Wizkid featured on UK Daily Mail alongside 1 Direction Liam Payne | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 July 2013

Wizkid featured on UK Daily Mail alongside 1 Direction Liam Payne

Wizkid celebrated his 24th birthday with One Direction member Liam Payne at a UK club a few days back, and for that reason, he made the UK Daily Mail website. Below is what they reported:
His band One Direction are officially the highest-earning youngsters in the music industry, and he took home a whopping £5million earnings in the last year alone.
And Liam Payne was evidently feeling very generous indeed on Tuesday night when he reportedly treated a pal to a bottle of champagne, worth a staggering £1.2million.
Dubbed 'the world's most expensive champagne', the kind-hearted 19-year-old is believed to have made sure his Nigerian musician pal, Wizkid, had the best 24th birthday a boy could wish for by splashing out on a bottle of Taste Of Diamond at London's Funky Buddha nightclub.
You make £5m in a year and spend £1.2m on a bottle of champagne? LMAO! Yeah right. Alexander Amosu probably also gave this as complimentary!

74 comments:

ℓ̊ said it! Its either dat drink was complimentary or bought by liam. A typical naija guy no fit make dat kind mistake even if he has got dat kinda dough. 5million a year ​Ãήϑ 1.2 I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ one 9te. Hmmmm *lipsealed

Foolish and biased reporters. The drink was not bought by Liam, it was probably given to Wizkid by Amosun. But in their usual style, the like projecting Nigerians like the beggers.

yayyy...first to comment.. linda its his 23rd bday o

patalex said...

Lolz abeg make unah chop unah money

U guys wld sha be making a big deal outta rubbish"ukdailymailonline"koor mttchew

Linda, here's the deal, the 1.2 mil bottle was designed by amosu for an anonymous collecter, the bottle is one of a kind with a 19 karat diamond on the bottle
The one he's been giving celebs are the swarvoski crystal edition, costs £350,
And these dailymail ppl r stupid o! First of all, liam and wiz rnt "friends" they just happend to club together, and liam didn't buy the bottle.
You need to see the way they r insulting liam on the comments, poor thing :(

This champagne can be bought for £350 per bottle ( a pal of mine has 2 bottles in his fridge and he would certainly not leave £2.5 mil. lying around!!). The £1.2 million version was a publicity stunt that contained a massive diamond in place of the swarovski crystal stone that is stuck to the "standard" bottle.

Amarachi said...

Good on them

This Amosu guy should stop forcing his crap on people. Nobody is going to buy even a bottle of that his champagne. I know he will bring the price down to 20thousand naira very soon because his competitors at alaba are already taking over (a bottle of that same champagne goes for 3000naira in Aba)

see white people. why cant Wizkid have bought the bottle himself? mxxxxxxxxxm

Good for him.

see white people. why cant Wizkid have bought the bottle himself? mxxxxxxxxxm

bitchplis said...

So no be wizzy buy am? Asiri tu...Liam abi wetin be ur name,almost one third of ur annual earning on a bottle of champagne wen u fit buy am for apongbon,iweka road onitsha or otta for less dan N5k...only be say na ur liver go suffer for am.issokay o

yinka said...

Is wizkid 24 or 23?

Finally, some truth!

All this is just hype! Nothing more!

Lols... Boys with big money..... Oya nw wizkid on international view... Cool o no b lie

I won't like. I was thinking the same thing. The same way the boys that stabbed the solider suddenly went from being born and bred in the UK to Brits of Nigerian decent.

candygirl said...

Yea lin lin I totally agree wit you!Amosu gave the drink to wizzy,I mean come on!liam aint that stupid(+he is a white boy!)He won't dare purchase that champagne!!hell nah I don't buy that crap!!

Linda, I'm impressed with your conclusions. There was no freaking way in hell that Liam could have bought that orange juice for that amount, and nobody could have, for that matter. Nobody, I mean nobody, will spend such an amount that is almost the cost of a Bugatti Veyron on a bottle of champagne, and I don't care how rich the person is. Amosu is just using a marketing strategy, so that when the champagne eventually goes on sale for may be $1000, people will buy. But the strategy is not a great one for that matter, because he's not using well known A'listers, instead he has been using local celebrities like D'Jazzy and Psquare. He should go for people like Jay-Z and the rest, except he's marketing it exclusively to Nigerians.

last week, he was 23, now, he is 24? Whats his real age abeg?

stranger said...

Linda, u ar bigger than dis na. Y do u nid mailonline's validation? Fyi, dailymail is only gud @ fabricating stories. I know cos I read stuff 4 comic relief and u nid 2 c aw the brits cuss em out.

Exactly my tots, u make 5
M and spend 1.2m on wine? Stupid

Stupid dailymail didn't even acknowledge d drink is by a Nigerian.

Dia is no waybon earth dat dat british boy will buy a drink of 1. Whatever million I have not seen any one asnprudent as d british wenbit comes to money. My friend we all know owo baba don finish sobhe cant come back to beg for dole. Am even sure deybare not friends dey justvjam for d club ni dey use dqt tonmake publicity for d lad jow d thing go back fire he go soon confess.

memphis said...

Na wa o. So this is what "Celebrit-ing" is all about? Wasting a whole $1.2 million a night, simply because you have more than enough? WOW. Celebrities should know that this is the height of psychological wickedness on the impoverished who see these things on a daily basis. There's hardly any form of economic responsibility among huge earners anymore and we take delight in celebrating them. Cristiano Ronaldo is planning to sell his golden boot for about $9million and give to the poor, yet some people are partying with a whooping $1.2million champagne, IN ONE NIGHT. Ok o.

Abi o. No Naija boy fit buy drink of 1.2m.nevaa eva.when there r beta tinz to get with such money.a typical britico self no fit use him money buy am.he wil rada drink beer.lmao.

psquare and donjazzy lol

stupid reporters. 'kind-hearted' nonsense. these people where dey stingy? Wiz is more likely to have bought ir self. RUBBISH!

Aunty Zainab! Chai! Why u carry the matter for head like gele...e lo calm down! High BP is real sister

Ameriestyle said...

see the latest fashion must have here www.ameriestyle.com

lmao he aint the highest paid young musician oh justin bieber is the highest paid young musician thet nigga makes 58 million dollar a year

Condoms,does size matter? http://caremedng.blogspot.com

Hmmm....£1.2 million. Some G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ money. Mk una flex, we ‎​D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ come

He bough it or not.. None of business$$$ .. The Dude is sha on news #more fame more money

Hmmmmmm...... Thats why I NEVER pay full price for anyones music. Shebi they will grow old.....oya lets wait n see if they would be able to afford one bottle of white wine......no be curse. Waste not want not......they will still urinate it like everyone.

Hmmm....£1.2 million. Some G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ money. Mk una flex, we ‎​D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ come

Shutuppp there who dash u 1st 2 comment and for the record wizkid was born 1989...so lin lin is riqht..!

kunle said...

You thought right.

Visit this Blog to learn secrets to burning fat and eating healthy

Linda get ur facts right! Bitch its its his 23rd bday!!!

I tire oh! I wonder when Whizkid and Liam became friends, we all know Funky Budha is a celeb club and they crossed path there. Just cause they were snapped together don't make them friends.

fungi said...

Na wa ohhh. y dem no mention Wiz kid name??????? No b him do bday?? arghhhhh!

YCFOnline.com

Hrm paul ojeih said...

This prick Amosu and his damn wine has caused a lot of trouble it has brought a lot of controversy and insult to celebrity what am hearing is dat dude has not sold up to 30 bottles since the launch A list celebrities like jay z dre lily wayne brid man usher are said to shun the wine even rick rozay is still poping his ciroc amosun is a prick

Ur mate dey buy car n oder good tins in lfy.na first 2 comment u dey fight 4.mumu osi.linda abeg post my comment.

Most brits are miserly, dnt see one buying that kind of Champagne especially if he trully earns just £5M. Its a knock off on the original £1.2m bottle made by the same Amosu

I lmao when I read this! They made wikid look soooo unimportant! God punish them! Hahahaha

These useless naija celebs! And they've been forming with it! None of them bothered to clarify but if its something else they'll be quick to tweet about it!! I bet they see Linda's posts and act like they don't! Smh naija I hail! Lol

Google it Liam bought it for wizkid.@anonymous

Blackberry said...

This champagne hype ehn...haba!! Dey shud jus pop it for d royal baby so I wud knw its popular..abi na only nigerians dey drink am?

Do u all notice dat wizzy's name was never metioned in dis Uk daily mail article.... Darn Racist those people....Uz

Why the hell will they regard wizzy as "a friend" the guy is international mehn...

a no 4 me!!! earn 5m a yr & spend 1.2m a day? tat 1 na poverty dey smell 4 their body ooo.

Dis story isn't abt wizzy,they smhow managed to make it abt liam...#notnice

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Just passing.....

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Just passing sha.....

@Zaynab U follow dem go club wey u take sabi say dem no b friends, mumu wey no fit even follow obesere club! ITK oshi

Its the £350 version,show off.

Em...d kid is 23 abeg...

Did I juz comment?... !

adepero said...

awwww..... this is hot

So?????? Slave

Asin ehn

#GBAM!

True talk

#GBAM!

Asin ehn

Sorry na 1/4 think b4 u write

Don't know what's more stupid, the DM printing this story, me wasting 2 mins of my life I'm never gonna get back reading it or the people who believe it's true. £1.2m more like £350. The 1.2m bottle was a one off with 24carat white gold instead of pewter, & a flawless diamond, instead of the usual crystal. In clubs in the UK you pay about £350 up to £8K for vintage reserve but that's not freely available. That bottle would cost £350 max, at club prices, and knowing it would get him free publicity, I reckon the club promoter or owner handed it to him the way they keep handing it to some Nigerian celebrities & promoting it as the £1.2m champagne. & ppl be believing that shit. It is common sense really, how do you give away bottles of Champagne worth £1.2m each. It doesn't make sense on any level... definitely doesn't make any business sense. Besides if you lived in the UK you would laugh at this publication.

Troker said...

Hey, Linda! I just saw Wizkid was featured on Perez Hilton's website as well!

Diva Originale said...

Say it again...I jyst don't like that Wizkid boy..too for his self...Wizkidd everyday stories we hear...sick and tired..