Usain Bolt beaten by Justin Gatlin in 100m in Rome | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 6 June 2013

Usain Bolt beaten by Justin Gatlin in 100m in Rome

US sprinter Justin Gatlin beat six-time Olympic champion Usain Bolt in the men's 100 metres race at the Rome Golden Gala, Diamond League, which took place today. Justin beat Usain by one-hundredth of a second, that's like 1% of a second. Justin actually had to dip his head over the line to win in 9.94 seconds. Usain came in 9.95.

Usain was making his first appearance in the Diamond League this season since his recent recovery from a hamstring injury. Usain explained what happened to him:
"I got the perfect start that I wanted, then about five steps in I stumbled a bit and that kind of threw my game off. My legs didn't feel like my legs coming into the straight. I guess I need to do more strength work. I think I just need time to get it back together but the fact I got a good start threw me off. At least I got under 10 seconds. 
 "It is always a good thing to lose. You can figure how to step it up. I knew I wasn't in great shape but I'm not worried. It takes time to get back into shape and I didn't expect much from this race."
Usain's next race will be in the men's 200m in next Thursday's Diamond League meeting in Oslo.

106 comments:

burr he is tall damnnnn!

Wow r u 4 rily so his not d fastest again I guess I fit dust am self 1st 2 comment oh boo of life oh u hear me linda
Oblazin say so

Hmmmm I was so dumbfounded.
goes to show impossible is nothing. I trust bolt to bounceback.
Happy birthday LINDIWAY NNAGS.

Yeah saw it this nyt.This Justin is fast mehn.Bt Bolt still holds d world record.

But Usian still holds the world record ;) And invariably still the fastest man on the planet!

Whatever Linda. Rolls eyes. Go to bed jor!

Tyson gay is faster than this gatlin

MYRAYA SAYS said...

Wow!!! Well am sure Usain's injury contributed to d loss... Hez still d world's fastest tho...
MYRAYA

Prince charming & bonario must be working for linda o. Haba.

Usain Bolt is still recovering. This is just a temporary setback

Linda, is today ur birthday? If so, then we are birthday mates. HAPPY BIRTHDAY to us

Wow

Fresh Tune. Mind Over Matter- Timaya Ft D'bang DOWNLOAD

Smullion said...

No records were broken so he is still the fastest. Coming back from injury you gotta cut him some slacks.

THATS GOOD

He had an injury duh..m he even tried! #teambolt biko

Jewel™ said...

Linda nd Libers 2day is my birthday o!

Bolt never fails to deliver at the big stage and that's what I love about him. Gatling beating him don't call for panicking. It's normal to lose at some point . Heck even Blake beat bolt at some point

Kudos to Gatlin buh he shoulda done it @ the Olympics tho... Medicine after death. Bolt still rule

Are u for real linda?

Sayo said...

All dose gala n coke sellers on d road fit dust am...u wnt to try it, collect deir wares den speed off w/o payin..twill shock yu wen dey overtake ur vehicle...smh 4 him,he neva sabi anyfn!

Phoenix said...

It happens....losing just ones after about 3 years of being the champion ain't a bad deal so long has he bounces back after this. He is still the fastest man in the world though #Carpe Diem and Tempus fugit - even 0.01 seconds count in life

Time for change,we still appreciate usian bolt, lindiway

Ayoola Barry said...

Every1 knows Usian ll b bck on his fit in a matter of tym

This's just to tell us no one is best/unbeatable. Apart from dis guy, someone faster would still come up in the nearest future. Just try my village sprinters.

Life ana ga ga. Life is turn by turn

The only thing constant in life is change....

Bolt is finished..Twitter has ended his career..always tweeting..I wonder if he has time to train sef..mr usain better wake up cos dis is just the beginning.........THE DON

Finally.....

It's either u work for Linda, u re Linda or u r simply obsessed with Linda. Anyway which way, I commend u. A true friend indeed! And I join u to wish our darlyn Linda a nice one!

Change is d only constant thing

Is just a matter of time he will bounce back for sure

I've always thought his heigh to be an unfair advantage

E don too flex, carry women because of his plenty money, no strength again to run

I don't know about "its ALWAYS a good thing to lose" but I know Bolt is gonna bounce back.

Bolt is still the fastest.that was just a fluke and did u see the time difference. Meanwhile you didnt mention that the ivorien girl Ahoure beat felix of the USA and the others to win her race.

UWA said...

TRY THIS BOLT FOR OLYMPIC NA THERE YOU GO FEAR FEAR.

What's usian?

My man Gaitlin! Finally!!!

McPromise said...

Its a normal thing, no one holds a title 4 ever. If dats d end of his fastest runner record, so b it. Bt ur record remains 4ver. I gbadun u Bolt baba

Peak Celebrities said...

Nonetheless he is still the fastest

After all d hype... I cud beat him too! Hehe!

usain bolt u are stil d man..

***MAC_CIDO***

skywalker said...

Its been long comming.congratulations to justin Gatlin.

bolt abeg easy jooor u don loose today abeg accept d fact nd not given reasons of u not winning abeg u toooo fuck easy jooor

I kinda like dat, bt it's only BLACK Americans dAt always make d impact.whr are d so called WHITE/REAL americans,verify n see He's 4rm GHANA/9JA

linda abeg publish my comment joor u knw d truth nd stop hidin it

mikky said...

Its a lie.......eheen usain , even with your long legs......eyah

Bolt will surely bounce back

U beta step up oo if not small boiz go giv u back bench Whn u least xpected it.

Morale of the story....No one stays on top forever!

Bolt still holds the world record tho buh dis is a warning to em am sure is gonna comeback tougher coz I bet u lots of counterparts will not rest until the record is stripped from em

Ok na

Lol @ dip his head over d line to win
U might like dis blog too. Got loads of Ankara ideas Click pls

Ok. He will be back and better.... Hbd Linda, I wish u LLNP. Enjoy

bolt still holds the world record .

He's still the best ever...... HBD Linda, wish u LLNP. Enjoy

Ibitayo said...

Usain St. Leo Bolt will be back, thats for sure.

Mehn! Gatlin u re gud but usain always is d best. 1st appearance after injury? What more do u xpect? He is human afterall.

i felt bolt might win but next context with justin,bolt might win

lEAVE STORY BOLT UR TIME HAS EXPIRED.

Na lie...baba suwe is faster...just give am somin drink...no be so perenpe?

Lolz... I watched it yesterday night.. And believe me.. Bolt no send... Still all dem photographers where on him.. And he was feelin fly still on top 2nd.. En en.. Dat nigga proud.

Usian Bolt!!! http://goo.gl/l2lGs

Gatlin has improve over the years even after a four year ban he's still among the best. Mind you he was once the fastest man on earth

Kbouy said...

it is just a race,not taken away anything from Gatlin, he can win all diamond league series. Bolt just need to win one more Olympic 100M final to be the greatest athlete of our time.
its good to excel when it matter most.

Bolt still d thunder lol..could see he struggled but still d man

Gatlin is bac...

Thats why he shouldnt be so damn cocky. Take no gift from God for granted

The time was 9.94 ... the time would have finished 7th at the last olympics 100m final. BOLT still rules but its fresh air to see som1 beat him for a change!

At least it will humble him small. Proud man

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Dere's room for Serena to be replaced... Dere's room for Usain to b Replaced...#sips ribena

Bolt will surely bounce back, the guy is simply unstoppable. Me likey!

As usual he wud blame his injury.....Jez accept d defeat as it is....beta to come nxt tym dan blaming his legs. It jez typical wif erribodi....We shud learn to take d fault sometimes. Bless

Egbetunde Segun said...

Records are set to be brake linda

justin z always my favourite from day one. go on boo, u got my full support cos tyson Gay is off

He is human afterall

MRS AHDAISY JAYDE JIDEONWO said...

Shior!my hubby runs faster and f..ks better too.bonario hello

Pls did anyone see d times...... 9.94 won't even mk final in an olympic or World meet..... Dis is wat U call friendly so no biggie ibeg

Shocking!!!nothing dey there sha,usain bolt still dey world fastest man,he is going 2 bounce back in oslo

no champion 4 life nw. Ar u a learner?

a no 4 me! better get into sharp & do ur tin, mak u no go mak celebrity thins go enter ur head ooo...........

Justin's package tho...... O_o

prince charming always commenting u no get job

i watched it..they were so close dat a few seconds after d race bolt was celebrating n gatlin was lookn up d score board abi big screen....twas so funny how bolt stopped rejoicing and gatlin startd..lol..

Hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda na effiz gatlin dey do he has had his career tainted with drug abuse if u watch that race clearly he beat bolt by fractional second which means if usain used his head it would have been a tie usain allowed him to win don't forget till date the world athletic federation still has not been able to clock usain bolts speed dey dont know how fast that boy can go so let gatlin enjoy the Moscow meet will determine

Usain BOLT ....I trust u ll bounce back and do ur magic...Justin was jst lucky.

you cant hold it for eve, impossible. some one else should also take the fame.

linda, post this biko!
Almustapha.

Anwara Ogbonnnaya said...

i don't think he is the best

I can't believe dis, if justin reli wana try usain, let's go to OLYMPICS.

then tomorrow we'll find out he used steroids...u can't trust these US athletes, they'll do anything to win

MYRAYA SAYS said...

Aunty LinLin pls post comments o.... Its boring without d comments... I need me some humour now nd I always rely on ur blog for dat... *wink*
MYRAYA

@EDDYSYFAR said...

Dats how it is, I guess he is weak

They always find excuse to make when beaten.Admit you came second bro.

All is politics n hype. Bolt knows what he is doing,he wants the world to talk about him b4 the next big thing, which is the olympics. So he allowed is fellow country man (Blake)to beat him in the jamaican 100 meter trials b4 d olympics,during the olympics not only did he beat Blake, he went out and set a new world record.Usain he just allowing allowing Gatling to get his groove back after all the controversies.Bolt bad boy you can fool some pple sometimes but u cant fool all pple all d time, so said your countryman d Great Bob Marley. Rmber Bolt world record is 9.58 not 9.94

Lindiway Nnags indeed

Changes

Bolt is still d man. Pls follow dis link to Make money online:http://Money4Refer.com/index.php?refcode=23142

Chrisoto said...

He's gonna bounce back for sure just dis injury ish...hey linda I see you Chrisoto from madonna uni

Nothing do u my Bolt. You are stll my no 1 man. Dont worry, i trust you to bounce back. Good one gatlin though.

Shyla

R u d fashion designer Myraya Creationz???

No records were broken and dis is lyk a warm up so it dosent count sure usain didnt bring his A- game

We'll understand better when it comes to the Olympics. This is normal.

Nice talk Usain.You sound like a true champion. Congrats Gatlin!

oh my darling Usain Bolt, good to see ya back in action.Whether you win or not, it changes nothing, cause you always a champion.

MYRAYA SAYS said...

Yea its me... Nd pls u are???
MYRAYA

pretty T said...

i love Bplt but Gaitlin has worked hard over the years to earn this

YOURURL tramadol overdose much - tramadol hcl 50 mg tablet high