Obafemi Martins shows off his diamond watches & shoe collection | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 15 July 2013

Obafemi Martins shows off his diamond watches & shoe collection

The footballer shared the photos on instagram. Everyone's showing off these days..lol. Well, if you work hard and make money, you're allowed to. It could inspire others to want to work hard too, abi?

109 comments:

Rola said...

Or steal hard too! i think it is irrelevant what these guys are doing!!!

Ada Ejike Onyeama said...

Hope it doesnt inspire dem to go and steal or do rituals to meet up...

Sa'adatu said...

Correct, introduce them to Jacobs.

a yes 4 me!!! enjoy ur life na ur money, but kidnappers also dey 4 Internet ooo....dem dey look out 4 NExT ooo.

Dats ryt...mine coming soon #watch out#

they should channel their resources to more profitable ventures ,

First watch is definitely a keeper!

So he had the time to arrange his shoes on his dining table to show the world. If only most of this so called celebs take time to honor God like this. It's well

Ppl who gat class don't show off!

AS A MATTER OF FACT,IT WILL MAKE OTHERS TO STEAL OR GET THE MONEY BY ALL MEANS

Hope its not Aba. Just tinkn aloud.

Life seems good...

i trust Aba boiz...see these items in stores by next month.

Shewhosees said...

Personally I think it's real insecurity that drives a person to post on social media 'evidence' of their 'wealth', real or imagined. Those who REALLY HAVE, don't do this. What's the point of it? Especially with most of the world locked in a double if not triple dip recession,with little or nothing going around. What are these people trying to say or prove and to who?

Dear Ms Ikeji

I totally disagree with you on this one, it's utter rubbish, they might as well show us their bank balance. if you need to show your followers inspiring stuff, there are Nigerian at home and abroad doing amazing stuff which can inspire the youth, please do your research properly and am sure there are tons in academics, business, entrepreneurial, from nothing to something, showbiz etc definitely NOT shopping bags, shoes, cars or wads of cash. How in the world can a so called celeb show off their 'shoe' be inspiring..other people are laughing at us as this trend eats into us..rather sad.

I know you can do better.

This is an open letter to you, and am hoping my suggestion hits home. I know its your blog and its your prerogative but please do the right thing, your blog has inspired other, including my humble self, and has given rise to the blog business in Nigeria. You and I have talked this on the phone in the past.

Keep up the good work.

Many Thanks

Kevin O.

Why is Obafemi's hand looking like rug carpet?*laughs* not hating. Big ups man, enjoy your moola. Your money is just an inspiration.

HATERS-SLAYER said...

wow!!! 9ice collection

i just hope they are all investing. I am tired of stars and celebrities wasting their money on frivolities and years down the line when they fall ill syart bombarding us with appeals for donations on medical treatment abroad. They should be educated on putting money aside for raining days. Shikena!!

Linda no dey talk bout God, na jus ds person shows of ds, dt person shows of dt, smh! Repent linlin, Lol

Dlapikin said...

Was'nt this dude's dad kidnapped at some point? and he is still doing show off thingz.. # Nolessonlearned!

deee said...

Hmmmmm....Nyc shoes am apy 4 him

these shoes n watch na machine gun ooooooooo very nice i luv it

seriously Martins, fork and knife on sneakers?? U really need some soul food bro.

DID HE DONATE TO OJB WEN HE NIDED..AND HEZ HERE SHOWING SHOES AND WATCHES?? VANITY!

Dosh said...

Na wah o. Even this old man don join wizKID dey do pikin thing. Spits on my fone.

For top ten funny naija pics from loldey.com, click here

Not hygienic putting all that on your dinning table..Uncle Obafemi

Ratchet behaviour

Which means likes of Dangote and Bill Gates will have millions of pics to show off their assets on Instagram

Na so,dis is how life should be when U desire something U go for it cos U can afford it.lavi ave don't like the showing off though.#mamaj#

Rough Diamond said...

We don see them, what else? Nwoke umunwanyi!

Rough Diamond said...

His classless sha #fact

Giuseppe Zanotti sneakers!!!!! That's the shit fam!

Rough Diamond said...

Designers to badt gan

diamond jacobson watch,im ordering 1 for myself rightaway.....

Fcuk all of you!!! Is it your money? And how does it concern you if he doesn't invest... Fools! Bitter souls

Fadekemi Lasaki said...

Words of Intelligence am impressed

EVEN THIS GUY I ADMIRE SHOWING OFF TOO.

And when they get robbed they will start shouting. They need to keep their heads down.

Y won't he shw 'em off wen all he does is gt paid millions weekly. BTW some LIBers cn b funny, "Dear miss ikeji" hehe..!

it's not a most to show us what u have, keep it to yourself period!!!

For that nigger who siad he should channel is resources into more profitable ventures, if u were in is shoes u will do same.... So shiiiiiish

it's not a most to show us what u have, keep it to yourself period!!!

Oluwadamilola said...

God bless you! Steal hard is the word..or you think it's easy to make the kinda money these guys have? Buttu mhen, this boy's head is diaaaa!

Oluwadamilola said...

Lol..haba! But you know that's not possible now, cos he's got money..

Oluwadamilola said...

God bless you! Steal hard is the word..or you think it's easy to make the kinda money these guys have? Buttu mhen, this boy's head is diaaaa!

Zammy said...

Thank u, none of our fucking biznex

Zammy said...

He should get the F##k on mtschewww

Dis dude aint showin off. He deserves every single penny he earned. Yall shld stop hating plssss....Obafemi jeun loo jooor.

jauntysmiles said...

na only time o! me ma go mk plenty moni n display for Linda to post o! AMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

All this show off! Is it a Nigerian thing or what??? I just HATE people that show off!

Yemmie Oscar said...

On ur dinning table? And Errrmmmh pls, the first wrist-watch

And wear rags abi?they are public figures..they have to look good all the time

Showing off has become a part of life.you hypocrites should start getting used to seeing these things..

Hypocrite...

Foolish boy..na ur type go buy new car put am for bbm,twitter and instagram say 'my new toy'..leave Obagoal o..let him show off..if e dey pain u,u can choose not to see anymore..be happy with the happy and sympathise with the sad.

Another bloody hypocrite..how much did ur fat ass donate?you for ask Jonathan how much he donate too..ode oshi..

They also show off but the ways they do it is just different..have you seen Dangotes boat where he docks it or his private jet(s)?you never groove reach that level that's why you never see these men show offs.

Living lavida loca...u rock bro..

i lvu it.it's nice

Pororo said...

Well, I have the china version of everything he has out there.
Can you tell the difference from a distance?
I am rolling like Obafemi Martins.

OMG!WOMAN said...

This is a complex thing

Looks childish! Big boy? Yea u are, why showing off. Mtchewwwwwwwwwwwwwwww next!

Jbankz said...

Whatz ma biznx?*passin jare*

The Earl of Banana Island said...

It's a lil 2 loud for me,i prefer more subtle but equally expensive timepieces maybe cos i'm old money ;)

zubs said...

Drogba is building a hospital in his country and these insecure idiots we refer to as celebrities are busy flaunting their money. By the way Linda, if this is inspiring I might as well look up to Rick Ross as a role model.

Me, I'm not even going to comment on the shallowness or stupidity of this act.
But dayum! There are some thing I want to say but if I say it now people will show no mercy.
If not for the fact that I'm a kind hearted person, I would have said he looks like an ape that excaped from the wild and I won't blame white people for looking down on africans cos of the likes of him, but nah, its better I don't.

oak said...

How do dey do this sef. Dey just wake up one morning and decide to take pictures of inrelevant things and post on instagram. So people shld what. Most of this things are just annoying. Take pictures of on going projects that your children and the nation can benefit from then we wld be proud of u. Not pictures of canvass and wrist watches and necklaces and suits and dollars. What wld remain yours in the next 10-20 years dat u wld beat your chest hard and say yes I worked hard for it

I'm not saying u don't have a right upload personal stuff. But don't let it be a trending thing and then a competition.

I seriously don't feel ds is d right way to inspire youth ds act can lead into high rate of robbery and money rituals and human blood is involed in ds dirty game..one step at a tym we will all get to higher ground IJN

What did OBJ do with his own money?

This what happens when people with no dream suddenly find themselves in world that seems a mirage..a grown man showing off 'shoes' on his dinning table..what will he tell his kid if he was doing this...

NEW MONEY "poverty is a state of mind"

Ur type una mouth the resemble yansh!!!do u tink there is no good quality made aba shoes?? Am very sure you can't afford them!!poor frog!

Ur type una mouth the resemble yansh!!!do u tink there is no good quality made in aba shoes?? Am very sure you can't afford them!!poor frog!

Even Tonto is showing off igbo...........

yes o, I agree- showing off is rather tacky in my view but Obafemi has worked hard for his money and it is his right to show off if that's what he wants! BTW, i hope the guy has remembered to save some of that money for the life after football o!

B€£ said...

I would say dis guy is a fool.so what do u want us to do to dis ur foolishness now.see as he spread shoe ontop table like onibara.abge commot joor.

confirm somebody....4 diamond district abi???

Aduloju A. A. said...

O boy! You are older than Messi and Drogba in real age. INVEST ur money oooo! We no go give U tarmac for Lagos is U spend am finish oooooo!!!

Anonymous 4:47pm if I may ask. Hw old are u.u sound like a̶̲̥̅̊ child. Olorun a̶̲̥̅̊ je ko tete ye Ε̲̣̣̣̥. Oponu

Blogtoto said...

@Zaynab,sometimes when u think out loud pple hear u n concur

Rough Diamond said...

@zaynab u already said it n no be lie!

Rough Diamond said...

E family ojb? They comment with sense, u hear me?!

Blogtoto said...

He's actually a very humble guy if u get to meet him,met him in a club n he was d sweetest most charming little man i ever met plus he spoke very good italian which was uber romantic,sadly he thought i was out of his league(loads of pun intended) ;)))

Dende said...

Drogba's building 5 hospitals n he's gunning 4 political office,i get ur point though

Hope he's saving 4 d raining day.so dt he wil not remind 9jas of his contribution & dn demand 4 assistance

this one na football money not music oo this one pass wizkid them own ooo

those that stays in martins house that ar his personal assitant. Leave in poverty, they beg to eat. So wats d essence of d rubish, can drobga, or samuel eto do dis,me that I stay with him for about 12yrs. I never achive anytin. Linda if I tel u more about dis boy u wil close yur account.

Is a wicked soul, if u kno him I swear. U go stone, am, he dey show off watch, person wey go stil suffer al d bad wey hin don do. Lebron james,nba player has shares in liverpool fc, samuel eto has a telecomunication company, dis one na to carry olosho 4 elegushi. Show watch 4 us

Still the black man tends to be foolish,

yeah, yeah! i agree with u Gerald, the black man needs to grow up cus their way of reasoning is too low, too, too low.

Zainab...no be lie o dat waz wah went tru my mind...hahahhahha itz 4ni though....

This tanker driver!

bUSh Man !!!!

Trudy said...

The scourge of the black man...make a lot of money and throw it away on material possessions that more or less have no resale value without a though for tomorrow and generations unborn!

Lol!

Evrytin is a yes for u.... Mtchewwww... na bcz of ppl like u psquare sing #follow follow#

BUSH MAN!! Money doesn't shout!!!

Vanity is the name of the word!

Changling said...

I agree with Kevin O !! I hope linda stops insulting our senses

HIGHEST LEVEL OF STUPIDITY. I DEY SHAME 4 OUR SO CALLED CELEBS.
JOY

all haters shud go D I E. money is talking and who are u to say rubbish about hm? *tongue out

I haven't even go thru the comments,Already know what's there...grow up,only kids show off bla bla bla...Broke ass ppl! Wagabyi jare obafemi! That second watch is CLASSIC! I dey see like 3 zanotti for there...

Is it bad yeye ppl make ur moni if u tnik is easy

I know a lot of people will say it is beef or woteva, black man suffers from deprivation and constantly battling low self esteem, na we first start to work hard? How many Caucasian peeps do u see showing off how much gold they have than brains? It is the mind of the black man to show off at all cost while oyinbo laffs bcos there's so much suffering around the same guy showing off.......show off ok, him change pass bill gates own? You know what car bill drives? Mtcheeew,

bricks said...

ugly and classless wristwacthes.

Quoting Jay Z .."i dont were a bright watch...i wear the right watch!

grow up dude!

You guys are ignorant..he has is life to leave....among u here u buy thing dat u can't even afford if nt dat u save for it..bt dis guy got money and he is enjoyn is money..is dat anybdy problem..if he is ur family u wnt say I like,u will b proud wth ur stupid mouth to call him ur broda...leave d guy alone he spend money on people more dan body accessories...he is a footballer not a banker or a lower and all dis is jst like toy to him...

I hope they'll be ready to cough out hefty ransoms when they start kidnapping their relatives...

Enemies of progress!!

Business Profile said...

sir i have set of diamond in my watch but now the diamond is remove in my watch so i want to repair it.
Diamond Texas