Video and Photos: Kanye West assaults paparazzi at LAX | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 July 2013

Video and Photos: Kanye West assaults paparazzi at LAX

Kanye was on his way out of the airport when he went ballistic, attacking a member of the paparazzi at LAX...and TMZ caught it on tape...see the video after the cut...

80 comments:

Would the phrase "assaults paparazzi" be entirely right? It’s not entirely clear from the footage what happens after he lunges at the camera of the paparazzi but I feel he just messed up the dudes camera, but these paparazzi's are so annoying, he kept asking Kanye to talk, Kanye glares at him but he persists, before Kanye got frantic. Well, I blame both of them, that's the life of a celebrity!

paul said...

Away from the paparazzi debacle, what i noticed was that kanye was travelling alone (or so it seemed), with a small bag.

Abdul said...

Linda...U̶̲̥̅̊ no sleep ni abi U̶̲̥̅̊ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣ follow us chop sari?

Hehehe... KAnye d murrafcukn hot tempered dude!!!

Na wa oh...

Hmmmmmm, to be celeb don become crime??
Why can't papparazi's allow this guys to be??

Kanye is always a victim of pap, why??

This attack was staged, it Is Just another publicity stunt. Why did he attacking only one Person and the others were busy clicking away!!!

staged!

crazy chap

wetin d mumu dey fight 4??mtcheew

Hahahahahahha, Kanye just made that guy rich....woww! dumb move Kanye, real dumb! Now I wish the guys was my bro.. plenty money fins! One way to court....heheheheh

Rough Diamond said...

Lol! Kanye do para! Will they sue him?

This kanye can shaa misbehave

SEE AS THEM CAPTURE THE VIDEO CLEARLY. IF NA NAIJA, NA ONLY THE SKY AND BACK OF PERSON HEAD UNA GO DEY SEE, WITH INAUDIBLE NOISES IN THE BACKGROUND. DEM GO CALL AM VIDEO

Dis is realy funi? Wat actually went wrong? First 2 comment.

They should knw better.kanye hates the papparazzi,let the poor guy be

Sweetest Honey said...

Hahahahaha! Chei i laff in Congo! Meeehnn τ̲̅ђis Kanye West don ya were ooo, vry funny sight!

And funny enof see the rests paparazzi taking shots as if dey were acting film instead make dem rescue the guy for him hand dey were busy taking shots!

Goood for the guy sheyy pikin wey talk §♠Ƴ him mama no go sleep him sleep for do vigil tire!

Those paps can be vry annoying n frustrating....ds one na don serve as scape goat for making him hit his head against dat sign post d oda time!

U pple suppose knw §♠Ƴ Kanye na violent person n shld keep a distant!

Chei na waoooo!!!!

Gud 4 dem kuma. Privacy because person b celeb no mean say u no fit live life again ni?

Must he always attack these paparazzi?

Gangster oshi

Linda abeg wey d video na

He gave them what they want...right? Controversy

linda watch how u report this stuff na. lol. dude was just walking to his ride not looking for trouble. way u put it made it seem as tho he went looking for trouble. paparazzi, some of them deserve it sha. looking for the dudes trouble like wtf

Kush Alabi's Blog said...

SMH for Kanye

These ppl are just mad! Serves in Right, he shdda punched d eff outta d pazz face...

This kanye is always like this... He never get use to dem paparazzis... I think he got anger issues, always on d news for wrong things (n chris brown) also....... Him thank God say the paparazzi guy aint big him beat am wella*public disgrace 4 jam am*

Funny. And other paparazzi's are still capturing the scene.

Fabulous said...

Were d vidoe na??

Ђåª•ђåª•ђåª♒ ...‎​ Kanye strong shaaa Ooº°˚! Kanye chill jooor,dts wat follows fame.So you've decided to be fightin anyone with camera,no worry e go soon land you for better wahala.

WTF!!!

WTF!!!

ebi said...

Na wa ooooo,paps and dere problems wit celebs kanye u sure ll b served a court paper pretty soon.lol

I don't like kanye but i think i have a greater hate for this group called paparazzi. They invade ur privacy and mehn..... I might do d same if am to ba a star someday in america lollz but this kind thing no dey happen for 9ja. Who get time for 9ja to follow P-square, terry G and all this guys around? E no make sense joor.

McPromise said...

Though I fnt like Kanye 4 anytin bt I can't blame him @ all. If u think harrassement by paparazzi is d price to pay 4 bn a celebrity,I'll want u to knw we all have limits. Paparazzi do go beyond dere boundary somtyms.

Where is the video?#didi

H S C said...

Kanye my broda, as a fellow celeb i know how these damn paps can be. We should hook up and trade stories. hehehe

Kanye is completely losing his mind! Apparently, this drama would even make them aggravate him the more. By acting up like this, the papz would stalk and provoke him endlessly. Needless to say, get some bodyguards to keep the papz out of your face. More than likely this dude might press charges. Meanwhile Kanye chose his battle wisely, becuz he wouldn’t have tried that “TUSSEL” with some big black muscular paparazzi.

safeeyah said...

The paparazzi guy go press charges against kanye west.the guy don harmer money oooooo

Wht kanye is losing his mind or if he is an angry guy even if he is , do u know wht it is to hv paparazzi over ur face every second of ur life ... Pls jor Dmt judge if u don't know how if feels

Kanye don para...

Hehehehe

lmaooo! datz wat u get for dating a kardashian

IslandeR said...

Awww...this f**king pap pushed my Kanye way too far meeeehn. You guys won't understand what nuisance these paps could be sometimes. Even me sef, I have to wear a mask to hide my identity sometimes. *tongue out.
BIKE!!!

una go dey talk nonsense.
have u watched the video?
did u hear what d camera man was saying?
did he attack him or tried collecting the camera?
Fu*koff idiots.

Sometin is up with these Kardashian hubbies...first it was Khloe's hubby Lamar beating up a pap...now its Kim's guy Kanye. Ok let's watch and see wat will happen next #crosseslegs

Lol, paps don't care if u r being mobbed. Their priority is the fotos and in order to get the money-shot have to stay clear of the fight. Next tin you know the pap is being interviewed on the today's show on his own opinion of what really transpired.

Lmao!!!

LMBAO. He'S definitely going to get in trouble for this so I at least hope he took the guy's camera. I can't stand Kanye but oddly this is the first time I feel bad for him. He was obviously not in a cheery mood and it was bad enough that he had camera bulbs flashing in his face but then he had to deal with some idiot talking in his ear too...anyway sha he can always fill a tub with money and bathe in it to console himself. Every job has its drawbacks.

Kanye self no say him go pay the guy because him talk am say i will just pay you some 200,00o bucks and deal with you or something like that lol...

Abeg you people supporting Kanye should shut up..........is he the first in holly wood to be chased by paparazi?............he has anger issues and needs therapy...why is he dating Kim the queen of paparazzi if he hates them?........the paparazi are going to sue for sure ...........there are other ways to handle such he is not the first and he wont be the last ....if paparazi dont follow you , you are a nobody.....how do you thinks celebs get publicity? its through the work of the paparazis

please wetin be assault for this one now? Did he hit him? there's no smoke with fire...As much as I don't like his illuminati rubbish doesn't mean I have to condemn him totally..why the papas go find hin trouble? advantage takers..thank God Kanye didn't hit him.. PAPAZ (OLE ,theif ) was pretending he wasn't alright so he can sue kanye....theif

Hrm paul ojeih said...

I root team Kanye go kanye go kanye go papa northwest bash dem after all dey made u crash ur head on a side walk pole and kim had to massage it last two months oya panel beat the paps since dey wont let u have peace of mind who knows may be na trailer go run u down abeg knack am akpako ifu no sabi holler at chidy Lloyd for rivers house

OMG!WOMAN said...

Lol Kanye, papz can be annoying, but take it easy...

TrutHurts said...

So wats with the whole explanation of wat happened like we ain't got eyes? Dude must u comment on every update? Sometimes it pays to just shut TFU... Like seriously do u do anything else,like earn a living?

Josh said...

Kanye just succeeded in making the paparazzi guy a multimillionaire

Josh said...

d Paparazzi guy dey make money una dey here dey abuse am

Kanye's sneakers is on point, love the color.

Ekpenyong said...

Bleeding paparazzi, shamelessly acting like a sissy.

These paparazzi creeps are the modern day scums of the Earth. They deserve NO respect whatsoever. They don't act to inform us. They provoke people and events so they can cash on them. They act to feed themselves off the back of celebrities. They are like virus on healthy bodies.

By mask u mean d helmet d okada rider provides 4 u...yes?

All you Kanye's chastisers, the paps is a biz man who deliberately got on Kanye's nerves to press charges against Kanye, the pap did same with Britney and made some good bucks from the incident. Sold Britney's Umbrella weapon on eBay for some good dollars, full details here http://www.entertainmentnews.com.ng/britney-spears-connected-to-the-kanyes-photographer-attack/

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Na too much money n pride dey push him.

nydraps said...

Buahahahahaha.....

nydraps said...

This paparazzi ppl sef, always making celebs angry with their so many camera flashes....i just hope it doesn't land him into trouble.

I don't blame him for what he did. Paparazzi really are a pain in the anus

Iamlani said...

This fool don lost his mind

HATERS-SLAYER said...

can shaa*smile* as yoruba wey u b

which once is assault again? he only tried to take the guys camera...you guys like to over hype abeg...
Same as the post with 1 direction star and wizkid...
Z

Why is this Kanye always like this?Na waa for him abeg! I think he has hot temper issues and the pappzzi know it that's why they wind him up. He should get a grip! Rosy

Pinky-Swag said...

Tanks @ TrutHurts:dat Prince charmin dude is so annoyin seriously......can't believ d guy is so jobless,he shuld start his own blog I knw it ll fit him beta....rubbish

Oxone Kane said...

No mind Prince Charming. One day one day Linda go brush am like Kanye take brush that Paparazzi.

Rozay said...

@Truthurts or watever if u,re earnin a livin bcos u,re opportuned then let a nigga b!every1 has a right 2 his or her own opinion abt life.

Now dats straight up gangsta!!

odu ifeanyi said...

Pls shake ur head well....Kanye cld defend himself anywhere celeb or not.....that's hw he is ....we still love hi. Like that

OMG..I can't stop laughing..LOL

Where is d f**kn video na

Plz wia z d video...cnt c nytin

lol crazy

watchthissale.blogspot.co.uk

He needs to take a leaf out of Jay Z's book, he never says a word to the paps just carries on walking.

Cerys said...

This is great!