New Video: Tiwa Savage - Olorun Mi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 June 2013

New Video: Tiwa Savage - Olorun Mi

A tribute to the ones we have lost. Beautiful song...

141 comments:

Tiwa!! Its your time! Shine o! Every thing you do of late is so so on point! Kudos to this nice work.

Nice one.tiwa .

First!!!!

Nyc concept tiwa,am glad u appericiate d lives of celebrities nd odas lost in d society,God bless nd make u stronger,but dat balay dancer wsnt necessary sha...all d same we luv u

Linda, I just don't believe prince charming, prince jobless and Bonario's comment on the oral cancer stuff. Thou, a lot of men also read that piece but non of them jumped in to say" they love giving head so much" , "they are in trouble" and the rest of that shit. The way they jumped into details was as if they were in denail about their sexuality. Once I opened prince jobless profile nd I saw a gay pic, so as prince charming putting a hectero sex related pic. For me that's just hiding something, I've seen guys that really luved sex but didn't say anything sexual about the oral sex issue. My suspicious is surely coming to a *head* lol. Linda and other LIBers have you noticed this?!? No hatery, just observations

Tiwa abeg na ur time make u ride on we dey enjoy u jare

Keep glowing in music industry! More grease 2 U elbow...

HENRY DA DON said...

Nice one tiwa!....

Wooow, Tiwa

Speechless

well done Tiwa.That song made a lot of sense.
more Dana tribute and remembrance HERE

meee said...

Bless u Tiwa!so touching n soul lifting

Modern Mom said...

wow. so sad. RIP GOLDIE, RIP DAGRIN, RIP JUSTICE, RIP ALUU 4. So so sad.

Modern Mom said...

rip rip rip

Weldon Tiwa! Beautiful song/video concept. God bless you

bitchplis said...

Of course,prince jobless is gay,bonario a wanker n prince charming has a crush on linda,dat na why he dey drop big big grammer to catch her attention...lmao

i noticed the ring..nice song though.

Tiwa γ̲̣̣̥ou are just too sweet...... Dana tribute update HERE

Nice video hun. GBU

Nice job Tiwa, May d souls of d faithful departed, through mercy of God rest I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ peace, Amen.

♡̬̩̃̊ᶜᵃˡˡ ᵐᵉ Eme̶̲̥̅̊ralD̶̲̥̅̊;;) said...

Tiwa nice one there.made me remember lost loved ones,even just lost one O̶̷̩̥̊͡Ƒ my big mummy today...really touching

Nice Song Tiwa; May their Souls RIP +153 Dana Victims too

So so sad, rest in peace all my beloved ones, bernice

oh dear!

when i finished listening i was wowed and it came out of me, am beginning to respect you.you just stole my heart.

Very touching

IkwerreBoy said...

good

beautiful song. bless the souls of the dead!

Brought a tear to my eye. Sun re.

IkwerreBoy said...

Anonymous June 3, 2013 @ 4:17 that is why they are popular never afraid to express themselves... you should try same my adding your name or an identity to your post.

nice song more grease to ur elbow

She reminded me of my mum. Got tears in my eyes

DaphneGigi's signature n Makeovers said...

Tiwa so so on point...luv ur songs. Luv u 2.lukin 4ward 2 makin u up very soon.av envisaged dat.@anonymous 4.14pm june 3rd u no knw anytin sha n ur spelling on ballet(balay)so wrong u go back 2 sku.appreciate ur artist..*nd Linda u 2 wen wld I make u up na?

Quite a heavy song,it left me in tears cos I lost my dad in January! Bless ur soul Tiwa!

nyc wrk tiwa...kip up wif dat

tayo said...

Beautiful song GBU Tiwa

nice 1

Sad memories! Good job T. Savage. if this ain't auto tuned voice, you are so so talented.

Dental news said...

Beautiful to the ears.
Job well done.

The song gave mi goosebumps,we luv u tiwa

Jennietobbie said...

Tiwa. ahhhh, a breathe of fresh air. Feels like spring in summer :-)

Tiwa this is beautiful, truly wonderful song that hits the heart.

I am not a fan of Tiwa, but i must say this is world class. Production perfect, voice brilliant. You did a good job Tiwa.

Wow, Jah bless u Tiwa. Ope 2 sing wf u someday.

Awwww God bless Ɣ☺ΰ tiwa Ɣ☺ΰ jst made me cry d̶̲̥̅̊ song is dame sö touching

Omg that was beautiful

Tiwa God bless u...diz z so touching

Awesomeness said...

Extremely beautiful. RIP to the beautiful people we v lost.

Awesomeness said...

Extremely beautiful. RIP to the beautiful people we v lost.

Jade8221 said...

Very touching...May the soul of the departed REST IN PEACE...AMEN

awwwwww..... nice song tiwa.... God bless your soul sweety

Thanks,Tiwa for this lovely piece.It brings to our memories again all our beloved ones who have lost their lives tragedilly.May their soul rest in peace at the bossom of The Lord Jesus.

Anniefusion said...

You know what music is tiwa, love and respect your talent

This is the reason why she always stays relevant... very thotful of you miss Tiwa. My whole family love you, Godbless you, God bless Linda also.

So touching n so lifting...thnx tiwa for dis beautiful song..

Tiwatope..welldone!

Amazing beauty/wellnes tips http://www.studioseraph.com

Are u nt a fool? This is abt tiwa so fuck out

This is GOOD!

I think songs like this should receive more recognition. Tiwa must have put in tones of effort in the composition and rendition. she is a musician. unlike people like davido. I wonder how many bum bum he's going to sing about before he retires or fades out. I bet he's going to come out with another bum bum song in a couple of weeks. I think instead of the OBO he's known has he should be called OBB-omo bum bum.

double B said...

I see people now tend to appreciate our celebs and not humiliating them with insults, after linda will raise her shawarma mouth that the insults don't get to them. Tiwa rock on... there is no time for hatred. Linda post my comment for the first time Abi what's my offence? Huh

Nice 1 Tiwatope.We love u

nice one miss tiwa savage, very nice one, dear God blessed you so much and your mavin crews

Thanks for posting this Linda. God Bless you.

Wow! I love Tiwa... Talent at its peak.

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Linda I thought you are a Chelsea fan? Why won't you put up a thread saying the Special One is back?

Onyeka said...

This is the most amazing song tribute song I ever heard. :(. Rest in peace dana, aluu 4, goldie.

I jst luv dis babe!

RIP to dem,God bless Tiwa

Its like you read my mind! You appear to understand a lot approximately this, such as
you wrote the guide in it or something. I feel that you just could do with a few percent to power the message house a bit, however instead of that,
that is wonderful blog. A fantastic read. I'll certainly be back.

Also visit my web blog go right here for breast actives info

Tiwa u are an angel I cried watching the vidoe thanks for a beautiful song.rip aluu 4 and everyone we ve lost.

May their souls rest in peace

hur said...

the goose pimples i'm feeling...hmmmn..my head was just swelling listening to d song..nice one.

Beautiful song from a beautiful diva, Tiwa God bless you for that soul lifting song. Rip to all those who died in the struggle.

How I love this song !

Motunrayo. said...

Kudos tiwa........ure really a talent!

I don't really know this Tiwa girl, but for once, here is good music coming out of Nigeria. Lately all we had is overly auto tuned voices.
Please girl, stay focus, maintain your brand and give us something to admire in the Nigerian Music industry.

non said...

Heya! Sooo sad....ds song got me crying. RIP u all. Tiwa kudos..

WOW!!! SHE SOUNDS SO MUCH LIKE BRANDY! LOVE BRANDY TO PIECES! AND DERFORE LOVE U NOW TIWA! OMG! NO WONDER BRANDY IS HER ROLE MODEL..GREAT VOICE! THE RUNZ ARE PERFECT TOO..NICE!

Ennieblaq said...

PC, I can't help but acknowledge ur intelligence nd maturity which often reflects in ur comments, if its who u really are den I can confidently refer 2u as a role model... But dis ur recent profile pix got me finking, I dnt wanna Say much, but if u want me to maintain my Opinion abt u pls change it, I won't be surprised or offended if u dnt giv a hoot abt my opinion, coz its my opinion nd u dnt knw me at all to care... Fyi its my 3rd year of reading dis blog on a regular basis nd its my 4th time of commenting, I hope u get d drift... I don't talk Unless I see it as extremely imp... B gewd.

rhoda said...

inspiring!

Blue said...

Well Done Tiwa

i cried ma eyes awt cos i remd ds i luv also,kip d gud wrk

June said...

Nice one , me Like

i couldn't hold back my tears while watching this video.Great Job Tiwa and may the lord continue to let the departed souls rest in peace,continue to give their families the fortitude to bear the loss and may the lord continue to keep the rest of us safe.

Moji said...

So touching! Kudos to Tiwa brilliant job.......... May the souls of the departed continue to rest in peace.

Kudos, nice video concept. I couldn't really mke out her words except d "Olorun mi" part.
Mayb na d ear wey I dey spend money ontop I take listen to am.

OMG!!! couldn't hold back the tears from the part where justus esiri's face popped up till the end.

Beautiful! Beautiful! Beautiful piece. God comfort all their families and loved onesm god comfort our nation Nigeria, for indeed we have lost too many in recent times. There is hardly any home without a tear. It is well. Plz give your life to Jesus Christ for in Him alone do men have true lives. God bless you all.

Can't hold back tears* nice one tiwa loved it

Beautiful..God bless Tiwa

Tbaby said...

this song is deep... R.I.P to our lost loved ones

Nice 1 Tiwa! Lmao Linda Rihanna makes fun of Chris Brown by calling him a "Queen"On twitter Ouch

Tiwa tiwa, love tiwa, u sing so much like my girl brandy... love ur voice, love everything about u. Keep doing ur tin

Tiwa is a goo musician and whoever called her ugly is on cheap pills

Tiwa moves me...Totally loves her

No γ̲̣̣̥ou are not ..... Pls click here for hot naijagist

The song make sense die!

OATT said...

she's just lovely. this is just a typical example between differentiating celin dion and mystical........ Tiwa savage and olamide. God bless u Tiwa

Makes me reflect on life!

@TiwaSavage God bless your soul for #OlorunMi. Finally we've got a song that tops KSB's song for the victims of the 2001 ikeja bomb blast.

*sighh I'm still cryin... Nice 1 Tiwa.

our own special TIWA ♥ ..we love u and appreciate your good heart.

NICE WAN TIWA TIWA' LINDA POST MY COMMENT OOOO'

musiclover said...

Opened this video with my baby brother's pic right in front of me. Tried to zoom in d pic to get a clearer view but I couldn't so I proceeded in having a good cry... I sobbed like a fool. So many things I wanted to say to him esp after our last argument.... gosh! Losing a loved one is so HARD! The pain is indescribable, its just raw... I loved him dearly and I shld have told him more often. Lord, pls ease this pain...

Tolulope, rest in perfect peace.

Mneh this Tiwa is off the Hook menh yur Good'please linda post my comment nah'

Make 5 dollars every day by clicking this link http://Money4Refer.com/index.php?refcode=11895

MAVIN ON POINT,TIWA ON POINT.

God bless you Tiwa. Beautiful song and RIP to all the wonderful ppl we've lost.ya'll think positive, stay positive!

Angela said...

I was in tears by the end of this song. Everyone that has lost a loved on can definitely relate to this song.

kunledosunmu said...

Not a bad song. Reminds me of a track from a movie, City of Angels. There's a beautiful sadness about the song. Am not a big fan sha, but weldone Tiwa Savage.

Jethro Taior Tomiwa said...

M so Speechless....Tiwa Nice concept...ur so unique...I love you i swear....I MEAN IT!
;)

She try sha. Nice one. But why did she release it 2day of all days?

Fine fine girl lady. She is talented we all know. So what is the big deal in the song Linda, well may their souls RIP. Amen.

Enny said...

Tiwa God Bless you for making a song that touches the soul!!!Olorun mi gbadura mi..This reminds me of what people face daily in life.And yet there is noone to comfort them.RIP all our lost loved ones!

OMG!WOMAN said...

Damn! It made me sad

So beautiful Tiwa...

wemimo said...

Lolz..bitchplis abeg leave prince charming alone oh with hin big big grammar
....@ tiwa..nice song..made me remeba d futility of life...hmmm

Nice song... Luv Luv T.S. Sure cant go wrong with her.

kel said...

Weldone Tiwa love

she can actually sing really well so why so much autotune?

Tiwa made me teary! brought back memories of how sad it is loosing someone....
To all laid to rest may u continue to RIP
God bless TIWA my best female!

Amazing song, brought me to tears. your best song yet in my own opinion

Bloomandgrownaija said...

My mum often joked that once I became successful, the first gift I would buy her had to be a car. lost her last year(weeks before my first real job) and I can't say I have moved on. We have all not moved on, her untimely death hit us all like a bolt. My mum was so magical: kind,funny, understanding,swagful, cheerful, up to date,she was very cool. I cried this morning because this song opened up emotions I had locked out. " Lord pls hear our prayers.....help us to be strong". RIP Mum,your "baby"....

Nice but what's with the red wine in church hello who is the director can't he see that, love the song but alcoholic red wine in church no

Dedicate this in memory of my beloved husband;looking forward to that glorious day when the trumpet shall sound and we will all be together again till eternity'' MISSING YOU IS AN UNDERSTATEMENT'']adieu ;omo opomulero mo ja alekan sun reee oo.

Awesome song. Kudos Tiwa.

Just Me said...

Well done Tiwa, God bless ur soul for remembering and honoring people...
The song and dancers are on point.

Nekky said...

touching and really nice song.

Beediva said...

So beautiful...for this, I LOVE YOU TIWATOPE SAVAGE !!...God bless you real good..and for the broken hearted ones, the balm of gilead will heal your wounds in Jesus name. This song really brought tears outta my eyes**crying**.....Linda Ikeji oooooooooooo/7x, post my comment oooo

Jeeeezzzzz!...so wow! Wonderful! Me soooo lyk!

I can't believe I shed tears listening to this song. Tiwa's voice is angelic. Banjo Okunuga's death is still very fresh in my mind... Losing a loved one is always difficult. Tiwa sweetie, keep the fire burning...

Jeeeezzzz! So WOW! Quite wonderful! 2 say d leastm me soooooo lyk!

Jeeeezzzzz!...so wow! Wonderful! Me soooo lyk!

tear fill my eyes seeing d icon we hv lost in recent time, am touched, nice concept Tiwa, much luv.

Soo sad :(

Adamma said...

Beautiful song,GOD BLESS TIWA SAVAGE

wow!nice. i got goose pimples just watching that. mana nne jiri nwayo with foundation abeg. lol

Ademakinwa babatunde said...

Tiwa,u are indeed a great and good female singleist,ride on its ur shinning timE

Loove t

My webpage: breast actives real reviews