blackberry said...

Diaris God ooooo

So what is a picture of him and his wife doing there? smh..

With federal government support in my country everything is posible. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Hmm another private university owned by a Man of God if we talk now they would say we are talking, hmmmm God dey sha. Chic

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

You don sabotage finish get money come use am open school. Wetin God go judge plenty.. Pastor my foot !!

Na wa o! na pastor pix dey ontop post again. Lol

Whatever,,,I am sick of this Nigeria...instead of trying to make d system work...private university with unaffordable prices comes up....
May God judge these people..

Now I can see why everyone want to be a pastor

Nice one. We really need to build nation builders.

nice nice,let's just hope the varsity's tuition fee wouldn't be pegged at almost "Half a million naira" cos a lot of xtian schools are doing this

B-red of hkn gets new ride

Here we go again... my problem with this mistake of a man. Why cant he help to repair the ones we already have. Greefy Rat... it is said 'One must NOT mistake a saintly life with that of a comfortable life'.

Its for the high nd mighty. Next news Lindodo

He'll build ds school wit d tithe nd offring of d poor masses but will eventually increase d skul fees 2 benefit d rich.... By @successralu

Ok ooo...seen.

hmmmmmmmmmmm. kudos to him.......

THINK business and provide jobs for the large number of unemployed graduates. Not another university please!! Join hands with the FG to fix the deplorable state of EDUCATION in the country after all your university will not be free for the poor people. After parading ASO VILLA for years this is what MAN of GOD could come up with to better our country. Na wa oooo for our leaders everybody for himself. We want to see more DANGOTES. THINK, THINK, THINK NIGERIA .

while some builds a nation, others are destroying it.
i hate evil men but i hate with passion men that will not do anything to change evil. Nice move pastor, God bless u.

we can all do something and helped the country from fallen into educational decadence.
WD

Now I understand why dis man jst de make noize since 4 news..trying to giv his sch promo.....................#King

Good development and may God continue to bless him more

Cars

Dats gud ooo... atleast d younger ones will enjoy it

Good! Bravo

#Pesty

Dike F(xyz) said...

I bet he will also say he's not building the University with church offerings and Tithes just the way he didn't buy his private Jet with church money.

Religion will forever remain the "Opium" of the masses.
Watch Religious Blind Goats here console theirselves with the phrase: "Do not judge".

KWEEN said...

Na wa oooo :x

MECURY said...

That's very good.

Congratulation Sir! I am overwhelmed. Thank God for this development.

NIGERIA SMH...A UNIVERSITY WITH MOTTO THAT SAYS: BUILDING THE PEOPLE that BUILDS THE NATION. ISN'T THAT WRONG ENGLISH COMING FROM AN INSTITUTION OF HIGHER LEARNING?. IT SHOULD BE; BUILDING THE PEOPLE who BUILDS THE NATION.

Gullible church members would put in all their resources in the project and wouldn't be able to afford d school-fees. Dodorima

Nigeria is all about quantity but never quality! There way too many schools in Nigeria but very little quality students graduating from them.

The billboard looks like a church banner, who are the sycophants advising these people? Is it a crusade banner or a UNIVERSITY billboard.. Where constant research should be taking place..haba! He shouldn't have a picture of him and his wife on that billboard, if there should be a picture at all, it should be of students. Well, knowing how we do things in Naija, wont be shocked at all if they remove d motto and put in a bible verse..smh

aluminium said...

Seriously????!!!!! We have enough already. All dese half baked rubbish goddamn petty univ

I hope children of the masses children would be able to attend this one. Knowing that other church universities don't accommodate masses children.

Nigeria's money or is he holding it forth for GEJ

I bet there will be school uniforms, followed by ridiculous rules n regulations. Good luck applicants.

Men of God in action.

Well done sir

tony rich said...

Was this how the missionaries started!by building universities that poor men cannot afford?God de

Ecc 10:16 says woe unto d pple whose King is a child.Its a pity that our leaders are all after money when souls are perishing. Eating n drinking insteading fasting n crying unto God like Elijah of old. I am ashamed of u all. Xty

That's my papa am so happy about this, is good to have mission uni

Hmmm, who says there is no gain in politics, ride on jare pastorlitician!!!!.

Dike F(xyz) said...

.....While his poor congregation continue to Live in extreme poverty! I'm also 100% sure the school fees won't be affordable to the "ordinary" members of his church just like that of his other colleagues in the "ministry".

Little wonder why the Bible says Judgement will start from the House of God!

Religion will forever remain the opium of the masses; watch and see some Religious Loyalists tell you "Do not judge". Quite a pity.

KASS said...

School fees is how much?

Nice one Pastor.

Chai chai there is God oooo

Congrat another business centre is here

50m NIGERIAN YOUTHS AGAINST VOTE RIGGING. said...

ALL THIEVES IN WOLVES CLOTHING. IS THIS THE SOLUTION TO NIGERIA'S NUMEROUS PROBLEMS? UNIVERSITIES WITH SKY HIGH UNAFFORDABLE SCHOOL FEES.
ITS ALL ABOUT MAKING MONEY. NOT SURPRISED. A CLOSE ALLY TO THE PRESIDENCY.
BASTARD THIEVES CALLED PASTORS. YOU WILL ALL ROT IN HELL.

onye nsogbu said...

@Dike, I was expecting your kinda comment. Dont you plan to be rich and send your children to good schools? Bring your poor mind out of the box and think of a bright enough future for you and your children.

Naija man said...

All this University education to what Jobs? Thats all we do read and gather the degrees ad let the uneducated People rule us. No light, no water, no good roads. my people wake up!!!

Then set the fees at ridiculous amounts, that majority of its church members cannot afford.

So, bc he is a pastor, he cant built school again.

Believe Right! said...

How many church members can afford this university? Taking from the poor and giving to the rich...

Any of you haters have never given an offeree in Pastor Ayo ' s church so why complaining when his member that actually gives offeree are happy with him, am a member of his church, we bought the private jet, we built the primary and the secondary school, and we are going to build the university, the land was donated to the church by the community, so haters go and die in your bitterness, education is key

when pastors used to beg you complained, now that they are wealthy you still complain. no matter what you do, they will never be happy with you. if you have any evidence that the money he is spending is gotten illegally then, petition EFCC. its funny how educated people will base conclusions on assumption. even if it was his church members that made him rich, is it your money? or did they complain? why do people leave the log in their eyes to complain about the tiny pebble in another man's face. if they wanna run a charity university, let them go and work for money and build one and let us see how they will run it. and if you think its easy to make money from church business, start your own and let us see how many people will benefit from the church.

what will make human beings happy in this life?..... when men of God are begging for food, they will complain, when they are living in riches, they will still complain. even if it was the members that made him rich, is your money there? why do people complain when a man of God is wealthy. if you people want to run a free university then, go and work for money and build one and let us see how you will run and if you think that church money can make you rich in Nigeria, start yours and let us see. people have bad mouth sha

Why is it that Nigerians like to copy? So building of universities has turned to pastors tinggy. Every pastor now wants to own a uni to show his wealth. U pastors shld remember dairies God oooo. And their loyalists will say we shld not judge. But they r d ones always judging others on LIB. God is watching us all.

I actually read this story to see somthing like that. The man has not even stated the price of the school fees yet and you're already criticising in advance. Even if the price is high, do you know how costly education is? Have you tried buying a textbook before, talkless of owning a school? You want him to make the school a charity organisation because you are funding him ba? Get a life dude, look for somthing to do and stop criticising him. If he opens a law firm now, a lot of you will expect him to do stuff for free or else you guys will be like "and yet his congregation is poor". As if you don't expect him to also feed his family for crying out loud. Even Paul was a tent maker and he was not doing it for free. For once, sit back, relax, let Men Of God be and get a life for yourself.

Why don't you guys allow his members to complain about that? Why swallow panadol for their headache?

Lwkmd4h. I thought you even wanted to say and he is busy eating or breathing. He should not go about his personal life ba? He should pack his load and go to sambisa forest.

Ade it is Christian not xtians. Why the X wat happened to the Christ in the tians?

Oh Pls. ...He is just so hypocritical. Almost 300 girls have been taken and yet he says nothing about it but decides to build a school that the average person could never afford

Tomifeoluwa said...

i was wondering too o? must their picture be there?!! obviously they dont have a passion for education, they are only out 4 d money and fame.

People keep talking without thinking! If education is expensive pls try ignorance! Talking abt pastor building uni YOU that is nt a pastor build urs and make it cheap for d masses ok.

Nig churches have lost dr true calling.y not use d money to build free clinics or maternity clinics in rural areas in delta and we all knw d mortality rate in nig rural areas

jefferson jackson said...

@anon 10:18 gbagaun.... Chai chai u are very wicked wit ur english

holatunde said...

#DoroMoney................All is well.

And the pictures of Pastor and Pastor Mrs are bigger than the name of the school on the signboard… Such narcism. God knows who His true servants are.

is it just me or there r so many little minded people around.... oh well

And why must his picture and that of his wife should be on the school billboard.? Very wrong. Religion is indeed a zombie brain eating cancer.

Dike F(xyz) said...

@ Onye Nsogbu, I was also expecting Little Religious minds like you to defend him. Quite a pity you've decided to call a spade a shaving Stick all because of a "Man of God". I have a very Rich and Brave Mind and that's why I have the "Liver" to say things as it is.

Renew Ʊя Mind and Refresh Ʊя Brain. Emancipate yourself from Religious Slavery!

And just incase you care to know, I already have a B.Eng so I don't have need to go to that school and my Kids will also go to my Alma-Mater or the UK for their Bachelors.
Thank You.

Dear pastor Ayo pls instead of u building a university y nt industry there are many universities and other higher institution already in nigeria. Many graduates are crying 4 job while those that hv nt graduated still needs job whn they graduates. I think wot we need nw in nigeria is nt new universities bt new industries . Thanks

am tired of seeing their faces