First pic of the bride; all the details from Kim & Kanye's spectacular wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 24 May 2014

First pic of the bride; all the details from Kim & Kanye's spectacular wedding

Kim K married Kanye West today May 24th at the historic Forte di Belvedere in Florence, Italy, in a wedding that has been described as nothing but spectacular. Kim wore a Givenchy Haute Couture wedding dress while Kanye West wore a custom Givenchy tuxedo.

Continue to see more pics and all the details...oh, Jay Z and Beyonce didn't attend the wedding...

E! Online gives all details. Find it below...

Kim married Kanye today in an intimate (but not so secret!) ceremony which was attended by the couple's nearest and dearest. 
E! News has learned that Rick Wilkinson Jr. officiated the ceremony, which was nothing less than spectacular. 
During the wedding, the couple, along with their guests, enjoyed a magical performance by Andrea Bocelli. The famed Italian tenor serenaded Kim and Kanye with several songs, including "Con te Partiro." 
Kim wore a Givenchy Haute Couture wedding gown, Kanye West wore a custom Givenchy tuxedo & North wore a custom Givenchy Haute Couture dress
Guests in attendance included Kris JennerBruce Jenner—who walked Kim down the aisle—Khloé KardashianKourtney Kardashian and Scott DisickKendall Jenner,Kylie JennerJonathan ChebanSimon HuckRachel Roy, LaLa Anthony, Brittny Gastineau, Jaden Smith, Ray Romulus, who wore Vivianne Westwood, stylist Monica Rose, Robin Antin and the couple's adorable 11-month-old daughter, North West.
Kim's bridal party consisted soley of sisters Kourtney, Khloe, Kris, Kylie, Kendall, who all undoubtedly looked stunning their bridesmaids dresses. 
White roses were delivered to the Forte today as part of the stunning floral arrangements, and the catering was provided by Galateo Ricevimenti. Guests dined on traditional Tuscan cuisine before they enjoyed an impressive 7-tier cake, which was crafted by Galeto. 
Security was on high alert today at the 16th-century-era fortress, where attendees were required to hand over their cell phones prior to the I-dos. 
The artwork was provided by Vanessa Beecroft Art Installation, while event company Jaulin Decorations was also seen at the Forte, which was adorned with elements of a "strong Tuscan influence" that were "reminiscent of what happened in Florentine art from the 13th century onward," according to a source. 
Prior to the ceremony, two white dress bags, which seemingly contained Kim's wedding dress wear, were sent via private jet from Paris. Kim later got dressed at Forte di Belvedere and while we have yet to see her gown, we have no doubts that bride looked absolutely stunning!
Even before guests stepped foot on the stunning Forte, the excitement had already begun. 
At about 2:40 p.m. Florence time, Kris, Kendall and another man dressed in a tuxedo were part of a larger group waiting outside a villa on the outskirts of Florence before they were transported to the wedding destination. 
 "I saw Kris and Kendall," a second source tells us. "They seemed expectant, upbeat and enthusiastic. They were standing outside waiting to leave and looking at a stunning panoramic view of Florence. They were happy  and excited and you can tell they couldn't wait to go."
And for good reason—congrats to the happy couple!

167 comments:

Ok.

and who gives a flying fvck??!!
Mcheeeewww

jaybeyblu said...

Haha! Jay & Bey didn't show up for the circus! Lol!

At last! Haters still gonna hate. Congrats Kimye. Love yo.

Husband number gini bu Kanye biko? Nawaooo she go marry reach 10, still counting.

they say another bomb blast in jos. hope say na lie

I hope and pray that Kim and Kanye find happiness. I also hope that they have a long joyous, fruitful marriage. They may have made poor life choices at certain times but they do deserve peace and happiness. Everyone does...Except Boko Haram and whomever if backing them. -Obi

Nwa Aba said...

HML to the couple

Kim park well.Real Madrid is the Champions.

Could Jay Z and Beyoncé be jealous?? The spotlight is not on them for once.

Yayyyy. Finally! N by d way, where ve u been Linda?

And she wore white... Tor

Ms Linda, what happened since.... no news from you

hml Kim $ kanye

hmmmm oooo oga ooo private jet jst tu deliva weddin gown. Is shi gettin marrid to Jesus.

Sista, this is ur 3rd marriage. Abeg learn how to stay with ur husband ko. Don't run off wen A richer man comes along pls born more children like ur motha. Bless u.

Third wedding dress and still age 33

IFY NWAJESUS said...

Linda,another bombblast in Jos nw

Ella said...

Finally, d wedding wey linda no allow us rest don com pass, hmmm dis is nothng compare to her wedding with Chris Humphrey..

fuck jay z n beyonce, wat really matters is dat Kim and kanye r married! so happy for my baby, Kim n I wish her HML. jay z n bey, pls move aside, we have a new power couple!

cherry

Ella said...

Finally, d wedding wey linda no allow us rest don com pass, hmmm dis is nothng compare to her wedding with Chris Humphrey..

kroniks said...

Bomblast Plateau state now

No pastor???no church???

Good for them,I hope this one last and that kim k's family don't make a reality TV show out of dis marriage else it will crumble like d cookie.meanwhile HML kim and kanye. #mama j #

Ok nice! Bey n jay didn't cum prolly cus de jealous or think d copule aint worth it or solange's mental madness started again n bey couldn't help buh stay back! Whichever or wah ever d cae matbe doesn't concern me, all dah matters is dat de tied d knot! Shikina! Okwu agwu! Onye ga anwu, ngwa! Egwugom ur grave tay tay! Like bey n jayz are god? Ogbasarom!!!!!!

DOBY DOBY said...

D pics is nt clear.. private jet jus to deliver weddin gown. . Money is speaking

Congrats 2 dem nd it hz finally com 2 an end

More pix pls

Linda whr ve u been,I don refresh dis page tire.anyway congrat to dem

Congratulobia and happy married life to them

4 wedding for one person oga o. They would just be like Kim sharply you know the whole p now

John J said...

Linda there was a Bomb explosion a few minutes ago in Jos; we just heared the sound now. We were watching the UEFA champions league. Its so nasty linda

Congratulations line wish una all the best meanwhile guts watch the video on kicotv.com

Ella said...

Linda pls news abt d AMAA aword in Bayelsa o

Tony wayne said...

Nice pics hope dis marriage wunt end after 72 days.
#TeamRmardrid
#teamChelsea

Ella said...

Linda pls news abt d AMAA aword in Bayelsa o

Congratulations to Mr & Mrs Kanye west. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Linda, u must carry gist,what kinda pictures are these?life's not that hard take a chill pill abeg!

Blessing said...

Congratulations to Real Madrid and Carlo Ancelotti, they have won the Champions League for the 10th time.

Tony wayne said...

Nice phodos jst hopeing dis marriage Wunt end after 72days.
#teamRmadrid
#teamChelsea

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Congratulations to them. And Congrtas to Real Madrid too. What a day !!!

steffie said...

Linda more pic pls dis once are not clear enough

9jahub.com said...

waoooo

Lovely wedding gown, I hope to wear that soon

Blessing said...

Congratulations to Real Madrid and Carlo Ancelotti, they have won the Champions League for the 10th time.

Anie Jay said...

Ahh congrates 2 dem now d wedding is oooooovvvvvveeeeerrrrrr

Beautiful dress!

I comment again! I love dis union! Fuck jay n bey! De just bin jealous! Na only una sabi happy home n love? Ride on kimkay!!!! Hml joor!

Kim look beautiful and I wish her happy married life. And y would jay and bey attend d wedding wen rachel roy is here,is she not d reason for dd elevator attacked. Just as wendy williams says dt it is beta for jay and bey to stay in new york dan to go to d wedding. I wish kim d best

Good for them, Linda our house is on fire once again dere have been bombing in jos please more details Linda

dear linda, if u gon put up stories and have juicy headlines to support it. aleast have clear pictures. cant see a damn thing. still love u though

Congrats Kanye Caus uv NT bn dere bfr,Congrats kim For the umpteenth time.

Blessing said...

Linda ii have bn waitn for the pictures So where is D'banj ? The pictures are not sharp

They didn't allow paparazzi? That's a first!

Congrats to them.

Though I am not really a fan, but I do really wish Kim and Kanye a very Happy Married life!!! You don't need fake Jay Z and Beyonce at your Wedding, to steal your thunder!!!Kim and Kanye rocks, I love Happy Endings, and dare I say Kanye finally got his dream girl. Kudos!!!whizman

Blessing said...

Pls stop with d Jay and Beyonce didn't attend story!It's not their wedding;nor were they the officiating priests.Make dem park well jare!

How long will it last. Kanye is just a danmm foooool. Rich nigga makin poor decisions.

Na wa oooo so kanye no get familiiiiiiiii no1wonder jays n bey no attend cus dey know the marriage mite nt last

dorodoro said...

Mtcheww, hope she wont be planning another wedding soon. Ode girl

OK! Waiting for episode 2 Called "Spectacular Divorce". mtchwww. Happy Married life to K & K. Luxurious wedding.

congrts to em...... Jay Z is a fool..

Blurred pics. Hala Madrid

how long will this last for?

Josh Atuanya said...

Udo...d wedding is still not better than Stephanie Okerekes..

The pics aint clear,.
№ pics of the bridal train..
#happy married life

aluminium said...

Won't b her first......n probably won't b her last.

this girl don marry 3times.oga o.

HML Kimye, GOD bless ur union. If jayz n bey like make dey no even talk to. Una, d koko is una don marry n dats wat matters.

abegi gv us better pix Linda

Congrats! D pics luk lyk it is in d 80s ! Bey n jigga didn't attended?? Jealous?

#Pesty

The Perfect Bitch said...

Kris in d bridal party abi train?did I read well?hml kimye

Aphrodite said...

And Why is dia broda Rob or is it bob absent?

halimsy said...

H.M.L to kanye and kim u people deserve all e hapiness

Floetry In Motion said...

erm... Dbanj nko?

Why is she wearing a white gown? She's suppose to be wearing probably a red dress stained wit menstral blood. Am sure Jay-z and Bey will attend her next wedding

Smiley face :-) said...

Congrats to KimKanye West. My dear Linda, next time you have such wedding pictures, I think it would be nice to upload the first one only. The others ones are not clear. Just a personal opinion.

Wowwww..I can imagine..4th time marriage..hml tho

I love kimye. Whether beyonce nd jayz came or not it didn't stop d weddin from holding or stop dem for bein hubby nd wifey, so dey shld park one side let's see d pple doin weddin abeg

And y is d picture not clear linda? Congrats Kim and Kanye.

Bbg Eze said...

Congrats Kimye! I hope ds one wud be 4good.

Fuck jayz and beyonce for disappointing their pal kanye.... Thank God the wedding was a success after all.....

whitefalcon said...

Aside the first pic, na only Linda knows and can explain the monument in the rest of the other pics.

I'm so happy for them! I hope they both find their heavens in themselves

First of all they should stop calling this wedding secret or private cos its d most publicized crap since the inception of the word public itself.So glad d bullshit is finally over and done wif. By d way,are u people so desperate for photos u had to publish dis crap?

Wearing Givenchy makes more sense..... I mean Kanye partnered with Riccardo Tisci so it makes great sense......! Too bad, after all the Balmain hysteria, she broke Olivier Rousteing's heart! Congrats to the happy couple........ I really pray this lasts longer than 72days!

Jayz nd beyonce re actin lyk dey re intimidated smh. They shld grow up

Tiwa's wedding was better jor.

Am happy for them, I don't know why people dislike them

Wow, so much for friendship. Jay z and Bey ended up not going. No excuse is good enough, despite dia reservations, it's only one day after all, dey could've honored dis couple, even if for 5 mins. Too bad. Smh DacDuchess

hmmmm Im pretty sure not everybody read this word for word...Goodluck to them.

~IG:Jessiliciousjes~

Jay Z and Beyonce cudnt make it cos of traffic...

David (dave_gino) said...

WTFF. Poor photographs. Its a pity Linda. Well, that's Jonathan my man. Should have told Jonathan to send in some pics instead of this TV....

ugom said...

Finally is done. Happy for u Kim congratulations dear

Truthfulness pays said...

Congrats Kim, Lucky u.

Truthfulness pays!

Happy married life kimye! I pray only death wud make u part.Amen. Just fell in love with kimye. Dis is a fairytale - when the whole world thinks its wrong still u guys stood up for love. fight for ur love till d end. Long live kimye

haba linda must Jay-Z n bey attend no b by force nao every1 is entitle to dere decisions.....

portiaknife said...

This wedding was more than hot o! click here to see more photos from the wedding.
A big congratulation to them. They are really in love and that's good

LIKE U SID GIRL, CONGRATS TO THEM.....

Sylvonce said...

Congratz to them and HML

Cheta said...

lindi this your picture no clear, abi na for bush they do d weddn.No comment as regards their weddn till after one two years.

Amalatta said...

There's levels to this shit! Wedding jet sent via private jet from Paris to Florence! EXTRAVAGANZA ELEGANZA!

VivOtex said...

Happy Married life 2 dem.I agree wit u @Cheta,as if na bush dem do d wedding.I jst hp ds is her last episode in her series titled- #numerouswedding?.............VivOtex!

Apinex said...

Congratz Kim n Kanye...HML

PAVOUR said...

More pix Linda and hope e will show it

preety niki said...

Linda swthrt d pics are nt clear naw. #bring us clear photos...lol

Congratulation. Pictures are not clear at all.

Bt y is she putting on Veil kwan ? Mtchwww Abi na sun shade she dey use am do inplace of umbrella,wait is it bcos most of d ppl dey invited didn't cum dey nw termed it "couple nearest nd dearest" my foot. Infact we dnt knw anytin self......Stardiva

Abeggggi, people that will divorce in less than 2 years.

TWITS said...

Na for forest dem wed???

Wasn't their brother Rob Kardashian invited to the wedding?

A big shame to both beyounce and jz! Wish both Kanye and Kim a very happy life and a blessed home!

HML kim and kanye!

adisa said...

Lindi...go and look for beta fotos o.I need to see d wedding dress.d fotos is for univited like me.

And that's the anticipated day. Congrats and best wishes to them.

Jaden Smith ??? Wah is dat lil fella doing there without will n jada

Happy married life to them

Must u tell us jay and bey didn't attend d wedding. Am sure kanye will understand dem well and moreover didn't u notice rob kadarshian skip d wedding bcos of his weight. Biko linda leave jay and bey out of it,we all know rachel roy is d cause of d elevator atttacked and she's one of kim bff which might cause too much tension for both of dem.

Wats so special abt kim, she's wearing dat wedding gown like its her first weddin yl its d 3rd pls she shud go n rest joor only God knws if she'll last 6mnts in dis one. She is ntn but a 2nd hand wife. wait!!! Dis I just say 2nd hand? No NO she's a 3rd hand wife *ifderisanytinlikedat* cos dat fits her description

Lwkmd.JAY

KiM looks beautiful in her wedding dress. Congratulation kim and kayne.

>VIA TECNO B3

I love kimye. Whether beyonce nd jayz came or not it didn't stop d weddin from holding or stop dem for bein hubby nd wifey, so dey shld park one side let's see d pple doin weddin abeg

Shame on u 2,do u know why dey did not come? Mumu feelin like Retard

I trust kanye! Dey wunt even try tu bring dat reality bulshit near him cos he's richer dan all of em put tugeda nd also I dey very sure say kim don sign prenup 1week b4 dis wedding.

Mumu like you!! Stay there n keep counting while Kim K lives her dream, no wonder a lot of people feels Nigerians are miserable, cos ds comment can only come from a miserable soul, stay there n count, mumu.

She is living d life, with ur POOR mentality!! Are u d owner of d private jet or what's ur fucking business in d whole of these? Bloody swine, stay der n hate, while she enjoys her life to d fullest, stupid idiot @anon 10:25PM.

Advice ur own self @Abwa Lisa, b4 advicing a millionaire. Mtchewwww.

Miserable Nigerian, keep counting, instead of facing ur miserable life to see how to make it better! Anon 10:26PM, u too get opinion? Mtchewww, smh#

Na wa for you o!

Its not called white,its ivory!!!oversabi!look well before u yarn opata!!

This is KAnyes first and KIms third...hope this works this time!!
The guest list isn't impressive...it's as if real celebrities are trying to avoid this circus!
For example..Jaden Smith but not Will Smith!

Another wedding joke. Smh she will soon run mad. This is like the 4th one

English, english!! If u know u can't speak english pls don't comment. Haba!!

Bootilicious Kim! Wow! She's looks stunning! Congrats my girl!

RITTYBOLD said...

Well,I wish dem d vry best n lasting married life,I no wan hear D......

And covered her face with a viel lmao.

Thank God! We go drink water keep cup now. (Eyes rolling)

Darey n D'Banj no dey guest list?

You!

My thoughts exactly

And she still get. To have a Fairy tale wedding when person wey never marry no fit get one. Oga indeed. DiarisGod.

My thought exactly.

Happy marriage life to kimye,make the devil shame and stick together forever
#Anonymously Me#

Where is Kanye in the pixx

where is Kanye in the wedding pix?

i sooo knew Nigerians must insult and curse...y cnt you guys ave sense for once and be happy for dem..imagine if i was you..congratz kimye

The wedding environment looks bushy. Of all the fine places in d world kim and kanye choose this tacky place. Good for them anyway.

jaybeyblu said...

Jealous of what? Are u a goat? Do u even know anything about dem? Because u dey hear their name, u too wan talk
Shut ur mouf and only talk about things u know about if any. Sigh! Ignoramus

jaybeyblu said...

Is jay z d pope? Why is it so important to u that he attends a wedding of someone that even u don't know?

jaybeyblu said...

Same as u. Takes one...don't.it?

jaybeyblu said...

And u too b...ch

jaybeyblu said...

Which friendship? Cos they take pictures together so then there is friendship? Abeg stick to what u know at d risk of sounding stupid

The Poet said...

Is Beyounce Kim's mom?? Is Jay Z knaye's dad?? Are jay and bey the only music heavy weights that didnt show up? doesnt that tell you that egotistical kanye, in a bid to prove that they are 'the' power couple, did not send out appropriate invitations for the wedding?? Jay, Bey and Kanye may have even come to some sort of agreement about this and some ignorant, hypocritical people with a bloated, self-deluding notion of fairness are here ranting nonsense!

Congrats 2 dem.....i rily wish dis lasts 4 gud....n 2 keep haters silenced!....Dis gal deserves 2 be happy now dat she has decided 2 be a mother n start afresh wif ye *straight face*......#team kimye#

Boss said...

@anon 5:40 am, can't you see she's just catching fun? Ewu Gambia.

Fuck u jayz and beyonce. Believe it or not I love this guys more than u too and they are going to very much stronger than u could ever imagine. U can't honour your friend after many year of togetherness and u destroyed it all and he always respect u... But u are nothing... To me.. HML kimye u shall live longer and wealthy more than jay could ever imagine.

Linda, I must say you have some serious connections. Your photos were posted before even Daily Mail got theirs, and yours is much clearer. You certainly international now!

Bia dis anontramp! Stalking pple's comments! Ur d most jobless fool I've eva seen! Tufia! Ikpu oke!

deborah said...

I doubt you think at all,do you think jayz and bey are like you..jobless please next time think before talking goes a long way thanks

deborah said...

You that you ain't fake we see how happy you are...mstweech shift

deborah said...

*sigh* Nigerians and their brain

deborah said...

Thank you,people need to read this

deborah said...

And you are who again?

Aunty yonce and Uncle Jay got way better tinz to do with their tym. I can't with kim, when is she goin to learn.........flashy flashy flashy.......i hope dey work out cos if dey don't.........I go so laugh. D pimp don collect 4mil now for exclusive pics sale.