That's what a committee at the on-going National Conference is suggesting...for all unemployed
graduates in Nigeria to earn a monthly allowance equivalent to the allowance of members of the National Youth
Service Corps, which is N19,800.
Punch reports that the
conference’s Committee on Law, Judiciary, Human Rights and Legal Reform made the recommendation but it can only fall through if it's accepted by the
Federal Government.
A member of the committee said the
recommendation was one of the ways the committee members felt that crime
could be reduced in the country. He told Punch;
I have a feeling FG won't be interested in this. Who thinks it's a good idea?"The recommendation is our own way of finding solutions to the rising wave of crime in the country and to also force the government to do the needful for the increasing number of unemployed graduates in the country. We have done our part and it is left for the delegates to either reject or accept it at plenary.”
203 comments:
1 – 200 of 203 Newer› Newest»Omo e make sense o
You can get more business tips from Bisthoughts
Nigerian FG I know won't give #bright bravo#
People would rather live on the benefit dan taking a job... provide more jobs instead
I have always prayed for this to happen since my NYSC days. Thank God for answered prayers. Though i am now employed, I pray they do this. But isn't this another way a top Nigerian Govt official will loot money again. Chai! Diariz God oooo.
#BringBackOurGirls
CoolDiva speaks!
Yes Linda. Its true. Payment starts on feb 30th 2099
Can't stop laughing Lmfaoooo. You people that eat dog meat need to read this
It will only pave way 4 lazyness nd corruption .. wrong idea to me..
I ♡ dis idea.....lindodo i hope d FG accept it sha
For sure d govt won't even look into it as a good idea. They only care about themselves. Well, there is God.
That's if they do it
I support d motion. Biko.
Its a welcome development even if its not enough. But I'm still very convinced that some people somewhere will use that avenue to enrich themselves. If ghost workers can be found in every state and Federal parastatal, I can imagine names that will be fixed by these top men
Dont bé so negative linda! They will accept in Jesus Name! Great Idea indeed*smiles*
Would these our cupidity minded legislators approve such? Of course they wouldn't be interested in it.
Bikonu,delegates accept "our" proposal
Whoo!! It's a really good idea, hope FG would allow it
Centainly dey will neva be intrested in dis..dey ar so blind to see d aftermath of nt being unemployed...dey shld knw dat an hungry man is a angry man..jst watch hw dey will sideline dis..
#epiphany#
That suggest will end up in fantasy land, it will never see the light of day in Nigeria, not with the mephistophelean cabal we have in our government
It is a good idea. But how do we identify unemployed from the employed? I know because of greed many people will claim not be employed..I hope the suggestion is accepted by the Government.
Which some will be pai and most will be left wit nutin.......dis country self. Give dem jobs...hian!
I DO THINK IS A GOOD PLAN,LET THEM INCREASE THE SALARY NYSC OR D POPULATION OF NTSC WILL DROP.NIAJA CAN DO DAT IF THEY WANT BCOS D MONEY IS THERE.
Yes it is it will force Gment to enable private sector create more jobs and create richer data
Me, me, me but on d oda hand, ow many ppl dey wan pay and everybody will now claim to be unemployed. We shall see. Lol
I guess it is better than the money going into some government official's pocket however we are slowly entering the territory of the west where benefits are the in-thing and some people use it as a means of survival. It will encourage laziness in our youths and further crimes like benefits fraud etc. Well half loaf is better than no loaf at all....
a very brilliant and welcome idea, it's done in developed countries
...Lol..hw possible..ifa hear it..
They should be ready to part away with millions of dollars monthly!!!!! cos hundred of millions of niggas jobless for days.
Doesn't make sense to me cus nt all will get it......give dem jobs!!!! Hian! And FG might nt approve.
Is a good idea bt nigeria is feeled up with insincere people once they get a job they wil stil want to continue receiving d money is a vry good idea #bebo#
THIS IS MORE THAN A GOOD IDEA. GOVERNMENT PLEASE ACCEPT.
dat will b so kool it will actually reduce crime rates n oder vises
Its a good idea biko!!!! If its d least dey can do 4 us, no qualms!
d same way d idea about increasin allawi for corps members was swept under d carpet,
I think its a great idea, just like they give unemployment benefits in developed countrys.
But you knw how unorganised nigeria is, only God knw how this will work cos there r a lot of unemployed ppl.
This is not the best of ideas, give them net,teach them how to fish instead of giving them fish. They'll eat it and come back again.
How I wish this issue get approved and if not there is God o. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥
An extremely bright idea that will fall through deaf ears.
I definitely think it is a wonderful idea. By the time the thoughtless/clueless government realize that they spend hundreds of millions of naira monthly as salary/compensation to the unemployed, they will rather convert that money into putting up infrastructures that will create employment and occupy the minds of the youths.
I love this development. Them senseless people should better approve.
Awwwww! Too gd to b true! Shd ds b embraced, den one of d best decisions wud hv been taken ds year. #bring back our girls
It will def help...but knowing lazy ass Nigerians for who they are...that probably won't work here
Its a very good idea... Pray those selfish leaders accept it.
Mtchew..... ways to chop money
U ar right Linda me too. but I pray they do
is a gud suggestion but som unemployed youth will nt even look 4 job again, i will suggest mayb lesser dan dat
Indeed!
__̅_̅̅_̅̅̅Solar say so_̅̅̅_̅̅_̅_
i hrd it in.april but tot it was d usual april fool stuff...... well its a good development, if only d FG will accept it.....
This wld be de best thought ever. Again i won't blame de FG if der decline bcos of the current predicaments our country is facing now.
Persinally its a good idea and the govt should buy the idea too, if that's the only way we the masses can benfit from Nigeria's oil is ok for me .moreover Americans pay there citizen monthly not that they re so rich to do so.let the Nigerian citizens benefit from our oil since we cannot get it from them through steady light and good roads mak Dem kukuma share the moni mak we dey use buy fuel for generator as light is not guarranteed for us.
This will do more harm than good.
Our youths are lazy and if you now pay them a monthly allowance of #19800, non of them will work again and this country will suffer.
Making Sense I hope the FG will approve this 19k for unemployed graduate. Some People are ready to spend their entire life as an unemployed Graduate to receive 19k. I trust Nigeria youth
God bless the members of that committe. i only hope the nigerian government will carryout the recommendations.
This is a ridiculous proposal at best, there are at least according to the most conservative figures 5 million unemployed youths, that number goes up depending on who you talk to. 10 million multiplied by 20,000 naira comes to 100 billion naira every month, equaling to an expenditure of 1.2 trillion naira every year.
1.2 trillion naira...how much is our yearly budget and what colossal waste would that be even if we had that kind of money. Invest 1.2 trillion naira every year into the power sector for next 10 years and the unemployed numbers will fall to a reasonable number, only then can one start discussing social benefits.
If I hear say FG agree.
Nobody go wan work again o...http://wp.me/p4wPJO-9a
Thank God oooooo, we go dey see small fod chop
Drop the idea. Until Nigeria can develop a system for accurately capturing and storing and updating data of individual with its borders, if such a system is not in place then the recommendation for the payment of unemployed graduate will be just a means for huge sums of money to be embezzled
Sweet idea,I need d 19800 cos I Don dry
Me ooooo,dey shlld help our future abeg.After school nd nysc no job no notin dey shld pls do sometin o abeg
Nice 1, i jus pray FG shuld accept it.
FG will rather spent cash on the boko-haram tather than approving 19k for unemployed graduates
good news
Yea dats very good bt hw wil dey knw dose dat ar unemployed.. no b naija we dey..evrybody wil start claimin dat dey ar unemployed cos naija is full of corruption nd evrybody loves money.. bt linda I don't trust punch nd sahara reporters dey ar nt in support of Gej govt nd pple pay dem to ridicule the govt. . Hope dis is nt politics cos if fed govt declines dey wuld say hes nt workin cos believe me dis is nt easy at all oo.. do u knw hw many pple ar unemployed plus dose dat deir salary is nt enuf for dem evn those dat deir salary is mor dan enuf wil stil claim unemployed. .. . Dis is lyk payin 90%of d youths..
Wow! Luv it
i hope the selfish delegates will not reject the proposal...its a good initiative to help the unemployed but i think Job creation will be better of instead of #19k per month,they will just use that to extort money from FG & they may not disburse the money to the umemployed.
pipe dream
Not me cos it il only make our youth lazy....
I think it's a good idea and FG should take it seriously.
If this is true.... Well, Nigeria go still better after all. Elections are fast approaching, but, this is good news!
Whoever came up with this, has Nigerians best interest at heart..; employment now have to be forthcoming.
*My R1.50c comment *
Hmmmm! Nice idea, but I know it won't work here in Nigeria. I suggest there shld also be population control for d next 20yrs, no couple shld have more than 3kids for now abeg, Nigerians are way too much in population, so pls population control will help a great deal to actualise a better Nigeria.
Its kinda good bt sincerely this one dinnor mean dat it will reduce crime. I dnt really think d govt will accept this even if they do the money wii nor come out.
Abi no b this naija wey I sabi.......
A very gud idea but believe me the whole nigerians will be unemployed if the exercise turn out to be successfull.. Shah all this things na wash....
It's not a good idea...It's actually a very bad idea....instead, they should provide accommodation for the homeless....and make that money in form of loan instead...rather than just giving them...cos some people would look to get more than their share as NIgeria does not have a database of those employed and those who aren't
This is a sweet idea!!!!!
Its a good idea but it will still be polticised ,bia linda hvnt u heard abt nadia dumping jim iyke?pls update us o.amebo.com
Its a good idea
Sweet idea!!!
Hahaha 19k dats so Poor but they tried a lil at least make something dey enter theirr pockets, Naija govt soo funny what about billions they embezzle on daily basis they can do bera than dis biko
FG will not be interested in this..beside, hw wuld they knw employed and unemployed graduates? This committee people are looking for a way to collect money to share among them! Even if FG agrees, the money will not and will never go around! It will just be like owing of civil servants etc! Abeg, fuck the committee, FG and their selfish act! Rubbish! Let the crime continue!
Its a good idea,just that trust nigerians,its going to become another avenue for corruption n fraud
good idea oh
Ofcus 9ja govt would most likely kick against it cus they really not interested in making life easy for its citizen! its obtainable here in Europe and its equivalent is ova 60k in Naira value. It would curb crime and improve standard of livin in a way...
Nigeria.....hummm I pray o
Gud idea but d country is too corrupt. D funds won't b allocated properly. Even those government workers wil b receiving d pay too. No need abeg... rather build more companies so as to create jobs for d unemployed....i rest my case
Wow this is great can't wait for dis to be approved, a good news to our youth
Its no wre close 2 a good idea. I don't bliv in d whole unemplyment crap.we Live in a country dt z in a very bad state nd I've learnt to look at problems but see opportunities. Take advantage nd be enterprising. Low self esteem eating a lot of pple up. Must u work for someone?! Pick a problem nd find a solution nd be ur own boss.
Do u ve talent in dance,music,drama. Eazy Davidson's Dance Company has begun recruitment and forms are available on http://t.co/hggvHDfp71
To me dat was d best point raised at d national confrence. We can only hope nd pray d FG considers it.
The govt will instead Die than to approve such a tin..greedy bastards..they don't get tired of stealing..well too much money aint enough money bt dis new development will go a long way in making 9ja a better place..@will moses I'm still waiting..I hav a job 4 u......................#King
It's a great idea!!!
Am neither here nor thr, cos am sure some youths may decide not to evn go looking for employment and remain lazy on d oda hand, it wld help d unemployed to cater for their basic needs witout d need to steal or beg,thanks
Good idea of course if only it can be implemented
Hmmm,really wish FG wil agre 2 dis
It won't solve the problem. They should think of a long term solution.
Its called "another avenue to launder money".
I think it's a good idea but na bad market for all our ministers and everybody in power as all their underground theft would also be reduced
FG that cant do as lil as provide ordinary ELECTRICITY that they had to auction off that sector. Monthly salary indeed. No be naija we dey?
Think it not a bad idea ..hope they just won't you use it as a way of looting more money ..#TSLICKY
The idea is good if only those in the corridors of power will not use it as the means of eating money... Bf u knw it one person wil generate hundred name of pple dat don't exist just to make money.. At the end the FG main purpose of this will not be achieved...
DATS GREAT NEWS...
Its a good idea if they will approve it... Though the money is small but its better than nothing!!
This is laudable if indeed it is implemented. It will go a long way in calming restiveness in our youths. It will give them hope to plan and not do something criminal as a result of frustration.
I tink it's a gud idea but on d oda hand we all no how nigerians behave d moni might starT comin in now, nd then it wil nt even reach d main people
Celebration of mediocrity and laziness.
Hmm.....let's see if this works......Area boys sef go claim unemployed oooo
Well if the FG will consider this, it will really help reduce crime rate,because everyone will have sometin to look out for by the end of the month
If the FG rejects this, its at their own peril... these unemployed graduate will torment them in different ways.. and crime will keep increasing... left for me.. i think it should be N30K for them monthly until they get a job.
Woo this is gud this is best news in yrs more grace to ur elbow
Real great! I hope d feds agree...
Its the best idea of the century for Nigeria, this way there wont be too much money for a few to steal and loot, let the money go round!!it would also reduce youth unrest and crime in society
I don't think dis will work,cos eventually sum of d officials will have a way of payin dead graduates or no name graduate money into their bank acct...it doesn't luk easy to me.
FG please don't go this way Please, I am a Nigerian in the UK this is one of their policy I do not want Nigeia to emulate... It will make the youths lazy and those that do not want to work will just sit at home and start receiving benefits.
I think its not a good idea. What will the modalities for determining an unemployed graduate be? Does someone who was dismissed from work for fraudulent act(s) also qualify as unemployed? Does someone who graduated 20 years ago but currently has no job qualify as an unemployed graduate? The questions can go on and on
I tink its gud pls dey shud do it
this is one of the best news i hv had about unemployed graduates
!if this should take effect, it wil be a welcome development!
Yea i commend the person presented this matter bt dats not the solution for unemployed youths.Create jobs instead and also a condusive envrion for investors so the youths can be busy. Another thing is dat some people will turn this to a money making venture cox there wld be millions of fake names added to the payroll. So i disagree. Jed007
Chai, they are always looking for means to eat money. We all know that the money won't reach the people it was meant for, just thesame way school busary doesn't reach students. Its a really terrible idea, they shouldn't bother abeg.
P.S- there is high rate of unemployment in naija because everybody wants a white collar job which is very impossible.
Its a good idea,just that trust nigerians,its going to become another avenue for corruption n fraud
Hahaha, why raise the hope of already bittered unemployed ?We all know this will never see the light of the day! Something this great can never come into practice in nigeria. The next thing you hear is fuel price hike again. Our government is like the devil, nothing is FREE from it. Gbabe
How nice! Buh we all know the outcome of this. Even u Linda don talk am! So lez jux move on & pretend we never heard of this till its implemented!
Very good idea. But those greedy government officials wouldn't agree
How are they going to do this,at the end it will be hijacked,nd the money will go into wrong hands,you will see .working class being receiving the allowance while poor unemployed will not get any.They should creat jobs.
you are still asking stupid questioin.. see this linda ooooooo. ofcus it is a good idea, half a loaf is better than none. with time things would improve.
I pray it works oga jona pls accept it ooooooooooooooooo e go beta kawahi. My fellow graduate congrat in advance.
What makes you think the government won't be interested !! Look here. Nigeria will be better someday and I claim it for my beloved country. We all need to be positive
Good idea but most of our men will be so lazy that they will rather sit at home wait for that money instead of putting it into a good business to help them secure a better future.
I don't think it is a good idea, how long will they do this for? they should rather promote skill acqisition programs or create job opportunities, that idea isn't sustainable.
I bet they'll never agree to this.
Biggest joke of the year
Nigeria is such a big JOKE can u imagine what a man of dis caliber occupying a high office like ICPC is saying, pls my ppl when u steal billions of Naira and another person who saw u at that moment u stole it and also decide to steal his own probably just bcos u weren't caught , did u corrupt his mind or not? "Ahhh there is God ooh" dis ppl don't have the fear of God in them
would be nice....
This is another way of enrich the political elites. How are they supposed to know the employed and unemployed? Hmmm
It a gud 1
Good idea. If it doesn't cause a stampede and people start dying.......again.
Dats gonna be a very gud one... I mean, it is not a good thin to spend all that time in d university and den dnt get a job afterwards... I hop d FG see reasons wit dis commitee
Dis make sense o. Abeg dey turn d stuff 2 law, hunger don kill me, pls FG should accept o
Lmfao...guy Abeg nor kii me wit laugh
Dah shi won't work here in Naija. Dts wen u will see d Greedy Nierians come out, every body will claim to b unemployed. Father's, grandfathers nd gmothers, even pple earning 7digits yearly will claim to b unemployed. It won't hapen, u knw Nigerians nd scam na
This is a crazy idea.
it will achieve little or nothing other than making beer-parlor and phone sellers richer...of course, as well as the government people in charge of it.
My call to Government, "Hello, Govt., don't give the youths fish. Provide them good means to fish, you corrupt morons!"
It is a swell idea, then again I see some elements manipulating the system to grow fat outta it.
Ds is crap nd plenri of bullshit, providing job opportunities is better dan ds 19k shit cos FG will never implement it. So lets stop dreaming
Yes I guess it's good! And we expect number of unemployed youth to double. A lot of guys will leave their present Job to become fully unemployed because where they are working is not even paying up to that.
So unemployment will now be a profession on it's own...LMAO!. And as usual, expect us to have GUYS: 'Ghost Unemployed Youths'. Those that are fully employed that still want to collect their own share of National cake will become unemployed on paper...
Where is the money coming from, they haven't provided basic amentites.
Biko u speak real talk hia.
Very! Ver!! Very!!! Poor for a graduates, they shuld better do sumtin what's 19,800 for God'sake, if they re willing "fine" if they re "not" let them better kip dere money,re them payn sale gal? Even sale gal correct more dan dz.
~CYNTHIA~ commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET
My fellow blogger, it is as if you knew what I was thinking. Not only will pple live on the benefit and not want to look for jobs,a government official will loot the money somehow and not render to those that it is meant for. God bless Nigeria.
We will now discover ghost unemployed graduates.
Some no go bother to find work again o.
Government should kukuma employ them for them for a given period and encourage them to find work before that period is up.
Why person go dey house dey collect salary.
Well I think it is only when things like this are done in the country that we can call it the biggest economy in Africa.
We can only hope it is approved.
God bless Nigeria.
It won't work coz dis country don't have data sys. So it will be difficult, although it's a good idea for development.
ppl who r not earning as much as N19k will rather resign and claim to be unemployed
Lol.......FG won't even give it a second tot cos 2 dem such an Idea "NA WASH"
i 'll rather prefer to work for the money cos there is dignity in labour
nyc idea buh jonathan n ministers wont even give it a head
Omo naija, even if dey are av a job dey will still claim to be unemployed and qued for d 19k so its a wrong idea #fact#
Bad idea, graduates will be Dependent upon d monthly Allowance been given to dem no one will Hustle to get job and soon again dey will ask FG to increase dat 19k
Omo naija, even if dey are av a job dey will still claim to be unemployed and qued for d 19k so its a wrong idea #fact#
This is a great, great way forward.
Some people will argue that it'll encourage laziness but, honestly? Better laziness than crime.
The truth is that those who need these benefits simply need it, it is absolutely frustrating to not be able to cater to one's simple, basic needs- needs as simple as toiletries and food- but lots of Nigerian youths live under these conditions.
I'm surprised people aren't applauding this..ermm... Proposal- they are either trying not to seem to be angling for an easy way out but this will go a looonnnggg way for Nigerians.
In the long run, a person who's fed up and grows ashamed of having to queue on the line to accept benefit will sourve hard to get a job and wipe away his shame but in the interim- it is a great idea.
Only if the FG will let it.
Only if when it is let, corrupt practices don't mysteriously find their way into the system.
Only if.
With the way you write, I see no way you can find solutions to ANY problems.
Stop displaying your ignorance dear.
This is a great, great way forward.
Some people will argue that it'll encourage laziness but, honestly? Better laziness than crime.
The truth is that those who need these benefits simply need it, it is absolutely frustrating to not be able to cater to one's simple, basic needs- needs as simple as toiletries and food- but lots of Nigerian youths live under these conditions.
I'm surprised people aren't applauding this..ermm... Proposal- they are either trying not to seem to be angling for an easy way out but this will go a looonnnggg way for Nigerians.
In the long run, a person who's fed up and grows ashamed of having to queue on the line to accept benefit will sourve hard to get a job and wipe away his shame but in the interim- it is a great idea.
Only if the FG will let it.
Only if when it is let, corrupt practices don't mysteriously find their way into the system.
Only if.
They should not just give them but make it Convenient for them to get at a fixed date of every month!
As cool as this sounds, it would dig a huge hole the the federal treasury, one wonders how the FG would be able to cope with the required funds to sustain this.
Let's assume there are only 1 million unemployed youths (we know the figures' way high), that would be ₦19 billion monthly i.e. the per annum would be ₦228 billion i.e 0.228 trillion remember the annual budget is about 5 trillion. Therefore, about 4.56% of the annual budget would go into that scheme, based on the following assumptions: 1. that there are just 1 million unemployed youths, 2. that unscrupulous people won't crowd the list with phantom names (remember there are still ghost workers in the system) 3. that 19 thousand has a good economic value
I'd rather have that fund channeled into PPP that would build industries in the country. Our nation need to be industrialized. Also, there should be a pay cut on the total package of political office holders especially the presidency and the lawmakers (Senate & Reps).
Summarily, we need altruistic politicians and a govt that spends judiciously and transparently.
A hungry man is an angry man* thank me 4 the correction l8r
The issue of giving allowance to unemployed graduate was once discussed on the floor of the national assembly. But it was thrown out due to their so-called superior argument agsinst its adoption.so this recommndation by the delegates may not change their stand on this matter
Ehnnnn?!...dis ppl don carry com again?..dey still plotting means n avenue to steal n loot monies dey shuldv used to create jobs by opening more factories...19k indeed.
They won't , thieves
Nigeria is a land of comedy, how can you pay people 19k when you don't have a record...no social security record of any kind to know how many youths are actually in the country...This is another scam being introduced by the government because the money will never reach the intended youths.
Bad idea. Where is the money coming from? What about those with three different names?
Lol...keep on praying ooo so the FG go approve of am
Creating jobs will be a better solution rather than dishing out money which will not even solve people's problem.
Great idea but implementation will be difficult,could be another opportunity for some lunatics to dupe the government and the masses, we could end up with unborn kids as unemployed graduates.The best option is job creation
FG will never approve it. Even if they do the people in govt will wreck naija. more room to steal.
Provide employment!
How do you prove unemployment in Nigeria? You will take an applicant's word for it?
Trust Nigerians in power to look 4 half measures. But this is not wat d country needs. Instead channel dis money into providing jobs abeg. Jst anoda avenue for corruption. A country that cannot evn accurately conduct a census, is it number of unemployed dey'l get?
I doubt it effectiveness. Nigeria government lack proper database of its citizen.
This is not what they need. I believe creating jobs and making sure those qualified get hired is a better lasting solution.
It is a fantastic idea but it comes with its own flaws... Niggaz can get lazy u know
Some corrupt bastards in d system will still find a way of rippin d unemployed off their 19800k.... dats d kind of dead nation we leave in. Dr chris
Here we go again... Think it has now become Standard Operating Procedure to throw money at every problem in Nigeria - plugging leaks as opposed to fixing the problem at the root.
It is a horrendous idea! The idea is to CREATE jobs (re-establish the middle class), not feed the unemployed masses peenuts so they can go in the corner and shut up.
To someone who has been unemployed for a while it might seem like a reprieve, but in actual fact it's nothing more than a Trojan horse!
i pity some pple.make una no mind dem ooo.pls all d unemployed shd luk 4 1 or 2 tins 2 sell.if at all dey start it,i bet u it wnt last 4 long.dey shd bring back our textiles industries n farmin.
Finally one atep in the right direction... if they ELIMINATE all the Greedy people in power.
It a good idea, if well implemented. But nigerians always find the loop holes in these things. Business owners will claim unemployed, there will be ghost graduates in the list of beneficiaries that at the end, you will pay 100k for real unemployed graduate names to be included. It won't work, so better not implement.
IS A GOOD IDEA, IF AT ALL THE FEDERAL GOVT WILL ACCEPT IT, WHERE IS DAVID MARK?
LINDA PLS TELL RIVERS STATE GOVT TO PAY THEIR COPPERS, SINCE LAST 2 YEARS RIVERS STATE STOPPED PAYING COPPERS. diaris Goduooh!!! gov. Chibuike Amechi pay ur coppers oh!
via official intercom.
Will not solve didly squat.
U are senseless if this is how u reason. U believe people will b confortable with less than 20 000 a month. Do u know how much children sch fees are dis days? Then u talk of house rent and other expenses.
Hahahah next life for sure.
It is such a great idea, Nigerians should embrace it oh, at least crime rates will reduce, awon kidnappers and robbers will stay out of trouble. I hope after passing this law, they should come together to ensure that those who are caught committing any crime after receiving the money will serve jail time.
This is synonymous to retirement benefits for past corps members. Lol!
Yea. .. its gonna be gud if dey do it atleast to help d jobness youths
Its a gud idea but our ogas @d top will sweep it under d carpet or embezzle d whole moni.... By @successralu
how will they know who is truly unemployed
That's not way to fight corruption rather its another strategy to loot ... Nigeria need data base and to fight corruption and crime ..in western world they know everybody come in and going out , unlike Nigeria dat 1 person can bear 10 names no record then ow can we fight crime and corruption , person with commit crime in Kaduna and travel to Lagos possibly change name no record ,, if there is data base crime and corruption will reduce... We need data base let's know our self first and number of unemployed graduate before anything . thank you .
Dis cannot work in nigeria becos there's no national insurance number
It makes lot of sense but where Federal govt go get #19k to all unemployed graduates especially when everyone now claims they are unemployed.
#Nigeria is not as rich as y'all thinks.
How do you track who has job and who does not? for a country like nigeria it makes no sense at all....all i see is highest level of corruption...more ghost unemployement graduate. in places like the usa...your social security is tied to your job history. the government would know if and when you are out of job.
It is a great idea, because it would reduce crime. However, knowing Nigeria, someone will find a way to "steal" the money.
Lol its a very good idea but our so called government will never approve it lindy u know now
y cnt dey build industries in Nigeria? money nt worked for is hardly put into productive use. Dis is nt d way forward. Trust me, dis is anoda medium for diz govt rouges to embezzle our money. dont b too quick 2 rejoice cos it wont last if dey eventually strt at all. :|