Jonathan may be Nigeria's last president -former Gov. Orji Uzor Kalu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 May 2014

Jonathan may be Nigeria's last president -former Gov. Orji Uzor Kalu

Former Governor of Abia state, Dr Orji Uzor Kalu, while speaking with airport correspondents yesterday as he returned from a trip to the UK, said if things are not properly checked politically, President Jonathan might be the last president Nigeria will have.
"When I was travelling precisely on the 26 of April, I left this airport and I spoke to the airport correspondents and I said there was a need to collaborate with international organisations. You see, this issue is not about President Goodluck Jonathan. If we don’t take time and work together as Nigerians, Jonathan might be the last Nigerian President. Jonathan might be the Gorbachev of Nigeria. And that is the truth, so we better wake up. Political class, business class, military, civilians must now stand up to work for our internal security. Internal security is more important than anything we have done and I believe that once we are able to come together Nigeria will be alright. As of now the country is in pains; the country is in problem and some people are taking it very lightly. 
We are suffering from pains of our people; we are suffering from pains of the Nigerian system. This is not about which part of the country you come from, it is about Nigeria. Nigerian people should take what is happening seriously and I am surprised that the political class and the private sector are still joking with this matter. This is a serious matter. Anybody’s child can be kidnapped; whether it is at Chibok or any other place, Nigerian should take this matter seriously. Can you imagine how many Nigerians that have been killed; how many of us that have been wounded. I want people to be as wise as my grandmother. I want people to take this matter seriously. Those girls kidnapped are our sisters; they are our daughters. It is because none of us has lost anybody that is why to some people; it is looking like a joke. We should stop taking this as a joke and take the matter very seriously in order to move forward.
We should not lose what we have. We should be able to come together as one family and fight because if we don’t take time; I repeat it for the second time, Jonathan will be the last president of the name Nigeria. Government can negotiate formerly or informally. It can send agents to negotiate on its behalf without getting involved. The US does this in Afghanistan and other places. It can negotiate formerly or informally” he said

107 comments:

femi said...

I reject it in Jesus name

MAN TATTOOS #BRINGBACKOURGIRLS Across His Chest (Photo)

True talk but what has he done for this contry in this trying tyms other than escaping to other country to go and chill..

susan said...

Orji uzo kalu,personally what have you done?we shld do dis,we should do that,was all u kept saying.what have u done in your own way to help?what services have u rendered? 264a7944.

Seriously this man is dam rit. If proper care is not taking. GEJ is just like David Moyes. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

FUTURE LEADER said...

SILLY POLITICIANS...ALWAYS TALKING IN 3RD PERSON WHILE KICKING THE CAN DOWN THE ROAD. MOST LIKELY ON HIS WAY TO STASH YET ANOTHER BRIEFCASE FULL OF HARD CURRENCY IN A SWISS ACCOUNT.

ALAS THE WHEELS OF FATE HAVE ALREADY TURNED FOR NIGERIA. IT IS TOO LATE NOW.

I cant stop dreaming of snaz making love to me.someone pls tell snaz i wld give him everytin 2 lick him up

bizzy bright said...

Ok, well said...

This ain't about the Ruler but the Ruling Scale.

Politics Politics Politics

Tovia babe said...

We hear u. U as ǡ body ђã†̥ have u done so far

We are no longer Nigeria we are now Biafrans back to our root and thank YHWH. Proud Biafran

And he was my former governor...true talk sir!

Thank you to the white people for making nigeria a HOT MESS, if not for slavery, colonialism, foreign religion etc nigeria would be a better place today

*coughs*

NIGERIA don spoil,

Truthfulness pays said...

God pls help us out...

Truthfulness pays!

I hate jonathan with my blood, but who is a better leader than him, abi you want buhari or chris okotie or ribadu. All this people are trash

Truthfulness pays said...

God pls help us out...

Truthfulness pays!

Orji Uzor is is really funny. Orji kalu has finally cleared the air on his intention to be Nigeria next military dictatorship

is he talking abt military rule?????

I am a believer of one Nigeria but the recent crisis rocking our nation is shocking and what is more shocken is how they are politicizing the present state of the nation it is just sad.

here is my take on the state of the nation if spliting up is the answer to the end of this crisis then we should as long as it won't cause an eruption in the country. No war.

Actually read an elaborate article he wrote on this yesterday. And he said the gospel truth. Boko haram is a threat to Nigeria as a whole. Its a threat to our existence as a country, and not a threat to one persons political ambition.
When the President made it a personal issue, he made a huge mistake coz it ended up scattering those he would have fought this evil with. It is not always easy to gather after scattering. You can't be seeking my help to fight evil,when initially u already labeled me evil.
He needs the support of everyone to help fight this evil,and political infighting is doing us no good.
This house Nigeria must not fall

well some time i think we still need that military regime.
GOD help us.

@BOBO_EDO said...

We should, we should, we should.... What are individuals doing to help out??? Nigerians are good counsellors... We know how to talk d talk but don't know how to work d work...

@Bobo_Edo

True talk, certainly jonathan is gon be the last president of the country called nigeria, watch it

If he said Jonathan may be the last Civilian president ,I may agree.Even with the mountain of security challenges in this country,its almost impossicant for the country to split.other countries may have recorded a success splitting,but Nigeria's case is unique and our heterogenous nature makes it more difficult for us to split.Our strength still remains in our diversity.

Dike F(xyz) said...

He said what most People already know. As far as I am concerned, Nigeria is not a country, Nigeria is a RELATIONSHIP that has never worked!!!

Southern Nigeria is very different culturally, Religiously and Politically from Northern Nigeria. We were never one in the Beginning and we will never be One!!! We need to go our seperate ways.

#RepublicOfNigerDelta
#RepublicOfOduduwa
#Biafra
#IslamicRepublicOfArewa.

linda are you sleeping? have you heard about indigenous people of Biafra? they are over 88 countries in the world and have returned home, they now broadcast from Enugu and ekewenche has given them go ahed, you gotta be kidding me your joking this people are not jokes, if they want anything they achieve it.

they should do it but now,much of break up talk,is there any who is not fed up wit all their rubbish,gaddafi advised u people but u felt u were wise anyway u still hav time

Well said....

I read with anger about the call for justice over a purported Genocide in borno by sheik Gunmi! I am not saying that if this really happened that Justice should'nt be served. However I am angry at how convinient it is to seek justice for Borno genocide but not for over 3million Bianfran children and parents slaughtered in cold blood! A clear genocide was committed in the north aginst igbos,even in moving trains,in Asaba in 1969 ,a lot of familys were shut down as all their male were slaughtered in Cold blood!they were lined up and shot yet no one deemed it fit to seek for justice!it has been suppressed!more infuriating is that a lot of young igbos have so been bullyed into silence by the Hausas and yorubas or will I say intimidated into silence that they see nothing wrong in the grave injustice done to their grand parents and greatgrand parents but it is okay to feel pity for so called borno genocide! Abuse me all you want but God isn't foolish! The cries and agony of the biafran children and Mothers esp those who watched as the opened fire on their Male,starved their little ones to death will forever seek vengence from God! Until the Hausas and yorubas seek proper restitution(which Gowon has started thanks to God but him alone cant do it because him alone didnt commit these atrocities) and true reconcilation and tell the stories of these atrocities then there is no going back to these calamities.This is not a call for retaliation, let me state clearly that I do not hate any tribe I only dislike individuals and judge them as individuals if given reasons to, but I will not sugar coat my words jus so someone who is Yoruba or Hausa won't see me as been tribalistic,No I wont!I am not tribalistic but if you see my statement as one then is entirely your opinion which you are rightly entitled to. I only speak the truth and yes it is the truth no matter how your hypocritical self get angry at it! The ground/soil that ate up the biafrans is crying vengence! Is it suprising that these things are happening in the same north were igbos were massively slaughtered!the world is deep and what goes around comes around!suppressing this history,banning every literature or movies that tells the biafran story out of sheer hypocrisy and guilt will not stop this happenings!dissention will continue to rise in Nigerian until true reconcilliation is done! You can say what you like but the truth is bare and cannot be hidden!if this story is pursued then ICC should be ready to open the biafran genocide file too bcos that is where it all started!for or unity in this country to be TRUE, TRUE reconcilliation Must be Done!bullying the Igbos into silence and suppressing what happened will not stop the spilled blood of yesteryears from crying Vengence!

Did he say he wants people to be wise as his grandmother? OK na we hear everybody una don hear be wise like grandma pls. CHI.

Abeg make the nation divide make everybody dey bear hin own name joor cos na wetin he dey try talk

how wil we be able to fight when our leaders are de 1 fighting us but claim to be innocent. U people are de 1 dat support boko haram on al de shit dat dey doin, and u told to fight wen u are de one to stop fighting wit us.... Wel after all diz shit, God is God he wil save us

Well said

The Best statement ever made by a Nigerian Politician. Kudos to you Boss

He is vry rite,bcos deir children nd sister re nt involved d@s y sum pple re stil tinkin dis is al a joke..let pray we dnt wake up 1 mrwin nd d wrst hz hpend...

Well Said sir. i agree with him. its cuz a lot of us are not directly affected that's why we're bothered.

True. It's a pity the president doesnt seem to recognise the gravity of the situation. It took the outside world to make us realise we're becoming the next Syria or Libya or Afghanistan. It seems distant to those of us in Lagos because it's centralised in the north and not west. God help us all especially those whose lives have been destroyed by these attacks.

He couldn't be any righter! These are turbulent times and we need to sit up and realize that this MIGHT be the end of this country, then again this could be the beginning of better things. After the storm comes calm.

ASHANKA said...

True talk

Just shut up. What difference did you make in Abia state? You are as much guilty as boko haram.

Well, until I know d meaning of 'Gorbachev', my comment remains reserved

Tomi said...

Dr Orji Kalu though high handed as a governor but he always made sense.
Please Linda,lets put our heads together on this blog.
Lets unite in our comments and put aside EVERYTHING.
War is NOT an option o.disintegration is NOT the solution o.
Please lets think with our hearts and brains and not with our feet.

Hmmm... Quite deep ...some tuts

Well, I believe the main problem in Nigeria is that it's citizens are too tribalistic.
I just hope that by the time America is done with us, there'll still be a piece of Nigeria left.
GEJ should just DIVIDE Nigeria for peace to reign.

*My R1.50c comment *

kay said...

Well spoken boss! And dat "wise as my grandmother" line got me rolling! We know say u grandma nah ---------! And we hail am too cuz she's mouthed.

Wise Saying buh,, GEJ wld neva be the last president of Nigeria. Not when I have not become a president yet. Nigeria is going to be good.

Wise talk from Kalu. We the south south are watching their agendas as they keep unfolding. GOD HELP NIGERIA.

bbm 7439955a said...

Kalu who told u, guess is Ur witch mum. Just let us be, we don't need words from someone like u. ENGR Emy

He's right...when U.S finds a reason to invade the country and see how blessed we are in terms of resourcea then they won't want to leave...however, there is little a people can do with a corrupt and insensitive government in power.

Lord help naija

dhobiz said...

Division oooo enough of all these mallams and their savage attitude

Seun Ajet said...

Even if we divide,igbo states would be the most peaceful because all this Muslims are minority in their states,because they are the roots of violence

"WISE AS UR GRANDMOTHER?????? nice points anyway

please sir, how do we take it seriously. by crying all around the streets before you know we are pained??

well spoken my once able governor, though once a thief always a ......

divide Nigeria and let us be

via official intercom

Very correct we support it

I dont know why a country should be forced to remain one nation if the component parts lack same identity, religious believes, value and norms. I always question why i should be called a nigerian with certain part of the country when we have nothing in common.

Am not surprise
It may happen
~onahboy

Very true..God bless our country.................#King

words of a wise man, not like a lazy walking millipede we have as a president,,,,,

TUNEin said...

Its even better *IAMHERE2SPY*

DOBY DOBY said...

Hia.. true talk. . Seems hes an apc member

God forbids military rule...abeg oh

WE ARE NOT NEGOTIATING ANYWAY, NIGERIA CAN DISINTEGRATE, WE ARE EVEN FED UP OF THIS ONE BIG NIGERIA THAT IS TOO BIG TO MANAGE.

Florie said...

His words are weighty but I wil like to kno what he has done on his own part

There is wisdom In what he has said, therefore Nigeria had better check it and make amends.

Kpata kpata my dear!!and 2mao is kimz wedding oo,mehn nawa for kyliez shoes,dy luk hott!!!u rock gal

Finally here comes REPUBLIC OF BIAFRA👏

Just as solomon was d last king of united israel...Gej might be d last president of one<1> naija.....2 ur tents oh!! Nigeria

KASS said...

Plz let break up... Let's simply manage ourselves and our political affairs. Too large Nigeria has givn room and hiding places for corruption. Every known small countries are peaceful nations with benefits from their leaders... E.g Singapore is a small country with one the highest number of countries with millionaires in almost every family. Enof of this stealing and exploitations pls. Since over 50yrs of democratic govt we'v bn begging for reliable power supply, allowances for graduate unemployed, as rich as Nigeria is Govt don't evn supply us drinkable water, we cnt defend our selves. They are only sharing all the money between themselves. .... We are tired Mehn.

KASS said...

If Nigeria shud break up it is to d poor masses advantage and just like Ghana corruption wud very easy to kick.

All of us has to join hearts together to pray for our great nation; it will be painful if Nigeria part into two. Lets wake up from our sleep and go to God n prayers.

halimsy said...

Ok o well said

Pls wt is ds fag of a man orji saying?wt hpnd to goberchev *confused face*cn smbody enlighten me?

Hmm we might not be able to do the 2015 election if everything continue like this......Godhelpus

Will do, slut.

DOBY DOBY said...

Close ya mouth. . We need international support. . Wnt he go nd beg for help.. lyk uv seen him chilin.. dreamer

Orji Uzor kalu was gov 4 how many yrs- what did he do?
Stole how much & is coming to talk in public. God help us.
GEJ will leave power & become an activist

Oh pls keep quiet bonario! How did Jonathan make BH a personal fight huh? I thought GEJ is the problem and evrything wrong with Nigeriatoday is jonathans fault! Why are you sounding a different tune now! What else should GEJ have done that he didnt try to do with this power hungry northern vampires! He called for dialogue BH didnt show up!they said they want amnesty he was ready yet they didnt appear! Is he going to dialogue or give amnesty to faceless individuals! Every step he took towards this BH menace at the outset was deliberately twarted by these vampire notherners all because they were using BH as a tool to fight Jonathan! Now its escalated beyond tampering they are crying blue murder and lost igbo son like you is reasoning with his arse and getting all sentimental! Blaming a man for the decades of problem caused by a people to themselves by themselves! I wish one thing that all of us be alive and witness the tale of this grand conspiracy against a minority president(cos this isn't about GEJ alone) told in the near future cos believe it all not someone is keeping watch and records and will tell the story!GEJ could be weak as u people see him but one thing is sure, in a democratic govt there is collective efforts and when a section of a nation decides to be uncoperative,it makes the govt in the center an audious task! That is what GEJ is doing! Are we going to run away for the north!why should evrything be about them!yet GEJ keep pleasing them!look at his appointments,they are ably and well represented more than the minority tribe even,yet they aint happy cos they aint occupying the number1 seat and they dony have the petroleum and agric ministry they used to having(a ministering that they used to perpetrate their lootings to the detriment of their own people!)Pls my brother go back to reading the nigerian political history with deep sense of understanding and analysis then you will undstnd! Blaming GEJ and calling him names like he is the issue here! Sometimes I just feel like this country is getting what it deserve cos seems the citizens are allegic to good things!oh well I knew that all of you southern Nigerians who joined the nothern propoganda and was abusing GEJ in the wake of the chibok incidence will come around including your biased writeups linda!we can only live in peace with the north if we adopt true federalism(of which the same north has opposed at the national confernce cos they are too lazy to work,they want to continue in their oil money lootery!

The vengeance u seek will consume u & swallow u. Idiot, animal in human skin. We are facing what we are facing right now because of the likes of u. Anuofia.

What stupid episle is this one writing calling for vengeance. Na dat vengeance go kill u. 0lori buruku

Orji kalu what hv u done personal as a nigerian citizen? He is a betrayer, he is among d old selfish governors who kept most of Nigeria's states underdeveloped with their bad leadership and stealing of state resources and turned them into family business with his mother . The predicament abia state is in to day is his hand work,now he is pretending to b a saint. He is a joker and wolf in sheep clothing.Historical he is a 419, dnt b surprise he knows d bokos !!!

Fool! What difference did you make in Abia state other tnan killing and maiming? Jonathan is better than you. Abia is one of the least developed states in Nigeria. Thank you for your reign of terror! There is God!

That is deep.. His type will be the first to take off once something goes wrong in Nigeria.

ASK YOURSELF THIS QUESTION? WHAT HAS THIS FORMER GOVERNOR EVER DONE FOR US? EXCEPT STEAL FROM US. WHAT DID HE GO TO U.K FOR? THIS PEOPLE ARE PLANNING TO THROW NIGERIA INTO TURMOIL AND THEY ARE EITHER THEY ARE SO POWER HUNGRY OR THEY ARE JUST PLAIN FOOLISH. INVITING THE U.S.A, AND THE REST OF THEM WILL HELP US IN ABSOLUTELY NO WAY. WHAT HAPPENED IN SOMALIA, SUDAN,SYRIA, PALESTINE, SIERRALEONE, LIBYA, EGYPT. THINK ABOUT ABOUT IT? PEOPLE DIE IN THOUSAND IN THESE COUNTRIES DAILY. IS THAT WHAT WE WANT A HUNGRY COUNTRY FIGHTING SHADOWS. INVITING THESE INTERNATIOAL MILITARY ARMY,WILL DO NOTHING TO HELP. BOKO HARAM IS JUST AN ILLUSION TO BRING IN FEAR AND CONFUSION IN OUR COUNTRY LET US NOT BE FOOLED INTO TEARING OURSELVES APART BECAUSE THEIR IS STRENGHT IN UNITY.

IF WAR BREAK OUT TOMORROW THIS PEOPLE WILL TAKE OFF WITH THEIR FAMILIES IN THEIR PRIVATE JETS. DONT BE DECIVIEVED INTO WAR. IF YOU THINK INTERNATIONAL INTERVENTION WILL BRING SOLUTION THEN YOU DON'T EVEN GET IT YET. PEACE AND LOVE MY PEOPLE. PEACE AND LOVE. IF YOU THIMK I'M TALKING RUBBUSH, GOOGLE SOMALIA, SYRIA ON GOOGLE AND SEE FOR YOURSELF WHAT HAS BEEN CONSPIRED. I REST HERE

I still wonder the kind of cont.we live in, end time shia

olajumoke said...

Linda's blog is just a typical representation of what Nigeria looks like....When all some people ever do is to go against other tribes and even when the topic does not involve insults they create one themselves.

I agree with you my annonymous... When he was a gov wat did he do?? Beside looting govt fund now he's saying our confused president might be the last...the country is deteriorating everyday yet bothing is done...look at there so called international airport..for ur information nigeria has just one international airport...other bears the namee but do not function as one except for few private users who has private jet....nigeria need divine intervention and deliverance...ask an hight scul child what will he do if he bcomea governor for a day and you'll know nigerian is finished completely...

Seriously if it happens I will be very happy. .. atleast so we can rest. D military shld take over abeg

Nija will not fall by his grace

Obodo Atl said...

He is making serious sense, Jonathan might be Nigeria last president. amalgamation will expire in 2014 and can only be renewed by the current president of Nigeria. He can decide to divide the country into different republics. The world securities are in Nigeria as we speak. UN, NATO, US Military, France Military, British, China, This is serious. I see it happening. emerging republics of Biafra, Oduduwa and Arewa. Jonathan has the power now. 100% and nothing anybody can do, read about Mikhail Gorbachev, you will understand. The license that gives us the name NIGERIA will expire this year 2014. Will Jonathan renew it is the next question we all should be worried about. The is the fact and truth.

His views are spoton Nigeria need to split their is nothing like one Nigerian anymore, that's the truth weather you accept it or not

Obodo Atl said...

1. Abubakar Tafawa Belewa--------Northerner--October 1960-January 1966-------5 years, 3 months in office
2. GeneralAguiyi lronsi---------Southerner----January 1956July 1956---------6 months in office
3. GeneralYakubu Gowon--------Northerner---August 1966July 1975-----------9 years in office
4. General Murtla Muhammed----Northerner--July 1975-February L976--- ----7 months in office
5. General Olusegun Obasanjo-----Southerner-February 1975-September 1979--3 years, 7 months in office
5. Shehu Shagari----- ---Northerner--October l979-December 1983----4 years, 2 months in office
7. General Muhammadu Buhari---Northerner--December 31, 1983-August 1985-1year, 8 months in office
8. General lbrahim Babangida-----Northerner--August 1985-August 1993------8 years in office
9. Ernest Shonekan(interim govt.)---Southerner-August 1993-November 1993-----3 months in office
10. General Sani Abacha Northerner---November L993-June 1998---------4 years, 7 months in office
11. GeneralAbdulsalamiAbubakar--Northerner--June 1998-May 1999-----------------11 months in office
12. Olusegun Obasanjo- Southerner--May 1999-May 2007--------------8 years in office
13. Umaru Yar'Adua---- -Northerner--May 2007-May 5, 2010-----------3 years in office
14. Dr. Goodluck Jonathan-------Southerner--May 6 ,2010-Date----------------3 years, 4 months in office

As you can see, only four (4) people from the list above are southerners and they have ruled the country for fifteen (15) years and one (1) month out of fifty-two (52) years and eleven (11) months. This means that the north has ruled Nigeria for thirty-seven (37) years and ten (10) months. lt is also sad to know that all the southerners that have managed to rule the country got there by accident, either after the death ol or from the stepping down of a northerner occupying the office. lronsi became head of state after the assassination of Belewa, and Obasanjo after Murtla Muhammed was assassinated. Ernest Shonekan became head of state after Babangida stepped down and Obasanjo became head of state again after Abubakar stepped down. Now we have you, President Jonathan after the death of Yar'Adua.

The northerners carried out their threat of making the country ungovernable for you. They have described you as weak and spineless. lt is time you show the world that you are not weak and spineless. lt is time you show the northerners that there will be no Nigeria for them to govern. lt is time that you do for Nigeria what Mikhail Gorbachev did for the Soviet Union. I am not a spokesman for professor Ben Nwabueze, but this is exactly what he was trying to tell you when he told you to reform Nigeria and be a hero. Nigeria is not a single nation, but a variety of nations amalgamated in 1914 by Lord Lugard for British economic interests. This amalgamation will expire in 2014 and SHOULD NEVER BE RENEWED. British economic interests MUST NEVER BE ALLOWED TO OVERRIDE THE LIBERTY AND THE DESIRE OF THE VARIOUS NATIONALITIES THAT MAKE UP NIGERIA. They are all tired of this forced marriage and want to go their separate ways.

Obodo Atl said...

Please, President Jonathan, use this opportunity of the expiration of this amalgamation and show the world that you are not weak and spineless. This is the right time for you to join the exclusive club of brave men like Mikhail Gorbachev of the former Soviet Union. This is the right time for you to let go of Nigeria and allow the nationalities that were forced together for British economic interests to go their separate ways and become independent nations. lt is now obvious to the whole world that this is the desire of the nationalities.

Boko Haram are fighting for the establishment of the Arewa lslamic Republic and they have the right of self determination as enshrined in the UN charter. As much as I hate the way they are going about it, by unleashing terror on innocent civilians, their Islamic republic is a certainty. The re-establisment of the Republic of Biafra is also unstoppable. The formation of the Oduduwa Republic is also coming. Some of these republics already have political structures all over the world and cannot be stopped by anyone. Please, do not go against the will of the people by trying to force them again to be one country just like Lord Lugard. Nigeria is already disintegrating, you just have to do the job that has been made easy for you by making it official and not allowing the renewal of the Amalgamation of 1914. Then there will be no doubt in anybody's mind that you are not weak and spineless.

The truth is bitter and most people do not like hearing it, but I must tell you nothing but the truth. The Nigerian army cannot defeat Boko Haram. Nobody can defeat an ideology, and that is what Boko Haram represents. You can kill as many people as possible, but they will regroup and keep fighting until the Arewa lslamic republic is established. They have networks with other lslamic groups all over the world. lt is the same reason the former Soviet Union was unable to defeat the Mujahideens of Afthanistan for almost ten years and had to pull out of the country. History is repeating itself in Afghanistan as the United States, the most powerful nation on earth, along with the allied coalition, have not succeeded in defeating the Taliban in Afghanistan. This is simply due to the fact that an ideology cannot be defeated.

The many sins of Nigeria have started to set in motion the forces that will cause its final disintegration. lt is a country of lawlessness where anything goes. Nigeria is the only country where there is internal deportation. Citizens have been deported from one part of the country to another pan of the same country. What was Babatunde Fashola, Governor of Lagos state thinking when he deponed some lbos to Anambra state? My understanding of him is that he has the title of Senior Advocate Of Nigeria (SAN). As a lawyer, does he know that he violated the human rights of those people and possibly international law? On that note alone, I will change his title from Senior Advocate Of Nigeria (SAN) to Senior Advocate Of Oduduwa (SAO), which will become official next year when Nigeria's amalgamation will expire. Sadly enough, you, as the current president, never said a word about this violation of innocent people's civil rights. This act could have been a violation of Nigerian laws, if the country has any laws and the government of the day can boldly enforce such laws. Equally sad is the continued silence of both the National Assembly and the so called Attorney General Of The Federation. Therefore, you, President Jonathan, your Attorney General Of The Federation, The National Assembly have all earned the title of Silent Advocate Of Disintegration (SAD).

Obodo Atl said...

Only in Nigeria will the blind not only lead those with clear, perfect vision, but also insist that he is the right person to lead them. lt is also the same reason why all the oil wells are in the south and a morbid refinery in the north and none in the south. Can anyone explain to me why the northern region with no known resources, control more than 80% of the oil wells in the south while the south is left with LOO% of the pollution and environmental degradation? lt is only in Nigeria that elections are bought and not won. Travelling with a Nigerian passport to some parts of the world is like a death sentence. You will be humiliated, embarrassed and sometimes locked up in police cells. Thank God, I do not have any business carrying this death sentence called a Nigerian passport. However, I sincerely pity those innocent people carrying this death sentence called a Nigerian passport and have to be humiliated and ridiculed in most countries. Nigeria is synonymous with corruption and nepotism. Nigeria is a country where mediocrity is not only the norm but encouraged and rewarded.

In Nigeria, the only job available for university graduates is armed robbery/kidnapping. ls this a country or a jungle? Only in Nigeria will a politician get a headache and fly overseas for medical treatment while a poor citizen is left to die from chronic illiness due to the lack of quality medical facilities. Nigeria is a country where the political class is not only the richest, but the only visible class. These corrupt politicians have mansions all over the world purchased with stolen money that belongs to the poor people of Nigeria. lt is no wonder that many people are desperate to join the political class, even if they have to kill their opponent to get there. Only in Nigeria is a basic necessity like electricity considered a luxury. This explains why more people have died in this country as a result of toxic generator fumes than any where else in the world. Nigeria calls itself the giant of Africa, but the world knows Nigeria as the giant of corruption and mediocrity.

Obodo Atl said...

It is absurd to notice that the corrupt politicians in the country have started to fight each other in an attempt to position themselves for the so-called 2015 elections. Are these people out of their minds? Who told them that there will even be a Nigeria in 2015? Are they not aware that the amalgamation of Nigeria in 1914 will expire in 2OL4? This amalgamation document that created Nigeria was for one hundred (100) years only. Legally, this means that Nigeria WILL CEASE TO EXIST AFTER 2014. Anywhere in the world if a document is expired it is expired forever unless it is renewed. In my part of the world, if your driver's license expires and you are caught driving with it, you will face a criminal charge for violating the law. lf one can face a criminal charge for driving with an expired license, then explain to me why Nigeria will continue to exist with expired document. lt will be absofutefy fraudulent after 2Ot4 for anyone to continue to deceive people that Nigeria still exists. The truth is not only bitter, but sometimes overwhelming. No matter how you look at it, the truth never changes and must be accepted. I am not known to tell people what they want to hear, but what they need to hear. The truth can be bitter and overwhelming if you are used to lies that are camouflaged as truth.

I am not a prophet, but I forsee lots of bloodshed if anyone or any group of people manage to deceive the public that Nigeria still exists after 2014 and heading into 2015. The bloodshed will be so much that it may consume those trying to foist the expired "One Nigeria" on the people. lf some of them manage to escape this bloodshed, they will face insurmountable legal battles from the nationalities. The disintergration of Nigeria has started and nobody can stop it. Again, the only thing you, President Jonathan, have to do is to make it official and not allow the Nigerian amalgamation of 1914 to be renewed and become the Mikhail Gorbachev of Nigeria. This will redeem your image as weak and spineless. Then the whole world will see you as a hero and welcome you into the elite club of brave men and women that have changed history for the better. May God bless the emerging republics of Biafra, Oduduwa and Arewa.

Good talk my ex gov,president goodluck Jonathan will be last president in Nigeria,up biafra ,up biafra .

@ Anon 10:00am, I SO MUCH share ur convictions & I am bemused as per why the 2 buffoons that replied you sounded like d scoundrels they are. Maybe they were too impatient to read through you thesis or too daft to comprehend.
Nigeria murdered sleep 67-70; we should be glad we are reaping the belated insomnia.
B4 NW, slaughtering of igbos up north was sort of a convenient passtime for some primitive folk that it became a culture sort off. Alas, the chickens has come home to roost & we can only watch as the murderous inc unleash that which they were primed for while the inevitable dirge sounds so louder.

God bless u anon 1.54pm.leave that fool to keep typing rubbish.

Anon 2:10pm, 2:13pm and partners, u are no doubt brainless, confused & double-faced cowards, ranting unsuccessful at defending d atrocious acts of ur forebears against d Igbos. U reared ur ugly heads to mutter gibberish instead of hiding ur heads in shame for d genocide ur tribes committed against d Igbos.
U refused to engage your heads before making ur stupid comments; vibrating like Nokia 3310 phone thinking u are wise. Both of u must b totally out of ur minds for feigning ignorance of d 1967-70 genocide.
U had d guts to rant like spoilt children when in reality ur greedy & parasitic tribe is d major problem facing this country. And in saner climes many of ur leaders should have been behind bars spending d rest of their miserable lives.
Ur folks precipitated d 1967-70 civil war. Ur tribe tk pride in heating up d polity despite ur numerous and unbridled treasury-looting, breeding touts, street urchins and political thugs.
Stupid & irresponsible cowards like u ar d reason why dis sort of wickedness & killings kp on happening over d years. U sit down & do nothing bcos ur kith & kin were nt affected & dat u gain from d injustices being perpetrated by ur lazy & disgruntled folks. I don't blame u, I blame dis one Nigeria under which u hide to write gibberish.

When d injustice meted out to d Igbos begin to happen to u & ur loved ones, u wd then understand dat it pays to condemn evil & call a spade a spade. Pray hard u don't experience such wickedness before d end of dis year!

When d TRUTH is dug out, d likes of u always go running and looking for shelter, & any possible means of diluting d hotness of d TRUTH. But soon u wd run out of FALSEHOOD for cover. Now EXPOSED, u find yourselves VANQUISHED by d TRUTH while quaking in ur hideout with ur tails in between ur legs.

That moment when the sleepy lion wakes to clear his throat, the barking dog begins to run for his dear life.
That awkward moment when shouting mouth jams moving action, mouth becomes dumb.

Nobody can play God in the affairs of men, and in the affairs of dis geographical expression called Nigeria.

The country is indeed living on borrowed time!

Confused being you have forgotten so soon the reckless religious killings that have been going on in your north since the formation of Nigeria.

He is part of the problem. What did he achieve as governor of abia state?

Nigerians should not go out and vote if those girls are not found

Pls America should come and take over this country irritates me this days

Replace ith current news