Veteran musician Fatai Rolling Dollar seriously ill | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 June 2013

Veteran musician Fatai Rolling Dollar seriously ill

Nigeria's oldest practicing musician, Fatai Rolling Dollar is seriously sick and in hospital. The 85 year old was rushed to the hospital by his wife more than a week ago where he still remains. Family sources say his condition was so bad that he couldn't move his legs but is getting better. He is presently receiving treatment at Ahmadiyya Hospital in Igbado/Ijaiye in Lagos. Fatai has asked Nigerians to remember him in their prayers.

63 comments:

Get well soon papi!

At his age, still very strong. Hope he gets well soonest.

Pls τ̲̣̣̥
e̶̲̥̅̊
l̶̲̥̅̊
the Ancestors to stop disturbing Daddy. Get well soon Baba no shakement.

u will be fine in jesus name.....but u stingy ooo, u won live reach 100 yrs?

Nigerian Legend of music may the Almighty restore your health. Baba jamiu no sick o

eya...sorry grandpa
is it me or dis man luks like samuel jackson.

God go heal u if u believ...

Baba get well soon IN JESUS' NAME.

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Did he win a Grammy award? Wish him full recovery!

All is well

Eyaaa...so sorry, i wish him a speedy recovery

Soofly said...

Get well ooo

Get well soon

Adeniyi oluwaseyi said...

God will surely hill him

I wish u quick recovery sir and Linda is not Igbado/Ijaiye is Agbado Ijaiye.****

Me... said...

Eya... :( Get well soon baba...

God forgive me I was almost typing RIP... *covers face*... God be with u sir... Gws...

Na wa for this 'hill' gbagaun o, get well soon pa

Get well soon papa

Critical Observer said...

Fatai accept the Lord as you personal Lord and saviour.then you can exit the world gloriously.. cos @ this point there is nothing else to do..

He is healed in Jesus name.

papa get well, my wedding is near.Na you go play that day.wish you a quick recovery.

Opeedo said...

May God grant γ̲̣̣̥ou speedy recovery ...... ...... Pls click HERE for hot naijagist

Get well soon grand pa, don't kick d bucket yet we still luv u.

God will bring you out of this. Amen. The first day I met this man at a function, I was amazed. He was pulling off some dance moves I can't even do. Very lithe on his feet and a cheerful personality. God will see him and his family out of this amen. (´⌣`ʃƪ)

Mr or Mrs anonymous, the word is 'it's' not 'is'. So quick to correct. Olodo

hmnnnn....85years you say? His time is approaching. but get well nonetheless.

kunle said...

Ah baba rolling dollar, get well quickly. May Allah grant him good health. Amen

discover secrets to losing some weight and eating healthy

God heal him oo..no Hill him...

Pele baba get well soon, but 85yrs him don try naaa

Nah old age.

Hrm paul ojeih said...

wish u soonest recovery ur the few icons remaini9ng but pls stay off sex take it easy

May God giv u more strength....get well soon sir...

Week in flesh but d soul is still strong i pray for u i love u n i need u to survive

May his soul rest in perfect peace amen......THE DON

Did u win *ode award*? Fool

Mountain nko?

By HIS stripes yu re made whole,whether yu blive or not.

Oluwadamilola said...

85? Awwww! Won kere si number wa, won kere sii number baba! I wish you speedy recovery baba Fatai Rolling dollar..God bless you.

Get well soon!

Wehrey! D man never die u say make hin RIP?! Shey una no dey read well?

WISH BABA QUICK RECOVERY, GET WELL MY WON KERE SI NUMBER WA CROONER

DADDYSWIFE said...

U r healed in Jesus name.amen!!

P said...

It is you.

May the Lord grant you speedy recovery in Jesus name Amen. Get well soon grand pa!

Get well Baba

kunle said...

He is not dead. Are you so quick to reply that you can't even read the headline or what?

Get well soon sir.

He is not dead. Always read before commenting

Lwkm!!!dese libers eh!una no go skul???una diction vocabulary tire me!

Haaa!the don or wateva ur name is...Na u kill am?

Lwkm!!!dese libers eh!una no go skul???una diction vocabulary tire me!

More bone to his elbow lol not bad if ......

theodora said...

very sorry....www.unn.edu.ng

Dis Baba has chopped life....was in a flight with him n his dancers from Abuja smtime last year, he had almost 9 rings on his 10 blessed fingers..hahahahaha, he was even bouncing like a teenager..I remember staring in shock,n in my head, I just thot, this man need nt be doing all dis nonsense entertainer crap but be close to God-live straight.he's older Dan my Grandpa, if he was still alive...GWS PA rolling dollar!!

APPLELIPX said...

Looolxxx ὸ.ό...... Haven't met such calibers of beings lyk this b4. U guys are just too witty; best pals to roll wth.
Quick recovery dadi