Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala and her four children are all Harvard graduates | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 16 July 2013

Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala and her four children are all Harvard graduates

Some of you say you want inspiring stories, does this pass for one? Lol. OK, so the Minister of Finance Mrs Ngozi Oknonjo Iweala is a graduate of the prestigious Harvard University and so are her four children - Onyinye, Uzodinma, Ikechukwu and Uchechi. (Uzo and Uche pictured above)

Mrs Okonjo-Iweala studied Economics at Harvard, graduating magna cum laude with A.B in 1977.
Her eldest, Onyinye received her Ph.D. in Experimental Pathology from Harvard University in 2008 and graduated Harvard Medical School in 2010. Onyinye is a wife and mother.
Her son, Uzodinma Iweala received his A.B in English and American literature from Harvard and MD from Colombia University College of Physicians and Surgeons. He is the author of the critically acclaimed novel, Beasts of No Nation (2005).
Her other son, Ikechukwu Iweala studied social studies at Harvard and graduated in 2005.
Her last child Uchechi graduated from Harvard in 2009 and majored in Economics
And don't forget that Mrs Okonjo-Iweala's parents also graduated from Harvard.

Are you inspired? :-)

224 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 224 of 224

What happened to freedom of speech? Just have ur say and shut up

You no check well, its in ur village & another one at Makoko

Hehehe I man, me wanna sleep bomboclat I.

Inspired? Not at all, those are just paper qualifications. Tell me what they are doing with those qualifications and maybe I will be inspired.
One of my friends has only a BSc degree from a Nigerian university and currently have over 500 people employed in his businesses, that inspires me everyday.
I deliberately did not mention Dangote!

ebonyi state uni even took exam on a SUNDAY! now tell me, has her house of intellectual galaxy added to the educational growth of this country, she should as well reserve their degrees cos they are just titles! They ain't good in this country

how stable is the prices of goods in the market? Yet, she's a graduate of heaven itself!

how stable is the prices of goods in the market? Yet, she's a graduate of economics from heaven university itself! I tell you, all she's does best is stabilising the price of oil barrels for forginers and laying low for the price to be hicked downtown-

nne all, our country needs is just a handful of ppl like in sensitive positions and all will be good, harvard degrees is only a matter of geographical location and providence! God bless your soul as we pray for a better tomorrow

Inspire ♍ε̲̣̣̣̥ †̥♥ D̶̲̥̅̊Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ ̶̷̩̥̊͡ǎ̜̣̍t ? Go steal coos I wanna go †̥♥ Harvard? Hell no...as much as I laud d family achievement...it still did nt make any difference....She wasn't even able †̥♥ justify her Harvard cert with d Nigerian economy....

Nt sure what to make of it...have read some valid points here.

do u want to sell a car or buy one? www.cheki.com.ng has over 15000 cars posted on there...check out?

so ?

@Anonymous 2:33; Wait a minute, when a Rihanna story comes up, what else is there to do except to laugh or talk at a celebrity? Does that then mean I am inspired by such "trivialities" as you put it? I didn't condemn "substance" here as you are implying either, So what's inspiring in a story like this? Is it the fact that our Universities are so bad enough that kids of "leaders" like this all make it a tradition to go abroad? Is that's what's inspiring? Like I said..."That's just a cool feat reached by the family" Nothing else than that! And what significance does it have to me? Does that help the polity in Nigeria? Does it help Nigerians educational system? Or maybe I should be inspired too and make it a duty for all my kids to go to Harvard too, in the long run how does that help my country? I will be inspired when families of leaders from the States count Nigeria as a place good enough for their whole family to make it a tradition for all of them to school in a Nigerian University.

indeed yhu have said the whole truth, this inspires only fools or those citizens that donot know the ideals of thier lifes as countrymen,
i'm impressed.

Even Social studies?
Na wa o.
Great achievement.

Dee said...

AND HER HUSBAND GRADUATED FROM EKPOMA, YES??? NO I GUESS LOL....

why ar dey not niger graduate stupid set of leaders

i see where Nigeria's money dey flock to,uhmmm

Not inspired until these boys children and then their grand children attends Harvard. Mtchewww nothing to show for all their Harvardous education! Country na d same since 1977! Abegi

Inspire: to give someone the desire, confidence enthusiasm to do something well... Now tell me Linda how is this inspiring??? So far I still feel indifferent.

well I am not inspired at all.when our Nigerian leaders start sending their kids to schools in our own country here,thats when Nigeria becomes a better place.they might later go for additional courses abroad,no doubt.but atleast let them have some level of education here too.or does it mean that our educational system is that bad??

I'm over inspired

Rachele said...

Fantastic!

yess

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 224 of 224   Newer› Newest»