Michael Jace’s murdered wife testified for him during divorce from his prior abusive marriage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 21 May 2014

Michael Jace’s murdered wife testified for him during divorce from his prior abusive marriage

On Monday night, The Shield actor, Michael Jace, murdered his wife. Police sources have revealed that Michael shot his wife dead in front of their two kids, who are under 10 years old. It's also been revealed that they argued over money before the murder took place at their LA home. But the most astounding revelation since this murder is that the dead wife, April Jace, defended Michael in his divorce from his ex-wife, an ex-wife he allegedly brutally and repeatedly beat up.

TMZ reports;
Michael Jace was a violent, abusive husband who choked his wife in front of their kid … this according to legal docs from his prior divorce in 1997.
A friend of Jennifer Bitterman claims she personally witnessed Jace choking and slamming Jennifer against a wall as his 6month-old son screamed in his crib next to them.
April Jace -- who was killed by a gunshot at the hands of Michael -- got involved in Michael's messy divorce to his previous wife and defended him to the hilt ... even though there were claims of brutality. Continue.
April told the divorce judge that Michael provided a stable home for his child, though she never addressed the claims he choked and hit Jennifer Bitterman and slammed her against the wall in front of their screaming son. In fact April actually attacked Jennifer by calling her a bad mom... 

The most bone-chilling thing .... April talked about Michael's son with Jennifer, saying, "Usually at bedtime, he [Jordan, the child] prays for his mom and asks God to protect her while he's not there with her."

And this is interesting  ... April had a degree in Early Childhood/Adolescence development.

The friend says he was raging and out of control and “seeing the extent of his anger was one of the most terrifying things I have ever seen.”

The friend continues … there were multiple physical assaults on the ex-wife. Still April went ahead and married him.

Earlier report
Actor Michael Jace called police himself to report his wife had been shot, and he had pulled the trigger Monday night in Los Angeles… TMZ has learned.

According to law enforcement sources Jace called 911 around 8:30 PM and told police … “I shot my wife.”

We’re told Jace’s neighbors in the Hyde Park area of L.A. had reported shots fired in the home … and shortly thereafter Jace made his call to 911.

Sources tell us the actor stayed on the phone, as instructed, until LAPD arrived and found his 40-year-old wife, April Jace dead.

We’re told Jace was home alone when his wife arrived with their kids … a short time later he allegedly shot her.

Jace — best know as Detective Lowe from “The Shield” — was taken into custody, and as of 1:00 AM Tuesday … was being questioned, but had not been booked for his wife’s death.

75 comments:

How wicked he is, ladies need to be careful the kind of men they go into relationship with or get married to

BOOTYLICIOUS said...

what ever goes around coms around. we women can like to lie to ourselves till it becomes late

This is a lesson for pretending women, who think they MUST be with a man AT ALL COST. Problems will NOT just disappear unless they are solved... men don't just change! She probably thought this monster was more in love with her than she was with his first wife- error!

Really sad... She had it coming!

Only cowards and insecure men abuse women!

Truthfulness pay!

This man is an animal and people like him should have been killed frm birth..... Useless yam....

I just hope God will give the kids the heart to bear their loss IJN...
***CURRENTLY IN JUPITER***.

halimsy said...

What an animal what a beast

women women women!!!!!! run away from abusive men, these goats will never hear. see how y'all die like flies everyday in the hands of your husband. we women are our own worst enemy. your fellow woman is running away from an abusive man, you moo moo, are running in and feeling hot with yourself, now you are dead. who laughs last

Home violence. God plz help women and help us to control our mouth 4 we don't know at times men can't stomach all d trash coming out 4rm our mouth. RIP April. Lesson learnt don't jump into conclusion when u are not really in d picture and marrying a divorcee needs second thought cos d person dat dropped d marriage didn't leave it with a clear eyes. Dobis112

what goes around comes around

Crazy world we live in

Marriage is NOT BY FORCE
I repeat MARRIAGE IS NOT BY FORCE
This would have been wife number one
if she had stayed with because of loyalty or SOCIETY.
If you are in this situation leave today, today o!

She defended him and ended up being brutally killed. So sad.

what goes around comes around

PD said...

This woman saw the hand writing on the wall but she still went ahead...rest in peace to her.Thank God for saving the former wife...
And to the murderer/animal,u are actually being taken to where u belong.Rot in jail!!!

Why marry an abusive man. She just got served.

Dis american alchohol, drug addict people self na waoooo...#blackmamba

Why marry an abusive man. She just got served.

Karma the bitch...

When will women learn??? It is only fools that wait to experience something bad. Why don't we learn from people's experience? She heard he was abusive yet she lovingly entered his life, now we know the end. RIP April.

Women! when will we learn? love shouldn't be so blind as to embrace death with open arms in d hands of a monster..RIP lady

when wld we learn and save ourselves a violent man wld not change overnight she knew his history but went ahead to marry him now she is dead. Women a leopard cannot change its spots if he beat his ex he wld surely do the same to u. Same goes to the Men u cannot turn a Whore into a housewife when u met her she was fucking A,B n C for money best believe she will sleep with ur friends, boss etc for money. So no one should cry WOLF cos yáll went in with your eyes open. RIP Jen my heart goes to ur kids they are the ones that will suffer the most.

why are women
always our worst enemy. always ready to side with a man over the sisterhood. imagine marrying an abusive man after defending him. now ure dead

Lesson to us women ,u knw dis giy was abusive in his former marriage wat make u tink u can change him RIP MADAM #BEBO#

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

This guy must be a lunatic.. !!

April killed her sef by marrying mr death. Y, will she marry a man dat was abusive i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ his first marriage. Bt killing isn't d option jace.... Rip dear.

Yoruba peeople will say " Pasan ti afi na iyale n'be hni oke aja" sori i can't translate, but yet Rip april. Tnk God U̶̲̥̅̊ were not killed i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ April.

Poetic Justice

April hope u don see am now, see where ur stupid love has landed.. Why d fuck won't women learn ehn?

This kind case our mother's go say " person wey say your water no go boil for fire, him own too no go ever hot talk more boiling".

In know its sad but in life smtyms u get wats coming....

Yinotinto said...

what do i call this? nemesis or karma or what sef? but this guy is raving crazy.

Will it fair on my part if I say, ' it serves her right?'
But errmMmm.. Death shouldn't have been the payback..
So sad.
Ladies are their own worst enemies, I'm saying and I will still say it.
She was feeling fly tagging the ex-wife a bad mom just because she wanted occupying her place.
A bad place, ladies see and know a violent man, but still insist on being with him...
Lord! I thank you for me, and the kind of brain I've got.
Phewww!

Murder!!!

Can women learn? This could have been me but 2 years ago I left an abusive relationship just a few weeks 2 d wedding, everything was set but I made a decision. There r still good men, pls don't settle 4 trash. Zuriel.

Karma takes time, stand for the truth always and it shall set you free, no let love carry you, it changes like seasons.

FunmiD said...

Its a pity she had to die that way,nobody deserves death in the hands of a supposed loved one.
But all these babes who like to marry 2ND HAND HUSBANDS...ALWAYS FEELING LIKE I CAN BE A BETTER WIFE,UR WIFE IS A BITCH AND A NAG,I HOPE YOU DONT END UP SIX FEET BELOW BEFORE YOU REALISE THE MAN WAS THE PROBLEM.A Word Is Enough!!!

See wetin luv de cause..Diz man is sick..hang him at once................#King

I wonder y some people wld nt learn from history. This is a man dat beats his ex wife and she still went ahead 2 marry him. Smh. RIP April.

Well Karma was really a bitch this time.

A typical case of d cane used to beat d 1st wife is reserved for d 2nd wife.... unfortunately it led to her death. ladies run from abusive and violent relationships

NIGERIAN WOMEN, TAKE NOTE.

RUNNNNN FAR AWAY FROM ALL THESE ABUSIVE men IN NIGERIA.

MY GF IS BLIND ON HER LEFT EYE BECAUSE SHE STAYED WITH AN ABUSIVE MAN WHILE SHE WAS CONSIDERING WHETHER TO PACK AND LEAVE AND WHAT THE SOCIETY WILL SAY ABOUT HER...HE ENDED UP STABBING HER IN THE EYE. HER NAME IS PRINCESS DEANE IGHO...google it.

ABUSE CAN BE PHYSICAL, VERBAL, EMOTIONAL, PSYCHOLOGICAL..ETC...WHICHEVER FORM IT COMES TO YOU...RUNNNNNN.

You see life? Now see what he did to her.

You knew he had temper issues with his ex wife and u went ahead to marry him, some ladies though, sad as it is I dare say u brought it upon yourself, and this goes out to all those husband snatchers like the pomo lipped toad wife of Tchidii Chikere, d same way Sophia was thrown out of her home is the fate with more that awaits you.

olajumoke said...

What goes around comes around....RIP

now he'll dance to the music.

Some women should learn from this...a violent man is a violent man. Don't be desperate

Some women should learn from this...a violent man is a violent man. Ur fake love can't change him. Don't be desperate

MECURY said...

God will have no mercy on u.

aluminium said...

Make una bring am make I fuck am. Am a guy btw

She walked into her death! If only we could see the future or not believe so much in others.

princess zee said...

Pure karma...d broom used in sweeping d first wife, would be waiting for d second...she even got it worse

My goodness, if this is true then it is so sad. She knew he was abusive and still married him? May her soul RIP and let God help those kids. Please o women and men, you are not so special that an abusive person will exempt from their wrath. Our women especially are so desperate to be Mrs that they feel they can pray away an Abusive Man's issues. You can do yourself better by marrying someone who has their temper under control please. See these kids now are practically without their mother and father.

A case of the cane been kept under the bed... The former wife head don catch April. Wish you survived it to tell a new story. RIP

Exactly what will happen to woman with deaf ears!u saw dat a man manhandled his wife,beat her up and has bad domestic violence records yet u defended him and insulted his ex wife.U think say hin too love abi?u don chop d cain now!dat is what will happen to d woman dat married ma ex-husband too!as women no dey hear!

Vee Alai said...

Pls Lord don't give me such..............

All in d name of love am sure u protected him till u became a victim so sad....R.I.P

Nt been booked fr d murder? WDH!!! Kill d man nd close d case na.....ds oyibo pple cn vex me...

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

All in d name of love am sure u protected him till u became a victim so sad....R.I.P

Ola said...

This should serve as a lesson to all ladies who date abusive men in the hope that theirs will be different, it won't my sisters is either u leave when their is still time or they carry u out in body bag

I pray for the children, who witnessed the killing of their mum, that they don't grow up to become schizophrenic. May the Lord heal them. Some women believe that the other woman was the cause for the violence not realising that there is no justification for violence. If she isn't good enough for you, let her go. Women please be wise

DOBY DOBY said...

Lesson to women dat wan to b 2nd wife despise d guy nt bein a good husband to d previous wife nd u tink u can change him

observation said...

Ogaa always in front! Try the nxt step of making interesting comment abeg

Same story wit me violence husband mAtter have left him 4 good waiting 4 d other woman dat will murder him or he will murder women & men of marriagble age please watch out don't be in a hurry or material driven have learnt my lesson in a hard way thank God I came out with my life

SO SHE DIES ANOTHER WOMANS DEATH......YOU SEE WHY ITS NOT GOOD TO TAKE ANOTHER WOMANS MAN

naso life be nah. After all the one when catherine obiang talk, nor be person don born still go marry that who wants to be a millionaire man? oh well. naso

Also not good to run another woman down after taking her man!

DEUCES!!!

If it wasnt interesting u wouldnt hv commented on it.self righteous hypocrite

Chommy said...

Wicked man

lmao....dont i just love karma, the bitch knows how to strike hard....

all you foolish bitches here who thinks a man beats a woman because she is stubborn take note......no man has a right to hit a woman. so if you know a guy beat his ex stop feeling like super woman and take a long walk. no u wont be the one to change him.....duh

ZeeZee said...

Its the ladies that want trouble - with knowledge of all this you still went on to be with him - MAY YOUR SOUL REST IN PEACE (this is what I always say, at your funeral all we will do is drink a local brew and say rest in peace and continue to work after a few hours leave of absence) .. as for the ex wife - God delivered you - Praise him.. go for thanksgiving

Such a sad end for April. This is y we ladies shud shine our eyes n marry beta men.