'I can’t wear skimpy dresses again' – Mercy Johnson | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 21 May 2014

'I can’t wear skimpy dresses again' – Mercy Johnson

Well known for her skimpy and sexy dress sense, Mercy Johnson Okogie says getting married has influenced her style positively and that she laughs when looks back at some of the dresses she wore before she got married.
"Marriage is influencing my dress sense in a more positive way. As I always say my husband is my greatest critic but when it comes to my profession, he understands and has made me grow better than I used to. Sometimes when I look back and see the dresses I wore I laugh real hard and thank God for a blessed and understanding friend, manager and hubby.” she tells Punch
The actress also talked about not having any major endorsement deal like her other colleagues
"First of all I always remain grateful that I am appreciated and recommended by showbiz personalities and Nigerians. That for me is the biggest endorsement. The other one will come. Keep your fingers crossed. I am humbled, grateful and uplifted and full of gratitude to everyone who ‘Googled’ Mercy Johnson at all times.”she said

124 comments:

Good for her

Lydia said...

Luv u plenty mama purity..

Am happy 4 her

Looolz Lindiway and this became news?

Editor said...

Nice decision right there.

Don't forget to get your business ideas @ Bisthoughts

bbm 7439955a said...

Who cares, for the records I don't get attracted to nudity. I love them cute and simple . ENGR Emy

Hmmm,I like that.

That show she has now matured..Good for her anyway...@blissful_jay..follow me on twitter and i'll follow u back...

MECURY said...

OK we don hear.

Errm, bia Linda, Its Okojie and not Okogie..Biko its not igbo!

Ofcourse,.. Marriage and kids makes one mature quickly, whether you like it or not.
I'm happy for you and pray your marriage stands the tests of time.

*My R1.50c comment *

Better! I hate the was she used to dress.

Grt influence,,,

My love nd respect for this babe jus keep growing....go Girl!!

Classy... less is more

No comment...................#King

Its nt just marriage, its maturity of mind. N it also dpends on we're u goin eg. Dress 2 can b worn 2 the beach . U look gorgeous babe----C21

jaybeyblu said...

Skimpy and tacky!

its good marriage influenced ur dress sense...... covering up is far bera dan exposure....... chaioooo

Honsylglobal.com : UK Global Online Financial Advisers said...

Thanks for being a true African-#Bleaching things.

mercy u re d best nd I,my hubby nd my unborn baby lik u,u re d best actress so far.it dosnt matter weda u wear skimpy or not we re stil ur fan,lov u MJ

Wizzy said...

Missed yhur sexy body,now U̶̲̥̅̊ r opperating on a sagged breast...lol

okay.. so does this change the price of fish in the market??

does this bring back the chibok gals?

her black ass tho. good shes covering it up now

Yes dats d real african woman i luv u mercy may God bless ur family

No continue wearing and no be say she get fine skin and sorry u must not bee married b4 u know dat skimpy dresses aint 4 u.

Trashy skimpy dresses you mean?

Mercy u too like this ur hubby sha..money speaking!!! i admire the way u handle ur home *thumbs up*

BOOTYLICIOUS said...

you are married...what are you wearing skimpy clothes for?

So this is news? Just thank God u & members of ur family are nt involve in dz recent bomb blast,@d moment no 1 is sure of where & when d next BB ll take place..if u like go naked WHO CARES..*fashionista LeOnOrA

Gud 2 know Mercy....keep it up

Lolz yes she can't wear skimpy dresses anymore cos her body is not as good as it was before...pregnancy changes a lot in a womans body..so mercy don't decieve us..we know what you are covering.....still love ƌ̲ way you act tho..

Well thats gud for her...

Xclusive said...

Dnt worry my ebira sister. Endorsement deals with come in God's appointed time

that's what happened when u marry a mature and caring man.

via official intercom

So she was actually wearing the skimpies to catch a hubby. Tank god for her shah

Good for her.

Pro_Bede said...

That's Good

That's good mercy

I just love dis babe

Ride on bby, I love that, integrity is better than endorsement.

PURPLE said...

I tire for Linyansh o

good for her. guys check out www.belle-luxe.co.uk

PURPLE said...

Lol..linda wan igbosize everybody

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

Good men still exist..to all those ladies saying all men are the same;hope they can read this and see how mr okojie influenced his wife..mama purity;URU DI YA!! Jisie ike!!

Dike F(xyz) said...

A Black Lady is supposed to have a Pink Ass shey?

Me admire Curvy Mercy Johnson for her Humulity.

SLEEKREEK said...

Good for you,Mercy...

halimsy said...

Mama purity well done thumb up is gud u stop wearing those cloth

Chukwu cynthia said...

Skimpy or no skimpy i still love you the way you are# you rock mj#

Good dear

Chukwu cynthia said...

Linda post my comment oooo

You dnt have any endorsment cos yur skin is to dirty,u can nly get endrsmant with fadun

Chukwu cynthia said...

Mj ur own endoesment deal wil surely come

Chukwu cynthia said...

I can't just stop liking this mj you rock!

Nice1 mercy.

Truthfulness pays!

This is quite unfortunate. we're talking about people losing their life every second and someone is talking about skimpy dress. how sad!!!!!!

miluv said...

Hmmm...mercy #ok bye#

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Dem dey tell blind man say war don start ??

Those were the days when she looking for a husband, showing her assets to those who are interested.

It least, we will start seeing nudity and wrinkles on some fat ass

Lindiway na u knw wetin I do u o. Wey u no dey publish my comment. #la viv

She's a black woman

Bbg Eze said...

Good 4u

What concerns the way she Likes her HusbAnd aNd money! She had money b4 she got married to him! She loves and Respects her Husband that's it! Everybody can't be a liability like U!

Yes it is. Linda she didn't say she cnt wear skimpy things. She means she hz chosn nt 2.

She's a black woman

U better stop my dear

She loves her hubby n it has to be about money? Not erri1 is you oo inugo.----C21

Tnk God u r matured now..

Super story. Linda give her Endorsement on your blog page

nice to hear

That's normal since she's a mother now.

Abeg commot for road jire nonsense

Uloma said...

Happy for u madam!

I hope u are as pretty as Empress Njamah..lol

LEEZ said...

You go sexy mama! Love u

DOBY DOBY said...

Hehehehe. . Libers shaa.. Dey always find fault in evrytin

Better.

bbm 74,,,,, like who cares about ur fucking opinion?

Shut the fuck up hater! Is that what she means? MJ is super cute and well-package while single, pregnant and breastfeeding! It's normal for every lady that gives birth to add weight; it's not a crime miss Pepeye! I wonder what u (or ur gal if u're a guy) will look like while u/she gives birth. Let me guess........apo iyo! Idiot! Anwofia! GO GET A SEMI-BERA LIFE!!!!! And if u dare curse me, World War part 4 would begin............

If you like

............And who cares about ur record and what u're attracted to? If u like get attach to rags. Engr ko, 4ganizer ni. I so much despise ur comments here cos they're always abusive, negative and out-of-point. You've never seen good in others. Anyways, how can u give what u don't have? Learn to appreciate ppl for who/what they are. I've followed ur comments long enough to conclude that you're a Bitter Ass! I wish Linda could trash ppl like u away from here....... HATER! And if u dare curse me, just expect World War part4........

I love you carry MJ if I be man I 4 marry you

You must be dumb my dear. Isn't that what she first said? As if u dey dress decent...... FOOTYLICIOUS.

So I'm I d only reading that her horseband is now her MANAGER...ishan man don finish dis girl vision oooooo

niffyt said...

Slow news day maybe

Hahaha marcy

That's wisdom! Mercy mega endorsements are on their way.

Her black look's so dirty in that middle pic. You don't even have the body to wear skimpy clothes again.

Lady kim kim said...

And wot again?

All of u saying her skin is not fine or that her dress sense is poor or whatever negative comment you have written are not still up to her standard. She came into the industry and gave Nigerians what others couldn't give. She became known, made her cash, dated a man, married a man, and gave birth to a child and expecting another while she is still married @30. What have you all achieved at your miserable age?! Yeye people.. MJ' mouth piece said so. Mschewww.

Wow, ever since dis lady got married everything abt her changed, girl thumps up dat shows u are really from a humble background cuz is not everyone dat will respect d hubby d way u do, I luv u scatter, pls don't ever let pride come to ur life, remain humble luv

SIMPLYCOCK said...

I trip o Mercy!
This your big ynash eh!

Nice one Mercy

Dat is nice tanx to d husband

I READ IT JUST LAST WEEK DAT DIS CHICK HAS QUIT ACTING AS A CAREER...SO Y ARE ALL LIBERS NT TALKING ABT IT..OR NA FAKE NEWS???

May STD scatter ur private part there stern! Iberibe di ka gi!

Bis dis anonitramp! U and dis ur world war 4! Na today? U no d pple u tell dat to. Idiot! Is mercy ur madam? Oh I 4got ur d housegirl and also services oga! Otu oke! (Rat pussy) dats wat u are. Mine is world war part 600. Okerekwu! Reply naa.

Tnk u apple! She's so dori!

Mj I see u! Welldone..... Hehehehe! Ochegbuomu!

Love you Mercy, but those legs are not yet ready for prime time.
You need to do more exercises and take off about 3 more inches

mercy, no matter how hard u try , u re still a husband snatcher. second hand husband .go and sit down biko.

ZeeZee said...

she is a talented actress...good for her and it's safe to say she has her own lane

Matured???

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Stern. Ur crazy man. U got me laughing so loud..

DIRTY LOOKING....SEE LEGS O'MYYY...SMH

Rosie Said......Never liked her dress sense, her color or body type.Good for her,for trying to do better.

pipifierce said...

Mercy ur ma best actress n i love u. Pls do take Kia of purity n our latest baby boy coming soon.

Sleek or whatever your name is, if not bleaching your skin equals being dirty, me think being dirty is the best. You must be stinking bcos of all the parazone, hypo and jik you have used to peel off your skin, anuofia, ewu Gambia.

I just love mercy johnshon cause of her humble nature I have met her before and believe me she's freaking down to earth to the core!!

Some pple won't have anything good in their mouth and will be talking,,this woman is contributing to ur lifes n u ar stil beefing her,,she entertains and make u laugh for free and you still don't appreciate her,, for d ladies who talk bad abt her,,GOD no hw una go b 4 una husband house n dahs if der dnt chase u out n for d guyz amebo,, beta start tinking of hw to build ur homes or dnt marry atall,,, cotton wool brains,,, mercy u ar 1ndaful,, enjoy life ur own way and rock d hell out of it ,,,u only got one life so make fun out of it,, n if una try pocknose bomb go carry una join chibok girls,,, fuckers

Weda skimpy or trashy u re still d best,ride on babe n always remember ur humble begining**fannin myself

Lik I care,I luv Mercy bcos she's beta dan Tonto n d rest actress her skin is so dirty bcos d kind sufa way she sufa no b small sha wit tym everytin will b Okay,luv u mercy buttttttttttt

I love this lady cos she is so real, down to earth and humbled by her achievements!

If u were in a loving marriage perhaps u won't have needed an explanation. Classic dunce

Mercy is dat u?

Oh! So your hubby is now your manager? Ngwanu! Issokai. Hypocritical LIBers, she na also hubby snatcher o! Incase una don 4get.

I LOVE DAT BABY.....KEEP IT UP.....U ARE GOOD TO GO.

What r u saying sef. Dis is rubbish talk and very off point. U r terrible and have a bad mouth. Oye iberibe...anu mpama